You are here: HomeNews2014 09 13Article 325726

Mahama promises ‘unprecedented’ prosperity in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (129)

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS WASTED OUR PRECIOUS LIFE FOR NOTHING. PEPENI MAHAMA JUST CAME CREAT LOOT AND SHARE WITH HIS THIEF BROTHER

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Wishful thinking is now an official government policy. P-NDC has ruled 30 of the last 50years and supervised the collapse of almost every government project. So what is the big deal when you go and re-do sod cutting of some ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hmmmm Yen ate abr3. Promises?

• Whatever 9 years ago

There's nothing reassuring than to hear our President commit himself to an age of prosperity for all. The president knows that we would judge him by his words but said so I think he is more than convinced that things will boo ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Yes, WHATEVER indeed

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

THE STUPID FOOL GONJA MAHAMA IS TOTALLY MAD. "KWASEA!!!"

• princess 9 years ago

We appreciate ur efforts.Ghanaians r seeing everytin and will decide 2016

• sandra g 9 years ago

You truly a northern man.Beauty dey bath you wooo...WE the women will vote for ur beauty.I just adore this man

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

development according incompetent Mahamah

• KWAA 9 years ago

Mahama is so excited with the Eurobond sales,he has started making promises again.If he couldn`t make Ghana prosper with 25 Billion US Dollars they have taken as loans,why does he think One Billion Dollars can change anything ...

• daladam 9 years ago

WHEN MAHAMA TALK LIKE THAT HE USUALLY
    MEAN MORE HARDSHIP FOR US PEOPLE JUST LIKE HIS "BETTER GHANA AGENDA"
    WE CANT TRUST THIS MAN

• DUKE 9 years ago

YOU BELIEVE IN THIS BULLSHIT. YOU ARE MENTALLY DECREPIT AND ENSLAVED BY NDC PROPAGANDA. WAKE UP NDC CAN'T DO SHIT!

• daladam 9 years ago

FALKS WHEN MAHAMA TALKS LIKE THAT HE MEANS HIGHER VATS AND HIGHER TAXES AWAIT US HERE IN GHANA

• Kwame 9 years ago

So why is the groundnut factory in Buipe being built?

• KK 9 years ago

You are a goat paa.

• Objective Adancorata 9 years ago

Under President Mahama Ghana would have been Heaven if the Unprecedented Promises we see and hear were what it takes to turn the economy of a nation around.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Anytime these fools borrow gargantuan money like this one billion in Eurobounds, they promise what they can't deliver. If 25 billion dollars has not given us unprecedented prosperity, one billion is not going to change anythi ...

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

As usual empty promises. What have you done about the cholera outbreak? Don't tell me you were digging rubbish from gutters, because that will not wash with some of us. Incompetent and corrupt government.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Only Donkeys will believe this message

• WOYOME 9 years ago

GHANAIANS CAN NOW RECEIVE SOME OVFERFLOW THE POCKETS ARE FULL AND CANNOT TAKE ANYMORE

• SAMO JEWELLERy 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• BRETUOBA 9 years ago

LOOK AT SARPONG ANOTHER CORRUPT NPP EX MEMBER IN LONDON WIRAMUNI ABOA

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Why are you shouting and angry? Are you 'city' boy not aware it is unethical to type in capital letters in cyberspace?

Who is more "WIRAMUNI ABOA" than an animal called BRETUOBA? Computer has become cheap even illiterates ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

"BRETUO-ABOA BI BA" alone that you opine Sarpong is in London tells it all. It is a strong omen that you are rather a "Bretuo-aboa"
    Sarpong is in Texas and he is looking for a horse like you "Bretuo-aboa to ride in Texas, US ...

• bembem 9 years ago

THE SO CALL BRETUOBA,DONT YOU EVER KNOW WHAT IS GOING IN GHANA TODAY? THE ECONOMY SITUATION IS WORSENING EVERYDAY AND EVERY NIGHT DONT YOU KNOW THAT? YOU MUST SAY THE THUTH AND STOP YOUR DIRTY POLITICS.

