You are here: HomeNews2014 09 02Article 323988

Kwesi Appiah fears Black Stars might suffer from WC hangover

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Harrison 9 years ago

Instead of running around issues, just change the technical team, that's all. For the corrupt practices of GFA, they cannot hold the bull by the horn. Get AA out of that place, and give Milo all the chances to redeem our im ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

"If wishes were horses, beggars would ride" as the saying goes I wish Ghana to lose this game do not qualify for 2015 Cup of nations only than we would wake up and smell the coffee. Only idiot in charge would reward a failure ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Most of you are getting this whole thing wrong. The coach has a very good record when it comes to qualifying for tournaments. The problem is what happens during tournaments. The guys can close their eyes and qualify like scor ...

• ZEE 9 years ago

Nana, It is that corrupt GFA officials that are trying to appease angry Ghanaians by bringing in an advisor instead of sacking Appiah for being incompetent. What did GFA do to other coaches that failed? Why not do the same to ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Gangrenous Nyantakyie is the one creating all these mess for us.When we needed a technical director for wimpy and clueless Appiah(because he is very bad at tournaments) at the world cup he kicked against it.Now he is going to ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

If Akwesi Appiah needs a good for nothing Serbian who has not gotten a job since he was fired, he had tried Egypt and India both rejected him than Akwesi Nyantakyie needs an advisor in the person of Rasheed and since Rasheed ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Gangrenous Nyantakyie simply has to step down and go enjoy his booty with his corrupt "masters".We can no longer contain his mess.In fact,we need people like Mr N in Ghana to even help John Mahama with his job.Common knowledg ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

STUPID AA. U ARE PLAYING MERE UGANDA. WHY MUST U FLY IN THESE FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS TO COME N WASTE THEIR TIME, HUH? CANT U ASSEMBLE SOME PLAYERSFROM THE CHAN TEAM, PLAYERS PLYING THEIR TRADE IN AFRICA. TO COME TOGETHER AS A ...

even I CAN QUALIFY GH TO MOST, IF NOT ALL TOURNAMNTS WITH THE FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS WE HVE. MOST OF OUR AFRICAN OPPONENTS LIKE MALAWI, GABON, LESOTHO, SUDAN ETC HARDLY HAVE ANY FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS. THEIR NATIONAL TEAM PLAYE ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

That man as a soccer coach na wa waa wa!!!!!!

• BlindMan 9 years ago

And that which caused the situation, sits/stands before them regulary; how are the STARS supposed to overcome the illness?
    There's a possiblity, that the sickness KICKS-in, each time the coach's presence is felt! The GFA can ...

U BETTER FLY IN SOME CHEERLEADERS TO BRING THEIR POMPOMS TO THE SIDELINES N CHEER ON THE TEAM OTHERWISE, UGANDA 3. GH 0

• Rastafara 9 years ago

When he leaves, the team will start to heal

• Nana 9 years ago

We are a country that have a terrible way of organising ourselves. Wining the world Cup at this level depends on the organisation behind the team. We are just trying to blame our failure on the payment of appearance fees. To ...

• John,Tema 9 years ago

You sound funny Ghana winning the World Cup?It will never happen,look at countries who have won it apart from Uruguay who even have a better economy than us which one can Ghana compare itself with?

• guit 9 years ago

u are spot on kwesi must leave now now now

• tinny 9 years ago

As a coach, see what u r saying? U ARE JUST PREPARING THE GROUND FOR FAILURE.

• Kwame 9 years ago

If you lack wisdom, get on your knees and ask and he will help

• appletus 9 years ago

What is he still doing here?
    We don't need him. He is not a vood coaCh
    He does undrrstand English nor speak it to give instructions.
    Hr is just dumb , very weaing inferiorityomplex

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

Who will give his support to a mumu coach like Akwasi Appiah?.

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

Excuses already ? Ghana was not the only nation that played in the WC we came out earlier than most nations ... Other countries who played in the WC are doing the same thing ... playing internationals ... Your Fear is not bei ...

• Lawyer 9 years ago

Ghana did not come home earlier than "most" nations. There were four nations in each group and two went home after the group stage. That means exactly 50% of all the teams. So, actually we came with less than half of all the ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Unfortunately, I am wishing for a loss to or terrible performance against Uganda so that the stay of this incompetent coach will be finally untenable and unjustifiable.

• Tanga star in Egypt. 9 years ago

brother am like you i don,t know the reason why this Appiah want to destroy Ghana.

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

Ghanaian fans don't like this local coach and our blessing is not with him. Why can't you FA give us the man who sent us to South Africa? Let the stars who went to Brasil return back to camp and the national team will be resp ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

That ugly and gangrenous boy called Nyantakyie,seriously needs your good prayers for him to think clearly.It seems the urine he has been drinking has affected his brains,hence the wrong decisions he has been taking.

• Eisner 9 years ago

Let’s stop blaming everything that went wrong in Brazil on appearance fees, I don’t see how appearance fees make USA beat Ghana. The coach is the one who under estimated the Stars and stripes (keeping Essien, A Badu, KPB, ...

• pk 9 years ago

I am asking all football loving Ghanaians to boycott blackstar games for now until management and players realize how much sacrifice the ordinary taxpayer is making for them everytime.

