You are here: HomeNews2014 08 28Article 323281

Ex-GBC boss wonders: Is Sekou really Nkrumah’s son?

Read Comments Comments (113)

• CUSTOM LAWRENCE CHINEDU 9 years ago

NIGERIA CUSTOM IMPOUNDED AUCTION CARS!!! THEY SELL ALL KIND OF TOKUNBO VEHICLES AT A CHEAPER RATE OFFICE LINE *(08131188267)*WE DEAL WITH ALL KIND OF CARS=E:G MERCEDES BNEZ M500=150,000, TOYOTA CAMRY TINY LIGHT 2.2 MODEL=200, ...

• santa 9 years ago

eiiiiii, my nigerian brothers be that ooo, they want use this start dupe people that. new style.

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

WHEN HE WAS ATTACKING PROF MILLS AND JM WHERE WERE YOU? IDIOT

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I told you guys/NPP that you will be wasting all your campaign cycles defending Nana Addo and his baggage but of course who listens. It is Nana Addo's turn so by hook or crook he has to be made the flagbearer. Of course his a ...

• JACK 9 years ago

Did the ex-GBC boss check his own paternity? Is likely his mother borrowed him from somewhere as a gift to his so-called father. He's stupid.

• Jojo williams 9 years ago

take your 419 else where! fraudsters from a failed nation. Go to that bush near maiduguri and sell it to the boko haram pedophiles who you cannot track. dont bring that nonsense to ghana. sell cars from impounded people, inde ...

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 9 years ago

This is Nigeria 419, pls don't go near it. PEOPLE BE CAREFUL!!!!!

• DONT TRUST ANYONE 9 years ago

TRY YOUR LUCK,PLENTY MUGUS DEY FOR TOWN

• still rastafari 9 years ago

i agree sekou is not stable.........

• Krikri 9 years ago

When this same Sekou was lambasting the NdC, you clapped for him and gloified him. Today when he is saying the truth about your cocaine sniffing Rebel Leader, you dont want to understand him. NPP, why are u like that?

• Zuale 9 years ago

The ghosts of the people Nkrumah killed in Nsawam Prison and those who died in exile because of Nkrumah's muderous tyranny are haunting and tormenting his children. Down with one-party state. No more President for life. No mo ...

• boook 9 years ago

he is too stupid to be nkrumah son

• kawmi 9 years ago

BNI NEED TO INVESTIGATE THIS WE MUST BE CARFULL HERE IN GHANA

• Seth Adumuah 9 years ago

If you call OSAGYEFO A MURDERER THEN I WONDER WHAT YOU'LL CALL JB DANQUAH,BUSIA, OBETSEBI-LAMPTEY, DOMBO, JATO KALEO, BARFOUR AKOTO, RR AMPONSA, IC QUAYE, OKYEHENE NANA OFORI ATTA, AFRIFA, KOTOKA, RAWLINGS ETC. LET ME TELL YO ...

• TRUETRUE 9 years ago

Look at his head, just like that of President SEKOU TOURE. Could be he was conceived during one of SEKOU Toure's visits to Nkrumah. Of all of the great Nkrumah's children this unstable one bears the least resemblance to the f ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

THIS SEKOU GUY IS TOO STUPID TO BE A GENUINE SON OF NKRUMAH.
    NKRUMAH AS WE ALL KNOW HIM HAD THE CAPABILITY TO OUT WIT HIS OPPONENTS AND CLASSIC ENEMIES.
    Ex-GBC BOSS IS RIGHT.

• Desmond 9 years ago

Is a new era. let us put behind us all those evil days of Kwame Nkrumah when the whole populatin lived in fear of one man Kwame Nkrumah brutal and bloody dictator.

Nkrumah wasted our money on his sole vision to be the Pres ...

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

Damn it: Sekou is not the only person in or outside Ghana who thinks that AGE is a key variable in national and presidential elections. You may disagree with him, but, heck, don’t question his partenity, either it was a jok ...

• Mark 9 years ago

Desmond,you were born in 1990.You are a baby on this web.Go and do proper research about the great Nkrumah.

• Fynn 9 years ago

Why are all so angry? He is entitled to his opinion. He is the true son of Nkrumah. He has criticized his own father before

• Kosoko 9 years ago

Ampem Darko wants Sekou to appear 'sick' but he rather doesn't make sense. What relationship exists between DNA and opinion? Maybe he meant to say Sekou doesn't appear to be intelligent as his father? The UP party accused Nkr ...

