You are here: HomeNews2014 09 01Article 323762

Joe Ghartey gives up on NPP race

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

That's his choice and I belief a wise one at that.

• A picture 9 years ago

Sane, sane sane man

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• a.k.a 9 years ago

Mr Joe may the good Lord bless you so much and we expect others to do the same thing.

• Homesense 9 years ago

This is typical of Joe. He's always wise in his decisions.

CONGRATS, HONORABLE!

• Guv 9 years ago

Its about time.

• KWASI AMOAH 9 years ago

This cannot be King Solomon. King Solomon the wises person who ever lived on earth (apart from Jesus Christ) would not have entered into the race in the first place.
    To pay about 1 billion cedis to vie for the position is ...

• P Mahama 9 years ago

Alan wise up before the other two do so. Get politically matured quick.

• Guv 9 years ago

HE is running away.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Nana will lose 2016 and then you have to market some one in 2020 . earliest is 2024

• Amega 9 years ago

Congrats!

• Tufguy 9 years ago

Well done, Hon. Joe

• John,Tema 9 years ago

It will be foolish and unwise on the part of those four aspirants to contest Nana in October looking at the economic conditions of the citizenry of the Country.It will only portray the NPP as insensitive & power conscious peo ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

He better.

• BBC 9 years ago

Now you get the plot Mr.

• CON 9 years ago

Thank u Mr.Gartey u are good man in npp. I THINK ALL THE SUPPORTERS WILL SUPPORT U.

• Paa Ekow 9 years ago

This guy needs to be congratulated if this story is indeed true. He has shown that he is a wise and good lawyer. There is no need to waste more money and time in what is truly a losing battle all in the name of democracy. Wit ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

I am not a fan of Kwabena Agyapong but he doesn't have the power to cancel the second round of the primaries but he said it was upto the candidates to decide. That to me was a signal to them they have every right to go on but ...

• Owusu Ansah 1 9 years ago

He simply understand the word politics,

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

ATUGUBA is a corrupt judge

• KWASONIBA 9 years ago

INTELLIGENT MAN.THE REST MUST FOLLOW HIS GOOD EXAMPLE FOR THE SAKE OF UNITY.THANK YOU MR GHARTEY.

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Mr. Ghatey you are the man and you truly have won Nana Akufo-Addo and all well meaning NPPians respect.
    You have taken a bold and wise decision and all NPP by declaration. We have chosen our leader and we must remain loyal t ...

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Alan must do.the same

• Kobina, Apam 9 years ago

This doesn't come as a surprise to me as I expect all the other 4 to give and support Nana. I know more will give up within the week. Good move, Lawyer Joe Ghartey. This shows you are a level headed person. Your time will def ...

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

WISE GENTLEMAN.

MAN of WISDOM

• Akosua Wiredu 9 years ago

Hon Joe, you have shown maturity and level headedness. May God make a way for you as you bide your time.

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 9 years ago

The remaining three should do the same and back Nana Addo. This will bring Sanity to the Party.

• naana 9 years ago

YOU ARE VERY WISE HONORABLE

• LEVEL HEADED PATRIOT 9 years ago

ALAN KYEREMANTEN SHOULD HAVE DONE THE SAME: ONLY MUCH MUCH MUCH EARLIER.

• naana 9 years ago

I JUST HOPE MR ALAIN KYEREMATENG WILL LEARN FROM THIS WISE DECISION AND DO THE SAME THING,INSTEAD OF WAISTING TIME AND MONEY.

• ABDUL HAMID 9 years ago

i think Mr. Joe Ghartey is speaking a political maturity language, although i support his idea, but i also would support for the 18 Oct. delegates congress to come on in order to speak to the entire electorates and the world ...

• Awotwe Arthur 9 years ago

Who told you that you could be President

• Ringo 9 years ago

Waste of money

• BOASIAKO ANTWI WILLIAM 9 years ago

TAKE AWAY JOLLOF PARTY

• Batcha 9 years ago

What made you think you were a presidential material, Mr. Ghartey?

• Special T 9 years ago

So mr lawyer did you actually believe NPP will chose as their candidate? You do not belong that party. Go to your Fante roots.

• odikro 9 years ago

It is almost true that NPPis not for Fantes ,yet still he is the MP for ESikado and Ketan constituency , we need to accept that

• Joejoe 9 years ago

What is Osei Ameyaw, Allan and Nimo waiting for to come out of this announcement so that we can all save money to remove these DIRTY NON GOD FEARFUL THIEVES OF NDC??. Please do so now we shall be happy with you

• maama ladge 9 years ago

wise man

• Addo-Akyem 9 years ago

npp

• Agbeybibi 9 years ago

God bless you Joe G. I hope God opens the eyes of the other four to be able to read the BOLD BLOCK LETTERED writing on the wall

• CIVILIZED GHANAIAN 9 years ago

That congress was a sheer waste of time and money!!

• Joe 9 years ago

I said most of these candidates in the race could be classified as
    "also ran candidates". They knew they were going nowhere yet they joined the race. I hope not only Ghartey but the rest including Alan Kyeremateng should j ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I strongly believe Joe Ghartey's withdrawal was tactical to appease whoever might win the Primaries to assure him some Ministerial portfolio.

However, it would be interesting to know who among the other remaining candida ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I am not sure Nana Addo can win more than 2 regions as usual.Thank you.

• odikro 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo,s maximum as we all know is the flagbearer of NPP, he has almost succeeded with that, but never shall he be the President of Ghana

• jak 9 years ago

he should continues to give maximum support to the winner for the betterment of NPP in 2016