Read Comments Comments (80)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

not president material, self -seeking

no vision, no plan, one- idea person

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Npp supporters r evil

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I urge, entreat, supplicate, admonished and above all beg NPP delegate to harness their moral duties and obligations to shun Akuffo Addo and elect Alan as their presidential candidate. If de delegates didn't heed my advice th ...

• Say the truth 9 years ago

Why can people not analyze the Mahama administration well. He is cursed and everything he touches fails. Even our Black star team is even failing in his era. Mahama is Mafail president.

• facts 9 years ago

Anyone put against the failed NDC Mahama led administration shall win. Ghanaians are so much overwhelmed by NDC incompitence , corruption- create, loot and share and vain promises. They have taken loans arround the world but ...

• PAA TII AMSTERDAM 9 years ago

THE HOPE OF THE NPP TO CAPTURE POWER IN 2016 WHICH IS BASED ON THE PRESENT ECONOMIC HARDSHIP IN THE COUNTRY COULD ONLY BE A WISHFUL THINKING.THE NDC HAVE PROVE OVER AND OVER AGAIN THAT IT IS A PARTY HARD TO BIT AND TAKING NAN ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

How can a thief who has not proven the Source of his Law Degree be President..?? hahahaha..

• sam 9 years ago

nana is the only one that can save Ghana from incompeteant ndc and mahama rule

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

Akim Akufo Ado is so pretentious and of such dubious character that, the mere sight of him is annoying

- it matters not who displays hollow Akim Akufo Ado; he hasn't a hope in hell ever becoming President of Kwame Nkrumah ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

Nana win win 2016. Nana won 2012. The Komenda Sugar factory is not a strategic project in the Central Region????????????? Mahama is policyless. JDM has collapsed the economy, destroy the education system and has impoverished ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

Nana will win 2016. The Komenda Sugar factory is not a strategic project in the Central Region????????????? Mahama is policyless. JDM has collapsed the economy, destroy the education system and has impoverished the masses. Bl ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

JDM is a disaster. The Komenda Sugar factory is not a strategic project in the Central Region????????????? Mahama is policyless. JDM has collapsed the economy, destroy the education system and has impoverished the masses. Bla ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

NANA IS THE ONLY ONE THAT CAN SAVE US FROM GHANA DESTRUCTION BY NDC AND MAHAMA THAT CLEANING GHANA AND STEALING ALL OUR RESORCE AND MONEY

• Say the truth 9 years ago

I challenge to say that Akuffo Addo is more handsome than you. Post your picture and let us see you.

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

Martin Amidu is the only Proven One Alive!! Why go for Mahama, Akuffo-Addo, Alan T etc when Ghana has a single proven visionary patriot?

Bcos Ghana's over abundant "prophets" and tribalism have turned us into buffons, we c ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Apart from Nana Addo no one else can be elected as the president of Ghana in 2016. MARK MY WORDS IT WILL SURELY HAPPEN. It has been ordained by the SUPER NATURAL OMNIPOTENT GOD THE CREATOR OF THE UNIVERSE. AMEN!!!

• KOKI 9 years ago

"No he can't win"? then be prepaid to live through another four years of socio-economic turmoil.

Fact is P/NDC have the sad record of non-performance in governance. The history is there. What did the near 19 year-rule of ...

• buck 9 years ago

Sorry to say but i think with ewes in volta region, Nana will never get to taste the seat of presidency. Maybe Ghana would be better of if this minority were not so inward-looking.

• Abena 9 years ago

Have you joined the fold of these people who take great delight in insulting our Ewe compatriots? It is not fair to them.

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

Buck u're an idiotic tribalist.How can your so called minority Ewes decide whether your Akufo Addo becomes prez or not?

• Bright 9 years ago

He will be too old to be the President of Ghana.

self-seeking, no vision, no plan, one-idea person with BUkom-square mentality

• Dente 9 years ago

2016 elections is not NPP against NDC, rather Mahama or Nana.

• JOE 9 years ago

NO NANA CANNOT WIN, HIS LIFE STYLES DOES NOT DESIREVE PRESIDENT. GHANAIAN DO NOT LIKE COCAINE IDEAS.

• yamom 9 years ago

he is a too old

• Educationist 9 years ago

Can our journalists list the locations of some of these 200(or even the 100) secondary schools that are under construction? If the government is not doing it, our media people must find them and inform the people. Some of us ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo will win the next presidential election for several reasons:
    Inflation has doubled.
    The Cedi has lost almost 50% of its value.
    Corruption is rampant.
    The economy is in crisis.
    Too many scandals such as: W ...

