You are here: HomeNews2014 09 04Article 324290

Court threatens to free Rosemond ‘killer’

Read Comments Comments (78)

• DAN 9 years ago

i doubt anybody even in America will get bail for murder trial..You put this killer in jail and he waits there till his trial!

• TYCOON, KUMASI 9 years ago

NONESENSE HOW CAN YOU SET A MURDRER FREE. NEXT TIME HE WILL COME FOR YOU. JUST JAIL HIM FOR LIFE.

• Apraku 9 years ago

No vehicle to transport prisoners to court ? Oh Ghana !! Hmmmmmm !!!!

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

Free Scholarships for Africans

• Humanity 9 years ago

You see Ghanaians, PRAY FOR BRAINS. look how an alleged murderer could be freed, to kill more people because of lack of transport.
    Because your corrupt politicians/officials have squandered the money for your protection. OH ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

If the last sentence of this report is true, then I do not understand the trial is going ahead. If the suspect has already confessed in court that he murdered the victim siglehandedly, then the next cause of action is to sen ...

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

No transportation to convey suspect to court.Such a basic item as transportation.What a disgrace,incompetency.This is not like going to the moon on a spaceship.50 years of independence.I am disappointed.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Exactly ! A clear good example of ineptitude (unfit for the position or foolish)and corrupt attitudes of some officials in the Country.
    A banana republic and a spurious legal system indeed,if the story is the truth.

• gretchy 9 years ago

hahahaha what a stupid brainless police force.The car broken down for months and no funds to fix da buggr.wheres all the bribe money they been collecting.Surely they could have borrowed a car from the nearest police office kn ...

• Ada Boy 9 years ago

You have a poor and ignorant response to an otherwise thought provoking story here. Ask yourself if it should be the responsibility of police to resource the Ghana police force? Justice delay is justice denied! This is an old ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

Oh...You see Ghanaians, PRAY FOR BRAINS. look how an alleged murderer could be freed, to kill more people because of lack of transport.
    Because your corrupt politicians/officials have squandered the money for your protection ...

• K. O. 9 years ago

Coming to court for what? if the person has admitted in court that he killed her singlehandedly. hmmm this our Judges too. How do you free someone who has confessed to a crime even though proceedings is still process.

• Bleeding Heart. 9 years ago

Why should a murderer be set free if there is no vehicle to transport him to court for trial ? The Magistrate / Judge himself is damn stupid to come out with his decision- whose fault is that. Let the damn murderer be in jail ...

• kofi USA 9 years ago

Wow, do want to say that there is no transportation in Nsawam Prison to take this prisoner to court and face judgement? WOW that's impossible!

• Nii Shamo 9 years ago

I don't know what problem this court has. The guy has confessed to the crime and you want to release him to kill other innocent people? Please Keep him in jail till he can be brought to trial!That makes better sense.

• DAN 9 years ago

but the police bus is auction off for 600 cedi????? Thats what police bus is for! They are not used in USA but for transport of prisoners..Police have their own patrol cars..In fact unless large city like New York Or Chicago ...

• TYCOON, KUMASI 9 years ago

OH DAN, WE ARE TALKING ABOUT GHANA, A COUNTRY WHICH HAS STUCK IN A MUD AND ITS GEAR IS AT RESERVE. FORWARD NEVER BACKWARDS EVER.

• OBIA MAN 9 years ago

If there are no vehicles to convey accused persons from the prisons to the courts and you see government officials driving in flashy cars then Ghana is truly in the reverse gear big time

• Me Too 9 years ago

OBIA MAN, not only the government officials drove in flashy cars, their chief Thief JDM goes round and bribe chiefs with Toyota 4X4s.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanians imagine if this lady was adaughter of an NDC chairman will this happen?But the president is distributing 4x4pickups to chiefs leavin the whole TEMA police aside ,is it not a sad case?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Where is justice for Rosemond Nyampong?

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

Alhaji, you beat me to it. I was about to say the same thing. Our country has turn out to be useless, being led by a useless NDC government. How on earth will a country not have the means of transporting a killers to face jus ...

• Free 9 years ago

Where are we going my dear brothers and sisters?court wants to aquit and discharge a bandit who even accepted killing a human being?Do Ghanaians know God at all?is it not right for that bandit to rot in jail?where is the just ...

• izash uk 9 years ago

The criminal is too dangerous to be on the streets. He could kill anybody next time. This is a state issue and he should be in remand indefinitely until his trial. This is what will happen inthe Uk and American. He has admitt ...

