You are here: HomeNews2014 09 15Article 325900

Gov't slams Christian council over ‘confidence lost’ charge

Read Comments Comments (76)

• GHANA 9 years ago

LET THEM BE

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Opuni hate NDC so much such that he will say anything on behalf of christian council to discredit Mahama. Skin Pain Opuni, Your Nana will never get closer to FlagStaff house.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The suffering is everywhere except in the NDC camp, and we all know this government is incompetent -- no need for statistics.

• Nzema K 9 years ago

The fact the Ghana faces eco challenges does not mean Ghanaians have lost confidence in the Govt. Over 55% of the people still have trust in Mahama and his team

• facts 9 years ago

Less then 27% of ghanaians still believe in Mahama and his NDC and even those are NDC sympathisers. Most ghanaians are fed up with NDC and their rush to dupe Ghana.

• mensa 9 years ago

PEOPLE HAVE ZERO SUPPORT FOR NDC AND MAHAMA VOODO ECONOMIC POLICYS THAT DESTROYRD GHANA COMPLETETLY IT IS TIME TO STOP LIVING IN DENIAL GHANA PEOPLE ARE GOING TRU SUFFERING AND NISUREY AND THAT IS THE TRUTH

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WELL STATISTICS CAN ALWAYS SAY SOMETHING DIFFERENT FROM WHAT IS ON THE GROUND. ONE THING IS CLEAR THE NDC HAS NO RESPECT FOR CHRISTIANITY, PERIOD. IT IS HOWEVER NOT SURPRINING BECUASE SO CALLED CHRISTIANS STILL SUPPORT WHAT E ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Oh NPP's babies, the desperation at camp Kukrudu is widespread to the very core indeed. What a party.

• sgt Doe 9 years ago

STOP PLAYING POLITICS WITH OUR LIVES. EVEN A POLITICALLY BLIND PERSON CAN SEE WHAT IS GOING ON. I DONT NEED A STATISTICIAN TO TELL ME THAT PAYING MY CHILD'S SCHOOL FEES AND PROVIDING FOR THEIR NEEDS HAVE BECOME A HEAVY BURDEN ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Fool, where did you get the 55 percent number from, Ofui, nzema nii kwasea.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Mahama is a fool and he has lost from day till now.

• PIERRO 9 years ago

stastistics?

• YAW 9 years ago

Maybe the whole communique should have been published for all of us to do the analysis. You cannot trust starrfmonline.

• THE 9 years ago

You are an idiot and illiterate. Dr Opuni did not make that decision about government performance but the council of churches did and he as the secretary to the council has to make it public, fool, learn how to analyse thing ...

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Stop living in your tribal web, Only Opuni makes statement without supporting stats. Rev Fred Degbe was CC Gen Sec for 4 yrs and never passed an ignorant comment like this. Opuni added his own twist to whatever Ch Council sai ...

• Nungua Tarzan 9 years ago

Using the Nzema moniker can't fool anyone.
    Rev Deegbe or OPUNI can not dictate to the Christian Council. They are not kids for the secretary to write a letter on their behalf.
    Gbemela yakame,

• Kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

Opuni if your association is Christian Council then l assure you that you have rather lost credibility. very much so

• Nzema A 9 years ago

You are a silly idiot ok nzema K ? For insulting a man of God who is saying what is on the ground , God will equally answer you.

• Jack PalanceUS. 9 years ago

Re:You are ignorant,uninformed,hopeless . Who are you calling idiot. Are you blind or deaf? Where are u living? On the moon or under the sea. Be realistic. Look at what is going on in Ghana. Do you think everybody is like yo ...

• Hmmmmmmm 9 years ago

So called Pastors, now turn to politicians, Ebee Npp wait for God to make you leaders. What a disgrace pastors.

• TRUTH 9 years ago

ONLY NDC FOOLS WILL NOT APPRECIATE WHAT DR. OPUNI IS SAYING SIMPLY IN SUPPORT OF THIS MAHAMA INCOMPETENT EVIL GOVNMNT.DON'T YOU FOOLS SEE GHANA SINKING INTO STONE AGE PERIOD? PASTORS ARE ALL CITIZENS OF GHANA & HAVE RIGHT TO ...

• LOVE 9 years ago

IDIOTS. WHAT POLL HAVE THEY CONDUCTED

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Is it not hypocrisy? In the days Eli his two sons Hophini and Phinehas kept extorting from the people of God and they will do it with all the force leaving the congregation bad offering to offer as sacrifice to God. (1 Samuel ...

• Iwan 9 years ago

They don't need poll. their weekly colletions are reducing by half.

• BOLD 9 years ago

The collection plate is a better gauge than polls. I like that one.

• Kofi Amoah 9 years ago

I can say that ALL -Member Churches of the Christian council formed 55% of the population. They go to church every Sunday, Monday to Friday, they go to work and loot the nation.So,Christian Council,what are you teaching your ...

