You are here: HomeNews2014 09 16Article 326077

Video: Rich are getting richer with no morals but... - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

true talk, papa JJ. how much have you made from mother gh?

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

JJ is out of his mind and not aware of the latest developments in the world. Russia is a rogue nation that nearly put the world in another world war. JJ, go and support Russia and ISIS alone !

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hmmmm, Papa Jerry should speak diplomatically if he wants to sell Ghana. I am a student of history. Russia did not help African countries to gain independence because of concern. She did it because it was the Cold war period ...

• OZA 9 years ago

Yes, you started well JJ, but what has this got to do with "support" for Russia? Do you remember the innocent people bombed out of the Malaysian airline. Your thoughts are misguided Mr. former president! Russia, like other su ...

• SAMO JEWELLERy 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• Diamono 9 years ago

I agree entirely with Rawlings on the issue of support for Russia. Who shot down the Malaysian airline? Why do you conclude that it was shot down by Russia when investigations are still underway? It seems you consider everyth ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

'YES' US help's those being bullied, does that make US a bully ? The US is against oppression does that make her a bully ? The US is for freedom, liberty and justice does that make her a bully ? Human beings were not created ...

• Ghfuo, nyantakyi must be jailed! 9 years ago

I hate to say this but the man is right..If you want to be rich. Have no morals. Have no morals!....some of these namibiann broads are ccuuutteeee!

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Jj is right. If u need to sell your toto and sell drugs on the side to get out of the ghetto. Then do it. How do u think Heidi fleiss and Hugh heffner or even Anita desoso made it out of poverty?

• DAVI 9 years ago

Why was J.J.Rawlings Morals,when he approved the ex-gratia in the 1991 Consitutions and was the first to benfited from it,after he JJ had shot others to death because of Bank Loans.How many homeless were in Accra,when Rawling ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

SORRY!WHERE WAS J.J.RAWLINGS MORALS,

• set 9 years ago

J.J LOST IT HE IS OUT OF HIS MIND TALKING NONSENSE AGAIN WHY SHULD AFRICA SUPPORT A COUNTRY LIKE RUSSIA THAT ENVADE A COUNTRY NEXT TO THEM AND KILL PEOPLE THERE

• facts 9 years ago

Rawlings hopes to solicit the support of russia for his next coup but If he tries the women in our streets will chase him out. So he should stop his campaign for evil Russia. Rawlings talking on morals is hypocricy . Just con ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Let me remind all the NPP members the argument Nana Akufo-Addo made at the party’s Congress in Sunyani in 1998 in his opposition to giving candidate John Agyekum Kufuor the second chance after losing to Rawlings in 1996. He ...

• Grace Poku 9 years ago

say that again

• Atugabiig 9 years ago

The greatest hypocrite in the history of Ghana. Rawlings, you are one of the rich people getting richer everyday.
    Look at his pot belly in the attached picture, who could have imagined that the Rawlings of 1979 could get thi ...

• kofi USA 9 years ago

Believe me, papa JJ is confused and out of this world. In his speech, he is calling for Russian support. This man is CRAZY!!!!

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

What the hell is wrong with this Idiot called Rawlings to talk Politics while at a BirthDay Party??..This antiquated fool should rather concentrate on his Weight and Health instead of Politics involving Russia and the West.. ...

• hamed al qaq 9 years ago

rawlings Ghana strong man utter nonsense all over Africa talking about supporting Russia and so many stupid people listen to his nonsense

• Grace Poku 9 years ago

he got rich from being the Dictator ops President of Ghana.

• onetiibe 9 years ago

JJ always points fingers away from himself. He should remember when he points at others at least 3 fingers point back at himself.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

COMPARE RAWLINGS PICTURE OF TODAY TO THAT OF JUNE 4, l979, AND YOU WILL KNOW HOW MUCH JJ HAS MADE FROM POOR MOTHER GHANA.....TWEAAAAAAAH...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

RAWLINGS IS SO BLOATED AND STILL NECK DEEP IN CHOPPING GHANA MONEY AND BEING HYPOCRITICAL ABOUT IT ALL. HE WAS PAID US$5 MILLION IN JUDGEMENT DEBT.

• Wascarat 9 years ago

Enough of his noice.
    Haba!

• sidder 9 years ago

wascarat or whatever ur dirty name is,u cant even spell the word u wanted to use on PAPA J.J. you idiot the word is noise.

• Akos 9 years ago

In Ghana case, the very rich are the politicians & they get their money via devious means, not through hard work, while the masses suffer.