• SLIM 9 years ago

Ampem Darko, must be so stupid for the question he is asking. Sekou was speaking from his perspective, Darko can't just judge like that.

• the truth 9 years ago

Ampem Darko, no so fast.

Your question is not a joke, rather it is pure disrespect for the Osagyefo.

By asking that question you are imputing that the Osagyefo was not really the guy who impregnated the mother of Se ...

• JDM 9 years ago

This myopic and stupid thinking of Mr Darko. Must he think, speak and behave like Nkrumah? I may not agree with him, but he has a brain of his own. Some Pastors' children do steal and a criminal's child may not be a criminal ...

• JDM 9 years ago

Mr Darko, do your children steal like you? Did you adopt them or they are your biological children?

• koffi parker 9 years ago

I wonder if Darko himself ever had a father,what has the comments he made got to do with his paternity.Nkrumah was probably more outspoken than his son

• DANIEL KWESI ASHIAMAH 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, Ghana is the only country we have and so let us be charitable to each other.

Thank you

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Where was Ampem when Sekou teamed up and dinned with Nana, Insulting the good old prof.

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

SEKOU TALK TOO MUCH WITHOUT THINK

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

HE IS TOO STUPID TO BE THE SON OF NKRUMAH. HE TALKS BEFORE HE THINK.

• like u 9 years ago

like u

• Lawson 9 years ago

He inherited the low intelligence and useless talking from his mother. He does not even resemble the late Osagyefo.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Fathers and Sons are never the same. The wife and daughter of Stalin live in the U.S.

• ARAB MOTHER INDEED.ZONGO MIND 9 years ago

HAHAHA ARAB MOTHER INDEED. HE SPEAKS FOOLISH AND THAT SHOWS HIS MOTHER IS AN ARAB..

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

I wonder why you cannot make your point with insulting Arabs. What do you know about Arabs any way?. Only what you have watched on CNN????. Man renew your thinking. You need to travel. Stop judging blindly.

• K. Owusu 9 years ago

Thanks Emma, we will be careful next time.

• NANA AGYEMAN 9 years ago

AN ARAB IS FAR MORE INTELLIGENT THAN YOUR MONKEY ASS. KWASIA BA. YOU SON OF A STINKING BLEACH BITCH WAS CONSIDERED A SUB HUMAN BY THE BRITISH PARLIAMENT.
    TELL YOUR KURASIFUO BROTHERS TO STOP TRAVELLING TO LIBYA, DUBIA, QATAR ...

• K. Owusu 9 years ago

No Lawson, he does, check his forehead.
    He is entitled to his opinion.

• kawmi 9 years ago

WE CANT TRUST THE ARABS AND THEIR KILLING AGENDA THAT IS DECTATE BY ISLAM WE GHANA FALKS MUST BE VERY CARFULL HERE

• MODIBO 9 years ago

Insults to his mother? Come on Odartey or Odartei. You can do better than to insult the first(No. one) first lady. Think again Mr. Lawson.

• Albert 9 years ago

akufo addo is aged and must be told to leave the scene for the young ones His aim now is to become a president and recover all the monies he has lost in the past 2elections. Ghanaians should be wise to know this. He old, he i ...

• Dankwasere lover 9 years ago

Albert kindly check the ages of presidents of nations across the would and judge for yourself if really Akoffo Addo is too old.For others, may be you could be right but age surely do not come in here.There is no age barrier i ...

• TinTin 9 years ago

Were is the proof that he is not nkrumah's son?

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Sekou is Kwame´s son but I think the guy has a mental problem so nobody should take him serious. He just don´t know what he wants.

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Amapem darko expression is coloured by his political support for Nana Addo. Sekou is entitled to his opinion and I fully back him. He is not throw bomb nor taking bribe to force his way like Nana Addo's father did to Sekou's ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS HATE NANA AKUFFO ADDOH

• watch&pray 9 years ago

some ghanaians are too stupid young guy sits on corruption himself corrupt ALL TOP MEN& WOMEN IN GHANA are CORRUPT thats WHY THEY ARE AFRAID OF AKUFFO ADDO because HE WILL LET THEIR SECRETS OF PUMPPING MOTHER GHANA OUT

• akpotosu 9 years ago

Sekou is right. If you do not change old Nana he will die during the campaign period before the 2016 elections. Mark my words. Let Nana shout from rooftops that he is fit. God will judge him sooner than later

• Ali 9 years ago

Even the placenta of every once prominent Ghanaian thinks by virtue of their birth have right to rule or expostulate on the affairs of Ghana. Just like Akuffo Addo because he is the son of an unelected president of Ghana, he ...