• Deshar 9 years ago

That's the anmoying thing about these ex-NPP or current Npp members. They shout over their heads about corruption and whatever but they did no better than the current regime.

• Darko 9 years ago

Waoh !What a Gentle man.Apart from JJ we have neva had one like this.We know u are fighting 2 put things right,we will help u acheive it.God bless and protect you.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

The nigerians will say na prosperity from whear(where)? Mahama

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

If promises is what build a nation, the will be no nation that could be compared to Ghana on earth.
    Mahama is all talk and no bones.

• BRETUOBA 9 years ago

THIS BUSH MAN OYOKOBA IS BACK I THOUGHT HE HAS GONE BACK TO HIS ASHANTI BUSH WELCOME ASHANTI BUSH WHO WILL NEVER CHANGE. WO MAAME TWE

• kwame 9 years ago

i dont think these kind of people from other regions. just a proper-gander message. they make ghana worse.

• sammy 9 years ago

Good governance,we garantee u another term come 2016. We are fedup with arrogance in our country.Our choice is bcos u are the humbled one and bcos NDC has brought Ghana to light.The revolution was worth it.It has transformed ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

TRANSFORMATION P-NDC STYLE INDEED...APUU...APEETOO...TWEAA.

• Jalloh 9 years ago

Just dont listern but forge ahead and we decide wen ellections come.Blessing.

• BRETUOBA 9 years ago

TEE DO NOT WASTE TIME READING FROM PRESIDENT MAHAMA INSTEAD SPEND THE TIME ADVICE YOUR MUM TO SHAVE HER BUSHY VIRGINA NE TWE AND CLEAN IT OR YOU GO AND KISS YOUR DAD'S SMELLING PILES.

• Sanni 9 years ago

Write 'advise' not advice', jss drop out.

• Pee 9 years ago

This good-for-nothing president again. Does he think administering of a country is about talking?

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago

Continue the building of castles in the air. Mahama,yate abr3.

• TEE 9 years ago

MARK MY WIRDS

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

I think the president is a psychiatric case.

• BRETUOBA 9 years ago

JUST LIKE YOUR NANA ADDO EBOLA AND HIS ROTTING LIVER OBEWU

• bembem 9 years ago

mr.promise once again.No vision,stop promising and step down,thief

• TRANSPARENCY 9 years ago

UNBORN GHANAIANS WILL PAY THIS OLD, CURRENT AND FUTURE DEBTS AS USELESS LEADERS CONTINUE TO STEAL WITH GREED, IGNORANCE, LACK OF VISION, RAWLINGS WAS NOT GOOD EITHER IN THE FINAL STAGE OF HIS ADMINISTRATION. BUNCH OF LIARS

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

WORDS, WORDS, WORDS, THAT IS ALL JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT AND LAWLESS NDC PARTY KNOW. WORDS, DOES NOT NOT FEED GHANAIANS, WORDS DOES NOT CLEAN GHANA'S CITIES, TOWNS AND VILLAGES. WORDS DOES NOT PREVENT CHOLERA ...

• nimo,belgium 9 years ago

since ,u came to power life has not been easy at all for all.your family enjoining better lives ,while the ordinary Ghanaian suffers.your time will come.talk,talk for nothing.idiot

• BRETUOBA 9 years ago

ASATENI DWAN DRUG PUSHERS

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

All these NDC operatives, pretending to be NPP to draw a wedge between the Northerners and the NPP. IT WON'T WORK so stop it

• Mallam Tula 9 years ago

So Jon Mahama what is it you know that Ghanaians do not know that you are so sure we shall HAVE prosperity in this country and this will not take long ; these northners and greedy crooks and blatant talks all noise and no sub ...

• Skains 9 years ago

That's what I like about President Mahama. He wants to complete all incomplete projects of his predecessors, not only projects of the NDC or Nkrumaists.

• KAB-UK 9 years ago

John,Ghanaians don't really care if you will continue to waste your breath by always giving promises that you definitely know you CANNOT fulfil but,for God's sake,stop wasting our ears and eyes.

