You are here: HomeNews2014 08 28Article 323318

Rawlings, Danso-Boafo case to be heard September 4

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Keykyeku, asylum down 9 years ago

What do you fear? You stupid murderer!

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

The kleptomaniac JJ Rawlings wants to impose his own opinions instead of letting the facts lead the way. JJ Rawlings is a coward, a bully, and nincompoop who is afraid of his own shadow.

Prof. Danso-Boafo does not need Rawl ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

waste of time

• Nsem fon Ahi 9 years ago

Apetor .... Efo....Dr Boom. Long time no hear..... How come you delayed in providing your comments. You know the long a script delays the more archaic are the facts. You are rather promoting the book. This will make me want t ...

• JJ RAWSHIT 9 years ago

This son of a cheap prostitute has finally lost his ever-loving mind.He really thinks he can still use intimidation and litigations to silence the truth.Even if the book is released in Paestine I will go and buy a copy.I hope ...

• THE GENERAL 9 years ago

JJ is not a fool! He has read the book already and knows the damage it would do to him! Yu think this guy ruled Ghana for 19 years without being smart? Come again, idiot!

• seth CALL 07737190496 9 years ago

who killed the judges?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up, you moronic dunderhead. Rawlings cannot stop anybody from writing a book about him as a former President. Whatever contract the two of them signed is null and void. This case will be thrown out.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

What you must know is a Signed legal Contract Overrides any legal Autonomy..You and I do not know the details of the Contract Yet,..So for you, A Myopic Creature to draw your conclusions without facts is absurd... GET A LIFE ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Illiterate fool, there is nothing like a signed contract to write historical facts or record history. Dunderheads like you should keep your illiterate mouths shut when intelligent people are talking. What Mr Danso did was ext ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

If there is a contract between Rawlings and the ambassador requiring approval from rawlings, such a contract will be deemed to worth the equivalent of a used toilet paper as permission is not needed in the first place. Al cco ...

• uhh 9 years ago

For

• Concerned 9 years ago

I mean void and unenforceable

• JH New York 9 years ago

Not being a fan of Rawlings does not imply justice should be denied on emotions.
    For,it was held between the two,that the author will make available to subject/actor transcripts for his evaluation and necessary corrections, ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This contract contravenes the law and it is not enforceable, that is the point. Danso don't need Rawlings to give him permission to write a historical fact which unfortunately he has a lot to do with but that does not mean Ra ...

The problem is not about permission. It's about a simple agreement between the two of them which Prof Danso-Boafo agreed on,but refused to bring into effect/complete.
    This is a natural law and therefore,there's not the need ...

Again imagine that the book is launched.And the character(Rawlings) counteract or refute some lines,it may defame the book and make it not meet classic literary standards which in effect could affect sales.Anyway.

• Wikileaks 9 years ago

Rawlings was able to ''rule'' Ghana for 19years not because he was a smart soldier. But because OF Ghanaian' COWARDICE !

• Concerned 9 years ago

Giwa and hundreds of others died trying to overthrow the tiwee murderer. Nana and co also organised kumi preku

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Hey, you silly THE GENERAL. Nobody, including OYOKOBA should be "smart" enough to take on this MURDERER SON OF A PROSTITUTE, IN THE NAME OF JJ RAWLINGS.

So go and pick him up and dump him in the sea. Because he is NOT wort ...

Another fool displaying his foolishness! yu Ghanaians call him a murderer and yet he is walking about freely! Jail him if yu can and untill then shut the fuck up. All you can do is talk and talk. You call him a fool and yet h ...

• Katanga 101 9 years ago

Rawlings & Danso are doing 419 Promotion

Don't you know ?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

No wonder Ndc kept losing almost all their court cases. Mr Danso doesn't need Rawlings approval to write a book about him as a Public figure. Whoever told this kleptomaniac murderer who has cocooned himself with with the inde ...

Agreed, JJ was murderer! How old was he then? Gh people fool paa! He led Ghana for how long? All Gh peole can do is to talk. He killed the judges and still walks a free man today, untouchable. y dont yu shut up?

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

@THE GENERAL:You don't make sense, sure all Ghanaians can do is talk and write books as you rightfully said, JJ is walking freely around because of the indemnity clause the "angel" JJ has wrapped around him. Let the books flo ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Shut the fuck uo, you dumb illiterate. Human beings are having a discourse and you dog is here howling. Who unleashed you from your tethers?

Sarpong, you would never get it right. Sure you can write crap and insult. You are not Wise because knowledge is not equal to wisedom!

