Read Comments Comments (99)

• JUSTICE OSEI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

ALAN ALL THE WAY. NO ALAN, NO VOTE
    PERIOD. AS SIMPLE AS THAT.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

self-seeking, one-idea person, no vision, no plan, no clue

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

No one will like a dwarf for President. A foolish giant is better than a wise dwarf.

• Ayivor 9 years ago

Your useless giant is a disgrace to the entire nation. Your thinking is subhuman.

• KOJOVI 9 years ago

GO AWAY YOUR TRIBALISM LIKE AN EWE AND A NORTHENER. BECAU8SE OF THIS YOU WILL NEVER BEFCOME PRESIDENT IN GHANA OVER MY DEAD BODY

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

Ghana is being raped by inward looking government.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

But Alan has lost three times to Nana. Just last month he lost.

• WISE UP 9 years ago

YOU SOUND STCHUUUUUPID LIKE THE 'VODAFONE RED' ADVERT THAT TEASES BALD MEN. NANA IS NOT SHORT BECAUSE HE ENGAGED IN 'CREATE LOOT AND SHARE' NOR STOLE A WHOOPING 597 MILLION US DOLLARS FROM BANK OF GHANA TO RIG ELECTIONS TO DE ...

• KOJOVI 9 years ago

GO AWAY YOUR TRIBALISM LIKE AN EWE AND A NORTHENER. BECAU8SE OF THIS YOU WILL NEVER BEFCOME PRESIDENT IN GHANA OVER MY DEAD BODY

• KOKI 9 years ago

I have no rich idea regarding the potentials of Alan or Nana Addo but it is suicidal to judge a person's ability to govern or lead by his physical stature; that amounts to primitive posturing and analysis. Look for something ...

• Isaac Osei,M.D 9 years ago

What a fool you are giving yourself up to be by your statement!!. I am 6 feet one inch tall ,but it wouldn't make gun of any short person like you are doing. It is a persons intellect and character that counts and also his de ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Funny guy.

• EBOLA 9 years ago

ALAN will loose no doubt about it. he is stubid greedyman.god punish you.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Only the fools in Ghana would say anything stupid about Nana Addo. NDC is very much afraid of Nana Addo and so are their foolish idiotic supporters.

• kofi 9 years ago

You don't even have a vote.

• KOFFI 9 years ago

If indeed Allan has the magic wand to NPP's electoral victory, why has he kept it close to his chest in the past instead of revealing it to the party he claims to love so much and had always wanted it to be in power?
    This go ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

We shouldn't forget that the late Ata-mills lost twice to Kufuor before winning. I think losing twice strength you. I can foresee Alan quitting the party again if he loses on October 18. I strongly believe his love for the pa ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Akufo was against Professor Boahene running a second time. He was against Kufuor running a second time. Now , he wants to run a third time!!!! What a hypocrite who plays by a different set of rules.

• Ayivor 9 years ago

This is what the ndc people want to hear. The person they are afraid of is Nana

• Ken 9 years ago

May be he has forgotten. Let Allan remind him of his(Akufo Addo's)words and lets see what he will say.

We need a wise man not a big fat idiot like Jon Mahama who came only to steal the country's treasury.

• Osei Akoto 9 years ago

ALLAN IS DEFINITELY ON HIS WAY OUT OF THE NPP FOR A SECOND TIME AND MAY BE HIS LAST.
    SIZE AND HEIGHT DOES NOT MATTER. GHANA IS LOOKING FOR A SELFLESS, DEDICATED LEADER WITH VISION FOR ITS SALVATION.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Hey boy! This argument lacks critical thinking. Kuffour lost to Rawlings, and could ony win against Mills, a new candidate; Atta Mills lost to Kuffour, and could only win against a new candidate, Akuffo Addo, a new candidate. ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Further more to your analysis, Nana has been able to paint the Npp as an Akan party and not an inclusive party. How do you win general election with that posture? It's sick. Maybe by whipping up his base support, he unintenti ...

• Kwame Amoabeng 9 years ago

This is plain nonsense. Alan, you could have done better than this apology of a statement. I can assure you, inshallah, of a massive defeat that will leave you stunned for the rest of your life. Be sensible!!!

• TROKOSI 9 years ago

IS ALLAN NOT AWARE THAT 'PREZ' MAHAMA STOLE 597 MILLION DOLLARS FROM BANK OF GHANA TO RIG THE 2012 ELECTION? SINCE THIS UNTRUSTWORTHY MAHAMBOLE HAS PARLIAMENTARY MAJORITY AND DOES WHAT HE LIKES WITH THIS BARTON ODURO'S RUBBER ...

