You are here: HomeNews2014 09 11Article 325371

Castro’s parents being bribed to shut up - Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Titi 9 years ago

This useless man calling himself a lawyer at it again.

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Why would Castro change his haircut? to deceive his own parents and the rest of the world? believe me this half animal lawyer cannot even spell disguise.

What kind of nonsense is this?

• Apraku 9 years ago

My people will perish because of stupidness and superstition.Is Ghana really made only out of stupid people ? Wonder why always.

• ????????? 9 years ago

Obviously, fools abound everywhere and law profession is no exception.

• FACT! 9 years ago

WE KNOW HE HAS HIRED A PUBLIST AND THEY ATTACK ANYONE WHO MENTIONS FACTS SURROUNDING THE INCIDENT ON NATIONAL MEDIA BUT THAT WON'T STOP US FROM MENTIONING THE FACTS. WE ARE SMARTER THAN THEY CAN EVER IMAGINE. GO LAWYER MAURIC ...

• Nyansaba 9 years ago

IF LAWYER AMPAW SAID ALL THAT HE IS REPORTED TO HAVE SAID, THEN THAT IS SHOCKING. WOULD ANYONE BE SAFE TO HAVE THIS MAN AS HIS LAWYER IN ANY SERIOUS COURT CASE? COME AGAIN, LAWYER AMPAW.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I don't understand this Lawyer Ampaw. First, why should the Police arrest Gyan? Is the lawyer implying Gyan is a suspect in Castro's disappearance?

Second, is there no evidence that Castro rented a ski jet with a lady frie ...

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Why will Gyan be hiding Castro only for some foolish to be calling him a ritualist? does that make any sense? shouldn't Gyan help his late friend's family? do you call that bribery? I think the police need to arrest this so c ...

• Lawyer 9 years ago

this is a Criminal issue, Ghana Police are simply not smart, the first evidence which should have ring a bell was when the jet ski was found without the keys, how could such an accident happen? lets look at this, how could so ...

• Susuka 9 years ago

Bro', do you know what a jet-ski is?

• owusu 9 years ago

I doubt that this guy has even seen a picture of it before

• SARPONG 9 years ago

If you have any brains in your head, tell us why Gyan should be arrested. People like you should stop propagating lies and not talk about issues you have no clue.

When the jet ski was found, the key was on and has not been ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

Why is this man so obssessed with this idea of Asamoah-Gyan having something to do with the drowing of Castro and the Lady at all?
    Where he is coming from,are there no accidents?And besides,even if it wasn`t an accident wha ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

My brother, say that again. I have been listening to radio stations in Ghana recently and you wouldn't believe how backward even the educated class in Ghana are. Believing in SIKADURO. witches and how others are responsible f ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

The other day i heard two of the Presidetials staffers,were accussing each other of hex.I couldn`t believe what i was reading.
    I wonder attimes why people are so deep in this supertitions believes.Fact is what people don`t w ...

• Comedian Lawyer with little brains!! 9 years ago

Guess we change this lawyer's name to Lawyer comedian ampau for God sake.
    When someone told me Ghanaians have little brains I challenged him to prove it but gosh this is real. If a leader of a country will attribute incessan ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

If Castro and his girlfriend are not dead, does that mean they have been kidnapped and if so, by who? Are the two part of some scheme to deceive their families and the public? If this lawyer has evidence of the two being aliv ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Too many money conscience in the system.

• MARFO 9 years ago

MR LAWYER,LET POLICE FINISH THEIR BUSINESS.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Other people at the resort would have provided evidence to the police to show that castro and his girlfriend, who are both adults went to the river themselve
    People who drown at the beach do not usually have their friends th ...

• Kofi Babone 9 years ago

na diz guy be real lawyer? na waa oo.

• YOOSI 9 years ago

I am shocked to the core to hear that those who went out with Castro have not been questioned. so what investigations were conducted?