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

In fact taking the author to court advertises the book for him. Hopefully, it gets thrown out of court. JJ feels he can control all -- too bad the indemnity clause does not cover book punishing. I am surprise more people espe ...

• odikro 9 years ago

Certain O. Level graduates are far better than some university graduates.I know many guys with distinctions and grade ones, instead of varsities diverted to polytechniques, post secs;etc ,etc nevertheless JJ is far better tha ...

• Odartey-Wellington 9 years ago

Prof.Boafo forget about this murderer and launch your book.He thinks he can twist or change historical facts.Truth stands

• Wikileaks 9 years ago

Salman Rushdie came out with the ''Satanic Verses'' in 1988 ,and no son of a bitch could place a finger on him. Go ahead and, publish your Book ,professor !

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Rawlings has been bribed by Dramani Mahma to shut up and not say anything about his thievery. Rawlings himself is a thief and the two are the prime suspect of ex president Atta Mills' death. Rawling is a murderer and Dramani ...

• K-Manu 9 years ago

Is Mr. Rawlings afraid of the truth?

• DJAN 9 years ago

HAHAHA JJ IS ALL DIE BE DIE

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When we wanted independence they said NORepublic NOAtomic Energy NOGhana Airways NOGhana Telecom NOAkosombo NOThermal Energy NOTema Harbour and dry Docks NOOil exploration NOSugar Factory NOConstitution NOConstitutional Refor ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

As mad as the mad man you follow, JJ Rawlings. Is he afraid posterity will know about his killings? The only one who is living under indemnity clause. Ghanaians have forgiven him.

• PREKESE 9 years ago

LOOK AT HIS TIPSY AYIGWE MURDEROUS FACE.FOOLISHMAN YOU ARE GOING TO BE EXPOSED.ALL THE EVIL ACT YOU METED ON INNOCENT PEOPLE WOULD BE EXPOSED TO THOSE WHO ARE LESS THAN 41YEARS OLD BUT CLASSIFY YOU AS A HOLY MAN OR AN ANGEL.I ...

I AM BEEN PAID TO SAY ALL THIS IA STUPID When we wanted independence they said NORepublic NOAtomic Energy NOGhana Airways NOGhana Telecom NOAkosombo NOThermal Energy NOTema Harbour and dry Docks NOOil exploration NOSugar Fac ...

• Voice from Ghana 9 years ago

I can write about JJ I have known him from Takoradi as an Airforce trainee pilot.Then to Tema, I knew the mother and almost all his friends. If he has nothing to hid let this man write the book.This book should contain some s ...

• WHY WORRY 9 years ago

ACHEAMPONG PRAYED BUT WAS SHOT.

PUBLISH IT IN AUSTRALIA

WHO CARES ????

• Aluta Graduate 9 years ago

What is Rawlings afraid of? Does he think he can decide what people think of him and the mess he created in our history?
    Did he give Generals Afrifa, Acheampong, Akuffo, Amedume, Utuka and Kotei(I hope I got the names right) ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

Can anybody tell me whether JJ Rawlings has got any reputation still to be defended?

• Daavi 9 years ago

Rawlings cannot harm you.Don't publish it on the internet but PUT IT ON THE INTERNET and he can go to hell.

• WHEN THIS EVIL 9 years ago

THE EVIL EWE-BLOOD DWELL IN THIS EVIL-MAN RAWLLINGS

• ASUNNYJOH 9 years ago

BBC WHAT SORT OF FOOD DO YOU EAT IN YOUR HUT IS IT PIG SHIT.YOUR COMMENTS MAKE YOU INSANE.YOU ARE DOING DIRTY WORK FOR THIS CORRUPT GOVERNMENT WITHOUT A PESEWA DON´T TELL US YOU ARE BEEN PAID BY NKETIAH ASIEDU.

• YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED 9 years ago

AKANS WILL REJOICE WHEN THIS EVIL CREATURE DIE

• RAWLLINGS DEATH SOON 9 years ago

EVIL EWE-MAN WHO BROUGHT UNTOLD SUFFERING TO GHANAIANS-ESPECIALLY AKANS

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

This issue is not about "Eweness", of Rawlings, for that matter. In any case, haven't you blokes learned that the father was Scottish? He didn't even grow up in Eweland.

This case is purely a human rights and legal one, t ...