• Kwasi Akuffu 9 years ago

Have you got an evidence to prove what you are saying?

• IT'S F00LPROOF!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHAT EVIDENCE DO YOU NEED AGAIN? DIDN'T THE GOVERNOR OF BoG AND THE FINANCE MINISTER REFUSE TO APPEAR BEFORE THE PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE OF PARLIAMENT TO EXPLAIN THE WHEREABOUTS OF THE STOLEN 597 MILLION US DOLLARS? WAS THE ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

How can an irresponsible person, who does not respect his elders, be a running mate to NANA?

HE IS LOSING ALL THE WAY. Alan must be day dreaming to win.

• charles spain 9 years ago

Ghana don't need no more John all president Ghana is nothing look at john mahama where john again ok for john no vote for John again

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Four nuns were standing in line at the gates of heaven. Peter asks the first if she has ever sinned. "Well, once I looked at a man's penis," she said. "Put some of this holy water on your eyes and you may enter heaven," Peter ...

• yenka 9 years ago

What a load of baloney. Tell this joke on whatsup.

• OGYAM 9 years ago

ALAN AN AKAN ADAGE GOES LIKE THIS, "KOKROKO SE OBEDI ANIM NANSO NE MANFOO AMMPENE NO". MEANING THE MIGHTY ONE WANTED TO EXHIBIT HIS MIGHT, BUT HIS SUPPORTERS DID NOT ALLOW HIM.

• Akahoho Badwam 9 years ago

Sounds funny, isn't it. HOW MANY TIMES DID ATTA MILLS LOSE BEFORE WINNING?

Allan, delegates gave you 8% and gave the one you are mocking 80%? The love him 10 times more than they love you. Think again. If you think you can ...

• dfre 9 years ago

Cant NPP learn a lesson? Williams Addo Danquah Akufo ADDO can not bring Victory to NPP. Becos All the politicians from Kibi are under Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's Curse and non
    e will be elected as President on National elections.
    J ...

• Awurade KASA 9 years ago

Ok, Mr. Alan we've heard you BUT you are not a wining material for now. Just shut up and support Akuffo-addo. Thanks for your understanding.

• Agya 9 years ago

DONT FORCE YOURSELF IN, ALAN! YOU ARE NOT GOING TO WIN
    SO DO SUPPORT NANA AFTER THIS ELECTION FOR YOU WILL SURELY LOSE THIS ELECTION ON THE 18:10:2014.

• Nana Adwoa New York City 9 years ago

The answer to this media war is what The Gen Sec provided go out there and markert yourself to the delegates and the electorate and stop campaninig in the air conditioned offices the you must be on the field and trenches and ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

I quote Allan "I shall introduce an immediate reward system for all party workers to receive salary and appropriate campaign training to ensure clear victory in 2016. Whereas, for the country, my main pre-occupation will be m ...

• Observer 9 years ago

"My experience in business and politics provides the background to my decision to be the flag bearer for the NPP, the party I love so much. I really want to change the culture of the party and reinvigorate its winning spirit ...

• Kooboat 9 years ago

But isn't this same Alan who not very long ago claimed that Nana won the 2012 elections?
    What crass inconsistency?

• Adolambert, Bolga 9 years ago

My prayer Alan should lose massively. he is not commit member of the party. it seems he from the ruling ndc party and only want to downfall the npp. so october 18 let eliminate him

• Nanaba 9 years ago

my advise to Allan he should first try to be a parliamentarian

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• john k 9 years ago

DEAR NANA ADDO,ALBERT EINSTEIN SAID THAT INSANITY IS WHEN ONE DOES THE SAME THING REPEATEDLY AND GET THE SAME RESULTS. MAN YOU LOST MANY TIMES SO DROP YOUR EGO AND GIVE OTHER MEMBERS OF NPP A CHANCE. ALL THE BEST.

• Sam 9 years ago

Einstein was a smart scientist, but was absolutely wrong in "defining" insanity. We do the same thing all the times expecting different results, and sometimes we in deed get different results. Few examples here will suffice; ...

• Paapa 9 years ago

It is only in Ghana that party supporters will keep hanging on to a twice defeated flag bearer.

This will happen no where.

• Ayivor 9 years ago

lyer

• Godfrey Williams - Ajumako Brofoyedur 9 years ago

Alan we all know you actually love your party NPP and wishes to lead. I must advise that the condition and the time/period is not right. Do not damage your chance just wait when the time is right no one can stop you. Currentl ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

ALLAN,LEADER FROM HELL!