• daladam 9 years ago

RAWLINGS FORGOT THAT BEING RICH IS NO CRIME ,RICH PEOPLE WORK HARDER AND SMARTER THEN AVRAGE PEOPLE THAT IS WHY THEY ARE RICH ,RICH FALKS ARE GREAT SAVERS, HARD WORKERS PEOPLE WITH VISION ,PEOPLE THAT RAE DISEPLANE THEY AL ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

Mr. J.J. Rawlings is right about the fact that the rich are getting richer and imposing while the masses are getting poorer, though, the African continent is improving economically everyday, every year. African Governments ne ...

• Sam 9 years ago

No worries, they will all die and live them to their irresponsible children. they will loose it and come back to squire one.

• Prosper yayra Avekor 9 years ago

well said papa jake; but the against will always not listern to ur wise sayings

• Kwame Agymane 9 years ago

Do you remember what you have done to ghana. Your Corrupt too! Your Time is over!

Do You People have love for Africa? Or do you have love for real african Unity? You People work for the European and for the US!

• mensa 9 years ago

1st rawlings must be reminded that being rich is no crime. rich people work harder and smarter then oridenary falks that is why they are rich.
    rich people have vision and strong work ethics, they not only work harder they ...

• dan 9 years ago

Google this if u don't believe me. The ten richest men in ghana

• Abrantie 9 years ago

How much wealth did you spread around for the 20 yrs you ruled one of those African nation Kwasia ba.

• Grace Poku 9 years ago

Well Rawlings, what have you got to say about that? You need shooting by firing squad execution.

• Abdul 9 years ago

Tell your wife to return the $4,000,000 she received as judgement dept and stop making that noise. You and your family are rich too.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

The poor - very poor - like Jerry Rawlings also got richer by murdering his way into politics. Idiotic murderer.

• blackstar 9 years ago

hes getting richer these fat cats don't care about every day people in GH.

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

Rawlings is a disgrace. I'm just imagining how people at this event will be turning their heads when he called for support for Russia. It shows that he is not abreast with time. Where are his so called spokespersons etc. When ...

• KK 9 years ago

Papa Rawlings, can you confirm if your wife also got 4 million payment as judgement debt.. If this is the case then she is getting richer with or without morality.

• Ato 9 years ago

Those getting richer include JJ himself!

• jb 9 years ago

just like him getting richer

• Brobbsnet-U.S.A 9 years ago

This miserable evil man is the face of everything that is wrong with Ghana.Killings,Bribery,Corruption,Tyranny,Stagnation,Shaving heads with broken bottles and on and on. Choose your pick.He should be sitting in prison not gi ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks ...

• KING SOLOMON 9 years ago

OFFERING MUSIC LESSONS FREE FOR CHILDREN, FROM 2 TO TEN YEARS, AL PARENTS SHOULD GOGGLE ( KING SOLOMON HOLDINGS ON FACE BOOK) AND LEAVE MESSAGE, CHILDREN SHOULD CALL 0276073432/ 0543492445 AND ASK ANY QUESTION ON MUSIC, I L ...

• Akos 9 years ago

JJ, SHUT UP YOUR MOUTH, GHANA WOE ALL STATED FROM YOU WHO CAME THAT YOU ARE CLEANSING GHANA WITH THAT STUPID IDEOLOGY OF MAKING EVERYBODY EQUAL. LOOK AT THE PARTY YOU FORM TODAY. A PRESIDENT BROTHER WILL BECOME A MILLIONER IN ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Whatever you call yourself Akos, Ibrahim Mahama is a Business Man and a Contractor.. Was Rich long before his brother became the President.. Actually, He was filthy rich all along during Kuffuor's regime..What you should be ...

• MEMBER 9 years ago

Oh Mr JJR do you have a glass in your house?

• HONESTLY 9 years ago

SUPPORT ISRAEL INSTEAD.
    PUTIN IS WORTH $168 BILLION DOLLARS.
    THE RICH ARE GETTING RICHER.

• James Adams 9 years ago

Am ashamed that Rawlings is saying so we need to know from his beginning and at present stage from his wife and children till his end of service,he killed for power and had all he needs.

• 1963 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF TRACTORS ???

WE SHOULD NOT FORGET.
    RUSSIANS BUY WESTERN CARS THEY DO NOT TRUST THEIR OWN PRODUCTS.

THRE ARE PEOPLE IN RUSSIA WHO ARE POORER THAN SOME AFRICANS.

