You are here: HomeNews2014 09 07Article 324706

Don’t come to my church with Ebola - Opambour warns

Read Comments Comments (90)

• RJ 9 years ago

Is this news?

• ANGIE 9 years ago

They claimed to have powers to heal all sorts of ailment, in the form of 'anointed' water, handkerchiefs, etc. but when it comes to the ebola virus, these vampires calling themselves men of god are now powerless.

• pepi 9 years ago

Come only if ebola can generate money for him

• Selfie 9 years ago

He can deliver people of all diseases but not ebola and this clown is so scared of catching this disease that he wore a glove throughout his service. The sad part is that, headless trolls will still follow him.

• Pastor Aponkyi 9 years ago

Ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaa.
    Men of God Indeed
    Healers of the Sick Indeed.
    T. B. Joshua go to the Ebola Stricken
    Pastor Chris, where are your miracles
    He healed lepers, you ran away from Ebola
    Still you will get (women mostl ...

• Sasha 9 years ago

The Pastor doesn't even believe that God will save Ebola sufferers. I agree the world is full of stupid people that believe stories just because they are in books (the holy scripture) what makes it holy? oh yeah because peopl ...

• ½GHOST 9 years ago

Crooks like this pastor who take advantage of gullible entities have made it clear there is no God. Even in the presence of "GOD" Ebola triumphs, what a shame. I bet TB Joshua is also contemplating to make the same pronouncem ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I guess this bogus pastor just exposed himself -- just an admission that he does not have healing powers. Why would one illness be different than the other for a prophet or so called pastor who claims has healing power. Or is ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Do you see the flaw in your reasoning? You don't believe in God (as you're portraying here) but you're blaming/charging Him for not doing something about the evils/woes in this world if He really exists. If you don't believe ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

These charlatans ply on peoples ignorance, inserting themselves between medical science and outright superstition and idiocy.

Why is it that the pastoral field is the only unregulated profession where the conveners have acc ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

It is pure Vooodooo. Or Kankan Nyamaaa.

• Sasha 9 years ago

how can they be regulated lol, it's all made up crap from a made up scripture. Only gullible people and indoctrinated people believe that religion is reality. It's the reason so many have no immunizations.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Just can't stop laughing.

• Kobina 9 years ago

1. All church and assets will be nationalised.
    2.40% will be re-equiped into schools.
    3. 40 % converted into Clinics, maternity wards, elderly care homes and mental institutions.
    4. 20% turned into re-education camps, to t ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Opambuor, are you saying your god will not heal ebola patients? I know for sure the God I worship is not the same God you are using the Bible to seperate people from their money through false healings and prophesies.

• Tweaa 9 years ago

Tb Joshua delivered his fake anointed water to Ebola victims in Sierra Leone to cure them & it did nothing for them.

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

Sarpong, you are on point! But Ghanaians are stupid!! Very very very stupid! A lot of them are PhDs, including that idiotic president who fell for TBJ!

• ELINAN 9 years ago

Who are the followers of this clown?
    How would Ghana develop when majority or our ppl follow these dogs in suits?

• Princess 9 years ago

Omg, i can't stop laughing. So God can deliver any problems through this phony pastor but not ebola, God is just not ready to deal with it.Smh

Oh! Say it Again! "How would Ghana develop when majority or our ppl follow these dogs in suits?"

Thank you ELINAN!

• Robert Ankrah 9 years ago

Most of them called there self men of God instead of business men of God. I use to called most of them business men of God

• KOJOVI 9 years ago

TRY T B JOSHUA

• Kwamina 9 years ago

Ei Pastor!

• O B 9 years ago

Opambour's Jesus fear ebola

• Kobina 9 years ago

1. All churches and their assets will be nationalised.
    2. 40% will be re-equiped into schools.
    3. 40 % converted into Clinics, maternity wards, elderly care homes and mental institutions for Pastors and Prophets.
    4. 20 ...

• Raspo 9 years ago

Fake so call prophet.

• Freddie 9 years ago

What kind of a preacher is this? I think he is a real quack. I pity those who go to his church to listen to him.

• ampaw 9 years ago

i think people must wise up now,if you are a real pastor as some claim, there is no need of fearing any disease since God is the creator of the universe and nothing can be difficult for him to solve,it shows how fake they ar ...

• JESUS! 9 years ago

THE REAL JESUS NEVER FEARED ANY DISEASE, "PROPHET".
    HE ACTUALLY ATE WITH THE CARRIERS.
    I CHALLENGE YOU TO EMULATE HIM.

• Sasha 9 years ago

God doesn't exist, sorry to break it to you. I'm sorry you fell for the hoax. A caring God wouldn't let thousands of innocent children die everyday that never even had a chance to live their lives. Hurricanes, cancer,deadly ...

