You are here: HomeNews2014 08 30Article 323536

Mahama: Courts can’t make you President

Read Comments Comments (146)

• jo 9 years ago

thanks to gayan atugba and all the other crooks

• Mozato 9 years ago

Mahama would be a somnambulist if the 5-4 split decision meant nothing to him. Where would he be if the 5-4 decision had gone in favor of the true winner, Nana Addo Danquah, the people's choice?

• Whatever 9 years ago

Loser, Supreme Court The decision was a 6:3. Stop misinforming and deluding your NPP friends. Akufo Addo decision to seek power from the supreme court showed how clueless he is.

• KOO BEE MAHAMA 9 years ago

FIRE WILL BURN YOU AND YOUR GENERATIONS TO COME JUL) DRAMANI MAHAMA.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari CLINICALLY TREATED Ghana’s serious disease, CORRUPTION. He attacked corrupt NDC'S CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BUSINESS! !!!--------

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A O ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

WE ALL KNOW U BROBED AFA RI DJAN 35MIL TO RIG THE ELECTIONS. AND THEN U FURTHER BRIBED THE JUDICIARY WITH THE LOAN MONIES FROM CHINA. AFTER U WON, GH WAS BROKE AND THE CHINESE WONT GIVE U A DIME. U HAVE GOTTEN WHAT U WANTED. ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Mahama so aren't you a shame of yourself
    and you are boasting yourself as a President, President know nothing, (PRESIDENT MINNIM HWEE) Imagine the
    present situation of our country both
    economically, politically and adminis ...

• AMB 9 years ago

Good upbringing makes people behave with decorum. How dare you say the President is stupid? Please focus on facts if you indeed have them and stop resorting to abuse.

• 1 GEAR. 9 years ago

Is he not stupid?

• Thief of BAGDAD 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is bull dog.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Jon Mahama is a thief and he knows very well that he stole the elections. God punish you for doing such damage to Ghana my motherland. Aboa like that. Nobody will respect you because you are a thief. the most disgraceful pres ...

• Ali 9 years ago

Mahama stole your mother's virginal and sired you. That is why you are a bastard.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Your idiot president failed from day one in that he knew he could not get a position to lead a nation like Ghana. But because of bribery and corruption in Ghana that has made him a president and what can we see now in Ghana? ...

Victoria Hamma said it all so no need for any explanation. We know how you bribed atuguba and some of the judges. Victoria Hammah has exposed you already so tell us why you fired her as a minister. kronfo takyiamoa. You are a ...

• Jude 9 years ago

Are you kidding? In Ghana courts can make presidents. Backed with a little something Asantihene.

• JESSIE TADI 9 years ago

Mahama thinks he is the President of Ghana.

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

SHOULD SUPREME COURT ALWAYS GRANT THE INCUMBENT AND RGGING PARTY THE ELECTORAL VICTORY, THE OTHER ALTERNATIVE FOR REDRESS WILL BE WAR. I THINK SUPREME COURT SHOULD ALWAYS JUDGE ON THE MERITS OF THE CASE AND BE ABLE TO DECLARE ...

• OSAGYEFO 9 years ago

STOP THE TALKING AND SOLVE THE PROBLEMS GHANAIANS ARE FACING AAAABA. WHAT A PRESIDENT!!!!!

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Afari Gyan did for you

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Thank you for the reminder. We will "shine" our eyes in 2016. Get ready for your retirement package in Dubai.

• Koomson 9 years ago

In that case resign the presidency.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NANA JUST CAN'T MUCH WITH YOU. EASY CHOOP FOR YOU 2016. NANA IS TOOOOOO OLD.

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

YOU ARE A VERY SORRY INDIVIDUAL. YOU CAN NOT CONSTRUCT SIMPLE ENGLISH. WHAT YOU WRITE DO NOT MAKE ANY SENSE AND YOUR GRAMMAR IS VERY POOR LIKE MY FIVE YEAR OLD. LEARN TO WRITE PROPER ENGLISH BEFORE YOU COME BACK ON THIS FORUM ...