• RX 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan has worked hard for his money. Why would he need to murder someone ritually for money when he has already made his money from his career?
    It is poor, lazy, greedy, get-rich-quickly people who murder people for r ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

In Ghana nobody dies on natural causes....obi -na -way3-obi....dabiaaaa

• Rogue Jay Ray Ram Liar 9 years ago

Now you know we have rogue lawyers. A lawyer believing in spirit which cannot be supported with evidence in court of law. Ask Rogue Ray Ram Allen the Liar and he will tell you how he does it.

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

This lawyer Ampaw is a disgrace to his wife, children, extended family and his distinguished profession. For a lawyer to open his nonsense trap like the way he did is absolutely over the top. What?! What's Gyan got to do wit ...

• Kuuku Dadzie 9 years ago

STOP THIS NONSENSE AND CLAPTRAP ABOUT CASTRO NOT BEING DEAD. WHAT SENSE DOES THIS MAKE? IF HE IS NOT DEAD AND HAS CHANGED HIS HAIRCUT OR IS HIS FAMILY WAS BRIBED ETC...HOW WAS HE THEN USED FOR SPIRITUAL PURPOSES BY ASAMOAH GY ...

• NANA 9 years ago

Black people find it difficult challenging their minds,what is nonsense about what the lawyer said?The Gyans and their group,the hotel mgt who refused to provide safety measures shd all be arrested & questioned.

• onetribe 9 years ago

In your inferiority complex, you cannot accept that a blackman can be successful through their own hardwork, but must resort to devious spiritual help. You seem to struggle with the fact that accidents also happen and rather ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Good point, onetribe. All this nonsense about making money and achieving things through juju and spiritual activities exists only in the minds of lazy unintelligent people who have not yet reached the 21st century.

The wo ...

• NANA 9 years ago

How do you conclude that its an accident when there are so many questions hanging around their disappearance?Do we just accept it that they're dead bcos they can't be found?Has the lawyer said that Asamoah Gyan has used them ...

• YAA YAA. 9 years ago

ARE YOU SERIOUSLY SANE, OR MAYBE INSANE? WHY SHOULD GYAN BE ARRESTED WHEN HE WAS IN HIS ROOM WHEN THE ACCIDENT HAPPENED? CASTRO IS AN ADULT WHO MADE HIS OWN DECISION TO GO JET-SKIING WITH HIS GIRLFRIEND. WHERE AND HOW IS ASAM ...

• Angel 9 years ago

Is this lawyer hired by the family at all or he's just seeking attention? Most lawyers don't behave in such manner.

• TKD 9 years ago

Should I say this lawyer knows where to head with his evidence about the child of his clients?
    Anyway there are many categories of lawyers in the law business; and all of them are acceptable.

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 9 years ago

I guess he got his training from the lawyers chambers as a beneficiary of his long service working with them as a clerical assistant.

• kkb 9 years ago

Look at such a nonsense coming from a soo called lawyer. I don't think this is the real Lawyer Ampaw I know.

• Observer 9 years ago

Stupid Lawyer,bad voice lawyer,is an ndc or NPP Lawyer?
    Very cheap lawyers from our law school,where has he studied law,i think nana will even better then him,everybody in ghana wants to be called a lawyer or a doctor.

• TEE 9 years ago

WHY THEY HAVE NOT YET DONE ANT INVESTIGATION, OH MY GOD HELP US, THAT IS WHY MAHAMA IS STILL STEALING ALL OUR MONIES PERIOD

• IGWE 9 years ago

@ TEE i think u are insane,why do u bring Nana's name in this matter .......foolish fool

• TEE 9 years ago

YOU SEE GHANA THAT IS WHY MAHAMA THE GREATEST LIAR IN GHANA

• ENEMIES OF PROGRESS 9 years ago

#1 FANATIC

• Mr.Green. 9 years ago

What kind of lawyer? Surely 3rd world lawyer . I'm sure such lawyer is ready to arrest Gyan because he belief ritual purpose .

• Moses 9 years ago

Waooo. I was waiting to hear something reasonable from the distinguished lawyer. But hearsay. My God. What does he really think about this case? That Castro is walking around in Ghana in a different hair cut? Why will Castro ...

• Antwi Boateng 9 years ago

Will this lawyer shut up. He talks tooooo much. Is Castro a minor to just follow or be drag to go and have fun. When he was enjoying with the lady where was Asamoah Gyan?
    Useless lawyer let Castro parents rest and mourn the ...