• ike 9 years ago

Christian Council itself is corrupt. God will destroy them very soon.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

THERE WILL BE WEEPING AND GNASHING OF TEETH IN THE NDC, COME 2016, BECAUSE THE PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING AND THE NATION IS SLIDING INTO THE ABYSS UNDER THIS THIEVEING, LYING, CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT, LAWLESS JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ...

• Joejoe 9 years ago

WE HAVE VOTED FOR THE MOST DIRTIEST THIEVES EVER BORN IN GHANA. LOOK AT THEM IN PUBLIC. THEY ARE THE CHILDREN OF THE BLACK DEVILS. THAT IS WHY THEY GO AGAINST MEN OF GOD WHEN THEY ADVISED THEM. FIAFI FODIWO, BALAO, DJULOR SO ...

• gyan 9 years ago

Eh!!!!!!!! stop this insult do you know that it is sin? Who made those protestants pastors to be men of God. Mahama you are on the right way go on.

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

We lost all hope in Mahama immediately he became president when we heard that a plane load of Ashanti gold is on the tarmac of Turkey and Mahama himself flew to Turkey. After that all I said was as long as Mahama is the presi ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Yes of course! why wouldn't your ilk loose hope? After all, agenda making Ghana ungovernable under this administration is your theme song and coming here to chant it on under this caption to hoodwink the gullible seem more ap ...

• Wiseman 9 years ago

It would have been strange if the so called government communication machinery did not react this way. This is no news please . We know the insults, innuendos, castigation and maligning of Christian Council is yet to follow s ...

• KWESI EWUSIE 9 years ago

Is Christian council has become an opposition party? Do they read bible at all? Were Israelites experienced famine? Was God not with them? No wonder people prefer reading Bible @ home than going to church to listen to politi ...

• KHAY 9 years ago

The President, Vice and most of the appointees are Christian worshiping in your Churches and dolling out some of the monies they take from gov't. You take the monies and say you have sanctified it only to come later to critic ...

• KHAY 9 years ago

It would be better to research into the con duct and performance of members of the Christian Council and find out the level of confidence their members have in them before doing one for the whole gov't. After all the council ...

• NERO 9 years ago

in stead of emulating Jesus they go about saying what they like.. christians Npo ni e…

• Floating Voter. 9 years ago

Don't miind them-Hypocrites--
    They are nothing but sheeps in wolve's skin. As pro and educated folks,don't they know that such statements must be suported by valid stats. But they know that many of us are naive and would eas ...

• daladam 9 years ago

STOP LIVING IN DENIAL FALKS THE TRUTH HURTS BUT IT IS THE TRUTH

• Kofi Amoah 9 years ago

If it is true, then who caused it? It is the Christian Council because the harm is being done by members of the various churches under them. What do they teach them? Moslems and other religions are minor as we say in Ghana,so ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THE XTIAN COUNCIL USED THE WRONG WORDS TO DESCRIBE THE PEOPLE'S FEELING TOWARDS THE GOVT.IN FACT THE PEOPLE ARE PRAYING FOR THE GOVT. TO SUCCEED AND MAKE LIFE EASIER FOR THEM, THEY DO NOT WANT TO SUFFER AS SOME PESSIMISTS WOU ...

• JUST SAYING 9 years ago

And this George Loh character is an MP, sitting in Ghana's parliament, doing what exactly?
    Is he telling us that he's unaware that, the NDC gov't's own world bank, the Volta Region, has expressed lack of confidence in this ...

• AMA 9 years ago

Greedy 'christians' - trying to incite ignorant people - they should be ashamed of themselves!

• Military Man 9 years ago

Aren't you the most ignorant, AMA?

People say the truth and they are called to be inciting people.

Unless you live under a rock or you an ostrich, you will know that this government is useless.

So who is inciting who ...

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

Oh NDC serial callers I thought you were on strike for non payment of your allowances and hop you're there. When something is going wrong let's all be non partisan to voice it out and find lasting solutions than trying to de ...

• Zentho 9 years ago

Look at these brood of vipers parading themselves as men of God. After all, who made them men of God over us. Since when have they become spokesmen for us. These so-called men of God have failed to recognise the fact that Gha ...

• Ebola Mahama 9 years ago

Iam not surprised that delusional NDC government is yelling like a female sheep on heat. The Government is not interested in the truth; it is only interested in only LIES and PROPAGANDA. By continually attacking GOD's Anointe ...

• JMP 9 years ago

I hope the Ghana Catholic Bishops Conference is not part of this extreme partisan release. Opuni is a disaster to himself and his family

• Kofi Amoah 9 years ago

Christian Council should form a new party.We will vote for them to rule and see how they would perform.
    It is easy to talk shxxxxxt,but doing it is the issue. See you come your PARTY.

• nokware 9 years ago

The Christian Council is campaigning for Akuffo-Addo.The role played by churches before and during the colonization of Africa is well documented.I hope the Christian Council will tell its flock to stop stealing state monies s ...

