You are here: HomeNews2014 09 06Article 324687

AFCON qualifier: Black Stars labour to draw with Uganda

Read Comments Comments (190)

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Wha at disgrace...q

• Me 9 years ago

Right now he is getting his schlong sucked by your mother before the main event.I hope that answers your question.

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

Our boys down by one nil.

• the truth 9 years ago

very good game, we just have to convert our chances.

• truth hurts 9 years ago

the ref just save us with a penalty

• the truth 9 years ago

I agree, that wasn't a penalty. The weakest link in this match is dauda. I hope we wakes up soon or else we could be in trouble.

• the truth 9 years ago

"he wakes up soon"

• Ghfuo: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

The played the 442 counter attack and went up 1nil. Uganda started the second half playing an open game. Very stupid! They forgot to back to their 442 counter attack style. The ugandan defence got pressured and that resulted ...

• kojo essoun 9 years ago

Our coach is being forced to swallow more than he can chew.
    A team without stars is not attractive to fans

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

DONT BLAME APPIA! AS LONG AS NDC IS IB POWER DISGRACE WILL BE GHANA PORTION

• One Day 9 years ago

Appiah is a Try Your Luck Coach. Appiah is NOT the right man to handle a national team like Ghana. Where was Afriyie Ankrah to donate the gate proceeds to his family caterers. Greedy stupid fools!!!!!!!!!!!

• Anokwale 9 years ago

The Uganda goalie made some great saves and that was the difference. Without those saves we would have won this game 3-1. That is how it goes. Just be happy we did not lose.

• ONLY GOD KNOWS 9 years ago

IS JOHN BOYE ON THE PAYROLL OF THE MATCH FIXING SYNDICATE?

• GHANAian 9 years ago

IF ONE LOOKS AT THE WAY JOHN BOYE PLAYED AND ALSO THE GOAL KEEPING OF DAUDA, THERE MUST BE SOMETHING BEHIND.
    REALLY IF GHANA FIELD BOYE AND DAUDA, WE MAY HAVE PROBLEMS SO I ADVISE NOT TO FIELD THESE TWO PLAYERS. LET THEM BE ...

• kosh 9 years ago

as long as you keep that fool as coach,simple task like beating uganda is going to be tough.this akwesi apiah guy just taken ghana football back 10years and noone seems to notice.
    i stopped watching the game half way because ...

• Leeeeee 9 years ago

shut up. we score more goals with two strikers. there is no team spirit. their stupidity at brazil is haunting them.

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

U are a follower n a fool. Why do u need kwasia appiah to do well before u tattoo blackstar on jr arms? Idiot!

• ganaba 9 years ago

Its over AA must go

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

a country where everything have become tribalism...even employing the right mind 4 a job;tribalism dominate and nominate...

one step forward,2 steps backward people..Hmmmm

• GEODEE 9 years ago

The handwriting is on the wall.Indeed coach Appiah has proved once more that he has nothing to offer. The entire team and management need complete overhauling. Black Stars like Ghana cedi, is overrated but both have NOTHING T ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

IT'S RATHER THE NDC WHICH IS TAKEN GHANA TO 80S AND 90S UNDER THAT JJ RAWINGS WITH BLOOD ON HIS HANDS.UNTIL NDC AND THE FULANI GUY YAMIN OR WHO EVER TAKE POLITICS OUT OF SPORTS GHANA CAN NEVER ACHIVE EVEN PALM WINE CUP,GHANA ...

• Boomer npp destroyer 9 years ago

You bastard pikin akwasi is fucking your ashawo mother and your Taliban party will lose again with that dwarf you call flag bearer

• DEE 9 years ago

a football agent claimed dauda is under a curse

• jaga 9 years ago

I pray they lose all their matches...bunch of bastards..they WILL NOTqualify for Morroco

• tegare 9 years ago

Ha ha a good one there.
    Who says kwasea appiah is a coach.
    And . Dauda who sat on the bench for 1 year in south africa is a goal keeper ...?

• the truth 9 years ago

He is still coach you faggot, whether you like it or not. I bet you desire nothing more than to see your fellow countryman to fail, but He God has blessed no man can touch. It's shitheads like you that are the problem in our ...