• YAW USA 9 years ago

THE JUDGE IS VERY STUPID AND USELESS TO SAY THAT KNOWING THE CRIME INVOLVED HE WILL COME BACK AND KILL THE JUDGE AND THE INVESTIGATOR BECAUSE THEY ARE HEARTLESS.

My friend if you don't know nothing about the LAW don't just open your mouth and say the Judge is stupid. Avery Ghanaian have the right to a fair trail, and is the responsibility of the state to prove it case. But if your use ...

• Batcha 9 years ago

Can someone explain to me why the judge cannot rule on this case if the accused has admitted to the crime.

• Dogs Bollocks 9 years ago

@KnYC, Its quite obvious that you re almost as Stupid as the judge if not worse. You cannot even spell properly let alone know anything about the law. Am sure if the deceased was your relative you wouldn't be coming out with ...

I can see that you are more into spelling than massage am trying to tell you. How can the Judge rule if the killer is not present in the court room? If the killer is in police cells, who is responsible to transport killer to ...

• K. Owusu 9 years ago

Thanks for educating me KnYc.We shall be careful with our mouth next time. God bless you sir

• NDC Foot Police 9 years ago

Eiii, Hmmm

• kampu 9 years ago

This primitive madness must be booted out of this world. The man hs confessed to killing the pretty lady.. Yu hv evidence as well to support it, so send him to court to defend himself.?? This is the madness am talking about. ...

• MYSELF 9 years ago

NDC is a disgrace, upon all their looting from the national coffers this useless NDC cannot provide the police forces roadworthy vehicles to their work deligently rather idiot and dickhead mahama and his money grabbers minist ...

• Ato John 9 years ago

Yes the law makes it possible for the guilty to go free. They say "justice delayed is justice denied" and I am guessing that is what the judge is saying and I am also guessing to make both the public and the police sit up.

• Prosper Yao Agbeko-Tema 9 years ago

I accept all your comments posted about this killer but the courts are institutions that work on laws and procedures so that until proven guilty, he is not to be condemned. I share your sentiments but lets wait patiently.

• K K UK 9 years ago

Oh Ghana oh NDC oh John Mahama wehere are the pickups so the Govt, cant get 600GH to repair a govt, car hmmmmmmmm.
    Mr JUDGE Please dont release him.

• Derek Baffoe UK 9 years ago

I feel the caption is wrong as is should read, Court threatens to free alleged Rosemond Killer.

Unfortunately he is still an alleged killer and not a killer min the eyes of the law.

• APA-USA 9 years ago

GHANA, GHANA, WHAT A COUNTRY

• akwesii 9 years ago

RUBISH NDC POLITICIANS LOOKING HOW TO FILL THEIR POCKETS ONLY.
    THEY DON'T GIVE A SHIT ABOUT GHANA

GHANA IS DOOMED

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

Illiteracy will not allow Ghanaians to see well. The government bought new 4by4 to the same chiefs who has given arms into the hands of the criminals to destabilise the Ghanaians people. And will not bothered use our task pay ...

• kk 9 years ago

why should a murderer be referred to as a suspect after confessing? where is this country turning into?

• Benny 9 years ago

Mr Judge are u joking. No vehicle so u are setting a murderer free.Do that.

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

Oh Ghana ...... Mr. President are u aware. ?

• Ben the great 9 years ago

What am I hearing? Is that a dream? So many vehicles on the streets of Ghana, and You are telling me, No car or transpotation to carry the accused from a jail to the court? I can t believe my ears.

• Pasco 9 years ago

This is very disgraceful. Ghana police should wake up.

• Bleeding Heart. 9 years ago

The stupid Judge knows the reason why he has decided to set the murderer free -why ? The murderer's relatives have given him lot of "Papers" .Decide what the papers mean.

• Kwaku Ntawatawa 9 years ago

Mr Judge,
    I dare you to set him free!If you have been bribed,proceed to set him free to set a precedent in the whole wide world to open the flood gates of hell!Yes,go ahead and free him!Someone will also kill ...

• Yeboah 9 years ago

Why do u want to free murderer ,after killing an innocent daughter .hey judge if u have takin bribe don't use th faulty police car as an excuse to fee the murdered be careful nonsense! what it was ur daughter was was murded ...

• EX. WO SALIFU AMADU 9 years ago

MR IGP HEADS MUST ROLL HERE.SIR SO THE POLICE CANNOT GET 600 CEDIS TO REPAIR A VEHICLE, SO THIS ONE TOO ARE YOU WAITING FOR DONATION BEFORE YOU FIX THIS VEHICLE? THIS ONE TOO ARE YOU EXPECTING THE PRESIDENT TO COME IN. WAKEUP ...

