You are here: HomeNews2014 09 09Article 324966

I welcome competition – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (56)

• K. Boateng 9 years ago

You're right; sore loser and pretender-in-chief. You welcome competition and yet you bribe delegates with Plasma Tvs to vote for you and asked Bugri Nabu to induce Northerners to swear by the Qu'ran and the Bible to vote for ...

• K. BOATENG WO MAAME TWE 9 years ago

I HOPE YOU DIE IN A CAR ACCIDENT FOOL

• bullet london 9 years ago

Eiiii how old are you to be talking like that

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

...NO NEED TO STEAL YOUR MONEY

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

Sorry,Nana,but I just can't see the NPP win in NKRUMAH's GHANA in 2016.

You see there are only 2 formal Parties in Ghana and everybody knows the CPPNDC's are ALL NKRUMAISTS including
    it's founder JJ himself....It's an old ...

• Child of God 9 years ago

>>> Son of Satan wants accident ?.

you Son of Satan will rather die in an accident, NOT that Child of God who spoke his mind.

You are EVIL, who belongs to Hell

By Child of God

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

So-called K.Boateng every civilized and sensible person can see you as the most hopeless material in our community who needs to be castes out from our national society and be referred to go and meet your creator, corrupt, idi ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Kwasea kwasea, you see how people spewing insult on you? Where did you see Nana Addo giving plasma TV to delegates? You are so stupid. The point is clear, whether you like it or not Nana addo will win massively on 18 October ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

The scrofulous short man, apparently welcomes PETITION, not competition and that is the fact.

He has to be called out for his biggest flip flop ever committed.

"I welcome competition, I have always welcomed competition ...

• KING 9 years ago

NANA WONT STEAL FROM NATION'S COFFERS SO THAT HE CAN DEAL WITH ANYONE WHO DOES SO UNDER HIS PRESIDENCY. GOOD ONE THERE.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

My name is Onipaba of Akyem Maase and I approve your comment. However, K Boateng and Ojam need brain scan.

• Asumadu 9 years ago

I am from Akyim Maase, we don't have anybody by that name. Please mention your actual name. It's the "too known Ashantis" who give themselves that kind of names. Nonsense.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Describe your location in Akyem Maase and I will mention your parents name. Don't insult your brother. I hope you know pople like Opanyin Krodua, Kwasi Ernest, Sister Akua, the quality kenekey seller, the late Afodokwe, Apaan ...

• K.K 9 years ago

Where were you born when he akufo was repleting his foreign accounts with billions of cedis and in millions in dollars? Ask your grandparents ,they will tell you he was an attorney when kufour ruled and ruined our economy som ...

• ONE OF YOURS 9 years ago

CHANGE OF CURRENCY & VALUE HELP YOU GUYS KEPT BILLIONS WITH THE SUPPORT OF BAWUMIA AS DEPUTY GOVERNOR,TIME WILL TELL,WE SHALL INVESTIGATE YOU SOME TIME TO COME.

• HONESTY. 9 years ago

Nana is clearly showing marks of old age with his slow thinking and decision making.

This rumble has been going on for sometime now. Him coming out to say he welcomes competition after all the crisis is indicative of a dy ...

• PK 9 years ago

Or, maybe, you can't keep pace with the old man. He's too quick for your slow brain. He's been saying this since Apraku entered the race and started attacking Nana Addo, forcing Nana's supporters to reply. Nana Addo replied w ...

• HONESTY. 9 years ago

I have not written my comment for people like you, but those who analyse and use their God given brains. Just pass my comments if you can not understand them.

• PK 9 years ago

Surely, your comment, produced from a demented brain, is not meant for me!

• HONESTY. 9 years ago

Don't talk back to a person you assume is mad else people will think you are mad yourself.

• Saman 9 years ago

He is even stealing from NPP coffers let alone Ghana. What are those special accounts doing in his name?

• Ojam 9 years ago

Good for nothing Akufo, is at it again. Always steeped in perpetual defeat and visionless at sight and in morals,period

If you really believe that you like your country the way things are going on now then speak against Nana Addo? Nana has never declared in Ghana as the President before but all those who hate him you have it in your mind that ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is the kind of president Ghana needs. He simply wants to help Ghana. It is not the name, it is not the money and it is fame, he just want to help Ghana. Such a person will be good for the nation. May God grant ...

• ONE OF YOURS 9 years ago

DON'T FORCE YOURSELF ON GHANAIANS,YOU WANT TO SERVE US,WE DO NOT NEED YOUR SERVICE BECAUSE YOU ARE TOO RICH TO SERVE GHANAIANS

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Better read English and understand it or better still go to school or wait for 2016, you will get free SHS education
    to help you to improve your education
    so that when Nana Akuffo Addo writes
    you can read and understand i ...