• THE THRUTH YOUR MAMA IS A FOOL 9 years ago

wo maaaaame twe stupid son of a gay monkey IU hope you die in a accident before monday morning

Uganda were clearly robbed! They must appeal to fifa and caf. False penalty. Uganda deserves full.3pts

• Nana 9 years ago

Go and give them the 15pts!!!

• Native Ghanaian!! USA!!! 9 years ago

I knew it! Why always play in Kumasi? You know sooner or later the jinx will be in!! No more NPP Kumasi matches for BS!!!!

• Child of God 9 years ago

You Satan calling yourself "truth", will be CURSED by your own words. What kind of Sub-Animal being are you to be so wicked

by Child of God

• the truth 9 years ago

wicked??? am just stating the fact. I doubt a nincompoop with a brain the size of peanut will ever understand my posts. You should probably change that name from Child of God, to Child of an idiot.

• the truth 9 years ago

says the idiot who came into this world through a donkey's ass. I have no time for people like you who epitomizes stupidity. Your mother is already an ass so there is no point in me to insult her. She is already an ass and yo ...

• the fifth empire 9 years ago

The coach and the captain must be change then we will start winning.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Everyone wanted Akwesi Appiah to be successful we all supported him but the truth needs to be said the man Akwesi Appiah has no clue GFA and people with idiotically mind set rewarded and failure with more money and went backw ...

• REDFIRE 9 years ago

You see how stupid you are, Mr N? You are now crying. Or is just hippocrisy? Were you not among the ignorant group of noise makers who were telling Ghanaians Appiah is far better than any foreign coach? You see, this shows yo ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

You are an idiot from the pit hell for calling me stupid if idiot like you have being reading my comment you would know that I am all about results yes I questioned Akwesi Appiah's appointment based on the reason that he did ...

Relax..

• Infra Gee Wagna 9 years ago

Personally,I am not as worried about Dauda as I am about this Boye guy; he seems to be a real pain in Dauda's neck. Just recall when on two occasions, in Brazil,he actually displaced.I don't think we can take any more chance ...

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, 9 years ago

did we want to win? yes. did we have good players? yes. what went wrong?

we played against a team equally good, and they were prepared to frustrate the Ghanaians.

most notable, the Black Stars had NO plan B in place ...

Suck my dick slowly, faggort maggots... ugly bug...

• ganaba 9 years ago

learn your manners (hausa)man

• nina youth forum 9 years ago

you are an idiot, no wonder you fuck your monther this afternoon shiege dan banza

Dauda the bench warmer goallllllll Uganda score what a shame we are doom with this clueless coach

Why is Appiah not listening?

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2014 and free Scholarships

The gfa threatened the ref or bribed him to award ghana a penalty. Nyantakyi will do either!

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

Listening to the Ugandan coach, he said if it wasn't for the gifted penalty for Ghana they would have stolen all the 3-points.

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

HE IS THE WORSE KEEPER EVER FOR THE BLACK STARS. I DONT KNOW WHY THEY KEEP PUTTING HIM IN GOAL. HE NEEDS TO GO IF THE BLACK STARS ARE TO HAVE ANY SHOT OF GOING FORWARD. OLELE AT HIS OLD AGE IS FAR BETTER THAN DAUDA.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

I just like Andre and Asamoah Gyan. They are just dedicated. Abedi too was but goofed somewhere along the line because of enhanced ego. Sure he has learnt a lot now.

• David Ansah. 9 years ago

At this your old age of 71,you cannot think like a Wiseman.Do you have to bring Abedi's issue now.Your mother.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

David, thank you. I am in a good mood and will not want to to deal with dunderheads like you. Pray to God you can live to be 71 years. Hope your parents got that far. I wish I could too. I know and study history. That does no ...

• David Ansah. 9 years ago

Your comments look like one coming from someone drunk,because apart from being a nincompoop,you are also a bloody drunkard.What history do you know,my son.