• losto 9 years ago

why are you soo proud of writing someones language? hope you can find the
    Address of Lord Macaulay's to british parliament of 1835 very useful.

• Aseidu- Minnesota 9 years ago

Kofi, there is nothing like proper English in English writing. I feel sorry if this is the type of writing you are teaching to your five year old.

• thanks 9 years ago

Contributing to the national discourse does require perfect language to communicate.Secondly, you do not have any moral right to insult anyone at the forum.You have made a laughing stock of yourself. You are insulting him be ...

• ROSE 9 years ago

Never will anything destroy a party formed in 1948, if anything your darling boy Rawlings would have destroyed it.You talking about Nana's followers coming to defend him at the least said about him by idiots, 'YES' why not ? ...

• kwaku nyu 9 years ago

Do you have a common high school diploma at all beause everything you have written is garbage! you don't befit the tile BBC NEWS because you too dumb moreover your english is senseless.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS HATE NANA AKUFFO ADDOH

• KING 9 years ago

BCOS THEY STOLE FOR YOU, YOU ARE BRAGGING. RULE AND LET SEE. THIE WE SHALL SEE IN 2016

• Kwame 9 years ago

But the Supreme Court of Ghana made you president!

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Yes, tell him about it.

• AMB 9 years ago

He was sworn in on the basis of the peoples' mandate and never stepped down throughout the hearing. The course ruling just confirmed and legitimised the will of the people.

• KUTRIKU 9 years ago

NOT ONLY THE COURT BUT BY "BRIBING THE COURT" MADE YOU PRESIDENT. BECAUSE BY THE CONSTITUTION, THE UNSIGNED PINK SHEETS SHD HAVE BEEN THROWN OUT. I HOPE YOU ARE THINKING OF ANOTHER DIABOLICAL STRATEGY FOR 2016.

• raja 9 years ago

that is why you were elected mahama

• Atuba 9 years ago

Who respects you in Ghana apart from your corrupt bunch.The cedi is in your face,save it from the free fall.Everyone knows you are a mistake and it's so obvious.

• naby 9 years ago

Wise-up Mr. President!!!!! You need to rise above these stupid things. Respect the office entrusted to you.

• Santo sey 9 years ago

You know you did not win the election so what the fuck are you talking about . just shut the fuck up for your sorry ass time left to be over. you have bitten more than you can chew. dammit.

• Kwaku Oduro 9 years ago

A BUNCH OF CRIMINALS CALLING THEMSELVES A POLITICAL PARTY. THE NDC IS A GANG OF ARMED ROBBERS. WHY DID YOU AUTHORIZE VOTING TO GO ON WHILST BIOMETRIC EQUIPMENT HAD BROKEN DOWN. THIEFMAN MAHAMA.???

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

A lost country .

• Agya Ba 9 years ago

The guaguantuan problems you are facing as a president emanate from the verdict of your so called victory.You will be the worst president in Ghana history. George bush and Al Goore. Bush stole in Florida and jubiliated, the e ...

This idiot knows how much he paid to Atuguba before they made him president. He is very much aware that he stole the elections and so now what is he tempting to defend? Is he defending Atuguba or he is trying defend himself f ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Oh yeah! But stealing the ballot can make you president. What a bogus statement. Did John Mahama think twice before making such a hopeless statement? It's not a big surprise because NDC finds nothing wrong with sinful acts. T ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Thanks to Asantehene who was involved with the bribes to NDC judges,you became president and started looting Ghana.

• asem 9 years ago

Just like he did in your case, mr. prez

• asem 9 years ago

• EC 9 years ago

With the right amount of goodies and influence together with "did you know what Oye Lithur did for us to win the Supreme Court petition" which ironically led to her dismissal most definitely, in the face of glaring evidence t ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

The true assessment of your presidency is that it stings. The 'kruman' who carries toilet is better respected. You are a big shame and you need you to be told the fact that you are a thief and a shame.

• OSEI 9 years ago

You need to be told the truth; you are a thief. The "Kruman" who carries toilet is better respected.

