You are here: HomeNews2014 09 17Article 326220

Alien Nana Agyemang unfit to criticise me - Appiah

Read Comments Comments (95)

• qerch 9 years ago

Appia is the best for the team nd will hav taken us far,what has the foreign coaches done for ghana so far?

• KB 9 years ago

he must clear off our backs.

• Ben 9 years ago

He must be arrested for engaging actively in our elections. Did he vote? He must be arrested.

• Haruna, Toronto 9 years ago

I can not believe they let Akwasi Appiah go

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

YO, WHO HAS THE audio version to what aa is saying? this is so funny..... I CANT STOP LAFFING. IM READING THIS ARTIKEL N IM LAFFING SO MUCH...MUAAHAHAHAAAAA
    AA, HOW DOES ONE BUY A NAME? IS NANA AGYEMANG WHOM IVE MET BEFORE I ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

I said it two yrs ago that this appiah without coaching certificate is no will sink the stars deeper.

NIGGA, EMAIL ME
    TUXMAN06@YAHOO.CA

• ggh 9 years ago

stop it

• GHANAian 9 years ago

NANA AGYEMAN IS NOT A GHANAIAN, PERIOD! HE HAS SWORN UNDER A FOREIGN COUNTRY FLAG. GHANAIANS DON'T HAVE DUAL NATIONALITIES. WE HAVE ONLY ONE MOTHER GHANA!!! AGYEMAN IS A FOREIGNER!! CHECK HIS VISA IF HE HAS OVERSTAYED AND DEP ...

• Try Your Luck-Coach 9 years ago

Appiah, you were only favoured for the job but truly you DON'T deserve to be Black Star' coach. Which player have you trained? They all know how to play. You should go handle Div.1 team

• MAAME 9 years ago

Where does Nana Agyeman come from ? I just want to know so please help me.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

So far, you have not made any sense

• tweaa 9 years ago

don't you know nana agyeman is foreigner.

• Afrikatu Kofi 9 years ago

I LOVE YOU SO MUCH MY BROTHER APPIAH,I AM REALLY SAD YOU ARE GONE.I DID MY BEST BEHIND THE SCENES TO ENCOURAGE PEOPLE TO SUPPORT YOU TO SUCCEED FOR GHANA.I AM SO SO SAD HOW WE BRING OUR OWN PEOPLE DOWN.BUT THERE IS THE RIGHT ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah, you yourself should know that there was a huge room for you to improve. I for one was sure you would have improved through learning and developing on the job. But attacking Coach Agyemang for talking the bare t ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Coach AA, that is a good idea. Settle with GFA with your severance pay and join your sweet family in London and leave the 25 million Ghanaian Coaches to coach their team.

Ghana is not worth dying for. You have contributed ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

It seems Mahama's claim that he is a champion of made in Ghana products is not genuine but an act of desperation to wean himself off the ramshackle of dire Corruption and mediocrity that has befell the economy under his stewa ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

I am curious to know, what nationality is of Nana Agyemang?

• Nana Da Don 9 years ago

British Jamaican and so far as he is black he is a Ghanaian. Akwesi should be arrested for posing as a coach to defrauding Ghana.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

AA comment was below the belt so far as Nana Agyemang has changed his nationality and accepted to be a Ghanaian we shd respect it.Nana shd also not be stereotyped in thinking UEFA certificate is better than CAF cert.

• KM 9 years ago

Nana Agyeman like Coach Opeele can only criticize others but cannot perform.

• tweaa 9 years ago

can you prove what you are saying.

• 'Prof 'Kweku Donsuro 9 years ago

Appiah did his best but his best was not good enough for Ghana, so he should take a back seat and watch from the sidelines. Coaching the Black Stars is a herculean and gargantuan job, and I bet Appiah is relieved.

• Abena 9 years ago

This coach has very flawed character traits. Peeved, vindictive and narrow-minded. He was not fit to coach the BS.

• Theo 9 years ago

Call your faggot pimp to come and coach the Blackstars, bitch.

U COULDNT HAVE SAID THAT ABY BETTER. AA HAD ISSUES WITH SO MAY PLAYERS. DEDE, JORDAN, KWARASAY, ESSIEN, MUNTARI, KPB, AWAL ETC...WHY? HE IS AFRAID TO CHANGE AND OF CHANGE. I THINK DEEP DOWN HE IS A LIL FAGGOT. HE SIMPLY DONT ...

• SAY IT LOUD 9 years ago

You said it all!