Schlupp must be used as a striker. We need a legitimate leftback. Use kasa on the left wing. We need a legitimate rightwinger. Fatau is just as useless as Akwasi appiah. Dede must always play the 10/attacking midfield spot. R ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

If we maintain Appiah and listen to that foolish boy called Nyantakyie,we will continue to have broken hearts.It is only Ghana, wimpy and clueless Appiah can coach,because of corrupt and ugly Nyantakyie.

• Ckp 9 years ago

Abedi stopped playing years ago, people can let go . The mental state and the attitude of AA now is providing to us who was causing th trouble the..I bet it wasn't Abedi

• Ansah Opare 9 years ago

the stars are failing to live up to the billing and it feels very sad that for once we cannot boast of a few set of disciplined people committed to holding the flag high just to prove a point. Like the Army....

• Big 9 years ago

They just started the match and your knees and ass are shaking already?Man up idiot.

• JojoHe 9 years ago

SHOWS TIME FOR THE GREEDY BASTARDS, APPIAH AND NYANTEKYI TO GO

• the truth 9 years ago

SHUT THE FUCK UP!

• Observer 9 years ago

You know who you are, and discerning people know too. You pathetic disgruntled soul -- your verbal campaign against Appiah, Nyantakyi, Dauda and indeed the GFA is not getting anywhere. Can't you see? You are out for good!

• Akamai 9 years ago

No midfield play... Cannot change strategy when necessary... You wanted a local coach CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

• tegare 9 years ago

Local coach ? Thats an understatement, , a stupid local coach .. better

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Don't blame the coach,if a teacher teaches well and the children fail in the exam is it the teacher's fault People come to this forum as if they don't have sense.

• Akamai 9 years ago

Finding excuses for AA....don't you see the players are playing with no strategy....long balls ... My friend that is the coach!!!!

the coach selects the players and the formation or tactics, your analogy is bankrupt, a teacher does not have the option of selecting the best students at his disposal, so please think before you insult people here

• Ansah Opare 9 years ago

Ghanaians did no wrong asking for a local coach but whoever was chosen had a responsibility to prove himself fit and worthy of our call and trust. if he fails, we cannot be blamed as a nation but demand his removal. there is ...

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

dauda's positioning was poor, he should have saved that. Oh well, can't say I'm surprised anyway.
    I don't think there's a need 2 play 2 strikers, we don't even play counter attacking football to make it effective. I say we p ...

You know soccer...

• JOHN AKPA 9 years ago

KWESI APPIAH'S TEAM'S USUALLY PLAY WITHOUT PROPER SHAPE. HE IS OBSEESSED WITH ATSU. C. ATSU IS NOT ROBBEN OR MESSI. WE NEED A RIGHT FOOTED PLAYER ON THE RIGHT WING !!!

• Africanus 9 years ago

Didn't Kwarasey say that the goalkeeper trainer knows nothing?

• Di Asem pa. 9 years ago

Ghana black stars we are done.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

the beginning of the end for Appiah

• Yakubu 9 years ago

And the team as well...those who inspire them are out.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

if these two games do not go well...the tech adviser will be the boss ....AA will be demoted and salary reduced if GFA does not want to pay settlement debt

• Yakubu 9 years ago

When you promote failure, what do you expect? Please change the leadership before it is too late. Coach, management , and technical team must go. When Kwarasey and other players exposed them, what happened? They were sacked ...

I hope the boys will be turning the table around otherwise Ghanaians will call for Appiah's head.

• woodini 9 years ago

Of course we are prompting failure, you are right. What is the track-record of Appiah as a coach? Appiah do not have any coaching qualification when he was dubiously selected to become an assistant coach for Milo when he was ...

• akorakyei 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is a 'Kindergarten' coach,period

• Joe 9 years ago

I hope and pray that nyntakyi and Appiah loses by more margin

• oppong london 9 years ago

the useless ,unlucky president john mahama is losing everything in the country,ghana 0 uganda 1 eeii mahama,fool john mahama n corrupt ndc,let,s pray ghana may not qualify under ndc mahama.

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Opong what the f--k is wrong with you? We are discussing football here, ok?? Twat!

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Even it you can not sleep with your woman you will blame it on Mahama. What a shameful hate for the president!