• asem 9 years ago

• EC 9 years ago

With the right amount of goodies and influence together with "did you know what Oye Lithur did for us to win the Supreme Court petition" which ironically led to her dismissal most definitely, in the face of glaring evidence t ...

• EC 9 years ago

• asem 9 years ago

• impromptus 9 years ago

He is an idiot

• asem 9 years ago

• K.K 9 years ago

CRY BABY CRY ALL YOU WANT BUT REMEMBER JUST BECAUSE THERE IS TEMPORARY DARKNESS DOES NOT MEAN A BLIND MAN SHOULD BE MADE THE KING IN SUCH DARKNESS.LIGHT NO MATTER HOW DELAYED IT MAY BE ,SHALL ALWAYS OVERCOME DARKNESS.That bei ...

• Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

Idiot, because you are enjoying the largesse of Mahama from the corrupt practices, you are one among the very few on this page singing the praises of Mahama. Idiot stomach driven selfish individual you are.
    But don't forget ...

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

You didn't win, Atuguba made you a president!!

• Ama Ataa 9 years ago

You lie say that to Atuguba!

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Just shut the fuck up. You(Mahama ) are a recipient of one, though it did cost you millions of dollars.

• Kwasi Abio BX, ny 9 years ago

Mr . President why have you stop using your theme " BETTER GHANA AGEND" . The court gave you the mandate to rule BUT your administration is still at a STAND STILL

• Freddie 9 years ago

Mahama, come 2016 you and your cronies would be gone. This time there WILL be no court case. It WILL surely be swift wit no question

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh my God

• GHANANI 9 years ago

If he is not Akuffo-Addo will not be either.Subversive NPP will never get power again.THIEVES!!!!!

• Akator, Epson 9 years ago

Are you sure? When it favors you, that is what you will say.

• KWABENA NKANSAH-DOMPEY 9 years ago

And what gained have we got from you?

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Small Boy

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Of course the court as an entity can't make you president but the people (judges) who ruled in your favour operates from the court which made you the president. Nkwasiafoa bi nti "Yentie obiara". Go ahead and plunge the count ...

• Yahaya 9 years ago

YES

• Maabena Boston 9 years ago

What the fuck is this buffoon trying to insinuate.....let's wait for 2016 and see if u can have your way again....fool find something sensible to do to help the disable economy

• Agya 9 years ago

waste of space. this man does not care

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

GYEEDA OR WHAT,MAHAMA IS THE ONLY PRESIDENT YOU HAVE,ABOA BI BA)EVEN YOU RESPECT THAT YOUR SHORT MAN.

• Onipaba 9 years ago

Stupid talk

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

This is an unfortunate and insulting statement from the president after been a beneficiary of a corrupt election. He knows very well the ruling was skewed in his favor yet the opposition remained calm and restrained. Be must ...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

After siphoning Ghana's scarce money with his sibblings and mismanaging the economy, look who is talking? By the way, how is the Hotel in the Middle East going, Mr. President?

• OSEI 9 years ago

you can write and say what you want. the truth is you stole the elections and you are stealing Ghana money. The battle is the Lord's.

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

Quote Mahama

"the legitimacy of a President resided in the people".

Unquote Manama.

My take:

This same legitimacy of the people will kick your arose out of the presidency of Ghana, come 2016. Useless corrupt lazy ...

• Badu 9 years ago

That must be a joke, because the court could have remove him.it is only politics.or thas it mean the court case was useless?if yes, why did the judges sat on the case and came out with a judgment?they should have trown the pe ...

• U.S CITIZEN 9 years ago

Look at this idiot called Mahama. Do you think you won the verdict meritoriously? your curse is what has brought us this far.

• Lopez 9 years ago

Mahama you're better off if you keep your mouth shut, because you're the worst performing president Ghana has ever had. Examine your conscience and ask yourself if people really voted for you. You cheated Ghanaians by making ...

• dan 9 years ago

STOP WHINGING U R NOW PREZ FIX BLOODY ECONIMI

• Osofo 9 years ago

Ask George Bush and Mahama

• KK 9 years ago

He talks like a foolish man.