At this 21 century a nation like Ghana that recently produces OIL besides we have Gold, Timber, Cocoa, Bauxite, Magnesium, Glass and many NATURAL RESOURCES that I cannot mention them now due to time factor yet Ghanaians are s ...

• Skanky 9 years ago

Nana is all about himself. When he's winning he says he welcomes competition. When he's losing then someone is cheating. Shame on you!

• bonne 9 years ago

You think the whole u alone get sense.

• Asumadu 9 years ago

Who is Sir John? Who gave him the title sir? They are all opportunists. Wait till we lose to NDC because of this infighting, he will come back to his family in London. At least he is educated and has a stay in the UK so when ...

• Abrante 9 years ago

Asumadu, I am surprised you dont know who sir John is. Either you are not in Gnana or you cant hear or see. He was the fromer NPP Gen Sec. and still very active inpolitics. I even saw him at mama mosquitoes funeral. Pls lets ...

• kennedy boateng 9 years ago

i trust Nana Addo to be the president of Ghana

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

AKUFFO-ADDO YOU ARE A LIAR YOU ARE A SELF CENTERED PERSON YOU CAN NOT RULE GHANA MAY BE NPP CAN COME BACK TO POWER NOT NOW BUT NOT YOU AS THEIR LEADER AND FOR THAT MATTER PRESIDENT

• mose 9 years ago

Competition is good and must be allowed

• LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

Even at the lowest level of class Nana has no place, because of his DRUG ADDICTION, DISHONESTY, WOMANIZER, IMPERSONATOR and local TERROIST (all die be die) Such a man to be Prez of Ghana ? God forbid.

• bullet london 9 years ago

Why did he come and chase your mother?

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAAA,USELESS,INCOMPETENT,EVIL JUJU KILLER FAKE TO THE NATION MUST GOOOO,GHANIANS ARE FED UP WITH HIM,PERIOD

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

Nana will be amazed again in 2016.

• MOI 9 years ago

LIAR LIAR PANTS ON FIRE.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA,EVIL,DWARFS,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,NDC MAN CALLED DOC ASEM FOFRO TOLD MAHAMA TO COME CLEAN,STILL NOW MAHAMA DID NOT SAID A WORD,ONLE NDC FOOOOOOLS CAN NOT GET IT,KWASEA BI NTI MMOA

• Kojo Bonsu 9 years ago

This is indeed a true leader - visionary and selfless, leading by example and has the will and purpose to deliver. Ghana vote Nana

• ffonky 9 years ago

Nana, please start changing Akim State first with your visions then charity begins at home before moving on to become the president of Ghana.
    By doing so everyone will believe in your saying:
    "I am in politics because I hav ...

• Photosy. 9 years ago

In the true sense, the delegates do not understand the meaning of change, the only thing that is good and constant. If Nana's true sense trust delegates is to keep him, then the delegates have failed in understanding the true ...

• Iowa 9 years ago

Who's womanizer than Mahama? Who's corrupt than Mahama? Who killed Mills? Who sent A. Ankrah after messing up? Would you have accepted this behavior if Ghana is your private entity? You guys always rely on all die be and kil ...

• Iowa 9 years ago

I was angry so sorry for the typo errors but at least one could understand. You NDC fool soldiers have been insulting Nana Addo for the past 7yrs you've been in power this is not the first time lately, it's six years is that ...

• KWASI YEBOAH 9 years ago

NONSENSE ... AFTER CHEATING ALLAN. ALLAN IS OUR SAVIOUR AND YOU USED MAFIA TACTICS TO RIGGED THE ELECTION.

• Kari & K 9 years ago

If anything enters into a competition, it increases performance and decreases prices interms of commercial merchandise.competition is the better way out honestly.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Poor NPP,get ready for another stupid elections petition.I don't see any competition here because we don't know the difference of policies between the aspirants.There has been no contest of ideas,no intellectual debate but on ...

• kusasi 9 years ago

but why can't you tell us the law sch . you attended nana? fake man wanted to be president through back door.

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Nana's name is on the wall...2016

• Adolph Mensah 9 years ago

What vision put the whole country in panic for war because you lost election hold the whole country in ransom.burning store course the investors to pulled out their money and businesses from the country because you lost that' ...

• PGSM Late Admissions! 9 years ago

Get a late International Executive MBA from the PGSM by 16 September, 2014 and enjoy €1000 cash scholarship! Plus Graduation in France . contact PGSM Global Ambassador on 0277403046

• KWASI YEBOAH 9 years ago

TOO OLD TO BECOME PRESIDENT. DON'T YOU GET IT MR. DESPERATE?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

An oldman tht doesn't knw his left n right , nana addo is an idiots

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Yup! You welcome competition on paper. But practically, you shun it and employ all schemes to avoid it.

We have seen it all, especially, through the attempt by your camp to claim for you the only NPP spokesperson, way lon ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

You claim to welcome competition, yet you have your worthless bullies and propaganda peddlers on the loose to indimidate your competitors to quit the race against you.