You are here: HomeNews2014 08 29Article 323410

Rot @ Lands Commission exposed

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Yaw 9 years ago

Provide the names and the evidence.

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

The whole Lands Department needs thorough investigation by independent commission of enquiry.I bought a piece of land in Kumasi in 1986 and started the process of acquiring a lease. After paying all required fees i was every ...

• HONESTY THE BEST POLICY 9 years ago

I had a problem with lands where the man received and signed for my documents from survey approached me for more money. I refused so my application was not processed, he said the documents were missing and he needed money to ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

And they are in church on Sunday.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Democracy does not thrive in ANIMAL KINGDOM...Unless something serious is put in place to deal with this morons, they will never Stop.. Curbing Corruption, fraud and Arm-robbery should be deemed highest priority for democracy ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

IS THIS A PAID ADVERT? PURE NONSENCE.

• Arny 9 years ago

It is true !
    Are you working for the land department ?

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

The so-called LANDGUARDS are: THE POLICE/LAWYERS/CHIEFS/JUDGES/ESTATE AGENTS AND THE LAND COMMISSION....all anti-corruption fighters....?

• Ajasco kasoa 7 years ago

Stop being ignorant. It is a fact.some few people in the police and lands are aiding the criminal called Kyeremanteng.

• AMA 9 years ago

What kind of journalist is this? How is anyone to make sense of the bad writing?! Disgraceful.

• Kofi Basabasa 9 years ago

Is this the first time that the malicious and corrupt activities of the Land Registry have been exposed? All these activities have been going on for decades; present and past governments have ignored the theft and injustice a ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

We are aLL peace-loving Ghanaians dealing with very, very serious and important matters, please, DO NOT DISTURB ! ENGLISH FINE, TWI BETTER !

• K.Gyasi 9 years ago

I can't stand Africans who try and correct other Africans on english speaking,especially over more serious issues like these.
    With dumb Africans like Ama amongst our midst,who needs Enemies?
    She is one of the main enemies t ...

• Lolulou 9 years ago

This has always been the case. To try and get your papers is a nightmare - corruption and inefficiency reigns supreme! Something has to be done IMMEDIATELY!!!

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

It has always been so: the Lands Dept is rotten to the core; and Ghanaians are not brave enough to tackle this rot. It is affecting our development, as investors cannot obtain free and clear title to their property, without y ...

• Akwadaa Swiss 9 years ago

THANKS FOR BRING UP THE CORRUPTION AT DE LANDS DEPT.ITS A HORROR! PURSUE THEM TO JAIL.

• KOOPIA 9 years ago

WHAT NONSENSE IS THIS WHO WROTE THIS AND WHICH OFFICER DID THE INVESTIGATION THE CASE HAS IN COURT NOW SO STOP THIS NONSENSE

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Blackman with Black brain

• USMAN 9 years ago

Corruption has always been with the Lands Commission. Thanks to our useless university graduates supervising the rot.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Exposures of criminal maneuvers/activities at the Lands Dept/Commission across the Regions is long overdue.
    The Dept is one of the most corrupted public establishment in the Country over the years, and no one in authoritati ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

INDEED, THE LANDS COMMISSION IS A DISGRACED INSTITUTION. THE GOVERNMENT MUST AS A MATTER OF URGENCY TRY TO BRING SANITY INTO ITS OPERATIONS ELSE TROUBLE WILL START FROM THERE THAT WILL ENGULF THE THE WHOLE COUNTRY. THE POLICE ...

• Bright 9 years ago

There is total corruption at the the land commission in Ghana. The workers the land commission are clueless and totally corrupt. Change the whole lot.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Now,we see how Ghanaians can't do anything good. Weather he or she went to school or not. I think it's time we started the separation of all our administrative documents from region to region.The registration of land should n ...