• Neutral Concerned Citizen. 9 years ago

Go to school and find some Job to do.Nana ideology will not help Ghanaian. It can only help you stupi Kk and Kyebi people.

• soldier 9 years ago

You fool.who paid u

• KK 9 years ago

Fortunately,I have a very descent job and I don't get my paycheck from your good for nothing government but I always have compassion for majority of ghanaians who can't afford to take care of their families. But note that you ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 9 years ago

BUT YOUR SENTENCE WHAT YOU WRITE DO NOT MAKE ANY SENSE SHOULD RATHER BE WRITTEN WHAT YOU WRITE DOES NOT MAKE ANY SENSE.

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

The opportunity given to you by God must be use deligently to serve the People for better life.
    you must resist any presure that would squeez the People to be more poorer ,the Situation in the Country now is not the best

• HASSAN YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 9 years ago

Yooo they hav learnt some lessons.

but wat pains me wen i hear ppl saying all dis trash like how d president did is dat u 4got dis ppl raised d red flag nd demanded dat the EC should'nt announce d results bcoz der r mistak ...

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

MAHAMA:COURTS CAN'T MAKE YOU PRESIDENT

• okofo 9 years ago

"The court however asked the Electoral [C]Ommission to institute certain reforms toward ensuring that future elections did not attract similar criticisms"

Mr. Mahama, the above statement SIMPLY means that, a fraudulent el ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Stanley 9 years ago

So all the bad things happening in your watch as President,are you happy to be President ?

• KOKI 9 years ago

"Courts can't make you President". That's absolutely true if and only if the election was truly free and fair to begin with. Aside that anything CAN happen in the courts! What if the court strongly considered peace of the nat ...

• Kwaku Ampofo 9 years ago

Unbiased courts can overturn elections if enough evidence of malfeasance is found to negate votes. The final court's decision depends on evidence presented. So shut up and rule, you know very well what your party did to win.

• TEE 9 years ago

THESE CORRUPT SUPREM COURT JUDGES, HAVE THEY LEARNT ANY LESSON YET

• TEE 9 years ago

TALKATIVE MAHAMA PROMISED GHANAIANS HE WON'T TALK TALK BUT RATHER LISTEN AND NOW WHAT IDIOT THIEF ALL OUR MONIES ARE IN DUBAI PERIOD

• Kwasi Mensah 9 years ago

As a President instead of talking about problems confronting your countrymen you sit on the radio and talk about courts and voters making you the President. I am the least disappointed in this president of ours.

• ns3mfoo 9 years ago

u don't deserve it. u killed Mills and bribed the judges through Asante hene. the battle is still the lords.

• impromptus 9 years ago

The idiot can brag. Can you blame him

• Emmanuel. 9 years ago

Oh false president, even your self knows that you didn't win but the sake of peace that's why we kept mute. You see how you are managing our mother Ghana. Your punishment is waiting for you. Kwasia bi nti u are president.

• kwabena ohemeng,london 9 years ago

Yes 'sovereignty resides with the people and springs from the people'.I hope president Mahama will say it loud and clear to those who are hungry for power and want to use extra-electoral means[coups courts,strikes etc]to get ...

• Yahaya 9 years ago

Murderer.

• lady 9 years ago

who voted for u, its afari gyan that made u a president look at u sham on u
    bribe tua fuo'kwasea like that.

• Jon K. 9 years ago

Once an idiot always an IDIOT.
    What do you expect from an unintelligent Mahama.
    He has an IQ of a primary class 3 student.

• NANAKATA 9 years ago

ANY DISPUTED RESULT SMACKS OF DISHONESTY OR SHADY DEALS TO ARRIVE AT A PARTICULAR RESULT.
    MAHAMA SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON THE JOB AND STOP DIGGING UP THE PAST.

• Neutral Concerned Citizen. 9 years ago

Thank you His Ex President of the Republic of Ghana. You have be chosen and ordained by God because of your humbleness and respect for the people of Ghana. We love you.Goo will retain in as a president again.