• Theophilus-USA 9 years ago

You are very narrow minded individual. How well have you know Akwasi Appiah? He used to be called Gentle defender during his playing days, so neat that he will never take out his jersey but all the time tacked in. Ask your d ...

• Mike 9 years ago

Kwasi appiah is his now he's gone so leave him alone and move and look for his successor and let's move the team forward and leave kwasi appiah out of it cos whatever talk we talk about him it does notake sense he gone now so ...

• joeitaliano 9 years ago

you are just like a bunch of useless and empty headed educated fools ghana has spent money to educate and are messing up the country in various public institutions . How can you choose who to critise you and who should not ? ...

• Theo 9 years ago

Idiot, do you understand football? You nentally imbalance Ghanaians just want a foreign Coach because Kwesi Appiah winning/loss record is better than the Serbian Coaches.

GFA and Sports Ministry caused our downfall in Braz ...

WHO WAS THE COACH? AA...THE BLAME GOES TO THE COACH REGARDLESS OF WHAT APPENS. SECONDLY, WE EXPECT TROPHIES FOR GBSTARS SO BEATING EGYPT OR DRAWING WITH GERMANY IS NOTHING TO GLOAT ABOUT.YOU CAN BEAT EVERY TEAM AND WIN EVERY ...

• 123 9 years ago

When was the last time any Coach won anything for Blackstars? Get out of here. Did the Serbian Coaches win anything?

• Kwasi 9 years ago

Ignorant, arrogant, and foolish comment by Appiah.

• ???+++ 9 years ago

He is, fool. He is alien from space, hahahahaha

• GBEEMI! 9 years ago

SO EVERY GHANAIAN WHO IS NOT FROM ASHANTI TRIBE IS A FORIEGNER! WHAT A USELESS TALK. AKWESI APPIAH HAS BEEN GIVEN A GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO BECOME A WORLD CLASS COACH BUT THE JOB WAS TOO BIG FOR HIM. INSTEAD OF HIM TO ACCEPT HI ...

• Kwesi Bono 9 years ago

You are s fool. Kwesi Appiah is not an Ashanti..He is a Bono

• 123 9 years ago

Idiot, leave Ashantis alone, who told you Kwasi Appiah is Ashanti?

• Yahaya 9 years ago

You got it wrong, sir. Ghana is for Serbia.

• kweku 9 years ago

Close minded coach...

• Omanhene 9 years ago

Stupid coach ,we don't talk like that.Most of the companies who sponsor you fools to Brazil were own by foreigners.

• 123 9 years ago

Owned not own, you illiterate moron.

• sam 9 years ago

Who is a Ghanaian at all?Every day someone is not a Ghanaian.Bearing ga,ashanti,fanti,or others is not what makes you a Ghanaian.I WOULD BE SHOCKED IF APPIAH SAID THAT.

• Kwesipreko 9 years ago

Relax - you have done Your best for Your country. Ghanaians will soon realise the big mistake they have made sacking you. All the best!!!!!!

• WENCHIE MOKE 9 years ago

A.A should not be dragged through all this BS.As a man,he is likeable so everybody should leave him alone.

• Say 9 years ago

Mr. Appiah please join Mogpa prayers every day in Hot Fm.

KWASIA, ITS BECOS OF UR LOW LEVEL OF THINKING DATS WY U ARE CURRENLTY WITHOUT A JOB. NANA AGYEMANG IS A COOL DUDE AND HE PAYS TAXES. SOME OF WHCH WAS USED TO PAY YOUR OVERBLOATED BONUSES ANS SALARIES...

• Yaa 9 years ago

Kwasi, arn`nt you a fool and stupid, do`nt you know nana agyeman is an alien?

• AGOOJI PEPER 9 years ago

KWASI APPIAH GO!! GO!! NO GHANAIAN WANT TO SEE YOU. GET OUT FROM OUR BACK, PLEASE. SHAMEFUL COACH!! YOU ARE AN EXPENSE. SHAME UNTO YOU, COACH MUMU!!! GO TO THE FARM NOW WHERE YOU BELONG TO. DON`T TALK ANYMORE.

• GONJA CURB 9 years ago

NIGGA STOP THE INSULTS THE ONE COMING AFTER APPIAH WOULD BE WORSE.THIS SERBIA COACH WAS IN GHANA AND WE DIDN´T BENEFIT FROM WHAT HE RENDERED.HE IS GOING TO LOOSE ALL HIS MATCHES JUST MARK IT ON THE WALL.WE NEED A LOCAL COACH ...