• YAW 9 years ago

Your headline is just as vile and tribalistic considering your academic and logical mind.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

Exactly! My academic and logical mind guides me to chose that title, besides what I wrote about the issue at stake. Note that the phrase is in brackets, and I even clarified that it does not refer to all Akans. Put a stress o ...

• AfRO 9 years ago

MURDERER. THIEF. BULLY. CORRUPT. JUDGEMENT DEBT ENGINEER.SHAMELESS. OPPORTUNISTIC. LIAR.EVIL

• AfRO 9 years ago

remove indemnity clause

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

JERRY YOU DONT WANT HIM TO WRITE ABOUT THE ABDUCTING AND KILLING OF THE JUDGES SORRY;THE EVIL THAT YOU DID WILL LIVE FOR EVER YOU CAN GO TO HELL;

• gabby hayes 9 years ago

what's he afraid of, does he expect everyone to catch a cold when he sneezes?

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

What are the factual inaccuracies Rawlings so much afraid of that he has to go to court to restrain the book launch?

When did the semi illiterate Rawlings became a proof reader to correct what a whole respected Professor a ...

• fFrank Dadzie 9 years ago

Go ahead with the publication, Prof. you don't need the approval of a murderer to publish a book. More so your educational background is way higher than this murderer of our time. After all freedom of speech is enshrined in ...

• Kwaame 9 years ago

What is he afraid of? The indemnity clause should be removed so we can see who is a saint in Ghana. I hope the Fast Track Court rules against this idiot.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Maybe he doesn't want us to know his visit to the mental asylum. Or his part in the murder of the judges. It could also be about how all the money in that Burma camp GCB vanished during the AFRC time
    It could be about his t ...

• Ewes are goats 9 years ago

Why is RAWSHIT getting nervous?We already know the truth and no court or litigation is going to change it.The only reason why we haven't shot him dead is because we want him to continue to live the rest of his life in disgrac ...

• Bawku Guerillas 9 years ago

This cowards Akans with their bad mouth is what is killing Ghana.
    During the eight years rule of the kuffour Npp govt, Rawling would have been a statistic by now, Francis Opoku! opoku and Opoku and Dr Amo and Amo! .
    Cowa ...

• Bawku Guerillas 9 years ago

Rawlings would be a statictic soon.
    Mark my words

• PREKESE 9 years ago

HAHAHA!.BAWKU GUERILLAS IS EQUAL TO BAWKU BOKO HARAM SO THE POLICE MUST INVITE YOU TO EXPLAIN HOW AND WHEN YOU BECAME BAWKU BOKO HARAM.BECAUSE YOU ARE CAUSING HAVOC IN BAWKU.

• CATALYSTIC ENZYME 9 years ago

WHO SOEVER THINK THERE WILL BE A WINNER IN TODAYS COMBAT SHOULD RETHINK. WHOSOEVER WANTS TO DWELL ON PAST GLORIES AND EMPIRESHIP SHOULD DO SO WITH CIRCUMSPECTION. BRITAIN MOVED ALMOST 10,000 MILES TO THE PACIFIC TO FIGHT AGEN ...

• sulamana 9 years ago

IF THERE ARE INACCURACIES, ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS TO WRITE YOUR OWN BOOK. YOU CANNOT STOP THIS GUY FROM PUBLISHING HIS BOOK. AFTER ALL, YOU ARE DR DR. WHY DON'T YOU WRITE YOUR OWN BOOK WITH THE FACTS AS YOU KNOW THEM TO BE?

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THE BULLY-BOY IS TRYING TO CENSOR INTELLECTUAL ANALYSIS OF HIS ROLE AS HEAD OF STSTE OF GHANA. IS MR RAWLINGS AAYING HE KILLED AFRIFA, ACHEAMPONG, AKUFFO AND OTHERS AS INDIVIDUALS RATHER THAT AS THEIR ROLES AS FORMER HEADS OF ...

• Nana Akuffo-Addo 9 years ago

Why didnt this Prof write about his hero, JA Kuffuor. There's no doubt Rawlings is the most demonied man in the history of our country AND the most LIED ABOUT GUY in Ghana. We need the truth, not peoples concocted lies.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Ostrich

• TINA 9 years ago

Does Rawlings thinks he owns Ghana. let's just ignore him

• New On Ghanaweb 9 years ago

JJ is lying about not giving approval for the publishing of the book.
    The court case is just to generate publicity to sell the book.
    Ghanaman! please don't let JJ fool you another time. His cup is fool. Let him live all t ...

• papa kofi 9 years ago

Rawllings collected my mother,s FIFTY CIDES and promised to give back but never did ,I am therefore taking him to court.Thief.

