You are here: HomeNews2014 09 02Article 324011

Otabil, Bawumia “sowing seeds of fear, panic” – Group

Read Comments Comments (66)

• KD 9 years ago

The day of reckoning is nigh!

• KANAWU (U.S) 9 years ago

TRUTH HURTS, NDC WANT EVERYTHING THEY ARE DOING TO BE UNDER COVER OF DARKNESS. LIGHT WILL ALWAYS REIGN WHEREVER THERE IS DARKNESS.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• KB,London. 9 years ago

NDC is the curse of our country.

• sami 9 years ago

OTABIL CANT BE TRUSTED HE SOLD HIS SOUL TO CORUPPT MAHAMA AND NDC DONT MIND HIM EVERYTHING THAT ME BEAUMIA SAYS IS 100%TRUTH AND WE ALL KNOW IT
    WE CANT LIVE IN DENIAL ANYMORE

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

So these so-called group wants us to shut up and suffer. It will not wash with some of us. Fools.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YOUR STUPID MAHAMA HAS ALREADY CAUSED FEAR IN GHANA! DR BAWUMIA AND OTABIL WILL CONTINUE PREACH THE TRUTH NDC FOOLS

• ADOM 9 years ago

HOW DARE YOU CLEMENT AMOLI......YOU ARE NDC LOOSER. WHAT HAS NDC DONE FOR GHANA SINCE THEY CAME TO POWER ???

• KWASI AMOAH 9 years ago

Mr. OTABIL, please use the OFFERING AND TITHES of the poor people to propagate the GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST.

You will be doing yourself good by concentrating on your CALLING.

GOD WILLL JUDGE YOU BY THE WAY AND MANNER YOU ...

• jpeg 9 years ago

Ghanaians must seek the truth by asking courageous questions that will bring out the right answers. Unfortunately, NDC has failed to bring out the right answers and that is what Peoples forum [a useless group] has done. Let ...

• Ali 9 years ago

You these Asante/Akan foolish NPPians can rant and grovel but we will rule you the way we like until 2016 and beyond. Savages and nation wreckers.

• Obiba TK 9 years ago

let us be real. It is not NDC or NPP or the party. It is the GHANAIAN person who is the problem.

• Obiba TK 9 years ago

It is very interesting how Ghanaian politician/Politician friends defend things that are obviously facts that are not defendable. Is the article saying things are going well with the economy? Things will surely go well when t ...

• Big Ben 9 years ago

I AM GETTING WORRIED HOW MEN OF GOD ARE TRYING TO TUNE THEIR CONGREGATION WITH TO FOLLOW THE WORLD; FOLLOW THE CROWD INSTEAD OF STICKING TO THE WORD OF GOD. IT IS A FACT THAT THE ECONOMY IS NOT WORKING WELL, BUT IT ALSO THE T ...

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago

May I know if Dr. Bawumia and Dr.Mensah Otabil are not right? Useless NDC group. Tell Mahama to prepare and leave the JUBLEE HOUSE. 2016 is your year of tears-

• Shopoo 9 years ago

Well, I want to believe that members of the group lives in Ghana. The rain is falling but the whether is too hot for us. It is September and the fees are here. Asem OOOOooo

• Kojo T 9 years ago

NPP has no morals nor ethics. nana won the elections , so EC is OK had he lost we would have heard about EC being corrupt and we wuz robbed . Sore losers NPP

• Military Man 9 years ago

Kojo beware:

You are painting yourself into a corner where you might not be able to get out because such utterances confirm that you selling yourself as a Pan Africanist is all BS and a sham.

Just go to 'Opinions' colum ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

SOWING SEEDS OF FEAR AND PANIC FOR TELLING IT AS IT IS, SURELY THEY ARE DOOMED.

• Agonahene 9 years ago

NDC fool soldiers on rampage again.

• Shabi 9 years ago

But for the distant possibility that some otherwise sensible readers may be inadvertently swayed to take this statement by an unknown and evidently unschooled group of typical NDC-mentality thugs turned fool-soldiers serious, ...

• RON 9 years ago

Do we need a pressure group to provide a platform for public institutions?