• PAA WILLIE 9 years ago

Mr. Appiah, I am happy the whole world knows the enemies of progress. Believe in God and believe in Christ. They will one day fall on their own sword.

• Truth 9 years ago

Appiah, I am surprised at your way of thinking. No Wonder you could not make it. Very dumb!

• GeoJo 9 years ago

He can not criticize you (Appiah) because he (Nana Agyemang) is alien. Even if he bought the name and so what? I don't like NA but AA must stop this childish argument of someone being an alien. I AA an immigration officer?

• Osei 9 years ago

Petty person who does not like criticism. Authoritarian and bush. Ask his wife about him!

• TAMBRO 9 years ago

APPIAH!YOU PERFORMED ABYSMALLY IN BRAZILY AND YOU STILL GOT $100,000 APPEARANCE FEE.ITS ENOUGH FOR YOU SO BYE BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

• JACK 9 years ago

I am really surprised at the K. Appiah's argument. Everybody is qualified to criticize you if that should be the case. You should attack GFA instead my brother. Where from Nana Agyemang anyway?

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh GH

• SALINSA 9 years ago

if kwesi had not been petty, & had harnessed his charges very well making full use of essien & kevin, the blackstars would have been ready just enough to record a sdifferent scoreline against the USA & that would have landed ...

• Jah Bless 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha Akwasi Appiah, now you can talk. you have let yourself for these corrupt GFA officials to use you and dumb you. you should have been strong earlier on. Its too late now massa

• MAN 9 years ago

Ghanaians ? insulting Appia by now

• MOm 9 years ago

LET US BE HONEST AND SAY BYE TO APPEAR

• Abubakari Shaibu 9 years ago

Please we Ghanaians need kwesi Appiah back.

• akwasi 9 years ago

akwasi this is just a foolish and painful talk from a dead man.we built a nation with foreighners granted this man is even one.you have failed and has been sacked so what your beef again?.you are not fit for the job.am a pure ...

• MR JUST CROSS THE BORDER 9 years ago

THE LOUD-MOUTHED ALIENS WHO HAVE FLOODED GHANA BY JUST CROSSING THE BORDER UNRESTRICTED AND UNCHECKED BY THE CORRUPT IMMIGRATION AND POLICE ARE ALL OVER THE PLACE EVEN IN PARLIAMENT AND IN GOVERNMENT WITH THE MOST VOCIFEROUS ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

MENTION THEM SO THEY CAN BE TAKEN OUT. GBEHA.

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Prof Achebe nailed it perfect when he stated in his book "things fall Apart" that " An old woman become uneasy when dry bones are mention".Mr. Just made no mention of Togolese but it took a Trokosi to take a swipe at him. Haa ...

• KWAME BARIMA 9 years ago

I AM SO DISAPPOINTED IN FAILED COACH K.A.HE COULDN'T DO THE JOB SIMPLE.A COACH WHO SUBSTITUTES HIS PLAYERS BECOS ANOTHER PLAYER COMPLAINS THAT SOME CAN'T SPEAK TWI.WHAT A DISGRACE.WHERE HE COACH HAILS FROM IN GHANA BAR MOST ...

DON'T MIND THE SWINE. IS TWI THE ONLY LANGUAGE IN GHANA? SO IF I AM FROM SROGBOE IN ANLO LAND WHERE TWI IS NOT MY LANGUAGE AND I SEE MYSELF IN KUMASI OR ELSEWHERE AND CANNOT COMMUNICATE IN TWI, DOES THAT REMOVE MY GHANA CITIZ ...

• KOKI 9 years ago

K.A. please, take heart. Posterity will be your judge. GFA must be blamed for its prudent handling of your expertise. I've always maintained no convincing reasons or proper justification of your sacking. But it has happened. ...

• koto lee 9 years ago

The change might or might not be justified. In any case why the same coach who refused to sign a new contract when we needed him? Why this coach who has failed to perform since be left Ghana? It smells. I do not think Ghana I ...

• joshua 9 years ago

I WE FOOLS TO TAKE MILOVAN BACK AGAIN? FOR WHAT JOB OR FOR WHAT REASON. ARE WE REASONING NORMALLY AT ALL? THE WORLD WILL LAUGH AT US, BECAUSE WE DO NOT KNOW WHAT WE ARE DOING TO OURSELVES. IF WE REALLY MEAN BUSINESS WE SHOULD ...

• IDIOT MACHINE 9 years ago

EVERY STUPID PERSON CAN DO WHAT EVER THEY WANT IN GHANA . HOW DID THAT FOOL CAME UP NANA AGYEMANG ?