• mike 9 years ago

kwesi appiah needs to be sacked before its too late he isa time waster any country would have got rid of him long time ago why is he still the ghana coach i just dont understand

• wwc 9 years ago

Live score: Ghana 0 - 1 Uganda

• Koo 9 years ago

You will never come back to Ghana soccer. Bye-bye for good!

• blo 9 years ago

where can i watch on line

• K Atoh 9 years ago

The Black Star is doomed with this coach who has been corrupted by the GFA. We need Mandela-style reconciliation and get Kwarasey in the post, and bring Muntari and Boateng in the fold.

We cannot afford to get rid of Munta ...

• Kayu 9 years ago

Oh Charley now we are resorting to bribing refs. That was not a penalty

• KK 9 years ago

That was not even close to being a penalthy. Dauda, Nasamu and Appiah must go.

the ref feels sorry for us so he gave a dodgy penalty, we are lucky thank God

• Akamai 9 years ago

Clear... He cannot take us to the next level

• fantastic boy 9 years ago

NIGERIA 1 CONGO 3 IN NIGERIA
    SHOCKER!!! SHOCKER!!!

• the truth 9 years ago

i bet if that was Ghana, these mutherfuckers will probably fly to Ghana just to beat up A.A and Dauda. Even the AFCON champs have lost!!!!

• KK 9 years ago

Appiah and Dauda are not good enough, period. Whoever has lost does not change that fact.

• The truth 9 years ago

My point is most of you will never appreciate your own whether they do good or bad.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Well, if that is so then Ghanaians should shut up,afterall we are better off than Somalia or?
    So just because Nigeria lost to Congo it is ok for Ghana to draw against Uganda?
    Oh Buddy,where is your ambition?

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Cannot watch anymore because the BeIn people seem to have blocked transmission.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

It is good you did not watch all the match,because you would have beaten wimpy and clueless Appiah.How can Appiah use Warris who recovered from injury and has not been active for sometime.Appiah is really messing black stars.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

From what I saw, once the Uganda goalie made a few critical saves, Uganda got confident and Ghana lost a little spark. After the Ayew Penalty my transmission was quite spotty so I missed much of the second half.

• JOHN AKPA 9 years ago

I AM NOT IN FAVOUR OF THIS LEFT FOOTER ON THE RIGHT WING. OCCASIONALLY YOU COULD PLAY A LEFT FOOTED PLAYER WHO IS ABLE TO USE THEIR RIGHT FOOT ON THE RIGHT WING.PLEASE LET'S STOP !!!

• ebp 9 years ago

Elfenbeinküste0:1 Sierra Leone

88' Nigeria Kongo 1:3 (1:2)

• IKE 9 years ago

K.A U DEY SMELL PASS KOOBI. U AV NO TACTICS. NO STARTING ELEVEN. NO CONFIDENCE. U DEY SMELLLLLLL

• Ghananiba 9 years ago

He will destroy the top players because of his own self-inadequacies. This is simple psychology. That man- Kwasi Appiah did not taste international football before. How do we expect him to prefer top class players over half b ...

• Djake Koku Salif 9 years ago

Is there anything good about the NDC? Nothing.Envy ,Lazy, greed, bastards, thieves and all that. It shall not be well with the Black Stars with Mahama thete

• JATO 9 years ago

The last time I heard: Doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result is called STUPIDITY. Why does Ghana still have this stupid coach? What is wrong with Ghanaians?

• Ckosa 9 years ago

Iis what is wrong with Ghanaians.

• Nii Shamo 9 years ago

You are right! Using the same incompetent coach, and the same own goal scoring John Boye, will always give us bad results.

• yono 9 years ago

Now is time to say thank you to mumu coach and his over the bar captain bye bye ohhhhhhhh losers

• JATO 9 years ago

STUPID COACH!

• aba 9 years ago

You are too ugly go be Muntari's mum.

• Analyst 9 years ago

This is a day of surprises: Nigeria lost 2-3 to Congo at home and Ivory Coast is trailing Sierra Leone 0-1 at home at half time. But for that dubious penalty Uganda should have deservingly beaten the Stars.

• FOOLS IN CHARGE! 9 years ago

The whole useless team, the stupid coach and the greedy GFA should all be dissolved!

