You are here: HomeNews2014 09 16Article 326061

‘I’m not in politics to steal’ – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Imani 9 years ago

Then why did he sell his fathers house on ring road central when he was campaigning for the last elections.

• k, no problem, a 9 years ago

Then withdraw and let those who are younger with potent ideas come to administer the nation. Thieves!

• NAA DEDEI 9 years ago

WE KNOW YOU JUST WANT TO BE THE HEAD IN ORDER TO EXPEDITE THE JOB QUICK. WE KNOW IF THEY WILL LISTEN TO YOU, YOU WON'T EVEN BOTHER KRAAA. BUT AS I KEEP SAYING, EVEN IF YOU TURN A HUNDRED TOMORROW, WE WILL PUT YOU THERE.

• GHANA 9 years ago

thieve man

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 9 years ago

First time I hear a politician talk like this,I don't think Ghanaians will ever vote for the NPP again

But,I must say,I like this kind of talk from you Nana.Ther's been too many thieves robbing the Nation.

This kind o ...

• PASI 9 years ago

WHAT A CHEAP TALK

• hrmzuma 9 years ago

NO ARMED ROBBER WOULD SAY HE IS IN TO ROB; abi Nana? Talk true!

• hrmzuma 9 years ago

correction ...."INN"

• HAREA 9 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT: THIS IS A BIG TIME THIEF THAN KUFFOUR

• manse 9 years ago

yes k4 promised zero tolerance against corruption,and sold ghana to his cronies, just look at the oil deals he gave to his cronies.

• PATROITIC TO THE BONE. 9 years ago

I HAVE A WHOLE LOT OF AKYEM FRIENDS IN THE UK,THE CONTINENTOF EUROPE AND USA.
    WHAT SOUNDS SO STRANGE TO ME IS THAT ABOUT 89%OF THEM ARE UNLIKE OTHER GHANAIANS,UNBEARABLY LAZY,WOULD NOT GO OUT THERE FOR WORK OR JOB(however yo ...

• Asabia 9 years ago

forget it with nana may be clean, are nt you a ghanaian, did you see the campaign 2008 of nana addo. the money was flowing like water, all from where? stealing

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

PROMISING NOT TO STEAL AGAIN IS NOT A POLICY PLAN. PLEASE OFFER SOME ALTERNATE SOLUTIONS TO GHANAINS IF YOU HAVE ANY AND MAKE YOURSELF CREDIBLE. YOU BLOW TOO MUCH SMOKE. JUST TELLING PEOPLE YOU ARE NOT GOING TO STEAL MEANS ...

• PK 9 years ago

I am a Nana Addo sympathiser for 2016. But I agree with your comment. Nana's campaign team is doing a bad job.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

BULLSHIT! BUNCH OF HUNGRY AKYEM/ ASANTE CROOKS IN GHANA AND OVERSEAS WAITING TO COME AND LOOT IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT OF SHORTINGO MAKING IT TO PEDUASE LODGE. KEN OFORI-ATTA, GABBY OTCHERE DARKO, NANA ASANTE BEDIATUO, KEN OFORI ...

• Accra Boy 9 years ago

Dont forget lawyer Kwame Akuffo. All these clowns would cease to be firebrand NPP supporters the day Nana Addo stops being the presidential candidate. They wont even know anything about NPP

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

YOUR FATHER STOLE ENOUGH, SO YOU JUST WANT TO TASTE THE PRESIDENCY While hallucinating under the influence of COCAINE!

• Johnny Nash 9 years ago

SCARY LOOKING FLAGBEARER. KAKAMOTOBI!!!!

• POP 9 years ago

The only noise you hear the members of the NPP standing on mountain and roof tops making is that Ghana is “hard.” They started making this noise in January 2009, immediately after the late President Atta-Mills was sworn-i ...

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

SAYING HE'S NOT CORRUPT DOESN'T ABSOLVE HIM OF CORRUPTION. HE IS A PROVEN LIAR. REMEMBER HE LIED ABOUT SMOKING WEE IN THE PAST. I PERSONALLY KNOW FRIENDS WHO SMOKED THIS WICKED STUFF WITH HIM. WHAT ABOUT COVERING UP FOR HIS ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

"EI WO YE KWASEA PAPA" So are happy to see NDC robbing the majority people of this country for their own selfish interest? Are you happy to see $600 million American Dollars go missing in such an enviable institution such as ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This guy has no message for the people of Ghana, especially his tribal Akan's Npp Motorbikes thieves party.

• Floating Voter. 9 years ago

aFTER HOTEL , What Next ?