• Showboy 9 years ago

Years of exile, homelessness, rough sleeping, rough eating, and now this mental condition. Whenever he stops taking his medication, he suffers a relapse. Samia must chain him to her gate!

• Abusua 9 years ago

In a democracy, everybody has the right to express their views. Why should Sekou be insulted this way just because his opinion does not resonate with yours. Let's be tolerant of the views of others.You can make your point wit ...

• Sandra 9 years ago

When Sekou was condemning the NDC sometime past, did his paternity come to question? Today because his opinion goes against yours, you are ridiculing him. Is Akuffo Addo not old? If Sekou is advising Ghanaians, what is wrong ...

• TSE-TSE-BLETSE 9 years ago

ALL WHAT THESE SEMI-ILLITERATE GHANAIANS KNOW IS INSULT. I BELIEVE IT IS BÇOS OF THE LOW IQ THAT MAJORITY OF THEM HAVE. THEY NEVER TRY TO ARGUE WITH POINTS OR FACTS. THAT IS WHY GHANA CAN NOT MOVE FORWARD. PEOPLE OF DEAD BRA ...

• dan 9 years ago

DID NOT KNOW. YOU CANNOT DISCRIMINATE AGAINST ANYONE ON THE BASIS OF RACE, RELIGION, SEX, AGE,COLOUR, ETHNIC ORIGIN. THIS IS INTERNATIONAL LAW.

IT SEEMS IN GHANA NO ONE HAS ANY RESPECT FOR THE LAW INCLUDING POLITICIANS OF ...

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

MR AMPEM-DARKO YOUR CALL FOR A PATERNITY TEST FOR SEKOU IS DANGEROUS.DO YOU EXPECT EVERY CHILD OF YOURS TO BEHAVE LIKE YOU DO? AND IF ONE HAPPENS NOT TO FOLLOW YOUR BEHAVIOUR CALLS FOR A PATERNITY TEST. ONE THING YOU SHOULD U ...

• NOKWARE 9 years ago

Ex..GBC bosswonders;is sekou really nkrumas son

• PAPA NYARKO 9 years ago

Oh Mr. Darko a former head of GBC how do you link Sekou's opinion to his parentage.let us learn to do our discussions with civility.This opinion is shared by many in your party too.People like mr darko continue to alienat ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

It is this kind of insults that continue to tie down the Akufo-Addo Camp. Sekou is not the first, or the only person, who has expressed concern about the age of Akufo-Addo being a handicap to his possible Presidency. Did Mr. ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Sekou may well be the son of Kwame Nkrumah but he is mentally ill and needs to see a psychiatrist.

• zomass 9 years ago

oh mrAMPEM THIS IS AN ATTACK.ALSO EXPRESS YOUR THINKING ABOUT NANA ADDO'S FLAGBEARERSHIP RACE.

• Iwan 9 years ago

What will the DNA test prove? Dr. Nkrumah did not rule Ghana when he was 70+ Again you should expect Nkrumah's son to say worse things about a UPist. I think the test was required when he helped Nana's agender against Mills.

• Yahaya 9 years ago

He is Nkrumah's. That is why he thinks the way he does. Crooked thoughts. Like father like son.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Bernard 9 years ago

At 70+ it is true that Akufo Addo is young and still believes he is 16 years. It is also true and fact, the reason why people go on pension at 65. But, do not believe Nana's doctors told him to continue his polical career ...

• NARH KOFI 9 years ago

LOOK ARROUND THE WORD AND TELL ME IF THERE IS ANY NEWLY ELECTED LEADER WITH THE SAME AGE AS NANA AKUFO ADDO.

• YAW 9 years ago

Ampem-Darko should read about the son of Peter the Great.

• KWAME ADDO 9 years ago

Expression of an opinion will not be favourable every time. This is the problem with NPP and cohorts. They can't take criticism and you will always be an enemy if you don't sing their song. Of course, Nana Addo is too old to ...