The dumb Appiah has never come back from a goal down to win anything!
    Not once! Shit Appiah!

• woodini 9 years ago

This tells us football is changing in Africa, no more power football nations. Of course, Ghana should have lost this game but for the referee who robbed the Ugandans. It is going to be tough for Ghana when they play Togo on W ...

• JM- California 9 years ago

COACH APPIAH is NOT a full fit coach yet...he lacks the pedigree to coach Ghana Black Stars. We have great players but a student coach. It's not necessary to play bureaucracy in soccer. We need our players (Sulle Muntari & Ke ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

CONGO ,ALGERIA ,VERY HARD PEOPLE

• glad 9 years ago

So so so glad if went this way.kwasi appiah is just a nonentity who knows next to nothing in coaching.he brings noting to the team.as fro the players,the gods of out land especially the asanteman and all other gods in this co ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Togo 4 Ghana 1 God bless.

• kwame 9 years ago

Fire black stars coach now and bring the rest of the players now

• kwame 9 years ago

Black stars belong to ghana not Appiah the coach

• the truth 9 years ago

another idiot. blame the coach for the players revolting and refusing to train in camp. Also blame the coach for GFA refusal to pay the players on time. oh yeah, also blame the coach for the player's inability to convert thei ...

• Man O War 9 years ago

Appiah is in deed running out of ideas. The gas tank is empty.

• PE 9 years ago

Are you guys still fielding John Boye. Lets be frank, he is not a defender. We can get equally good home based players to deliver more than him. Since Kwesi Appiah has not got the skill to manage the Stars he has still not be ...

• dON CANADA 9 years ago

BALL THROUGH HIS HANDS. tHE GOAL POST SAVED GHANA...

• Kofi Owusu 9 years ago

John Boye deflected another shot into the net after the world cup episode.
    The sad thing is he seems not to care.
    Hopeless Black Stars and Coach.
    Shame on you.

• Mensah 9 years ago

It's just unimaginable why they continue to play that guy unless somebody is taking money from this guy

• IBRAHEEM SANDAH 9 years ago

Colourless Black Stars managed a draw with a fraudulent penalty as they usually do when it comes to African challenge. Take a retrospective journey through Black Stars matches on African continent lately and you'll not wrong ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

GFA AND COACH WILL NOT CALL THIS BOYS WHO IS IN TROBLE NOW, MUNTERI - KEVIN OR WHO.WE SHOULD STOP THOSE FIGHT AND UNITE IF NOT IT WILL BE HARD BECAUSE NO TEAM WILL MEET GHANA WITH EASY GAME, HARD DEFENS ...

• Felix Yeboah 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah doesn't know what he is doing. He is just appointed by corrupt FA officials who don't care about Ghana but their parochial interests. Any coach who knows his left from right will never choose Fatau over Adams. si ...

• You may kiss the money 9 years ago

John Boye keeps scoring own goals and yet keep playing. How many own goals does Kwasi Appiah wants him to score before benching him.

• Destiny. 9 years ago

Did you mean to Say.....'you may kiss the bride?'Maybe kissing the money was the curse. Are there no more central defenders?

• Cfafa 9 years ago

We now know you we the one causing the problems in the Black Stars during the 90s. Shame on you

• Nana Obeng 9 years ago

This is wake up call. There were no technical strategies, because the coach and his technical staff lack the qualification to compete at this level. Ghana wake up and get a new coach, otherwise we will miss to be part of both ...

• Ansah 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is completely not a coach. Continuity of Appiah`s lousy job will totally destroy Black Stars period.

Give akwasia appiah 10 more yrs as gbstars coach. And give nyantakyi 10 more years.

• Boomer npp destroyer 9 years ago

The damn useless coach should be fired immediately he is clueless about football I said when he was appointed that it's the end of the black stars. After failing in the afcon and failing at the world cup this useless porcupin ...

• kabaka joel 9 years ago

good start for the cranes

• Ama Buoh 9 years ago

I am so so soo HAPPY. Would have been happier if the BS had lost. Kwasi Appiah - doing a fantastic job.