• ETWE YE DE///HAMBURG 9 years ago

GHANIANS ARE SUFFERING BUT YOU ALWAYS GIVE USELESS;;BASELESS PROMISES---ABOA NUA

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA HAS NOW TURNED TO MOCKING GHANAIANS, WITH PHONEY PROMISES, WHILE HE LAUGHS OFF CAMERA AND TO HIMSELF. THIS MAN AND HIS CORRUPT NDC THIEVES SHOULD BE ROCKED WITH INCESSANT DEMONSTRATIONS TILL THE 2016 ELECT ...

• ETWE YE DE///HAMBURG 9 years ago

YOU HAVE ALREADY LOOSE THE 2016 ELECTION SO DON´NT WORRY YOURSELF:

• Sincerity 9 years ago

Vane campaign promises.

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

Ghanaians will believe in anybody but not in you Mahama, just because you're fond of that; power ,fuel, the cedi ,corruption and nepotism just to mention a few of your hollow promises. if you wuold like to lead the NDC in 201 ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS TALKING TOO MUCH,INSTEAD OF WORKING TO IMPROVE THE LIVES OF GHANAIANS

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Every body in Ghana will vote for u Mr President

• Mahama nua 9 years ago

What is wrong with you Mahama ? You dey promise too muchoooo !!
    Don't worry you are gone !!!

• Tipolipo 9 years ago

Mahama is a comedian full stop.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Is President Mahama a day dreamer or what how long has he been office talk talk and promise promise nothing to show for it will be better for him not to mention or say anything until end of his administration which will come ...

• Joe 9 years ago

It is nine day wonder, it will not happen.

• John The Promiser 9 years ago

Believe in the word and yee shall see wonders

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Dirty criminal

• Peter Dogbe 9 years ago

This man talks too much, haba!

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

Does our president really know the real meaning of the word 'unprecedented'? I think not because of the way he uses it. He thinks it is just a word like 'baloney'which he throws about at will.

• CHRISTABU 9 years ago

NATIONAL POISONING PARTY (NPP)

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

I wonder who is putting these words into the fool's mouth to spit it out as if it was his stinky saliva. After stealing all the money Ghana had, you go about giving stupid promises like this. When your forty-four children and ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

What the hell. Promises, promises but nothing to show for them.

• ARE NTAAFUO THAT STUPID ? 9 years ago

IS THIS A JOKE OR WHAT ?

• IS THE PRESIDENT ? 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT IS A JOKE

• OLDMAN GYASI 9 years ago

EL MUNDO NO ESTA ECHO PARA LOS IGNORANTES DE LA VIDA PERO PARA GENTES QUE QUIERE SABER MAS Y LO VALORA.

• apia 9 years ago

My GHC10,000, which is now worth GHC3,000 in real terms, or in terms of purchasing power if you want, return to its original worth, he should forget about the cheap talk by the end of 2016.

• dD 9 years ago

We are blessed to have such an optimistic and hopeful president! Good things come to those who wait and work!

• IS THIS DUDE SERIOUS ? 9 years ago

ARE MPEEPEEFUO THAT STUPID /

• WHAT A JOKER / 9 years ago

STUPID-PRESIDENT

• A FOOLS DREAM 9 years ago

KEEP ON FOOLING GHANAIANS

• Kiss my arse! 9 years ago

KWASIA WICKED PEPENI IS TALKING ABOUT THE YIELD FROM GHANA'S BONDS ISSUED.

GHANA HAS CRUDE OIL, GOLD, DIAMONDS, MANGANESE, BAUXITE, COCOA, LUMBER OR TIMBER, THE GULF OF GUINEA PART OF THE SOUTH ATLANTIC OCEAN, THE VOLTA LA ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

PRESIDENTIAL PROPAGANDA PRONOUNCEMENTS BOYS AND GIRLS, MEN AND WOMEN, WORKING AND RETIRED YABR3!!! WITH YOUR BULLSHIT

• K Asante.Columbus-USA 9 years ago

Does Mahama think he is in a campaign mood,and what at all does he mean to achieve with these constant promises? Will someone please remind him that from his vice presidency to now as the president is almost 6yrs.getting to 7 ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

LOOK AT THAT STUPID FOOL.