• Exposure 9 years ago

Please release all info available to you to either the police or the reading public. Be bold and let's have whatever you have under your sleeve but be truthful and not sensational.

• Dan,Tema 9 years ago

As a lawyer do u still belief in superstition? Am disappointed in you Maurice. please revise your notes.

• Kofi Bundase 9 years ago

This lawyer is trying to be a one man crusader. Why don't we stop insulting him but rather encourage him to solve the puzzle once and for all, whether ritual or accidental.
    More grease to your elbow, lawyer.

• OH DUMSOR - WHEN ? 9 years ago

DON'T RUN YOUR MOUTH AND POINT FINGERS WITHOUT PROOF . AMPAW NEEDS TO GETHER ALL HIS EVEDIENCE BEFORE PUBLIC . WHAT A WEAK LAWYER .

• Simingue 9 years ago

This man who calls himself lawyer just want some form of attention from the public, he therefore think exposing himself to the media can give him the leverage to to say anything to convince the public. It seems he doesn't kn ...

• Akua 9 years ago

Who is this guy

• Osekyerenie 9 years ago

Everything is not working in Ghana Even cholera is back. Ghana is sick from head to toe.We are suffering in the hands of fools John Mahamma is a fool this So called Lawyer Ampaw is another fool

• KUUKU DADZIE 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU!!! THIS WHOLE NATION HAS BE TURNED UPSIDE DOWN. BAD ECONOMY, INSECURITY, HEALTH CRISIS AND EPIDEMIC, POVERTY, ETC. ETC. GHANA HAS NOT BEEN IN AS WORSE A CRISIS AS WE ARE NOW. STOLEN ELECTIONS HAS VISITED GOD' ...

• Bandana 9 years ago

Arrest sakawa Gyan brothers

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Gyan pushed him in the river?

• Antoah Nyamah 9 years ago

Lawyer M. Ampaw are you sure that "Castro's" death is the first accidental death Worldwide?Have you heard about the similar death of the husband of the Princess of Monaco?
    As a Lawyer i will advice you to cross check before ...

• What Crap 9 years ago

Ghana is a ridiculous country with crazy lawyers including the Supreme Court

• Obournana 9 years ago

And lawyer Nana Akuffo Addo

• INUSAH MAHAMA-TANKO 9 years ago

WHAT HAS AKUFFO-ADDO HAVE TO DO WITH THIS? ANOTHER NDC UNINTELLIGENT VOTER WHO VOTED FOR MAHAMA AND NOW CAN'T GET A CEDI TO EAT. THINK ABOUT WHO HAS THE EXPERIENCE AND WILL HELP GHANA INSTEAD OF THINKING LIKE AN IDIOT FOR THE ...

• abeiku 9 years ago

This lawyer may sound like a crazy person, but please let's wait and see what comes out of what he is saying.
    Never say never.

• jak.geneva 9 years ago

If MH370 was a missing Ghanaian flight, Ghanians would have said it was used for rituals. I pity our people.

• INUSAH MAHAMA-TANKO 9 years ago

I AGREE, HAHAHA. GHANAIANS ARE SO STUPID SOMETIMES WITH ALL THESE IDIOTIC BELIEFS!!! LETS GET REAL FOLKS!!!

• Okai Kaa 9 years ago

An attention seeker.Just forget him

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

usually bodies of drowned person wash up after a few days...even in the ocean

• amenye 9 years ago

Stop that so called himselfe a lawyer or arrest him to prove his points out.

• francis atta 9 years ago

useless man voice out if you know the where about of castro and janet,akroa bi ba,attention seeker

• Horror Movie 9 years ago

He clearly has so much evidence! Lawyer, you are not just seeking attention, but destroying your reputation and disgracing Ghana with these nonsense. Even nonsense feels blasphemed and abused in your case.

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

From this public comment by Mr Ampaw, what is the Ghana Police going to do? Whether true or faults, the has to call him in and act accord to the laws of the land. Peace!!!