• DOGBE 9 years ago

VERY UNGRATEFUL ,,,,,,,

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Jah will see you thru Kwesii............

• WILLIE 9 years ago

DREAM TOURS IS LOOKING SERIOUS AND HARDWORKING PEOPLE TO WORK URGENTLY IN QATAR ON A 2 YEAR CONTRACT WHICH CAN BE RENEWED.
    WE NEED DRIVERS AND PEOPLE WHO ARE READY TO WORK AS SECURITY PERSONNEL.
    THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST QA ...

Fool. Maybe Nana Agyemang is also from Togo!!! If not, then tell us where he came from.

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

aKWASI aPPIA KNOW EXACTLY WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT -IT CALLS FOR INVESTIGATION,
    Ghana is a cheap Country when it Comes of records and identifications ,the guy must be investigated

• tweaa 9 years ago

the soo called nana agyemang run away from NIGERIA to GHANA and lie to ghanaians MAMA AND PAPA ARE FROM ASHANTI. FOOL MAN!!!!

• KOFI MONKEY 9 years ago

This is nonsense, for a person who has two times of being a assistance coach to a world cup and still can not command respect, Akwasi Appiah grow up

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

eyo Doc is it written anywhere in the Bible that he who licks nuts and then cast first stones? is no right? I didn't think so, i didn't think so. Our coach is being over vilified.

• Kwame, Switzerland 9 years ago

Ghana GFA has made terrible mistake they will be exposed very soon. Has Radovan learned to speak English. He will need help but will not get it. God will vindicate you Kwesi.

• We need woyome money now mahama 9 years ago

Kwasi relaxe and god ll speak for you. Nyame nim de3 way3 ama ghana man. It's because you are an Akan that's why they want to treat you as such moreover the anti kotoko's also want your exit. Who Jah bless no one curse. We st ...

• We need woyome money now mahama 9 years ago

We Ghanaians ve to demonstrate against the the sack of Kwasi appiah again we kumasi people ve to boycott black stars matches play in kumasi

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

HOW EVER IT IS IN BAD TASTE FOR COACHES TO PULL OUT THE DAGGERS ON ONE OF THEIR OWN, COACH APPIAH DID NOT DO BADLY WITH THE BLACK STARS , HE NEVER GOT ANY CHANCE TO COMPETE IN THE EVER DYNAMIC TREND OF COACHING JOBS, NO UP GR ...

• KOKOLIKOKO 9 years ago

If it's true that that failed coach did make those statements, then, I can only say that I never knew he was that much a fool and 3x petty-minded!

With such prehistoric-mindset utterances, he makes a good case for the GFA ...

• Asumdwe nti 9 years ago

I weep for Ghana soccer; our beloved, home-grown, home-bred, proud native, rare talent, etc etc Appiah is lost!
    And the eastern racist are being beckoned again to come and insult us (and all our kind around the world) again. ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

What a moron! I never thought this idiot was suffering from xenophobia too.

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

i never knew you are a racist. no wonder you did not want boys who are born outside to be part of the team.

• ABU 9 years ago

Appiah is dead wrong,and his incompetency drew Nana Agyeman's criticisms by which was rightly proven and the eventual sacking of the former.If Appiah is targetting him as an alien,and deprived of the right to point Appiah's ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

Ah, Appiah talks like a kid. What has being an Alien got to do with your competence? Black Stars play most of their matches outside Ghanaand are criticised by foreign journalists and coaches.He should rather not talk about Ko ...

• STONE 9 years ago

WHAT IS THIS GUY TALKING ABOUT? IF THE GUY IS NOT A GHANAIAN DOES THAT MEAN HE SHOULD NOT CRITICISE YOU ? THE WHOLE WORLD WILL NOT REALISE THAT THIS FOOL IS NOT JUST A TRIBALIST WHO USED THE BLACK STARS AS KOTOKO ASHANTI STAR ...

• abena asamoah 9 years ago

this akwesi appiah guy is day dreaming.i never thought could sound recist,no wonder he had problems with our foreign players,he should tell us for period that he handle the national the names of his first eleven.he deserves w ...

• O B 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is not stupid.Let's find out the real nationality of this Agyeman

• MSI-USA 9 years ago

Nana Kwaku Agyemang,....So anyone can come to Ghana and pay for name?
    Ghana today.....ooooh...you can buy the country with money..Sad state of affairs....Wait untill we get rid of all these non Ghanaians from the Land...

• think twice 9 years ago

after Appia who is the next to follow. We are watching. Appia is not good next coach will be worst just watch .