• Edem 9 years ago

cri.mi.nal president, mahama u should be ruling cattles.

• yussmont 9 years ago

u head me right!!!

• FA 9 years ago

JM ,THE PRESIDENCY IS NOT COMIC RELIEF BUT MEANT FOR SERIOUS BUSINESS .TELL US YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF ECONOMICS AND MANAGEMENT ? DON'T BLAME YOU TOO MUCH BUT GUYS WHO KNOWS BUT BECAUSE THEIR UNPATRIOTIC HELPED YOU TO GET THE ...

• Skeptic 9 years ago

And what, pray tell, are these promises based upon?

• John nkuma 9 years ago

This guy is a joker he must be either stupid or a fool to beleive things would turn around soon

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Time to stop these childish promises little Busanga/ Frafra boy. We are not fools.

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 9 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• George 9 years ago

What a joke

• VOTERS FOOLED 9 years ago

TWEAAA CON MAN

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

The story reads President John Mahama says Ghanaians should be a little patient as they are about to enjoy a kind of "prosperity which has never been experienced in Ghana before"...
    Did anybody ask him what this kind of pros ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

We are sick and tired of cheap talk. We need the stolen money given to Woyome and ABUGA PELE. Stop this noise.

• steward 9 years ago

"The greatest discovery of my generation is that human beings can alter their lives by altering their attitudes of mind" (Williams James) As you think so shall it be

We have heard all these promises time and time again. Please, you are not going to rule forever. Let us begin to see the something. The promises are too much. We have "enjoyed" the promises long enough.

• steward 9 years ago

MANY ARE THE DEVICES IN THE HEART OF MEN BUT ONLY THE COUNSEL OF THE LORD THAT SHALL STAND

• Jeslord 9 years ago

Mr.mahama must stop bloviating and act as an action president rather making unfufiling promises because Ghanaians are fed up with his useless promises .The hardship in the country is on ascedency nd u dont bother t ...

• wwc 9 years ago

Mahama promise 'unprecedented' prosperity in Ghana

• Kiss my arse! 9 years ago

How does Mahama's GHANA ACHIEVE unprecedented prosperity while utilities tariffs, fuel prices, killer import duties indexed to convertible currencies, official corruption across every sector of Ghana's economy, cedi continued ...

• TTK 9 years ago

This is a joke.........as if you are talking to some kids in a candy store.....I am not partisan but I believe each party has to always present the best and the brightest to represent your Country, this president, who I refus ...

• Di Nokware & Di Asempa 9 years ago

Folks,
    Does our President, HE John D. Mahama know and understand what the acronym "SMART" stands for and its implication(s)? Sadly, almost all statements (especially his goals, targets, objectives, aims, etc., etc - whicheve ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Economic prosperity for EVERY GHANAIAN is what we look forward to,with a backbone as strong as igneous rock.We cannot continue to be surrounded by abundant drinkable water and complain of being thirsty.
    We cannot also blame ...

• Osei 9 years ago

This is what Ghanaians have been reduced to. Politicians always talking and taking the people for a ride. If you know how to do it, do it and let us see and stop all the talking. We want to hear how you are going to do it and ...

• JUJUMAN 9 years ago

IAM BACK ON LINE.NPP WILL LOSE 2016 BCOS THEY ARE NATION SADOTEURS.MARK MY WORDS LIKE AS IT IS IN 2012

• yab 9 years ago

day dreamer

• Kyekyeku 9 years ago

God, why are you doing this to Ghanains . Can't you take this fool mahama away and give us some peace of mind please. We are sick and tired of his nonsense. I can't wait to shit bomb him in Worcester.

• somoah 9 years ago

Mahama promises anything. He promises the moon et al. But Ghanaians cannot be fooled any longer by his failed promises. We will promise his exit from power. That is sacred!