• ABOA SHANGO 9 years ago

DO YOUR DAMN JOB AND STOP THE TALKING, PRESSURE FROM WHERE? WHO CAUSED IT? PAA PAA PAA COACH

• guit 9 years ago

for first time i wish ghana lose this game for us to put things in order

• KOFI 9 years ago

I WILL JUMP AND SING PRAISES IF BLACK STARS DO NOT QUALIFY. TO GO AND BRAKE OUR HEARTS AGAIN? NO WAY

• KOFI 9 years ago

I even want the hangover to double. T o brake our hearts again? no way

• Osei 9 years ago

This idiot of a coach is preparing the grounds for an excuse in case he fails to qualify. Foolish man!

• SCHESCHELLES ADAMS 9 years ago

Just like Ghana got trapped in the empty euphria of Black Stars near semi final exploit in South Africa world cup until self over-rated attitude brought them the most disgraceful outing in Brazil. Same arrogance has taken the ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

We`re just a bunch of empty loud mouths and lip servicers,always living in our long dead pastime paradise me brethren,everyone of us is civilized in his house,soso too know outside!!!!!!!!!Anyway I think Naija also won agains ...

• Lawyer 9 years ago

On what planet have you been living? Ghana beat Czech Republic who were then the best in Europe and the 2nd ranked team in the world! If you don't know your football facts, don't be carried away by your emotions to spew half ...

• McMannaman 9 years ago

Lawyer, your types are the people that have led Ghana into celebrating mediocrity. Rather check your facts very well and also read what you responded to again whether whst you said is totally accurate of what the writer wrote ...

• SILVESTER 9 years ago

The contributor is not talking about FIFA ranking, he was simply drawing attention to world cup Cathederal nations which the likes of Cameroon, Senegal, Nigeria and Algeria have beaten in a world cup tornament, these countrie ...

• TUGAR TUKO 9 years ago

Only stupid fans wil support this KWASIAH MUMU ASS BOOMB COACH like Akwsi Apeah. This guy must go away from the BLACK STAR TEAM.

• Francis 9 years ago

Boycott Blackstars - corrupt management.

• Akora 9 years ago

Mr. Akwasi Appiah,

Stop talking and present a winning side. That's all what we are yearning for. Period!!

Are you incompetent? If so, then quit and let someone else assume the mantle of leadership.

• A concerned citizen........... 9 years ago

They internationally bring this coach AA picture so people will sympathize with him..You are no good so leave the Black Stars alone.

AS LONG AS AA IS IN CHARGE. BOYCOTT THE TEAM IN ANY WAY POSSIBLE. UR EFFORTS WILL END IN ULTIMATE FUTILITY! ENKOSI HWEEEEEEE!

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

APPIAH 'FRAID HE GONN GET HE ASS HANDDURD TO 'EM

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

Why is he still the coach? With that said, we do not need any white man coach.

GO N PLAY IN AN EMPTY STADIUM. U THINK WE ARE JOKING? AA, U ARE A USELESS FAGGOT. GO N BURN IN HELL. LOOK IN THE MIRROR, CANT U SEE U SUCK? UGANDA, WE ARE BEHIND YOU 100PERCENT TO WIN THIS GAME. PAPA NY3 HYWEE. BONE NSO NY3 H ...

• Native Ghanaian!! USA!!! 9 years ago

To allow one man to confluence your allegiance to your Nation, says a lot about your dedication in the first place!! You've never really loved Ghana!!!!

• Native Ghanaian!! USA!!! 9 years ago

!!!

GO AHEAD N USE UR PSEUDO ALLEGIANCE TO GHANA TO BOOST UR EGO N POCKET MONEY AT THE EXPENSE OF THE KENKEY EATING GH TAX PAYER. THIS IS WAT IS GOING ON AT THE GFA. THIS ISNOT ABOUT SOCCER OR TROPHIES ANYMORE, BUT PURE BUSINESS ...

• Atta Kwaku 9 years ago

A disgrace Ghanaian coach.what do you need?Where is Essien,Muntari,Kervin and Kwarasey?You have a duty.Nantwiee Mooooo

• sulley 9 years ago

This is total nonsense this trainer is vomitting out.How does he see his duty?
    He has to be in position to motivate his players, applying psychology on the way rather than talking rubbish all the time. I see him as a blockhe ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

GHANA WILL BEAT EVERY COUNTRY-THOSE ARABS ARE THE PROBLEM -ALGERIA-TUNISIA-EGYPT-MORROCO

• apuuu 9 years ago

Coach Appiah why don't you aspect some of the blame be a man and knowledge your mistakes if you think your boys had some fears then you are not a good coach black star are not the only team that fell bad in Brazil

• Kojo Amos , New York, USA 9 years ago

SHAME, SHAME, SHAME. Coach Appiah has no shame. Only money, money, money.

• Nana 9 years ago

What hangover? We didn't win so we shouldn't have hangover. Losers don't have any hangover because losers don't celebrate. Nonsense!!!

• jagadu 9 years ago

I will not support the Black Stars as long as this fool is the coach. look at what he has done to Kwarasey? You cannot even speak up at the camp. This is stupid and dictatorial. Fatau Dauda is too short and not good? Is Kwesi ...

• Wuofei 9 years ago

Excuses already? Sorry ass coach!