• OBINNA 9 years ago

FREEDOM OF SPEECH IS THE ISSUE HERE. THIS GUY WANTS TO STIFLE FREEDOM OF SPEECH. THE WRITER CAN WRITE FROM HIS PERSPECTIVE. IF JERRY RAWLINGS DISAGREES WITH CONTENT HE CAN THEN GO TO COURT. LET THE READING PUBLIC DECIDE THE T ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

It is morally (and I think legally) sound to reason that, if any writer wants to write a book about someone real (unlike a fictional figure), the writer must seek that person’s authorization. A granted authorization from th ...

• jay london 9 years ago

thank God the history books have caught up with him.

rawlings has finally got his just deserts

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

You don't make sense, sure all Ghanaians can do is talk and write books as you rightfully said, JJ is walking freely around because of the indemnity clause the "angel" JJ has wrapped around him. Let the books flow to expose t ...

• JOE 9 years ago

WHAT A SHAME! ONE NEEDS PERMISSION TO WRITE A BOOK IN A DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY?
    REMEMBERING THE MILITARY INSURRECTIONS IN GHANA IN THE PAST MAKES ME SICK.PROGRESS LOST WAS VERY EXTENSIVE. IT CANNOT HAPPEN IN EUROPE OR U.S. A LES ...

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

ALL HIS ATROCITIES WOULD BE LAID BARE AND THAT IS WHAT IS DISTURBING HIM

• you too can fly 9 years ago

JJ is scare of his own shadow

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Stupid fool! When you were giving firing squad to Generals for being better positioned than you were in 1979, you never thought that your murderous activities would be detrimental to them and their families, and their demise ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Walking free with myriad of health problems including Parkinson's disease. He will live long to suffer.

• Effah 9 years ago

Let him publish the book first, and sue him for defamation if the contents are on the whole, defamatory.
    You JJ have not read the book yet, why are you afraid of its publication?

• 1979 9 years ago

truth always hurts. Evil guys fears exposure however, the book is already written and will certainly be published.

This is the result of probity and accountability. Mr Rawlings allow the book to be published.

• The Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Danso-Boafo has to respect JJ on this issue because the subject matter of Danso book is all about JJ

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 9 years ago

Ex-Rawlings or Ex-President Rawlings?Get things right to save us these minor embarrassments.The Ex-President has a point here guys.Let us call a spade a spade.Rawlings must give his approval before the launch.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Nich., I don't think approval is needed from Mr. Rawlings in this situation. As a former head of the Republic and a public figure, anybody can choose to go to public and private archives for historical facts about Mr. Rawlin ...

• wiseman 9 years ago

does this guy need rawlings before publishing his book at all ?? go ahead and publish and if he has an problem with contents let him publish a rebutal

• JJ IS LUCKY 9 years ago

DANSO HAS EVERY RIGHT TO PUBLISH HIS BOOK . DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY BOOKS AMERICANS HAS PUBLISH ABOUT PREZ OBAMA WITHOUT HIS CONCERNED ?

• tinjanni 9 years ago

that is America not Ghana, he have right to stop him been launching the book

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

If jj has a beef with Pro. Danso-Boafo's book then he jj should come out with a book telling his side of the story instead taking the Prof. to court. What is jj afraid of, he who kills by the gun dies by the gun, if the Prof. ...

• LORD 9 years ago

can you or do you need know someone who can get me a guranteed schengen visa or uk visa not more than gh6000 .call 0542862953
    call me now ..scammers should stay off.

• Dodzi 9 years ago

I agree with Mr.Sarpong. The two are busy promoting the book. Remember Bukom Banku &Ayitey Powers fight? They will be laughing all the way to the bank.

• Okofrobuo 9 years ago

That stupid fool Rawlings now wants judges to intercede on his behalf after murdering their colleagues and others? Their souls will continue to hound him until he departs this earth.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Nonsense ! A monster who dissapears good judges, now going to court for judgement? My goodness ! Candid! how a monster could be haunted by his past. Evilman in another revenge! Prof tell it to the children before it becomes ...

What is Rawlings afraid of? Danso-Boafo is NDC and can only say good things about you. Apart from the numerous murders, is there any more beans he is afraid the book might spill?

• agya pumpo mustapha 9 years ago

why because he mentioned how you use the air force guys and others to kill innocent people, that history even kid borned today knows.
    Judges u killed are waiting for you

• Ama Grace 9 years ago

Ghanafo paa are idiotic!