• Anans 9 years ago

I think we shouldn't be so critical, the lawyer is human and can't just voice out publicly such controversial statements without facts. Depends on what he's seen, heard and probably know...hmmm 3y3 as3m ooo Ghana

• Adwoa 9 years ago

If we have such people parading themselves as lawyers in Ghana, then God save us. Total rubbish, not fit for purpose. Mentally retarded lawyer and pure schizophrenic. You need anti-psychotics as you're clearly hallucinating a ...

• Alhaji Kweku 9 years ago

The lawyer is perfectly right. Gyan should be arrested to cough the truth. He is not above the law. Mr. lawyer go ahead with your good works and gather enough facts and come again to put these critics into shame. God richly b ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

Alhaji you're a joke just like the Kokoasi lawyer. Don't you think the police dept. are not smart enough to know when to arrest someone and when to invite a person of interest to write a statement.

• olu 9 years ago

Where did this guy get his PhD from?. He should be investigated. He reasons ordinarily and i don't thik such a brain can successfully defend a PhD theises. Investigate him well. Why do they bribe the family for if he is not d ...

• SAFO 9 years ago

THIS LAWYER DON'T HAVE OFFICE TO OPERATE

• ELA 9 years ago

May d gud lord help u 2 cme out with de truth. There's iota of faith and fact in lawyers comments. Lawyer l 4 u!

• Abdul 9 years ago

You're a disgrace to Ghanain Lawyers, Ghana Bar Association should teach this Lawyer a lesson. Where did he get his law degree from. Why can't he provide info. To the police to do their job.

• Bonsu 9 years ago

Lets wait and see!

• America Boy 9 years ago

Ghanaians!!! I didn't know most of the ghanaians are low minded beings they jux see what only are shining. Moreover they don't finish listening, they can jump into a conversations give an answer dat s very sad.
    Asamoah Gyan ...

• yankee 9 years ago

Infact this man by his beliefs and utterances is a disgrace to the legal profession.Is Castro the first person to suffer this fate? You are disgracing other lawyers in Ghana,the GBA must revoke yr licence.

• Judgement Day 9 years ago

Please, stop this nonsense and tell us serious truth. Are you a lawyer also been bribed to hide the truth? Wise up and do what is right now.

• Freddie 9 years ago

It is a disgrace to our CID than the lawyers. Wow!!! Ghana is being ruled by some idiots - VAGABONDS IN POWER-- THERE IS NO LAW AND ORDER -- WE ARE ALL DOOMED, PERIOD.

• ZION 9 years ago

Is Asamoah Gyan the only person who went there with Castro and Janet? Then why Asamoah Gyan? We should be careful with our tongues because what ever u say today would be use against u on the judgement day God bless u all bye.

• Adams Rashid 9 years ago

it interest the general public to know the truth on this matter.so we urge the police to stand up and act professionally.Since it is alleged that Castro may be use for rituals.this could be true.

• Shaz Aku 9 years ago

What kind of foolish radio station gave this fake lawyer airtime to make such silly claims. Multimedia please uphold the standards you are obliged to follow. If this is the type of foolish stories Adom FM is playing over th ...

• MEME 9 years ago

THIS GUY LOVES TALKING RUBBISH. HE ALWAYS WANTS TO BE HEAR. THE ONLY PERSON HE IS BETTER THAN IS FRANKLIN CUDJOE.

• The truth 9 years ago

Castro died because he couldn't swim, how is this gyan's fault?

• kkd 9 years ago

that lawyer just want fame cos no one has heard of him

• PRISCILLA 9 years ago

IT SOUNDS DIS LAWYER JUST WANTS FAME....HE TALKS AS IF ASAMOAH WAS THE ONLY GUY WHO WENT WIF CASTRO....IS BETTER FOR HIM TO SHUT UP DAN BRINGING OUT HIS IRRELEVANT FACTS....IT ALL POINTLESS.....

• Kwaku Ntawatawa 9 years ago

Ghana is a crappy country,period!How can a lawyer go on air with such rankings?
    "I want to provoke the Police!"Into thinking,or agitate?As a law abiding citizen,you are supposed to provide the Police with informations tha ...

