You are here: HomeNews2014 09 02Article 324030

Alan K: It’s God who enthrones Kings

Read Comments Comments (52)

• IDRIS PACAS 9 years ago

Don't worry at all. Time will tell all.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Alan should stand firm against the intimidation and violence campaign employed by Nana Addo.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Akufo Ado attacked his party HQ, not once, not twice but three times.
    If even Afoko, the party leader was forced to take cover at one point to avoid Nana's marauding machete-wielding hoodlums, surely the delegates will cower ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Why have you got such a rabid hatred for Addo? If Alan decides to go on, it is his constitutional rights within the party's constitution. After all, he has got the money and the resources which many urging him on are ready fo ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Didn't hoodlums purportedly acting in the interest of Nana Addo not attack Wereko Brobbey at the party HQ, Having they attack Afoko twice there to top it up. I can't hate a human being but I have a duty not to cover the truth

• TOA 9 years ago

ALAN IS STILL IN SHOCK AND CONFUSED. IT WILL TAKE A LONG TIME FOR HIM TO GET OVER THE LOSS. HE DOESNT GET IT NOW. PEOPLE PLEASE PRAY FOR HIM, HE IS POWER DRUNK!!!

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

ALAN WILL NEVER BE MADE A KING. A JOKER!

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The name Kyeremanten doesn't sound like a name that can win elections, and surely doesn't sound presidential either. The face too, as I've seen in this picture can only manage a ministerial position in the erstwhile Kufour ad ...

• Go get it man. 9 years ago

Akuffo would bee gone by then. He will throw in the towel

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Alan knows the vote buying that transpired in the fort of Akufu Addo and he is not going to entertain such in round two hence his firm standing until it kwata-kwata end.

• Pressman 9 years ago

Hey Nana, beware of this Alan guy! This guy does not wish nPP well. NPP is better off without this moron. He is just a spoiler. Nana,beware! the cabal will never give up despite the writings all over the wall.

A DREAMER OF ALL TIME.

• Photosy. 9 years ago

A spoiler ? Wow. Listen to yourself. What really were the rules of engagement for the super delegates congress ? In a game of soccer, the most meaningless statistics of a soccer game are the results at halftime. The rules o ...

• Slakeku 9 years ago

Go and disgrace yourself. Na by force to be president?

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

In the end ALAN will be forgotten,,this is the time to show statesmanship to Ghanaians and wait for 2020

• PREKESE 9 years ago

THIS GUY WILL NOT LISTEN.ALLAN LET ME TELL YOU DUE TO YOUR COMMENTS YOU CAN NOT LEAD THIS PARTY.AFTER NANA IT IS BAWUMIAH'S CHANCE.GOD WHO ENTHRONES KINGS BUT DON'T FORGET HOW MAHAMAH WAS MADE KING BY ATUGUBA AND AFARI DWANE.

• RSI 9 years ago

This man is a joker. God does not enthrone a hypocrite like Alan a king. NDC is financing him to destroy NPP.

• KWAKU BOATENG L 9 years ago

YES,DON'T GIVE UP, STAND STRONG. HE WHO FIGHTS AND RUNS AWAY LIVES TO FIGHT ANOTHER DAY. YES YOU ARE A GREAT FIGHTER. NO MATTER WHAT, YOU MUST NOT STEP DOWN. FIGHT TILL THE LAST BLOOD

A FOOLISH ADVICE FROM AN IDIOT. WHY ARE YOU GETTING INVOLVE? DZE WO FIE ASEM.

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Alan it is your call but it is not a good call if you have good intention at all about the NPP.
    I do not wish to say any more lest I offend someone.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Alan is an idiot but the good thing about this move is it will show everyone he is not a good decision maker and unfit to rule. He thinks he more popular than he really is. To prevent from standing will be a propaganda coup f ...

• Boat, NY 9 years ago

It is now obvious what Alan and his supporters' intention--to kill, to steal, and to destroy. He will definitely regret his actions in the near future because we the grassroots are going to continue to punish him for failing ...

• Boat, NY 9 years ago

It is now obvious what Alan and his supporters' intentions are--to kill, to steal, and to destroy the Dankwa-Busia-Dombo tradition. ........

