You are here: HomeNews2014 09 05Article 324491

Eschew corruption and get-rich-quick attitude - Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (62)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

This food for thought piece from Kufuor goes mostly for the useless Mahama and his thieves in Ghana.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: SEE BELOW----------------------------
    It would be recalled that before Election 2000, the Rawlings's P/NDC had ruled Ghana for 19 solid years. This era, as we all know, was marked by human rights abuses, tribalism, c ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

KWASI ADADE, ARE YOU NOT TIRED OF REPETITION OF YOUR NEFARIOUS NONSENSE?
    THE NARTIC PEOPLES PARTY WITH KRONFUOR
    K4 AS THIEF OF STATE, LOOTING AND SHARING THE PROPERTY ODF THE NATION IS WELL KNOWN.

• Prophetess 9 years ago

THE CAT SAYS DONT STEAL FRIED FISH.
    THE CHICKEN SAYS DONT EAT A COCKROACH.
    THE LION SAYS DONT EAT MEAT.

• Alfa 9 years ago

Indeed, the cat says do not eat fish. This thief is now advising students to eschew corruption and get rich quick attitude.How funny

• okukuseku 9 years ago

HEAR, HEAR! THE THIEF OF STATE IS TALKING. THIS KRONFOUR K4, WHO PROPAGATED, THAT "CORRUPTION ORIGINATED FROM ADAM AND EVE". WHAT A SHAME!

• RJ 9 years ago

See who is talking. With your middle name as corruption, you dare open your mouth
    Has this Kuffour guy got any shame?

• Humanity 9 years ago

After his sermon for zero tolrence and the perpetuation of corruption onder his watch, he exuses him self by saying that corruption started with Adam. Hypocirite. Kuffor is the product of corruption.

• nana kwesi 9 years ago

loo at his ugly face,stupid boy.

• Mina Ashong 9 years ago

In fact Ghana needs another revolution .
    All the johns in this fourth republic have been either thieves or mediocre.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

LOL. Who is talking. Kuffour, you are also part of the problem. Didn't you get rich quickly too? You, Mahama, Mills and Jerry are all the causes of our woes. Besides Mills, which of you Johns did not get rich quickly.

• Kojo! 9 years ago

This is the second time in many many years since you've spoken the truth. Keep it!

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Frank Agyena-Karikari, did you know the President before he became president personally? Don't just hate people just for the sake of hating. kuffour was an established lawyer and rich in his own way before becoming president. ...

• ELINAN 9 years ago

K4 before 2000 election was a cement block maker and could not balance the books and make a profit that could have lifted him out of poverty but all is history now.

• RJ 9 years ago

Which law school did he go to?

Rich people don't use state money to renovate their private houses

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Wonders they say will never end. the head of the most corrupt people in Ghana is advising the youth. Kuffour please first bring our 26,000GBpds golden chain before we listen to you. Awule, Ewi, Dwulor, fiafitor, Olee, Atta A ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

kufuor speaks from experience, this is just another page from his 'over-clever' and don't ask don't tell past.

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

After becoming President, how long did it take you to "conjure" $7 million to buy a hotel for you and your family? You later told us the hotel belonged to your son. A son that could not contribute common $50 to your campaign ...

• NPP SUPPORTER 9 years ago

If we had leadership in Ghana that led by example then they would not need to talk soo much to the youth as the youth would simply see and follow. But when Kuffour was serving the people as President if he did not simply awar ...

• Nan Ansah 9 years ago

This is exactly what you did during your tenure of Office. You are saying a tell-tale of your past. Echo!!!!! yelling to the mountains.

You institutionalized corruption and get-rich-quick attitude by sitting aloof with "pr ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

If I hear Kufuor preaching about the evils of corruption to others, then my "gigigaga" suddenly climbs the excess of temperature above the norm. Such a corrupted to the teeth fellow shouldn't be given the podium to even advis ...

• Tieme Bako 9 years ago

KUFFOUR HAS NO MORAL RIGHT TO TALK ABOUT CORRUPTION. KWASEA GREEDY BASTARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• okukuseku 9 years ago

THE THIEF OF STATE, KNOWN AS KRONFOUR K4, SAYS "CORRUPTION STARTED WITH ADAM AND EVE". SO, HE PRACTISED TO THE CORE: LOOTING AND SHARING AND GETTING RICK QUICK TO THE DETRIMENT OF THE NATION´S COFFERS.THE UNQUALIFIED LAWYER ...

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

It is very unfortunate to have calibre of people who displays nothing than greediness gluttony and cranking attitude towards each other. Even within their party they find it difficult to unite, how would they be able to unite ...

Jerry started the modern corruption. Who sold SOEs to cronies and wife? Jerry was a pauper when he became the leader of the country, indebted to crediting YOR KE GARI. Look at him now. Is he not one of the richest? Kuffour ca ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Is Mahama's Job to retrieves stolen money paid to Abuga Pele(GYEEDA) and Woyome, or to clean the gutters of Accra. They give $50 million to a crook for no work done, and then go to the world bank to beg for a $30 million loan ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Look at who is talking

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

This man is today advising others against corruption? Lord have mercy! Over magnanimity of Prof. Mills has made this man now bold enough to mount platforms to admonish others about corruption and even apply to be awarded The ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

KRONFOUR K4 HAS THE AUDACITY TO APPLY FOR THE MO IBRAHIM AWARD AFTER ALL HIS CORRUPTION MONEY IS DEPLETED!