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

Everybody is blaming this lawyer. What if he's right? What if Castro is not dead? And really he's not dead. He's going to resurface. And he'll come and tell his story.
    Until we realize that nobody is above the law and that ...

• Eben smith 9 years ago

lie to get popularity , he knew nothing about the situation, Alberta is the one, the other friend the close pal from Janet Bandu, we need to hear from her.she saw everything.

• Boyz-Boyz 9 years ago

Mr. Lawyer, let us for once be serous as a people. It seems you are too intelligent to be contradicting yourself with statement in simple matter as this.

1."I am told the guy is not dead and that he has changed his haircu ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

The death of Castro is sad but for a so called learned person being described as a legal practitioner to make such a juvenile statement on a national radio station demonstrates why the country Ghana is in such mess.
    Castro's ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

• Zico 9 years ago

hmmm. ..... must we always say what we haven't see? oooohhhh. .....Ghana

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

Is this guy sure he is a lawyer?. I hope he didn't attend our prestigious law school in Ghana.
    Mushroom lawyer, go and be in your lane.

• abogee usa va 9 years ago

suro nipa

• gloria usa 9 years ago

the lawyer is insane better send him
    to the mental hospital

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

Dick Cheney went hunting with his pal whom he accidentally shot and killed. And what happened to Dick? You guy sit in GH and think you know the law and you cannot count how many of you, out of the thousands that ever went any ...

• Tesano Gardens 0244218389 9 years ago

When will my ghanaians think like humans, Police Need to Arrest him Or invite him for him to Tell all ghanaians what happened that day. Europeans Or americans will invite him right alway if he was European Or American. Thats ...

• Effah 9 years ago

In this matter, the Police is a toothless bull dog.

HQAVE THEY ALSO BEEN BRIBED TO KEEP MUTE AND INACTIVE? We'll see!

• little 9 years ago

Hi Lawyer Ampaw, why do you think they will go and bribe Janet's parents? If you think you are not trying to make yourself popular try to speak to Alberta Janet's friend. If Janet's parents did a disservice to her by not ev ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 9 years ago

Fellow contributors, can I please suggest that attacking Lawyer Ampaw should cease at least. Because NO one knows this case better than the Authorities and he is now taunting the Police which suggests he might be privy to cer ...

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO WORK URGENTLY IN QATAR...
    WE NEED DRIVER,AND PEOPLE READY TO WORK AS SECURITY PERSONNEL.
    THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST QATAR PACKAGE EVER.CUS THE SALARY IS JUST AMAZING..
    IT RANGES FROM $800 UPWARDS ...

• SULTAN 9 years ago

Hundreds of Nepalese,Indians,Sri Lankans.etc have died needlessly while working in QATAR.If you are a Ghanaian,please do not go to this country.You will be treated like cattle.I know what i am talking about.Do not part with t ...

• Man no be God 9 years ago

And is it this forum you used to advertise for people. Wise up friends! don't bite that juicy apple no matter how tantalizing it appeals

• Mr Nyamekye 9 years ago

Let us give this lawyer some credit. He might know some thing most of us do not know. Rather, let us encourage him over this project.

• LENOS 9 years ago

This Maurice Ampah man is cynical character. He was the same man who was campaigning for the arrest of Afari Djan without any basis. This man is a Lawyer or at least he calls himself one. Even non Lawyers know that you can't ...

• Rawlings the MURDERER 9 years ago

tweeaaa

We are now fed up with this so called lawyer. I wonder if he has even got a single client case his handling.

• KWAKU NUM, MD -US 9 years ago

I AM PRETTY SUREVTHE SO-CALLED LAWYER DOCTOR AMPAW IS NOT IN HIS RIGHT SENSES, HIS TOO MUCH LEARNING IS MAKING HIM MAD AND STUPID.
    IN THE FIRST PLACE LET PEOPLE ASK THIS QUESTION - DID ASAMOA GYAN LURE HIS FRIEND TO ADA? DID ...

• lukman 9 years ago

I cant believe this is coming from educated person. Oh God . Is 2014 for God mr lawyer. Premature thinking

• Barikisu Kotochi 9 years ago

Lets see de evidence please!,mr lawyer