• Ngando 9 years ago

Congress Oct 18 is coming on. Nobody is asking any of the five contestants to bow out. This has always been the excuse. "I bowed out for you to win". Not anymore. The best candidate will be chosen that day, period. We all wil ...

• Yalley 9 years ago

I am an Alan guy, but I Like your comment. It shows how confident you are in life. I wished Nana and his blind followers will be that secured in their lives. Instead of begging to go unopposed, they should fight on to knock A ...

• Issifu, USA 9 years ago

Who do you think you are? Huge frame with a female voice cannot become the President of Ghana. Alan should wise up! Does he think he's God?

• Joe 9 years ago

It is good that Alan is going to fight on that is the beauty of democracy. I will plead with all members of NPP not to beg him to step down. Let him contest, at the end of the day only one of them will emerge as the winner. ...

• Tieme Bako 9 years ago

WHAT IS ALAN TRYING TO PROOF. HE IS ONLY DESTROYING HIS POLITICAL CAREER. WHOEVER IS ADVISING HIM IS GIVING HIM A BAD ADVICE. IT'S AN UPHILL BATTLE SO I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY HE WOULD WAIST HIS TIME AND THE REST OF HIS CAMPAIG ...

• KWEKU MFANTSE 9 years ago

Tieme Bako, so time also has waist?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hahahahaha. Men, this is not an English Language class. Can you correct all the mistakes people make on this forum?

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

It is premature to step down.Let the congress of 145,000 decide who the flag bearer should be as spelt out in our constitution.

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 9 years ago

Go and disgrace yourself to the fullest.Then you will blow all your chances for 2020.

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Alan, even with your money you will fail because you have not done enough to be nominated. Majority of your party members do not support you, you are only waiting for your total disgrace and you will surely have it.

• Democracy 9 years ago

For the sake of unity, we plead with you, Mr.
    Alan to step down for Nana to go unopposed.
    Your time will surely come.

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Good job NPP

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

NPP good job

• LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

Nana has one thing which you don't have, and that will affect him in NPP next election, that's DRUG ADDICTION.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

God makes nobody a king.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He will die by 2015

• Quality toner & ink refill. 024452345 9 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Lapaz.
    We repair and sale printers and photocopy machines.
    Call 0244523451

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

Don't Step down -

• Mike 9 years ago

Alan do NOT Succumb to the Pressure to step down.Stepping down in 2007 was your Political nemesis. Now go for broke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Till the end and you will be somebody in future.This is a promise.

• Nero 9 years ago

Yes Sir, you've got a witness here! Just go lay on your cash-stuffed mattress and await the epiphany. In Chaucer's Canterbury Tales, I recall some funny character who laid himself in a hammock awaiting a flood. And the flood ...

• Kojo Grace, California, USA 9 years ago

Alan, pursue this foolish path and encounter your political demise!

Those blind followers urging you on will equally go down the drain with you!

The saying goes...."Pride goes before a fall! Let your pride lead you on.. ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

God enthroned David even before his friend Jonathan and Father knew
    But it bccame clear when The always cause trouble women began to sing Saul has killed his thousand and David his ten thousand
    Honourable Alan Cash your vo ...

• Ophelia 9 years ago

Does the NPP want a flagbearer or a future President. NPP are in for a shock if they don't change their mindset.

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

I WOULD BE SURPRISE IF HE EVEN GETS THE 7% HE RECEIVED ON SUNDAY. HE WOULD BE FLAWED AND THAT MAY EVEN END HIS POLITICAL CARRER .

• OBIBA JUDAS 9 years ago

GOD WILL FIGHT FOR NANA AKUFFO ADDOH

• Photosy. 9 years ago

To the distance, you made a cardinal mistake the first time you gave up to Nana Addo in the runoff, don't repeat that mistake ever again. God has given you the chance for a second run after the super delegates congress, don't ...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

who lied to you mr.kyeremanten ????

• still rastafari 9 years ago

oh this man kyeremanten doesn't still get it

• Yaa 9 years ago

ALAN STOP THE NONSENSE AS YOU WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT OF GHANA