• LOVE 9 years ago

HEAR THE DWARF. UR FATHER STOLE GHANA MONEY NYAFU NYAFU

• John 9 years ago

Don't allow your poor condition deceive you in choosing your leader,most African leaders who come from poor environment are themselves criminals e.g.Eyadema,Abacha and more.Its not a crime to be an aristocrat

• GHANA 9 years ago

we can all remember your otolege campaign in 2008. where did you get that money from? you see how stupid we can be at times? we were dancing and dinner with you but we knew you are a thief

• Alale 9 years ago

But when your friends stole gov't houses and lands you kept quiet, right? Under your watch diplomatic passports went missing, only to be found with drug barons.
    Your friends are criminals, and you have a bad record in govern ...

• Imani 9 years ago

He can influence 780 super delegates but 140,000 young NPP party faithfuls.
    check the average age of the super delegates?

• COS90 9 years ago

Nana, you can say that your ambition to be president of ghana is not to STEAL from the state to enrich your self, family etc. Histort tells ghanaians thet your did STEAL from the state to enriched his family. nana, you sold y ...

• TEE 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO SHOWN ALREADY HOW MUCH HE LOVES AND RESPECT GHANAIANS BY THE COUTR VERDICT PERIOD

• GHANA 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMM

• Kay 9 years ago

John Mahama is a poor Northerner that is why we like him,he will never steal our money hahahaaaaaa poverty is a dangerous disease indeed.Eyadema,Abacha,Iddi Amin,Yahaya Jammeh were all from poor families.

• NN 9 years ago

BUT TO STEAL

• Prof. Sergio Goodman 9 years ago

This man lips is too much oooooo

• TEE 9 years ago

HIS NATIVE COUNTRY AND TO DESTROY WAS OUT OF QUESTION. " ME MANN NTI" AND THAT IS AKUFO ADDO'S MOTTO PERIOD. NO NANA / BAWUMIA NO VOTE

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Nana is about leadership & experience

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Nana's name is on the wall...2016

• JAH GLORY 9 years ago

He said he had a dream and a vision and want to make the dream come true or be possible? Not all dreams come true. You had a dream that what? You cannot take the position of the first gentleman of this country called Ghana. N ...

Do you know that as president your name and status alone can generate money for your family members, friends, political allies , cronies etc and what is the meaning of that? Do you know that you can estimate a man, s riches ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

My friend. What is wrong with you. The man is talking about the billions of US dollars the thieving donkey is taking from us. In 2012mahama could not account for more than 2b of deficit in the last quarter alone

• PP 9 years ago

But who is there to steal? Please.

Stealing is part of polirics in ghana, I will only believe that you are sincere if you pull out of politics now.

• EDEN 9 years ago

IN 2008, NANA HAD TO SELL THE FATHER'S HOUSE IN LONDON TO DO THE CAMPAIGN. WHAT SHOWS THAT WHEN HE COMES TO POWER, HE WILL NOT COME AND CONSUME OUR MONEY.

• Sethoo 9 years ago

You're poor your parents are poor all your friends are poor so you want a poor man to be your President.If you don't fight this psychological disease you will die in poverty with your generation.

• DANDOR 9 years ago

THE TRUE CHRISTIAN NEEDS NOTHING ON THIS EARTH TO HAVE THE JOY OF GOD. IF YOUR AIM IS TO BE RICH ON THIS EARTH THEN YOU WILL FAR FROM HEAVEN. GOD KNOWS WHY HE MADE THE POOR PRESIDENT TO LEAD THE MAJORITY POOR PEOPLE.

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

If Nana had to sell his Father's House in London in 2008,how many are remaining? In 2013, Nana stayed in London for 6 months & so where did he live? How did his Father afford to purchase a property in London? Was he not accus ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

We all know that Nana Addo is not in politics to make money or to fill his pocket with state money. Jon Mahama is not like that. He is a typical armed robber. Jon Mahama is a thief and he fears going to jail when Akuffo Addo ...

• solomono 9 years ago

how cares when a monkey is running sick

• GHANA 9 years ago

too late nana addo

Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask, and he will tell you the truth.

• NANA ALL THE WAY 9 years ago

LET TRY NANA 2016 - HE CAN DO BETTER FOR EVERY GHANAIAN IT DOESN'T MATTER THE TRIBE .

• George 9 years ago

This pronouncement alone goes to show that you are indeed a thief and you want to come and steal. Sorry, Nana, you have already spoilt your campaign and you've lost it already. I will not vote for you.