• roy , usa 9 years ago

How are we going to beat guinea and Togo then. For all I know guinea is better than Uganda. And akwasi appia don't have one team. Always changing line up

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Your coach is not fit for purpose. Simply useless.

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

KWESI APPIAH, GHANAIANS ARE WAITING ON YOU FOR YOUR NEXT EXCUSE AFTER THE MESS IN BRAZIL 2014.

THE BOTTOM LINE IS YOU MUST RESIGN BEFORE THE TOGO MATCH TO AVIOD ANOTHER HUMILIATION.

• today boy 9 years ago

First time Ghanaians hating on their beloved Black Stars...shame on the f.a and the coach

• Bandana 9 years ago

these guys are useless. They must get the sack. Asamoah Djan is not any good

• IRON LADY 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah was a coach when Ghana qualified for the 2014 world cup so what is the incompetency here ? Ghanafuo can talk too much with no solution.The whole problem is with ndc, ndc was in government for 19 good years when g ...

• Better Ghana Agenda 9 years ago

Mahama Ayariga must be prepared for more disgrace and stop bragging about hosting the next AFCON. He must rather focus on reshaping the Ghana Black Stars...

• OBTT 9 years ago

sack him. he is just not good a coach.

• Against 9 years ago

Away with bad rubbish

• GFA IS SHIT 9 years ago

I am really ashamed that our people back home cannot release these incompetent officials and coach from their duties.

We are forever doomed as a soccer nation.

• DENTE 9 years ago

WE NEED TO DISSOLVE THE CURRENT BLACK STAR PLAYERS AS MOST OF THEM ARE OLD AND HAVE OUTLIVED THEIR USEFULNESS. WE NEED YOUNG PLAYERS. 18 - 20 YEARS THOSE ABOVE 20 YEARS SHOULD BE PUT IN RESERVE

• biggy 9 years ago

Oh Ghana so when will these leaders care about their people. Unless this fool called Akwasi Appiah who has not experienced international soccer is sacked black stars will never progress. Sack him appoint a competent coach and ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

It looked like it's Jhon Boye who rather is under a curse. He alway scored an owngoal
    remember him at the world cup.

• JONG 9 years ago

IS NO BRAINER SOONER NYANTEKYIE AND CORRUPT GROUP ARE GONE THE BETTER GFA WILL BE RECRUIT LOCAL TEAM TO PLAY NOT BRINGINING THESE USELESS BOYS WHO ALREADY IN GOT THEIR CONTRACTS

• Kwame kwarteng 9 years ago

Can't understand Ghanaians o. Why can't u boycott this Nyatakyi team? We are encouraging this fool to be foolish.

• yentie obiaa 9 years ago

We can't expect better results, as long as we don't change our tools or methods!

• Majeed 9 years ago

Ghana will not qualify the AFCON 2015 with this type of coach. God save Ghana from this disgrace.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Well, I am glad in the final analysis, somebody is now blaming the fans anger for the performance. The GFA, the Coach and the other bunch of clueless officials have nothing to do with it.
    Can't we face the fact that the pre- ...

• JOSA 9 years ago

GHANA WATCH THIS GUY YOOOOOOOO

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

He is not good enough to be in that team, but "corruption power" is strong.

As long as he remains in the team, we are doomed

• BITHCPLEASE 9 years ago

FUCK ME!!!! PLEASE TELL ME THIS FOOL WAS NOT PLAYING THIS TIME AS WELL. SMFH

• Whatever 9 years ago

When you're playing at home against a well organised opponents on a hard pitch, you've got to set traps for them, you've got to bait them to attack you so that they fall into your traps, that is why when playing at home, your ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

The sad fact is JOHN BOYE IS THEIR DOWNFALL! And as long as he is fielded, the Black Stars will never win a match.
    The opponent needs to just seek the help of John Boye to score another goal

• Tana 9 years ago

Ghana as usual is endowed with 24 million coaches.