• Kosi. M.G. 9 years ago

Thank you very much for your comments
    on the NPP congress. You can see that,
    for Nana to win over 80% of the votes, shows something unusual. ( If you do not mind, correspond with me directly. (Cozyfuturemg764210@yahoo. ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

only fools will vote john mahama and ndc to win 2016 elections.with ndc in power ghana is doomed forever.

• MOI 9 years ago

A BIG NO. WE ALL KNOW HE CANNOT.

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

Insight

You are an NDC paper, so.....

JUST MIND YOUR (NDC's) OWN BUSINESS!!!!!

• Moro Sandah 9 years ago

akufo addo will send Ghana backwards. he is a divisionist and arrogant. we need a friendly and gentleman in the person of John Mahama.he speaks peace and very nationalistic, humble and smiles.

• AWAL 9 years ago

THIS IS USELESS ANALYSIS WHERE ARE THOSE DEVELOPMENTS ?I WILL RATHER PREFFARE AN OLD MAN TO RULE THAN A YOUNG MAN WHO CAN NOT DELIVER.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He doesnt hv any good thing in him , very arrogant , Dwarf , stupid , pretender , seriously sick , n a son of a dog . Anybody that vote for Akufo Addo is a witch

• buck 9 years ago

JDM ofcourse has all the qualities that would make a great president but his administration is a big disgrace to our nation. As usual Ghanaians will choose stupidity over common-sense anyday.

• Donkor 9 years ago

We recognize you by your insolent and insulting words. Just make your point!

• buck 9 years ago

Can you please point out any insult in my comment?

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

If the Elections are fairly contested & not rigged the NPP has a chance of winning. However, another factor will be the divisions that currently exist in the NPP. If Nana cannot unite his own party how does expect to gain tru ...

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

no nana no vote

• Daltusman 9 years ago

The writer is an enemy of the state.Cholera is killing people in 21st century and this is what you can say.God help mother God.

• Ronny 9 years ago

Power & water already improving in my community. People in my community think Nana does not have a presidential presence.

• KWESI 9 years ago

2 SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL WORK IN THE CHECK REPUBLIC WHICH IS PART OF THE EU WITH 2 YEARS WORKING PERMIT, WHICH CAN BE RENEWED AFTER ITS EXPIRATION.
    ITS A CAR MANUFACTURING COMPANY/FACTORY.
    SALARY RANGES FROM ...

• KWESI 9 years ago

2 SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL AND WORK
    IN THE CHECK REPUBLIC WHICH IS PART OF THE EU WITH 2 YEARS WORKING PERMIT,
    WHICH CAN BE RENEWED.
    ITS A CAR MANUFACTURING COMPANY/FACTORY WORK.
    SALARY RANGES FROM 1000 EUROS ...

• BENEDICT 9 years ago

Please kindly list by regions the location of the already started 100 schools. I am surprise that one can say that the water and electricity problem is now solved and for that reasons Ghanaian will vote for NDC again. I dont ...

• Victor 9 years ago

The only reason for NDC confidence is the stealing of which Kwesi Pratt was once a victim. This time around it will be checked. It is not true that NDC is happy with Nana's nomination. Why the smear campaign ?

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

What are you saying here? Nana Addo spew, supports, scheme and engages in violence. He is not a man of peace. Rawlings is past and gone and Insha Allah will never ascend to the throne again but we don’t need someone whose f ...

• Musah 9 years ago

WE WILL PUT HIM THERE EVEN BEFORE 2016. PLANS ARE FAR ADVANCED. MARK MY WORDS AFTER READING THIS COMMENTS. WE WILL TEACH MAHAMA THAT WE ARE THE POWER. LIKE I SAID, PLANS ARE FAR ADVANCED.

• Kay 9 years ago

Nana is a finished good. The election is coming in 2 years time by which time he will be 76??? NDC is happy to get him rather than Allan who has some personality and can pull crowds. I am no NDC, btw. Nana is the best gift fo ...

• Shonnon Zingk 9 years ago

If this picture shown reflects on him he would advise himself to quit or the wife will force him to step aside. Propaganda will kill all Ghanaians.

• Samue Atop 9 years ago

Seems the man is too old.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is going to be a three time loser.

• kojo 9 years ago

We love Akuffo Addo whether rain or shine

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

All the violent social unrest , violent instigated strikes by all sectors of the economy , Yaa y33n pini ----we shall not accept the results of the elections lies under the wicked handcrafted to make the country ungovernable ...

• kay de 9 years ago

What a sketchy by a so called senior journalist but without substance. YOU think Ghanaians are suffering from dementia to suscribe to these myopic analysis of yours and vote for NDC? You may be day dreaming to think all is we ...

