You are here: HomeNews2014 08 29Article 323431

Why I withdrew from NPP race - Issac Osei

Read Comments Comments (50)

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Isaac this shows you are not selfish as
    Alan Kyerematen, in the next future elections surely you will win after Nana Akuffo Addo or Dr. Bawumia, may gthe Almighty God richly bless you and your family and give you a very long ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Thank you Anane you have said it all, there are no better words to qualify Isaac Osei.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

no chance for nana no matter how well his name has been marketed . i think Alan and Nana Konadu have better chances winning or beating mahama than any other on today's political horizon . nana can never beat an ndc led candid ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

A country whose economy is doing well will not call for the IMF assistance.
    The NDC lies too much. A party that lies and uses propaganda to achieve leadership is a danger to its citizens, and that applies to any individual t ...

• Madzia 9 years ago

Mr Osei we don't want any of your underhand tactics
    We want to go again in October so there is no doubt and so every delegate will have the opportunity to have their say finally. We know your tricks, you might just like Am ...

• SPRING 9 years ago

IF WHAT HE IS SAYING IS TRUE THAT HE DOESNT CONDONE VIOLENCE, THEN QUIT NPP FOR OUR TRUST

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

GLAD ISSAC OSEI QUICKLY SAW THE REALITY.SIT ON THE FENCE.

• Lala 9 years ago

Please let's hear more from you. Men like you must be NPP's mouthpiece!

• kill me 9 years ago

You dont have chance to win that's why you withdrew, keep your fucker up.

• JDM 9 years ago

You can not even spell liar correctly and you want to brand him a liar?. Did you read well?. He admitted in para 2 that '....I am not going to win...' Are you blind or you didn't go to school?

• Oman ba pa 9 years ago

Nothing much to say again,Man like you that we need for the future,God be and bless all your family

• Paa Kow 9 years ago

For how long would this Party continue to be new.
    It was new in 1992, and still remains so, why?

• MENSAH CASTRO..TEMA 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS HATE NANA AKUFFO ADDOH

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THAT DECISION YOU VE SHOWN HOWCIVILISED AND MATURED YOU ARE;IT IS NOW OVER TO MR CASH TO EMULATE

• Didier Owusu 9 years ago

Spoken like a true Old Achimotan. What Ghana needs is more achimotans in positions of influence; they are groomed to rule.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

that is why Ghana is in a mess...JJ and company

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

STOP THE ACHIMOTA BRAG IT IS PLUS -ONE-MINUS-ONE

• Bismark 9 years ago

Hon u speaks with wisdom and understanding ,God bless u

• Koko 9 years ago

next flagbearer

• Obiba 9 years ago

Sir you are such a good man,may the goog LORD bless you for doing and saying the right thing.

• gabby hayes 9 years ago

smart one so that when your turn comes, there'll be less competition, that's a great idea.

• Mutun Banza 9 years ago

Self centered ashanti man. Not since.

• DDKT 9 years ago

It quite sad that his son is stubborn. the man is a great man. but the son is opposite. the son was my school mate

• Madzia 9 years ago

What has his son got to do with this. Please this is politics. Let's leave family out please

• Mark cape coast 9 years ago

You don't have a stubborn relative?

• Kofi Amoah 9 years ago

And so what?

• Madzia 9 years ago

As much as as I can't stand this Isaacs Osei guy and think personally that he is untrustworthy and probably corrupt, I am sure he is an amazing dad or husband or a good man in his personal life. However one is not here to ext ...

• Jude 9 years ago

Asking for honesty from a lawyer and a politician?

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Fyi,he has a young daughter who is an attorney.

• @DDKT 9 years ago

Kwasia who is stubborn and who was your school mate. Don't add stupid comments to the forum. Good job Isaac.

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

HE IS AN OPPORTUINIST WHY DID YOU ENTER THE RACE I THE FIRST PLACE? WHAT ABOUT WHAT YOU SAID WHEN YOU FIRST ENTER THE RACE?YOU DID THIS AS STRATEGY YOU AND YOUR MAGGOTS MAP OUT SO THAT OTHER CANDIDATES WILL SORT OF FOLLOW YOU ...

• Madzia 9 years ago

Well said

• Georgee 9 years ago

I suspect the problem people have with Afoko and Agyepong is that they were not exhibiting neutrality in their initial moves, when they were expected calm nerves and unite the Party. They are not coup makers and much watch th ...

• Regard 9 years ago

Done well

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Hon Isaac Osei,
    Your party is already known and proved itself a violent party from generation to generation. It is the same party whose members unleashed untold violence on all of us after clearly losing the 2012 election be ...

• NOBLE 9 years ago

Well I don't know much about this gentleman but I think there's enough wisdom and understanding in what you have sahred. You sound noble gentleman of a true statement am temptered to liken you to the blessed memories of Nels ...

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

Thank you for stepping down for Alan.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Can play hooky with the rule of the game! Is Isaac Osei endorsing Uncle Appiah Menka`s eleventh-hour proposal to jettison the advance the party has made in the area of internal democracy,by turning these "super delegates",in ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Can play hooky with the rules of the game! Is Isaac Osei endorsing Uncle Appiah Menka`s eleventh-hour proposal to jettison the advance the party has made in the area of internal democracy,by turning these "super delegates",in ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

AMEN MR ISAAC THE TRUTH OMAN BA PA

• Yentie Obiara 9 years ago

140,000 are set to vote in October. What Isaac Osei is saying is unconstitutional. It will never work. Would he agree if he were a contestant and had paid his nomination fees? Will they refund? Why should the super delegates ...

• Benny 9 years ago

But who will point at you. Nobody knows you. this villagers

• A K 5 9 years ago

Isaac Osei wants to be in the middle. He does not want to muddy the waters. Why does he not call a spade a spade? Or he doesn't want to offend Allan & co. People are watching him.

Whose side is he on? Who is he going to v ...

• Kow Kyemeinu 9 years ago

This is a leader. This is a person i would vote for were I an NNP person.
    Ghana needs more leaders of this caliber Mr. Osei's communication goes beyond linguistic correctness.
    God bless you honorable.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Propaganda. He might have been bullyed by the old man, Nana Akuffo Addo.

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

WORDS OF WISDOM(ISAAC OSEI)

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

A man of dignity.

• Agbeybibi 9 years ago

I wish the five others contesting Nana Addo would have also seen the wisdom in Mr. Osei's decision. Who says we have no good politicians in Ghana. Go to Osei thou blind politicians, learn his ways and be wise!

• PST.BOASIAKO@NETHERLANDS 9 years ago

OH WHAT A WISE MAN WITH A GOOD PEACEFUL TALK

• GIWA 9 years ago

THESE ARE THE MEN WE PRAY GOD WILL SOMEDAY PUT THEM IN POWER ,LIKE AMIDU MARTIN ISAAC OSEI IS MAN TO TRUST.