• THE REAL TRUTH 9 years ago

nOT SO SISTER. IT'S NOT THE ALMIGHTY'S FAULT THAT MAN IS EVIL. HE GIVES FREE WILL TO DO AS WE PLEASE....NOT TO MAKE US MACHINE.....HE ONLY ASK US TO DO WHAT IS BENEFICIAL TO ALL. FOLLOW ONLY 10 LAWS....AND THEN EVERYTHING YOU ...

• ½GHOST 9 years ago

Sasha, I love your courage and pragmatic attributes. You are hitting the nail right on the head. The truth is exactly how you've explained and any clear minded individual should ascertain this fact. You do not know how much I ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Sasha, I'm soryy to announce to you that the Bible says "Fools say in their heart there is no God". It's not surprising you don't believe in God, probably you're looking at the behaviour of somme so-called men/women of God; o ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

All these fake pastors in Ghana must be stopped.Where is the govt that protects the people? I urge members in this church to abandon this self centered man.His church he says, let him worship alone that church.

• OLDMAN GYASI 9 years ago

They are coming in for deliverance and to be healed as you son of a bitch false pastor promised and collected money from them every muther fucker church-day.WHY REJECT THEM NOW ?Your "annointed oil",holy water" has no power t ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

This tell you how stupid this churches are they are for money nothing us stupid Pastor he is the first person to contact Ebila in his church what can of nonsense is these I don't blame him there's to much corruption in the sy ...

• laughter 9 years ago

HIV patients can go to his church and not Ebola patients. Hmmmm! God help all these Ghana-made pastors to stop saying stupid things.

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

If you can truly heal other diseases, prove yourself and heal Ebola. False prophets shall about and deceive many, even the very elect. By their works you shall know them. If you are a real man of God go and touch patients wit ...

"Prophet" not ready to heal Ebola! LOL!

Bcos healing is sequential. First disease to breakout first to be healed miraculously!! God! Is Ghana filled with 99% stupid people? Why does the Almighty love to pick most of His "p ...

• Kobina 9 years ago

They go wash dishes, clean and pickup garbage and give their money to idiots as offerings and Tithe. There are more Ghanain Churches in a little town in UK than there are Ghanaian busines. Bribing their way to heaven, sad thi ...

• Sasha 9 years ago

There is no heaven anyway. Religion is the biggest scam and only gullible people believe in God or Gods. It's a racket and too many people have died for their beliefs as it is in this world.

• rvb 9 years ago

only God can tell what is happening

This is my first time reading comments on this site when people are not being biased and disrespectful on the basis of tribe and/or politics. Keep it up! One Nation, One People; One Destiny! We are all victims of Sakawa "prop ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

And it is the fake prophet !

• K. MANU 9 years ago

Hahahahaha! Opambour could not negotiate with the gods of ebola, hence, he does not want victims of ebola to come to him. Wao! The fetish priest is requesting a huge fortune from Opmabour before he gives him the "JUJU" to hea ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

That is the whole truth.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Jesus welcomed and ate with the leper. Can you follow his example with humility?

• THE REAL TRUTH 9 years ago

KICK THIS IDIOT IN THE BUTT......YOU JUST TOLD ON YOURSELF YOU FAKE SATANIC LIAR........PLEASE PEOPLE ALL THESE FAKE BASTARD ARE CHILDREN OF THE DEVIL.
    WAKE UP!

• MR-NOKWARE 9 years ago

Is it not this same Opambour who said he knew what is happening to CASTRO the musician,and to help(CASTRO`s)family to locate where he is to no avail ? ASEM beba dabi,the judgement day.Oh poor Ghana !!

• OSEI 9 years ago

I THOUGHT YOU WERE "OPAMBOUR". NOW YOU ARE RUNNING AWAY FROM EBOLA

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

And they call themselves Christians? And Ghanaians troop to his church each week to listen to this illiterate idiot? I thought TB Joshua says his god can treat the same disease. So, do they worship the same God? When will Afr ...

• Yaw Thomas Alias Alakpato from Awiebo 9 years ago

oh Allah have mercy on these fake men of God,we really understand what is happening now cuz u've made it clear in ur book that false prophet will arise and that is what is happening now, by their fruit we shall know them.

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

Wow !!!!!

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Truthfully, how many people have been rescued from their diseases by Opambour?
    It is time we put charlatan pastors in jail for milking helpless people.

• The truth 9 years ago

He is afraid hahahaha fake ass pastor

• Musah, Tamale 9 years ago

"By their fruits we shall know them", says the Good Book. For a man of God to publicly declare this or make such a stmt is unfortunate. The God that I served "Healedth all diseases" not some , thro the finished work of Christ ...

• JJ 9 years ago

IDIOT!!