• DANDOR 9 years ago

IF NOT TO RECOUP WHAT YOU WASTED SOMETIME BACK WHAT AT ALL DO WANT POWER FOR? WE ARE NOT KIDS, OKAY. STOP THAT CHEAP POPULARITY POLITICS AND GIVE THE YOUNG ONES THE CHANCE. GIVE WAY YOU OLD DEVIL AND SON OF BEACH

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO WORK URGENTLY IN QATAR ON A 2 YEAR CONTRACT WHICH CAN BE RENEWED.
    WE NEED DRIVERS AND PEOPLE WHO ARE READY TO WORK AS SECURITY PERSONNEL.
    THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST QATAR PACKAGE EVER,BECAUSE THE S ...

• DANDOR 9 years ago

YOUR FATHER THOUGH AS A CEREMONIAL PRESIDENT WAS SLEEPING ON A BED MADE FROM GHANA'S GOLD. DO YOU WANT TO COME AND USE OUR OIL AS YOUR BED TOO? YOU WILL BE THE MOST POOR PRESIDENT IN TERMS OF ADMINISTRATION IF ELECTED. MAY GO ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Did God tell you to hate your fellow human being just bcos he was born to rich parents?Be careful you don't sin like Rawlings who had the same hatred right from Achimota Secondary Sch.

• DANDOR 9 years ago

JESUS ONCE SAID THAT, IT WOULD BE DIFFICULT FOR THE RICH TO GO TO HEAVEN, BUT EASIER FOR THE CAMEL TO GO THROUGH THE EYE OF THE NEEDLE, OKAY. THE AFFLUENT ARE OUT THERE TO CHEAT THE POOR FOR THEIR OWN BENEFIT.

• CRY MY 09-15 20:18BELOVED COUNTRY -GH 9 years ago

BUT YOU ARE IN POLITICS
    1. TO SELL FAMILY PROPERTY
    2. TO DISHONOR YOUR PROMISES TO ALLAN
    3. TO FULFIL YOU AMBITION TO TAKE THE EXECUTIVE PRESIDENCY TO YOUR HOUSE AS YOUR FATHER WAS A MERE FIGURE HEAD
    4. TO CAUSE POLI ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

NANA DON'T EVEN WASTE WORDS. WE KNOW YOU NOT IN POLITICS TO BECOME BILLIONAIRES LIKE "SOME FAMILIES" ! WE ALL KNOW IT. IF YOU WOULD CHOOSE A NORTHERNER IN ADDITION TO BAWUMIA IN UR GOVT. DON'T FORGET AMIDU AND SULLEY MUNTARI ...

• CRY MY 09-15 20:18BELOVED COUNTRY -GH 9 years ago

SELL FAMILY PROPERTY ONLY TO
    SERVE GHANA WOW ?
    THIS CHEAP TALK COULD ONLY BE MADE BY BUSIA IN 1969
    IF I WERE ONE OF YOUR CHILDREN I WILL HAVE ADVISED TO THINK AGAIN MY FRIEND

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

That's what you all say! Anything can come from the mouth of a politician when looking for power.

Kuffuor promised us "zero tolerance for corruption" and yet, he was the most corrupt President Ghana ever had.

• Mallam Tula 9 years ago

MASSA; PLEASE IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THE FACTS ABOUT AKUFFO-ADDO'S FATHERS HOUSE DO NOT COME AROUND DISCHARGING THIS UNPLEASANT FLATULENCE TO GHANAIANS ; BESIDES DID YOU WASH YOU MOUTH BEFORE CONTRIBUTING TO THE FORUM ; NANA AKUF ...

• kofi 9 years ago

As the saying goes' a decorated donkey is still an ass. You are all the same, so please give us a break.

• Bernard 9 years ago

Only Kwame Nkrumah and Nelson Mandela would have said this and some might believe them.

What Nana's statement implied to me meant he will not steal personally but, his ministersand can and does not care. But, he forgot t ...

• Effah 9 years ago

Personal enrichment via those around you! Otherwise come out with a declaration to spy on your appointees, especially, your ministers, and DCE's.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

You are not a Presidential material , not in Ghana but Kyebi

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

There are forces out to stop Nana but they will fail.
    Nana means it when he said he wants the chance to lead to leave a legacy for our nation and I believe him.
    I think Nana really wants to leave us something and we must pe ...

• Dan,Tema 9 years ago

You are just embarking on a useless damage control. Who says you will become President and would not steal our money. Stop dreaming - Never will you ascend to that throne reserved for the pure in heart JM and equal hearts but ...