• Abdulrahaman gonja 9 years ago

The ewes can keep making noise, but let see What will happen,

• Onipanua 9 years ago

Mahama will win the 2016 presidential elections.Akuffo-Addo is just wasting his time even though he has the backing of certain foreign nations and organizations.He will get the shock of his life.If the Mllams are telling him ...

• Dr Akaminko 9 years ago

Mahama will peacefully give way to Alan cash but not Addo drug dealer cum All die be die man.

• Tieme Bako 9 years ago

NANA ADDO BEAT MAHAMA IN 2012. HE WAS ROBBED BY AFARI GYAN, STL AND NDC. HE HAS LEARNED HIS LEASON AND 2016 IS A WHOLE NEW BALL GAME.

• ameny 9 years ago

WHAT IS A LEGITIMATE PERIOD OF GOING ON RETIREMENT? WE NEED TO CONSIDER HIS FITNESS TOO. CAN HE DOES THE WORK?THERE ARE SO MANY QUESTIONS TO ASK OF CAPABILITY

• jt 9 years ago

Tell the fact,no but is like u don't want to hear that u would die.Would that change anything if the day comes? No npp guys who like Nana do not want to hear that he can not win would that change the fact? no.

• HUMBLE 9 years ago

NDC sympatisers why all the insult to NANA ADDO WHY CAN,T WE BE MATURE IN OUR COMMENTS GOING AROUND AROUND AND INSULTING DOES NOT MAKE ANY BETTER BUT RATHER PUT YOU IN THE GANGS OF ISIS

• Nana kanawu,Amsterdam 9 years ago

Nana is a very clever Acrra guy,he is only running he NPP,FOR SURVIVAL,come 2016,he knows he is going to lose again and is preparing the NPP,legal team to the Supreme Court and even beyond.He is spiritually and physically not ...

• Kay 9 years ago

Accused of drug use and I have not seen or heard any response from him denying the accusation. And Kpegah said he is not a lawyer. Also, Arthur K is accusing him of being violent, and he himself said "All die be die". You ca ...

• Chuck 9 years ago

Another propaganda news. Nana Addo will be Ghana's next President. Is Mahama not corrupt, why can't he fight corruption. Ndc is afraid that Akuffo Addo will expose them.

• kk 9 years ago

CORRUPT EC, CORRUPT SUPREME COURT. NOW THERE WILL BE NO MORE ATUGUNA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN. GHANA THEREFORE FACE RWANDA TYPE OF WAR IN 2016 ELECTIONS IF.....................

• DOUGLAS 9 years ago

stomach politician

• appiah 9 years ago

Kwesi,the stomach senior journalist

• YAW 9 years ago

Does that skeletal display you see in the picture show a president?

• ISSAKA ISSAH 9 years ago

this stupid ndc propaganda analysis.

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

The voter doesn't care if you build a hospital or schools and he/she can't make ends meet. Also many voters have their graduate children without jobs so what will additional schools do to them? Mahama and NDC will not win!

• Whatever 9 years ago

Ghana disapproves of any person who directs and shields criminals and hoodlums who has been carrying out violent campaigns in his name

• Isaac-HAMBURG, GERMANY 9 years ago

This Author is an NDC man and will not talk in favor of Akuffo Addo since the knew and fear Akuffo Addo have the chance to win 2016 elections

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS USELESS THAN ANYTHING. PEPENI TALKATIVE THIEF PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

I CAN'T HEAR THE NAME MAHAMA ANYMORE

• Shaibu naiza from libya 9 years ago

If u say mahama is better than nana say ndc is better than npp fouk u and mahama

• Osei Ameyaw Kuntunkununku 9 years ago

This is the NPP god and lord and 'savior'. Without him NPP can not survive and no one is that smart to take his place. With the bad bad economy, NPP need not to worry even if Nana starts his all die be die mantra. The situati ...

• Taylor 9 years ago

Nana again this time npp should count me out of last vote they earned from me, wat is worrying this party? If u r saying the say tribalism, tell me wat can Nana do n de other candidates can't do? We should not let our wishes ...

• Taylor 9 years ago

Nana again this time npp should count me out of last vote they earned from me, wat is worrying this party? If u r saying the say tribalism, tell me wat can Nana do n de other candidates can't do? We should not let our wishes ...

• Kwasi Antwi 9 years ago

With the violence, intimidation, harassment, curses and vote buying, he will struggle after the flagbearer elections. His sycophants especially within the NPP UK will make this all-die-be-die man irrelevant.

He is history ...