• Xupreme 9 years ago

KWASIA you are a THIEF your purnishment is on the way.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Mr. President, stop getting into these dirty games. The people of Ghana have given you a mandate so do your work and let the people judge. Presidents are elected by the people in democracy but not installed by any court.

• soldier 9 years ago

Installed president u are a disgrace to nothern region sheeeegeeyyy

• Mensah 9 years ago

We'll love you more

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS AS WE ALL FOLLOWED THE COURT RULINGS NEVER ELECTED MAHAMA TO BE THEIR PRESIDENT,THAT IS WHY THE NATION IS NOT FUNCTIONING,

• Bernard 9 years ago

It's shameful Nana continues to believe that elections are won in the courts. Nana is a dubius and fake lawyer , using his dad's fame to deceive ignorant Ghanaians.

Now, his lead counsel Addison has exposed him by acknowl ...

• David Ametefe,Esq. 9 years ago

You cannot get from the court what you did not get from the people,is a truism...it is like a prayer unto God.That is the law,the constitutional jurisprudence of elections,pure and simple.Thank you Mr President.

• Racson 9 years ago

Akufo Addo would never be a president. The people of Ghana would never give him what he wanted the courts to give him. There is no such thing as a short cut to the presidency through the courts. To ascend to the top, you woul ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

This guy is brainless. Why make stupid statements out of hate.

• EWI 9 years ago

stop the talking and fix the economy.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Analyse your statement wisely and you'll find it incorrect. Without law and order our country would be doomed forever

• impromptus 9 years ago

Blood sucker NDC

• kwam 9 years ago

Elections are won at the polling stations not in the court room, so NPP must sit up.

• A K 5 9 years ago

The flip side of the President's argument is that so far as one cheats at the pools, the courts cannot say otherwise. I beg to differ.

As a President, is is unwise for him to say that. Let him cheat in 2016. NPP will NOT ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

VICKIE HAMMER SAYS:
    YOU ARE NOT THE LEGITIMATE PRESIDENT,BUT YOUR'S IS OUT OF BRIBERY PLOY.

If you now claim the COURT CAN'T MAKE ONE PRESIDENT,BUT THE PEOPLE,THEN THAT SHOWS:

YOU ARE NOT,BECAUSE THE SUPREME COURT,OUT ...

• pk atlanta usa 9 years ago

so you don't respect the law the most stupid president Ghana had so far always talk rubies and quick answer.you are thief you made $10million dollars of the air craft bought at for Ghana air force at mills era at same brizil

You are a living proof to the contrary, John!

• Hi 9 years ago

Listen to the bole fool

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Co-ward Dr. Afari-Gyan and Justice Atubugah made you president.
    Those 10,000 votes without bio-metric verification should have been rejected.No bio-metric verification,no voting.
    There was a video on the website of the EC w ...

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

Neither will the people ever make you a president again.
    You are too vocal
    mahani, your days are #ed.

• Santino 9 years ago

You have the guts to comment on the SC verdict? Here we are! You are the most useless Prez the nation has ever had. Aren't you ashamed of your abysmal performance? You should bow your head in shame.

• Franklin 9 years ago

Mr President don't mind this evil Akyem mafia and their Ashanti's cabal . Almighty is with u.

• F A Akosah 9 years ago

Every where Mahama found himself there is corruption,Judiciary,legislature,media etc.This guy is a shame to Ghana and sincerely speaking Ghana deserve better.This guy and his Cartel friends in NPP and NDC must be stop bef4 ev ...

• Better Ghana Agenda 9 years ago

I think Mahama does not think straight...

• Abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 9 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS AND THAT HAS CONTRIBUTED TO THE AILING ECONOMY.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Stop this kind of childish behaviour and nonsense.As far as those corrupt judges that accept bribe to denial Ghana justices gave you the president to take us back to IMF domain aren't you ashame of yourself?You inherit strong ...

• makus 9 years ago

shame juju man pretender

• Teye 9 years ago

That's exactly what the SC did for you Mr.President.

• Mankind 9 years ago

Idiot!! They made you the President through the back door. Thanks to Atuguba!! Such a despicable bastard!!