• Ayivor 9 years ago

with good campaign Nana Addo has a greater chance. WE should remember that even his contest with Atta Mills, he was leading in the first round. He is not a loosing material as some low minden people suggest.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

TO USE THE SAME YARDSTICK, HOW MANY TIMES HAS ALLAN ALSO LOST THE FLAGBEARSHIP TO NANA????????? DOESN'T ALLAN HAVE HIS OWN CULTURE OF LOSSES??????????

• Photosy. 9 years ago

I have no doubt about you capabilities. You are still the stone the builders of NPP keep rejecting however. They say your time will come but your time from from Nana Akuffo Addo's lips when he said your time will come after ...

• YENTIEOBIAA 9 years ago

Alan, 'mpanin se ye soma ba nyansafo nye namontenten' The disunity existing in the party has been the cause of its being in opposition. There is no way you can win the heart of Ghanaians.After the congress throw your weight b ...

• NANA KING 9 years ago

IF THIS STORY IS TRUE AND NOT NDC PRPAGANDA ALAN WILL BRING VERY SHAMEFUL
    RESULT LIKE NANA KONADU AGYEMAN TO NPP.BECAUSE PEOPLE WHO WILL VOTE FOR ALAN ARE NPP SUPPORTERS BUT THEY HAVE SHOWN THEY DONT WANT HIM TO BE A FLAG B ...

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

ALL NDC,MAHAMA NONSES ARE FOR THEIR SELF INTEREST,BRIBERS,CORRUPTIONS,EVILS WORK,AGENDA 2020 HUUUUUUUU,DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS FOOOOOOOLS

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAA ALAN AGENDA 2020 WILL NOT WORK PERIOD

• AVIVOR 9 years ago

ALAN IS A DEMON HATCHED FROM NDC

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

I just don't see how Nana Akuffo Addo has more appeal now to the wider Ghanaian population than he had during his two previous failed attempts to get Ghanaians to vote him president.Some people within the NPP seem to have a p ...

No matter what happens, Nana Addo is our next president. Only NDC idiots fear Nana because they will all go to jail for their criminal activities. NDC seem to hypocritically like the makes of Alan because they are sure alan c ...

• Nana Antwi 9 years ago

Indeed the truth hurts. Nana Addo is a great politician in terms of media hype, intimidation and phschological operations but whilst fear non gearing, propanganda and populism works for NDC, it turns voters off NPP. We are th ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

“We must understand that if we continue to do the same things in the same way; no matter how many times it is done we achieve the same result. Failure and disappointment!”
    Alan for your information we will not allow the ...

• STONE,VIRGINIA 9 years ago

pls Alan remove the speck in your eyes before you see the timber in Nana's eyes. yOU alan HAVE LOST 2X TO Nana so pls win the NPP flagbearer ship before you can even think about the general elections.Even you cannot convince ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

We should learn to crawl before we learn to walk. Alan should win his party elections before dreaming of winning national elections. He keeps on bashing Nana Addo as a serial loser; what about him? Which election has he ever ...

• VICTOR, LONDON 9 years ago

That's what I wanted to ask. What type of elections has he Alan won before? Not even as an assembly man and he wants to be the Flagbearer of the Great NPP. Over our dead bobies.If it was not former Pres. Kufour who appointed ...

• MOJO 9 years ago

HI ALAN PLEASE EXPLAIN WHY YOU RESIGNED FROM THE PARTY WHEN YOU LOST. UNFORTUNATELY YOU ARE GOING TO LOSE AGAIN WITH THIS PROMISE OF GIVING SALARIES TO PARTY WORKERS. THIS WILL NOT BRING YOU TO THE PRESIDENCY. I WISH YOU WOU ...

• Okpoti 9 years ago

Only in NPP that a ticket can only be in place more than 2 years before an election and still expect to win.
    This give the opponents time to strategise against them
    And they call themselves intellectuals
    No wonder!!

• Thinker 9 years ago

Did he say he will use government funds to build industries and hand them over to individuals to operate? Yeah right, so that if your name is not Osei, Owusu, Kyeremanteng, Kufour, Agyemang or some fancy Ashanti name you are ...

• Mensah Jagado 9 years ago

Allan, with all your money, have you seen that you are as fool as a mad man in the street. Anyway it is good because you are helping the poor boys to get something to chop. You will regret at the end. Fool

• Paa Ekow 9 years ago

The reason why this man Alan cannot be a good presidential candidate is that he reasons only in a uni-directional manner. Is he forgetting that he has serially lost to Nana too and that his votes have dwindled to such a low p ...

