You are here: HomeNews2014 09 17Article 326177

Police hunt Canadian for duping Ghanaian businessman

Read Comments Comments (27)

• JM 9 years ago

STOP PUBLISHING THIS RUBBISH,WHERE THE HELL CAN A GHANAIAN APART FROM OUR POLITICIANS GET THAT MONEY IF NOT FROM A DUBIOUS MEANS.HOW MANY GHANAIANS HAVE 4MILLION GH LET A LONE $4MILL

• KB 9 years ago

Please, read and understand. THe article states that, the 4 mill was from the sale of gold. It never mentioned the businessman gave the so called criminal any money

• jj 9 years ago

Ghana paaa, what makes u think this guy is canadian?
    Don't u know the face of Canadian?

• OSAGYEFO 9 years ago

AN ARAB WITH A FAKE CANADIAN PASSPORT.

• corrupt Ghana police! 9 years ago

corrupt Ghana police!!!!

• THE TRUTH IN UK 9 years ago

Our Police Headquarters is rife and rotten with illicit corridors for criminals. No law works there so long as the criminal can dish out the cash on demand. Criminals stealing everything from lands to duping genuine business ...

• kwaku NYU 9 years ago

This guy swindled your money in Dubai, came to Ghana and got apprehended. Police granted him bail in less than 24 hours. these same police are hunting for him, what is your story now? pleading with people to help you? Ghana p ...

• Akos 9 years ago

Oh Ghana police, how much did this con man bribe you & therefore the need to grant him bail in less than an hour?

• mohammed 9 years ago

who is this business man? why do you tell us this with a lot of loopholes? how did you meet Mathias and why is he working in Dubai? who bought the gold? how much and how much did he receive and kept?

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

BAD BUSINESS POLICY. WHY MUST YOU TRANSFER THE GOODS BEFORE YOU RECEIVE PAYMENT? MASSA, SHINE UR EYE. IF YOU DONT SEE THE CASH, U DONT DELIVER THE GOODS. SECPNDLY, THE BLAME MUST BE PUT ON GH POLICE. PERHAPS, U SHOULD HAVE BR ...

• kk 9 years ago

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

TO ENGLISH TO TRICK N DEFRAUD PPL....ONCE HE GETS BACK TO MIDDLEEAST. HE DISCARDS HIS CDN PASSPORT N GOES BY HIS ARAB NAME....

• jj 9 years ago

The boy is not Canadian
    I Think journalists should do more research before throwing dust into the eyes of the public.
    How can this pig be Canadian.

• jj 9 years ago

More to the point, whose money was invested?
    What consension did they work with?

• kofi uk 9 years ago

My brother, u r right

• AGOOJI PEPER 9 years ago

EI GHANA!! WHEN CAN THIS CORRUPTION THING STOP? OH GHANA POLICE!! A FORIGHNER? THIS GUY IS ALREADY GONE. THE POLICE OFFICERS HAD SHARED THE BOOTY ALREADY.NA WAA OH!! HA HA HA HA!!!
    I AM NOT SURPRISED AT ALL. WHEN A WHOLE CA ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

PLEASE MY BROTHER PETITION THE IGP AND LET THE PIPS OF THE POLICE UNIT BE AWARE;THERE ARE SERIOUS MEN WHO DONT CONDONE WITH SUCH PRACTICE:

• EBOLA 9 years ago

He bribed the police. how could bail be given without surety or the passport taken off him.sue the police.......idiot

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

This 'slick' Arab is telling our dummy Ghanaian Businessman that,he is the master! Always eager to shortchange the state,this kind of treatment is what is going to get some of these petty-criminals passing themselves off as b ...

• pj 9 years ago

How does a newspaper publish someone's name and passport number when the person accused has not been charged with any crime? And at the same time conceal the accuser's identity?

Also very surprised by the racism in the co ...

• KA 9 years ago

WHY WAS THE PASSPORT NOT SEIZED?

• Kofi Kay 9 years ago

Ghana Police and Bribes. Corrupt from top to bottom

• buga 9 years ago

anybody with a different background can have a resident of another country.we have black british u morons

• Emmanuel Agbesi RSA 9 years ago

The two are crooks, Ghana Police have benefited and granted bail as part of the $4million deal, hahahaaa pure 419

• BLOOD MONEY 9 years ago

IF IT IS GHANAIAN WHO DID THIS THEY WILL CALL HIM THIEF OR SAKAWA BUT IF FOREIGNER DOES IT IS NORMAL AND WILL LEFT TO GO FREELY.

• Amidini Issifu 9 years ago

Pls Mr no name your story is not clear to readers for that matter we will advice you to always make your back ground checks before transaction.

• foolish man 9 years ago

foolish person be wise