• Kofi Mossi 9 years ago

some people just can't face the truth. everything Bawumia said has come to pass and even more. Otabil is just cautioning us. insulting, intimidating, or harrasing those who dare to speak the truth cannot save a nation a 'faci ...

• sami 9 years ago

HE COME HERE UTTERING TRASH AFTER SELLING HIS SOUL TO THE DEVIL SO HE CAN FEED HIS STOMC HELL NO BAUNMIA
    IS RIGHT AND CORRECT IN EVERYTHING HE SAYS WE KNOW BETTER

• QUEEN 9 years ago

The economy has already been PLUNGED DEEP INTO THE ATLANTIC OCEAN. We need "WISE/INTELLIGENT MEN" TO rule the country and not INCOMPETENT, CLUELESS, PATHETIC, KNOW-NOTHING, GREEDY BASTARDS, SHARP TEETH people.

• kwam 9 years ago

who does not know in Ghana that times are hard and the economy is sinking? high prices for fuel, utilities, food stuffs, bad roads, poor sanitation= cholera killings us daily, sada, woyome, world cup chop chop, strikes by la ...

• Maame Grace 9 years ago

Stop spewing out rubish speak to any businessman/woman now in Ghana and you would understand what this two gentlemen are talking about. Most business have folded up now because of the erratic energy crisses importers cant imp ...

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

The various groups have started forming again within this NDC party but not concentrating on our economy to fix it. After all one is rewarded nicely when you talk loudest and more often.

• JON ZIGGY 9 years ago

STUPID GROUP.

• Malike 9 years ago

Where has this new buffon emerge from? Please, stay away from creating more disaffection for prez mahama. The era of attacking politics is gone. This is the era of accommodative engagement.

• Efo Koshi 9 years ago

This group is not patriotic to Ghana.

• Naadu 9 years ago

Kanawu, i perfectly agree with your phrase "truth hurts". I have no further comments.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Does this gentleman live in Ghana? What is factual than what we are seeing in the market? Ask this gentleman if he buys from the market, change currencies, pay for mortgage or things like that? The day of reckoning is now and ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

People who hate to hear the truth.
    Is it not the truth,what the two gentlemen are saying?
    You can`t manage any economy on lies.

• MEDO NYAME INFLATION FIGURE 9 years ago

The Presby Moderator asked a very simple question "nyansafuo aaa mo wo h33" and that is a very simple retort to this statement.
    Does anybody need a soothsayer or an oracle to show that the figures does not make sense?
    "nya ...

• joe 9 years ago

DR OTABIL IS THE DEVIL S REINCARNATE. AS FOR BAWUMIA THE LEAST SAID

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Your article has been well written. You however do not have to blame Bawumia and Pastor Otabil. The President of the nation said several months ago that the economy has been reduced to bare bones. He pushed the first panic bu ...

• KP 9 years ago

It is very sad that media is giving this sick group a platform to spew their nonsense. It is also sad that this sick group is being paid by our tax monies through JDM and NDC government

• ZITO 9 years ago

NDC CAN NEVER SUCCEED IN GOVERNING GHANA BECAUSE THEY ARE FRAUDSTERS AND INCOMPETENT......heeeheeeheeeeeeeee.....hahahaaaaaaa......

• Wiseman 9 years ago

This so called People's Forum is nonesense. What is it for? An appendage of NDC or what?

• duke 9 years ago

WAS NOT GHANA ALREADY IN BAD LIGHT AND IN A BAD STATE WHEN THE NDC GOVERNMENT CALLED THE SENCHI CONSENSUS MEETING?
    WHAT WAS THE RATIONALE FOR CALLING THE MEETING? THE COUNTRY WAS AND IS ALREADY IN A MESS AND THE TWO IN QUES ...

• Jake 9 years ago

I believe the Institutions which provided the statistical figures for the economy are no different from the time Dr. Bawumia was in BoG. If they were the same then I think Dr. Bawumia has not be honest for not exposing them i ...

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

GHANA needs CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICIMS(NOT SYCOPHANTS) SINGING PRAISES

ALL THE TIME.

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

The masses should judge if they are fine with the economic situation at home.If they can afford hospital fees,school fees,utility bills,transportation and are able to feed their family,then it's good.If the opposite is the an ...