• Osei Ameyaw Kuntunkununku 9 years ago

Jerry John Rawlings
    John Agyekum Kufuor
    John E. Atta Mills
    John Mahama........Next will be John Alan K or John Mahama again. It is the way things have been and dare me that that is mere co-incidence. Nana is a chief/king a ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

AND WE WILL SINK FOREVER WITH THE JOHNS ABI osei ameyaw................

• Sawla 9 years ago

In fact am not an Npp man nor Ndc man but am just a floating voter n if u look at wat this man is saying u will see that there is logic in it. My question I ask sometime is wat massage will Nana send to those consistence n p ...

• AAN 9 years ago

There are so many NDC sponsored newspapers on the news stand that it is easy to identify them. Many of the things they publish are concocted and make no sense. Their way of reporting defies journalistic professionalism. They ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON 9 years ago

THE ANSWER IS, DOING THINGS OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND EXPECTING A DIFFERENT RESULT.
    AKUFO- ADDO IS A LOOSER AND WITH HIS STUPID AMBITION, HE IS GOING TO LOSE AGAIN.
    I CANT BELIEVE THE N.P.P. WOULD JUST SIT BACK AND WATCH HI ...

• kofi 9 years ago

You Allan cannot even win in NPP. How can you win in Ghana?

• richard / london 9 years ago

Infact Alan is stupid that he should back Nana to win and after that every thing will be smooth and easy 4 him to continue the job Nana Addo will leave behind. But why is he rushing like that.Alan should grown up cammon

• Obournana 9 years ago

Establish companies and give to NPP cronies, eh? Do you think Ghanaians are fools to listen to you, right? We know the m'atemeho people long time ago. You drove aliens away and shared their properties in Kumasi and especially ...

• richard / london 9 years ago

Infact Alan Kyeremateng is mocking him self but not nana childish politician shame unto him.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

The mouth is too long

• Agnes Kusi 9 years ago

Hahahahahaaa... Boys fuck up oooo

• Sincerity 9 years ago

Go to the voters now with Nana & Alan ticket and explain the state of the the stste to them. I wish someone evoke the spirit of the Master of politics in Ghana, Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.....Organization decides everything. ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

It's not called failure until you quit. The great inventions, innovations and many of the world's great success stories were only achieved after many unsuccessful attempts. The will and determination to carry on after setback ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA WILL FACE THE MUSIC PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND BROTHER WILL FACE THE MUSIC 2017 PERIOD

• 18yearsold@ghahoo.com 9 years ago

Hmm,

food for thought:

It is mind boggling to comprehend how Akuffo Addo lost the elections in 2008 even though the consensus was that most ghanaians were happy with the state of the economy immediately after Kuffour's ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Alan Kyeremaren you can not lead when you are leading from behind you need to do more than your talk is cheap apuu

• BLUE BOY 9 years ago

ALAN WITH SON NANA THE 'JUNKIE'

• ME 9 years ago

He always works against Nana presidency during elections during elections so he can have the chance to lead the party. Allan is the problem in NPP. Until he changes to be a team player he will continue to loose to Nana. Now h ...

• Kojo Addae, Dansoman 9 years ago

A voter for Nana is a bullet to shot to destroy the NPP. I simply cannot understand NPP delegates! Why don't you make an opinion poll. The ordinary man on the street wants Alan but as for too known and proud Nana.....it's a ...

• SycophantsforNanaAddo 9 years ago

Yes, now you are talking. Let the truth be known. We have no patience for any coronation here. I believe strongly you are the winner. Continue to be bold and tell the truth.

• Ohene PANIN 9 years ago

Alan John
    Ghana had had. Too many Johns,now Ghana needs changes pls. No more John we beg.

• Sunkwa 9 years ago

Alan has the mentality of a teenager---I'm afraid to say he has poor judgment through my encounter with him--he's not a presidential material.Of the 3--Kufour,Alan,and Akufo-Addo---Akufo-Addo comes on top in terms of principl ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

What is the meaning of CULTURE? Don't use words irresponsibly on yr opponents in the same party? There is no loosing culture in NPP so don't create one.

• Abu yy 9 years ago

ALA GO TO HEL

• Kwabena A 9 years ago

Alan should change his losing-culture first.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He will die by 2015

• kill me 9 years ago

The short man want to be a president of ghana plus no john on his name. Break the leg man.

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

The more NPP candidates continue to point out the unsuitability of each other to lead their party & nation it will make the job easier for the NDP to
    contest in 2016. Don't think the NDC Communication Team will not use thes ...