• Otoo 9 years ago

This is total rubbish and garbage. This is just a joke. The most corrupt President in the history of Ghana, coming out with such a statement. Maybe Thief Kufuor is now a "Born Again". Kufuor was very very poor when he became ...

• Alhaji Pope 9 years ago

We are aware of. Those who stole airforce seat to decorate their room and later beat and molested innocent women to become millioniars,we are also aware of the one who pushed his agjarwa peugeot car out of the castel and late ...

• Dan,Tema 9 years ago

See who is talking. After decorating himself like an Arabian King with Ghc 666,000 Gold Chain. Thief who presided over corruption at the Castle. Soon forgotten about your "Okulanpe" vehicle that got stuck at the Castle. Using ...

Hahahahahaha, "OKULAMPE" VEHICLE. Hahahahahaha. Well he was also corrupt but at least he came with a car and had his own house which he used state funds to renovate. Well, others came with nothing but own mansions now, drive ...

• Kwabena 9 years ago

What happenend to the JUSTICE SYSTEM in Ghana. Take the man to court and stop this insults.or yet still Keep mute

• Yaw 9 years ago

Look who is talking about corruption, Armed robber without gun.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Who is Kufour to talk about corruption? There is no politician intellectually qualified , morally or principled to lecture Ghana about the effects of corruption on society and they can take that to the bank. Kufour could have ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Kuffour should be the last person on earth talking against corruption!

• KOKOLIKOKO 9 years ago

You state: "... there is no thief in Ghana like a [Ghanaian] politician."!!! I really, really like that: it's so true, true and true!

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THE NEW PREACHER. AFTERENRICHING HIMSELF, HIS FAMILY AND FRIENDS, HE NOW PREACHES TO THE REST OF US. WE KNEW YOU AND YOUR CRONIES BEFORE YOU BECAME PRESIDENT. GET RICH QUICK WAS YOUR MOTTO.

• Umslopogaas 9 years ago

Dismantled and sold Nkrumah's prestigious Ghana Airways! Packaged and sold The Ghana Telecom single handedly and pocketed the loot..Decorated himself with tons of gold and fixed his OWN retirement package.. Globe-trotted, sle ...

• Real Abongo 9 years ago

You are corrupt more than Hotel Kuffour

• appiah 9 years ago

Why are all the corruption leaders, JJ Rawlings, Kufour and Mahamah advising the youth to do what they did not do. It would be more credible for Kufour to give up all the state lands he acquired fraudulently and take his self ...

• Esi 9 years ago

Listen to who's talking! Did Kuffour know this when he asked to be given several houses and cars after his presidency? What did he think that was? These holier than thou folks make me sick to the stomach!

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

I TOLD YOU SO GHANA

• Kojo! 9 years ago

Vain talk!

• Akyemkwaa 9 years ago

Ei!! G-h-a-n-a! Kufuor says what?? Coming from such a man it is very very rich.

• Zak 9 years ago

In fact I am feeling sick. Most African leaders are corrupt and they go Scott free. In fact, recently, a drug dealer Amoateng, an MP of Kuffuor's party and administration, who had been jailed for 10 years was released and we ...

• Amobie 9 years ago

See who is talking. After attending Merchant Bank sale party which people smell he has a hand in. Who is more corrupt that Kufuor and Mahama? These two love evil money and women. Give us a break.

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

WOW! This man has no shame at all...............
    It's rather unfortunate Ghanaians are very ****** to place indemnity clauses on the heads of our former presidents, hence no prosecution for their CORRUPT practices, when in o ...

• JAYE MENDS 9 years ago

B4 advicing somebody, pls advice yrself first.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

Hahahaa!! The great Seckago called him Thiefour. Ha haa haaa!!!

• Kwame jr 9 years ago

Look at who is talking. Its a shame he got the guts to talk about this topic. Shame on you. We all know what you did so spare as the sentiments. All politicians are the same.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU K4

• JojoHe 9 years ago

Look at this banana thief monkey talking about corruption.
    A thief advising another thief not to steal, hello?

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Well, maybe he is born again on corruption, but to confirm his new state, he should return all the state monies he made to enter his personal account. This should include, at least, his cut on the Vodafone deal and the Oil di ...

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Rawlings & Kufuor have selective memories about the levels of corruption they presided over while ruling the country. I wish both of them would keep quiet about this issue as they both financially benefited from resources of ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

WANTED HUGE EX GRACIA

• ABOCHI 9 years ago

K4clever thiev

• Keteke 9 years ago

Look who is calling the Kettle black!

The most corrupt president in Ghana's history is still being hypocritical. Kufuor surely must have thought that Ghanaians have short memories, thinking that they've soon forgotten his numerous corrupt practices.

Was Kufuo ...

• Franklin 9 years ago

The headmaster of corruption talking? Hahahahahaha