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

ATUGUBA is a corrupt judge

• KWARNING NJ 9 years ago

THIS CLEMENT AMOLE AND KWAKYE OFOSU ARE TWO GUYS WHO SEE WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY AS GOOD. I GUESS THEY DO NOT SEE WHAT THE REST OF US SEE. I WAS IN GHANA IN JANUARY TO THE BEGINNING OF APRIL AND FROM THE LOOK OF THING ...

• TOGBE 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE $63,000.00 A MONTH RENT YOU ALL PAID TO AN NDC MAN. WHAT BUILDING IN ACCRA IS WORTH THAT, THIEVES, SO CALLED PEOPLE FORUM, WHICH PEOPLE? NDC FEARS THE TRUTH, BECAUSE NO DECENT GHANAIAN WILL VOTE FOR NDC, COME 201 ...

• Elijah. 9 years ago

They can prophesy and analyse figures as much as they want. One thing is certain: come 2016 Nana Akufo-Addo and Dr Bawumia will be sinking into political oblivion, never to surface again like the Titanic. Ghanaians have now s ...

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

The masses should judge if they are fine with the economic situation at home.If they can afford hospital fees,school fees,utility bills,transportation and are able to feed their family,then it's good.If the opposite is the an ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

The problem is not that Dr.Otabil or Dr. Bawumia. The problem is the NDC spinning or propaganda machines.
    Due to ready and available information of today, you must learn to tell the truth at all times.
    Any individual who ha ...

• jpeg 9 years ago

A cursory look at the reaction of the so-called Peoples' Forum indicates the last days of a dying horse that has lost its relevance and its on the edge of self destruction. Pastor Otabil and Dr Bawumia made an objective asse ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

This is the most useless group i've ever seen....to hell with u

• RSM 9 years ago

this is the same disrespectful and arrogant attitude by the ndc and its ignorant and blockheaded people put up anytime someone tells the truth because they trive on the ignorance of Ghanaians so they fear the light of trith.

• Obiba TK 9 years ago

Well..., did you describe someone arrogant? Wait for Akuffo Addo and you will see arrogance.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

So what is the PF's point? Nobody should not speak their mind or express opinion on national issues?
    If the economy is sinking should we keep mute over it? If you draw a graph of where Ghana was at Kufuor's time to John Mah ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Any sympathizer of NDC is a liar. Truth hurts, but it should be told and that is one thing I have found about NDC members and sympathizers; they do not want to be told the truth. I think this group does not live in Ghana els ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Is it Mensah and Dr Bawumis that is sending ue to IMF for bailout?Any way Ghana has acknowledge President Mahama is an idiot and any nonsense that they write million are trown to them so this idiot how only think about themse ...

• Good Have Mercy 9 years ago

If people like Amole can organize a press conference and criticize personalities like Dr. Otabil and Dr. Bawumia in the name of politics, I wonder the type of nation we are building. Good have mercy.

• Shabi 9 years ago

I would be interested in knowing who this nonentity, Amole, is. Never ever heard of him and I therefore do not know why he has the impudence to call a press conference to save face when more notable people - even in the NDC h ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Long gone when master says now we have freedom of speech that to is becoming a problem for some people because when one tell the truth he or she is putting fears and panicking no one should talk or critics the government beca ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Nonsense, who in ghana can't feel the heat.

• Steve 9 years ago

Do this pressure understand the meaning of strong or institution or just to create political scores.

• JOSA 9 years ago

SINKING SHIP

• Quality toner & ink refill. 024452345 9 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Lapaz.
    We repair and sale printers and photocopy machines.
    Call 0244523451

• ATAA NKPA 9 years ago

WHEN THE NPP IS IN POWER, MENSA OTABIL LOSES HIS VOICE. HIS POWER TO DISCERN, TO PROPHECY AND TO BRING DOWN THE WRATH OF GOD DESERT HIM. ON THE OTHER HAND, WHEN THE NDC ASSUMES THE SEAT OF GOVT, MENSA OTABIL GOES INTO FULL PR ...

• eric candy 9 years ago

I want this group to answer the following questions : who are thier financiars, what do they seek to achieve, are they ever ready to defend the government all the time? .now,can they say with all honesty and integrety that ...