• Whatever 9 years ago

In football, players and time is a resource. I don't think Appiah even properly understands the other side of the game. He needs a strategic fast before he humiliates us the more

• Quality toner & ink refill. 024452345 9 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Lapaz.
    We repair and sale printers and photocopy machines.
    Call 0244523451

• opana 9 years ago

I don't understand why coach Akwasi Appiah still keep this Fatau Dauda on the post he is a peace of shit and John Boye is a shit too this guy is killing Ghana football

• Mensah 9 years ago

This guy has been the cause of almost all the goals Ghana conceded at the world cup, and you are still playing him? isn't there anybody who can play that position? why do you field a player who continue to score own goals?

• Edmond 9 years ago

Because dumb Akwasi Appiah is still the coach

• SAARA-MENSAH 9 years ago

Lets' afresh with new faces. Gyan and Ayew ok.

• OBG Diatuo 9 years ago

Your stupid coach and GFA thought it wise to dispose of Vorsah. Vorsah's presence alone could have prevented the US second goal and there were no Boye and Opare the US first goal wouldn't happen. Go figure. Vorsah is still a ...

• Wahala 9 years ago

Prepare to forget about AFCON 2015 so far as Akwasi Appiah is the coach, Asamoah Gyan is the captain.

• Whatever 9 years ago

He can't even devise a master strategy that is iron clad...what is AKwasi Appiah doing as the coach of the bench and wasting that kind of money we are spending on him? If he he can't do the job, FIRE HIM!

• GC/USA 9 years ago

APPIAH LOOKS LIKE SOMEONE JUST RELEASE FROM JAIL. IS THIS THE BEST OF THE BEST COACH GHANAIANS DESERVE? OR THE BEST OF THE BEST TRIBAL COACH.

• kwame 9 years ago

coach has no tactical plans, stomach coach

• TKA 9 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if there are no proofreaders or editors at all. The whole meaning of the last paragraph is twisted and all the phrases can aptly be described as dangling participles. Pls colleague journalists always apply ...

• Wahala 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah, Asamoah Gyan and Nyantakyi, prepare for another poor show and defeat in Togo on September 10.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

John Boye is still drunk on the money he smelled in Brazil. He took the money, smelled it on Brazilian TV. He scored an og then and repeated it now. Don't underestimate the power of money. One more to come before he can be we ...

• Adam 9 years ago

African refs are too fake.Why award such a penalty?

• apuuu 9 years ago

Apuuu am sorry to say coach appiah is too emotional to lead the guy don't have the back of the players he fuck them up now his turn he should quit as soon as possible he run his mouth too much and blame the media for not gett ...

• Ologogi. Ologoso 9 years ago

Sack Appiah

• Kofi N. 9 years ago

""Mawejje’s goal bound shot took a deflection on the head of John Boye, which rolled past goalkeeper Fatau Dauda."

GHANAsoccernet.com, you seem to be saying that the Cranes' goal against the Black Stars was an own goal b ...

• OBG Diatuo 9 years ago

And just barely over a week ago he scored against his new team in Turkey so the Coach took him out. And that incidence happened just after he almost gave a penalty with a shambolic reckless challenge in the box. He is just to ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Numerous talented Ghanaian soccer stars world wide needs a seasoned coach to groom into glorious Black Stars team. Mr. Akwasi Appiiah is not a coach capable of formulating these formidable individuals. Ghana remains a socce ...

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

How the hell is he still the coach of Ghana
    I hear he shares his salary with Nyantakyi

• Kwame 9 years ago

The Black Stars should have played in an empty stadium and lost 1-0. Next time they should go behaving like mercenaries who are paid to go and fight. They should understand this: they are nothing without us!

• Adam 9 years ago

The referee did alot to save Ghana.He even awarded a fake penalty.

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

Why waste our time while Nyantakyi is still at post? Ghana needs to take a bold decision. Sack Nyantakyi. To hell with Fifa. Ghana first.

• ONLY GOD KNOWS 9 years ago

IS JOHN BOYE ON THE PAYROLL OF THE MATCH FIXING SYNDICATE?

• emmy 9 years ago

we feel cheated (uganda) if all teams fall in namboole stadium. wait on wedbesday n u will bear m e witness

• John Marcus Abrams 9 years ago

This is what happens, when you have a coach who has no clue on what is happening on the pitch -- poor guy, Appiah!