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

WELL MR PRESIDENT , I HAVE EVERY REASON TO BELIEVE THAT YOU WILL TURN THINGS AROUND.BECAUSE THAT WAS HOW PEOPLE WHO HAVE NO ATOM OF HUMILITY IN THEM CRITICIZED YOUR MASTER PRESIDENT RAWLINGS, WHEN HE CARRIED COCOA BAGS, JUST ...

• mills 9 years ago

stop fooling yourself my fake president

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Hahaha! Mahama's campaign has just begun with another lies telling. After running to the World Bank for help, he telling Ghanaians that all will be well soon. Maybe he's waiting for a miracle from heaven. John Mahama knows th ...

• Kofi_Boga 9 years ago

The President and the NDC has decided to use delay tactics as a strategy. I strongly believe they intend to push all development projects as close as possible to the 2016 election. That is why the President said Ghanaians hav ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Kwasea

• Shaibu naiza from libya 9 years ago

Fouk u president and all ndc fan

• Shaibu naiza from libya liv in tafo z 9 years ago

Jm all the way ur father all the way fouk u all ndc 2016 all die be die

• KK 9 years ago

Aba ! What does this man take ghanaians for. Are we so fools and blind that we cannot tell what the country is going through and what it's going to be like in a nearby future if this good for nothing man continue to be presid ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Mr president have you for gotten soo soon that you promise to shift the gear from frist to second and it seems the gear is missing from your hands and we have seen unprecented hardship and going IMF domain under your able lea ...

• Kanta 9 years ago

I have never head a sentence like "He said in a few time" except today.

Who are these Ghanaian journalist?

That sums up the over Promising attitude of failed John Mahama. Since coing to office, all he has done is to go ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Mamaha, keep promising what you can't deliver. It will come back to hunt you.

• Kanta 9 years ago

Where is Ghana today after 7 years of your promises?
    JoKER!

• Malam 9 years ago

PROMISE PROMISE PROMISES !!!
    PLEASE SHOW US

• BJOH 9 years ago

BLA BLA BLA THE BIG PIG MOUTH THAT PROMISE BUT NOTHING DEY HAPPEND.

• GhanaMassai,France. 9 years ago

Ghanaians ought to have confidence in Prez Mahama, this humble, hard-working, conscientious Northener who unfortunately inherited a Ghanain economy in the down slope, caught in the whirlwind of a world-wide economic depressio ...

• daladam 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A LAZY IGNORATE AND THE MOST USLESS MAN TO EVER LEAD GHANA STOP MAKING EXUSSES FOR THIS MAN,GHANA PEOPLE KNOW STUPIDY WHEN THEY SEE IT ,MAHAMA TAX AND SPEND VOODO ECONOMICS DESTROYED GHANA COMPLETETLY AND MAYBE TO ...

• Ossify, USA 9 years ago

So so promises nkoaa

• Chabba 9 years ago

This silly president.keeps on promising, promising, promising but doing virtually nothing. Ghana has indeed been short-changed. What have we done to deserve this joker?

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; -WITH GOD -NOTHING- SHALL BE IMPOSSIBLE -'IF'- WE SHALL BELIEVE FOR IT IS WRITTEN; "OCCUPY TILL I COME". SELAH. YEA; THE CONCLU ...

• Igp 9 years ago

If John Mahama dares bring the so called prosperity money, Oman Ghanabae take the money and vote him and his NDC corrupt party out. Lets NAL (National Alliance of Liberals) NDC amd "fro Gbede" John Mahama. In case you do not ...

• MENSA 9 years ago

HAVENT WE HEARD HIS NONSENSE B4 AND NOTHING CAME OUT OF IT

• ABONFRAMA MAHAMA 9 years ago

THE KING OF PROMISES HAS SPOKEN, LET US WAIT FOREVER FOR THE ACTION. ABONFRAMA MAHAMA .... BOSHEWURA MAHAMA, KASA BR3BR3 .... KASA K3K3 .... BO NFRAMA .... BO NFRAMA ....

• KOFFI 9 years ago

Mahama, where have you kept the prosperity wand all this while as to allow poverty to allow several honest Ghanaian lives to be lost and you are now promising prosperity for Ghana?
    Could it be a wicked political strategy you ...