• EX. WO SALIFU AMADU 9 years ago

MR IGP HEADS MUST ROLL HERE.SIR SO THE POLICE CANNOT GET 600 CEDIS TO REPAIR A VEHICLE, SO THIS ONE TOO ARE YOU WAITING FOR DONATION BEFORE YOU FIX THIS VEHICLE? THIS ONE TOO ARE YOU EXPECTING THE PRESIDENT TO COME IN. WAKEUP ...

Get 2014 and free Scholarships

• Dogs Bollocks 9 years ago

If the Judge himself has got any common sense, he wouldn't threaten to release someone who has committed a heinous crime of this nature. Instead, he should use the powers vested in him to coerce the police to bring this barba ...

• wilson 9 years ago

this sums up the definition of a failed state.... kwasea asem kwa

• Kwame 9 years ago

A case for Women Rights Lawyers...

• Lil 9 years ago

What!! No money for repairs? What have they been doing with fines and other funds they collect from people

• Robert 9 years ago

He should be prison for life

• Benny 9 years ago

The government council service has to open a room as a court room. The only thing is the council of judiciary will travel to the place and pass judgement there inside the prison department rather than allowing convicts coming ...

• SAKYI 9 years ago

ABAA

• onipa nua 9 years ago

So what was his real intention to kill such a lady? The police must dig deep into this case very well, for someone else must be behind!

• Kari & K 9 years ago

Once he has admitted in the process that he killed her, is enough to sentence him to the firing squad, or life inprisonment without the posibility of parole period.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• DON KOMA 9 years ago

Somebody has been murdered, her properties have been found in possession with somebody, her own car is being driven by this same person and the court is playing HIDE and SEEK game over this case. You should have jailed this n ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY NDC GOVERMENT YOU CAN SEE THIS SHIT

• James 9 years ago

Even some innocent people are still on remand in our prisons for years, without trial. In fact some have spent more than 4 years and they are still in there. How do a judge decide to free this wicked guy who has even confess ...

• Worried Citizen 9 years ago

What is happening in this nation? A young promising lady is killed by this fool and he is still alive. Ohh God have mercy. This guy must be shot immediately; if left to live he is likely to kill another promising youth.

• guit 9 years ago

There is more to this case than the eye can see.... if u dig deep u will come to this conclusion... There is an under dealing some where...GH is now a horrible state.... created by NPP/NDC GOVERNANCE ...the only thing GH i ...

• Ranskkd 9 years ago

someone will steal a cassava and he will be sentence into prison for 10yrs but kill human being and walk away free only in Ghana

• JONESI 9 years ago

IF WHAT I AM READING IS TRUE THEN WE HAVE LOST MEN WHO WILL ALWAYS PUT THEIR INTERGRITY BEFORE RICHES.WHY WOULD THE JUDGE DECIDE TO ABANDON THIS SERIOUS CASE BECAUSE OF THIS FLIMSY EXCUSE THAT THE ACCUSED COULD NOT BE TRANNSP ...

• Abba 9 years ago

WHAT A STORY!. MAHAMA GHANA IS A FAIL NATION.

Is this magistrate Eric Adjei alright !
    I think the attributes why the accused in the case was absent in Court for the fourth consecutive times is genuine and reasonable enough to keep the culprit to a case where a person is ...

Correction : So if justice is defiled/soiled or
    denied we know ! Anyway.

Correction : So if justice is defiled/soiled or
    denied we know. Nonsense !

• GoodMan 9 years ago

What is the IGP and the Director Of Prisons doing?Haven't they been to school before?

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 9 years ago

-HOW CAN A KILLER GO FREE? THE POLICE SHOULD BEAR THE COST FROM THE MINISTRY OF INTERIOR.THEY SHOULD FINE WAYS AND MEANS TO TRANSPORT THEM.WHAT A SHAME.WITH THE OIL MONEY,STILL ONE SUFFERING.BULLSHIT

• Ogyakrom 9 years ago

AND THE PRESIDENT AND MINISTERS HAVE MORE THAN ONE CAR!!!!!!!!!!WHAT IS WRONG WITH AFRICANS!!!!!

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

A Better Ghana indeed!

• OBINNA 9 years ago

WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA? HOW IS THE COUNTRY BEING RUN? "The investigator in the case was said to be paying for the transportation of the accused from the Nsawam Medium Prisons to the court since the inception of the case; ...