• Kofi Amoah 9 years ago

Exactly what they must be preaching to their members, NOT to steal the Nation's money for tithes and offerings .The year is ending and we will see how they will harvest from the annual thanksgivings.We are destroying ourselve ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Why wouldn't I lose confidence when I am suffering to have just one square meal a day and Mahama is building a 5-star hotel in Dubai?

• Kow Kyemeinu 9 years ago

GYEEDA is a statistic: tree planting in the north is a statistic; Wayome, Waterville et al is a statistic; "Konfe" flight to Burkina a statistic.
    You see, Mr. Loh no amount of dust throwing into our eyes will make us forgive ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Angles told them...

• Kofi Amoah 9 years ago

Kow,all the people you mentionsd in your contribution are members of the Christian Council. Let the Council advise them to stop looting Ghana.

• Kow Kyemeinu 9 years ago

World cup 2014 is a statistic!
    Unprecedented outbreak of cholera is a statistic;
    The filth that is engulfing us is a statistic; the bad luck that has brought us every misfortune including ebola is a statistic.
    Statistics i ...

• nhyira nuamah @ assin bereku 9 years ago

eeeeeei Babies with sharp teeth. who won't you attack in this country.

• ama 9 years ago

As Ghanaians we allow corruption to become part of our culture. Let start from family. How we dupe our brothers and sisters in different way for our own gain. Let us start building trust in our families and neighborhood then ...

This is a common sense application. Why have you bent on negativity instead of pursuing research that brings freedom to the people? Where is your conscience? Why are you pretending?

Professor Adei Mensa, Proffesor Martey, ...

• JN 9 years ago

DONT MIND THIS FRAUDSTERS THEY HAVE DEFRAUDED THEIR CONGREGATION AND NOW WANT TO JOIN POLITICS

• Kwaku Amexo 9 years ago

In difficult times why will men of God feed fear and despair instead of giving hope? Ghana is not a communist country but most people expect government to feed them, build houses, give them free education, free health, subsid ...

• Ganyobi Aryitey 9 years ago

Aaahhhh oyiwa!!, there they go again,Babbies with sharp teeth,JSS students made govt. officials who dont know anything but refusing to take advice from the matured experience once, officials who day in and out running away fr ...

• roland 9 years ago

SHAME on you. Hypocrites and parasites who only thing of the dwindling collections to judge governance. PEOPLE ARE NOT OFFERING BECAUSE YOUR PRECHINGS ARE NOT RIGHT.YOU HAVE BECOME WORLDLY AND BETRAYED CHRIST. PRAY FOR HIS M ...

• john akufu addo mugabe .frm zim 9 years ago

ndc is useless party

• yendi boy 9 years ago

Abolish the Christian Council , they are all "homo sexuals" dirty fools.!!!!

• Baba 9 years ago

If the economy is good for you, then its unto you. I will never buy fuel at 10.00 and still praise my government that we have the best economy. I will never continue to receive meagre salary of $1000.00 monthly for 2 years a ...

• ASKLO 9 years ago

KWASIA.. CONDUCT A POLL AND SEE? HOW DID U ALSO KNOW THE GOVERNMENT IS NOT UNPOPULAR? STUPID FOOLS.. SHOWING LACK OF INTELLECTUAL POWER. THE OBVIOUS THING IF U INTELLIGENT IS ASK YOUR PARTY OR AN INDEPENDENT BODY TO CONDUCT ...

• Fad 9 years ago

Gov't slams Christian council over ‘confidence lost’ charge

Is it not hypocrisy? In the days Eli his two sons Hophini and Phinehas kept extorting from the people of God and they will do it with all the force leaving the congregation bad offering to offer as sacrifice to God. (1 Samuel ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Ofori, Akatsi North 9 years ago

where were this Christian people when the NPP were saying they would make the country ungovernable, are they also entitled to do Politics Now, heee

• Ofori, Akatsi North 9 years ago

where were this Christian Council when the NPP were saying they would make the country ungovernable, are they also entitled to do Politics Now, heee, do they want us to paint them as NPP council???

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE-MMROM-KSI 9 years ago

LISTEN TO ANOTHER FOOL CALLED LOH, AND SOME UNEDUCATED GHANAIANS CALL THIS FOOL HONORABLE. MY FOOT READER I AM NOT TRYING TO BE OFENSIVE. THATS NOT MY NATURE, BUT WHY IS IT THAT ANY TIME ANY GHANAIAN EXPRESSES ANY OBSERVATIO ...

• Truf sayer 9 years ago

Accept defeat n stop ds nonsense u moron

• napari 9 years ago

Concentrate on what to do. Too many of the Councils have spoken in that direction. what remains clear is that all is not well with cost of living. We Ghanaians never give up.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Some some of the patently clueless members of his team. The really 'slick' ones have seized the opportunity to do their own thing!
    That this umbrella group is partisan,is not in doubt,but let`s get away from this stupid att ...