• P.K 9 years ago

Most NDC fanatics who are burnt of day dreaming that they install Presidents through stealing the mandate of the people. NANA will be the next leader of Ghana and provide the ministries with statutory funds to work with and ...

• Obeng 9 years ago

Nana Addo will be the best prez. Ghana will have in this contemporary period. I trust Nana to do the right thing for Ghana. Please,we should stop the unnecessary attacks on his person.

• KWASI YEBOAH 9 years ago

ALWAYS IN THE NEWS MAKING NOISE. WHY WON'T THIS METUCELLAR DIE AND LEAVE US ALONE.

• ALAN BOYS 9 years ago

FOOLISH OLD MAN ,

• JIM 9 years ago

You cannot even setlle the ongoing problems in the party how can you unite Ghanains. Already you look like dead person talking to the living.

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 9 years ago

Liar, liar dwarf. You are in politics to rob Peter and pay Paul. You want to rob the national cofers and pay your mounting debts

• Kumapem 9 years ago

they all say that, isn't it? we no longer wash our faces upwards ooo! It's a new voter, very savvy and educated unlike my uncle Bediako in the village

• Jul 9 years ago

If nana can tell us what happened to ring way hotel, I will vote for him

• de do 9 years ago

t

• DOOBIA 9 years ago

Because your father has already looted for you which wealth you are now enjoying. If you are actually against looting, then give back the money your father with the help of the CIA stole.

• BOSOMPEM 9 years ago

I AM NOT IN GOVERMNENT TO STEAL BUT TO PROMOTE DRUGS. WEEE WILL BE MADE IN GHANA GREEN TEA.
    MO MO MO WAYE ADE3!!!!!
    NANA ANAAAAA!!!!

• BB Brown 9 years ago

Politicians are hypocrites and thinks the electorate don't or can't think. Nana is rather killing his chances out of political desperation to lead this country but the seat of Government would continue to elude him into his t ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

I strongly believe him with my whole heart

• 2PAC BOY 9 years ago

THE THIEVES HAVE STARTED CRYING UNDER THEIR OWN GOVERNMENT,I CANT WAIT TO SEE THIS MAN ON SEAT.nkwasiafoc bi b3kc jail.

• JUJUMAN 9 years ago

FIRST OF ALL WHERE ARE THE DIPLOMATIC PASSPORTS WHEN IN CHARGE OF THE FOREIGN MINISTRY

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

ARE YOU SURE YOU STOLE ENOUGH LAST TIME ROUND?

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Just publish your alternate solutions to move Ghana forward. An ebook format will do.

• Lamini 9 years ago

You won't steal our money; but those who helped you both home and abroad in your two attempts to become President are waiting like wolves to find ways to take their monies back. How are you going to pay them back? Please, co ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

You are a president is just a matter of 2016.

• Osei Boateng 9 years ago

Liar, liar and liar to the bone. You can only fool yourself. Nana, Ghana knows more about you than you know yourself. Your father looted our coffers together with Afrifa and Busia and co. What happened to the sale of our dril ...

• MOI 9 years ago

OH YES YOU ARE.

• STEVE. 9 years ago

Ghanaians will regret voting for Akufo-Addo in case he is elected by the NPP as their Flagbearer. He sold some properties in Ghana & London to campaign for 4 yeras prior to election in 2012, and will do all it takes to retrie ...

• Kofitse 9 years ago

How many times have we not heard of such sugar-coated promises from Africa politicians? Nana, time will tell.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

The face of a criminal. Stealing through Gabby, Woofie Grant and the drug trade.

• SUHUM SAMAN 9 years ago

Just look at the $100 shirt he is wearing.

• Siisi 9 years ago

A leadership of integrity is not just about the honesty of the presiding individual but essentially about that of the vanguard leadership or leading frontliners at national, regional and district levels. From Nkrumah to date, ...

• kwasi u s a 9 years ago

NANA ,CAN YOU SIGN A PLEDGE THAT YOU WON'T STEAL FROM POOR GHANAIANS,THAT YOU WILL FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION. SIGN A PLEDGE,

You will be too old and senile to control the young Turks who will be doing the swindling and stealing.Lying through false teeth!

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE-MMROM-KSI 9 years ago

I DONT SUPPORT YOU FOR FUN, NANA. I WAS IN VICTOR OWUSU aka KWABENA PIE's CAMP. I KNOW WHY SOME OF HIS OWN PARTY MEMBERS HATED HIM. BCOS HE WOULDNT ALLOW BNESS AS USUAL. IF YOU BREAK THE LAW, VICTOR WILL SEND U TO WHERE U RIG ...