SOME HOUSES STILL USE PIT LATRINES.

WAKE ...

• OBSERVER WITHOUT BROADERS 9 years ago

A VERY GOOD COMMENT & WELL SAID

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Your mother or uncles should advise you to stop talking about Ghana/world affairs because you have lost your relevance and integrity. Enough of you is enough.

• gbenze 9 years ago

Despite everything in the history of Ghana Mr rawling is the best.he reasons fast.Allah bless u

• mhe 9 years ago

hmm u re ryt jxt u chop gh money saaa e be nw wey u remember dis

• Kwaame 9 years ago

You are more corrupt than any politician in Ghana. Where did you get your money from? Dude walk the talk, and shave those ugly filings on your face.

• Adongo Tongo 9 years ago

Support Russia? This Rawlings guy is out of his mind. Does he understand geopolitics? What about if Nigeria starts grabbing land in West Africa? Start with Benin, then Togo and then Ghana? How will he feel? It's too late ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

You have a high expectation from a high school graduate!

Imagine this person ruling your country for 20 yrs!

• NANA ALL THE WAY 9 years ago

JJ STARTED IT AFTER MURDERED ALL THE BAD ONES THAT HE THOUGHT THEY WERE NOT GOOD IN OUR SOCIETY .

• ASKLO 9 years ago

u taken moni to keep quet so u wait till he mahama travell then u talk bull shit

• truth 9 years ago

And NPP folks getting rich overnight. Just leave folks to think in peace.

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Only fools will allow this mad man to sway their opinion of him as a thief, murderer and corrupt. He will gain bigger audience if he were to stop extorting money from his party each time they come to power. He will also do we ...

• Shoot rawlings 9 years ago

Someone please tell this fucking bastard to shut the fuck up. Calling on African countries to support Russia? What an asshole? This idiot shout be be tied to stakes at the Teshie Shooting Range shot along with his skinny wret ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

In Europe and U.S. it is the 1% rich against the 99% poor.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR H.E.DR.MR.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA

TO RESPECTFULLY AND HUMBLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED SUBJECT-MATTER AND ALSO IN VIEW OF THE ADDRESS DELIVERED LAST YEAR BY ASANTEHENE OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU II ON TUESDAY, MAY 21, 2013 AT ...

• Kwaku amo 9 years ago

J.J you're the ninth richest person in Ghana tell Ghanaians how on earth you got your money?

• Kofi Kwegyir 9 years ago

This Rawlings chap continues to irritate everybody! Shameless and arrogant to no end.

• fuseini,tamale 9 years ago

always throwing words around,,this country isin a mess becoz of ur evil founded political party call NDC.useless founder,useless current prez and useless vise who doesn't even exist in our political fraternity twweeeeaaaaaaaa ...

• KOO 9 years ago

jj you wealth 50million dollar where did you get that money, you kill the people for nothing shame

• NANA USA 9 years ago

A GATHERING OF FOOLISH PEPOPLE

• BRAINS 9 years ago

Who are the people who call on this our burden to give talks on important matters at august gatherings?
    Called to give talks on Black Emancipation, twice in London, and all he could say were: Kuffuor was heading a corrupt g ...

• NANA ALL THE WAY 9 years ago

JJ IS COMMUNIST FROM DAY ONE , HE JOINED CUBA , SOVIET , CHINA AND VIETNAM AGAIST WESTERN . DR NKRUMAH AND LIMANN WAS A COMMUNIST . BUSIA , AKUFO , ARCHAMPONG KUFUOR ARE DEMOCRATE .

• Akans Prophecis 9 years ago

Idiot, through the guns , you came to limelight! Disgusting, this rot is very disgusting! Never in our history, has a man of no capable capacities lived with hate towards , those who have made his existence a posibility. A ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Jerry Rawlings is pathetic person he always blame someone for his faults he is the problem that we Ghananias having problems with our economy with his socialist idea apuuu

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

OPAYIN RAWLINGS.

HOW DID THE SO CALLED RICH PEOPLE BECOME RICH.

WERE THEY BUSINESSMEN, PUBLIC SECTOR OFFICIALS AND POLiTICIANS.

MAJORITY OF THEM ARE CRIMINALS AND THIEVES WHO CHEATED THEIR FELLOW COUNTRYMEN AND WOMEN ...

• ABU 9 years ago

Yes indeed,Nkrumah can never die

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

It is true, Mr. Rawlings, that the Ahois, Tsikatas, Obengs, Mahamas, are all getting richer. Thanks for paving the way to looting our country.