• mad 9 years ago

what fucken country

• Sally 9 years ago

Shame on you fake pastor; followers please please this is your sign to run away from this church that is taken your hard earned money in the name of church. Believe in God and you will be saved.

• Jack-South Africa 9 years ago

Isn't this the same guy who run away to Accra after he agreed to meet Kwaku Bonsam for a challenge in Kumasi?

• Kojo 9 years ago

This is discrimination at the highest level. What a FACT PASTOR

• gil 9 years ago

yes our fake pastors days are numbered

• kotoo 9 years ago

this stupid guy is making money from poor ghana women.if you are not able to cure ebola with your so-called powers,then,it evidently shows that you are fake pastor.

• JOHN 9 years ago

WHT ABT YOU PROPHET.?

• nobody 9 years ago

this is to tell us that ,this pastor is real fake because Jesus can cure any sickness,let people with Ebola go to this church for deliverance,Jesus is ready to cure them,what a fake pastor.

• FATHER 9 years ago

This are the leaders that are misleading Church members and breaking their with false prophet. Stupid Yiadom

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Fake prophet!

• Kanawu 9 years ago

It is everybody's DUTY & RESPONSIBILITY to see that the "EBOLA VIRUS" the most dangerous contagious virus in the world currently doesn't spread. Though I don't like pastors but on this occasion my take my hat off to him

• Boss 9 years ago

Ain´t they the same people who fool to their congregation the they see things and they can heal all deceases?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

One word describe these so called men of God- CHARLATANS!!!!

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

Or I did not hear it very well!

• czech rep. 9 years ago

just can't stop laughing, Ebola turn this so call man of GOD powerless

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

ALL the 419 con men-of-God are the ONLY ones in BUSINESS, promising the PRICE AFTER you're DEAD......who will ever prove /dis-prove it ???
    THIS IS THE REAL "CON-GAME" ..and the STATE tolerates them!!!!!!!

• Nana Nsamoa 9 years ago

your not good prophet other wise you will said this.if you know very well god, let all type of person enter for herring.

• AKWAPIMBA.LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-BAD PASTOR.JESUS CHRIST CAME TO HEAL THE SICK AND NEVER IN TIE WITH SUIT.GOD IS NOT IN YOUR CHURCH AND ONLY FOR YOU TO PREACH TO GET YOUR COINS.GOD IS EVERY WHERE TO HEAL THE SICK.

• Bettina 9 years ago

We will send people with Ebola to you . You said you hv power , put your power in practices now . Fairises Prophet .
    Jajajajajajajajajaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!

• Kay 9 years ago

Na meserew........

We have real jokers in Ghana

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Disgraceful comments from a so called Christian.

• Bawawa 9 years ago

....Whatever burden you have been laden with, come here, God will deliver you through me but if you have Ebola, don’t come because we are not yet ready for you,” he warned.

The Word of God made flesh in Jesus Christ. W ...

• KWESI 9 years ago

WHICH IS PART OF THE EU WITH 2 YEARS WORKING PERMIT, WHICH CAN BE RENEWED AFTER ITS EXPIRATION.
    ITS A CAR MANUFACTURING COMPANY/FACTORY.
    SALARY RANGES FROM 1000 EUROS UPWARDS..
    APPLICANTS ARE SUPPOSED TO PASS A MEDICAL AN ...

• PETER 9 years ago

CAUTION- THERE IS NO SUCH WORK IN EUROPE. THE ADVERT BY KWESI IS FALSE. HE IS A CON MAN. ANYONE WHO PARTS WITH HIS OR HER MONEY WILL LOSE IT.YOU ARE ALL WARNED.

• Quame Justlord 9 years ago

oh prophet then where is your faith in Christ now

• Ogyakrom 9 years ago

Ass hole, why don't they cure ÉBOLA with all their noise of being the men of GOD!!!!!

• PUSSY STILL CONTROL 9 years ago

WICKED PASTOR - HE NEED TO SUCK DICKS .

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Is it HIS church or is it God's church?
    Arrogant pastor you belong in hell.

• HMMMM 9 years ago

"Even before Ghana registers any case of the deadly Ebola virus, popular Ghanaian pastor Ebenezer Adarkwa Yiadom, is warning that his church will not tolerate any member who contracts the virus in case of an outbreak in the W ...

• ½GHOST 9 years ago

Don't shoot yourself on the foot, the writer could be a foreigner and not Ghanaian. This news source is web-based and opened to the whole world. The information you are worried about is for the benefit of all in the world to ...

• plies 9 years ago

ei u guys should watch ya tongue oo wid ya words..hmm

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

a world like ours. if you are not part of the solution, no doubt you are part of the problem. no weapon against me will prosper.

• janet Asareopam 9 years ago

opambour is afred with eboloa .