• Jojo williams 9 years ago

The GBC guy should check his own paternity first. Opinions are not genetic. So, for this Ampem-Darko guy to question Sekou's paternity based on the variance between Sekou's and Nkrumah's (purported and ASSUMED) opinion on a c ...

• Sammy 9 years ago

I knew I was not alone on the issue of Sekou. I posted just three days ago if his father were alive, he would whip him severally, each time Sekou opens his mouth. Is he a PhD holder? In what discipline? From which University? ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

What has his paternity got to do with his concern?The tendency of Ghanaians to attack one's personality instead of his idea leaves much to be desired.Try to extricate a person from his opinion.This is good for a fruitful disc ...

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 9 years ago

Ghana is on damgerous political course The nations current dilemma center on weak political leadership and lack of will to sacrifice for the better of nation by heads and executives of various public institution suppose ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

The former GBC boss is proving that,politics can make a person lose his/her sense of judgment. I don't think Ampem Darko had had any problem with Sekou's paternity until he opposed Akufo Addo's flagbearership for NPP. The que ...

• natty 9 years ago

Narrow minded comments

• dan 9 years ago

FOR THE LEADERSHIP OF HIS COUNTRY? THE PRESIDENT OF IVORY COAST IS OLDER THAT NANA ADDO YET HE IS TURNING HIS COUNTRY ROUND PROGRESSIVELY.

WHAT IS THIS NONSENSE ABOUT AGEISM IN GHANA? IT IS DISCRIMINATORY TO ARGUE AGAINST ...

• DAVE 9 years ago

That is not true the only the only
    That is not true the only African president older that Akuffo Addo is iron man Mugabe got that through your useless mind

African president older

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 9 years ago

MUGABE 90 years , MADE ZIMBWAWBWE FAILED NATION .....TO HELL WITH NANA
    US$ 12 monthly salary for public w
    When was the last time u listened to Bloomberg/ Africa news concerning Zimbabwes President, his divide and r ...

• ameny 9 years ago

what is legitimate retirement age now in Ghana.So do not criticize Seku wrongly. He is just bringing his opinion on board.

• Balawo President 9 years ago

Why do you allow this Arab hothead to knock your heads together? His only claim to fame is being the son of Nkrumah despite his useles doctorate degree.

• DAVE 9 years ago

This is really stupid respond to a legitimate true question Akuffo Ado is too old what that got to do with Dr Nkrumah being not what he is this man is a blind fool

• Appiah Kubi 9 years ago

Why the question of DNA? Not everybody is a stooge of party politics! Like his father, Sekou is not afraid to speak his mind. Even twins do not think alike on the same subject matter. Sekou is a very pragmatic politician. He ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A woman has been married to her husband for ten years, and for all those ten
    years her husband insisted on making love in the dark. No matter how much she
    asked him, he would never turn the lights on.
    One night she grew ti ...

• STELLA 9 years ago

WHERE WERE EX-GBC BOSS WHEN OTHER PPLE IN THIS COUNTRY SAID THE LATE J.E.M WAS OLD WITH ALL THE OF COMMENT

• IRON LADY 9 years ago

SICK MAN

• bashings 9 years ago

i find nothing wrong with him, u either agree or disagree with him. he is expressing his view.

• JK 9 years ago

We should all ask this man if he knows who his own father is.

I bet he does not know who his own father is and, jealous of Sekou, is throwing this rubbish here.

Ampem Darko should come out and tell us who his father i ...

• Aden 9 years ago

oooooooooooooooooo, you been served Sekou

• ASH 9 years ago

The guy is just speaking his mind. And you also spoke your mind. Is there any difference in this regard? GBC man, you are a threat to democracy

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Salon w'agyimi papaapa! I guess Sister Samia should drag him to a corner and chastise him.He should be doused with red hot pepper to bring him back to his senses.

• Ns3m pii 9 years ago

His age is questionable, his demise is imminent. We don't want another state burial. Retire and serve as the Abusuapanin of the Dwarf family

• Joe 9 years ago

I do not think that Dr. Sekou's comment should warrant such a response from the former GBC boss.

I think NPP followers should learn to be tolerant.

• SAM 9 years ago

SANE WHEN HE TALKS AGAINST THEM HE IS A LUNATIC. WHERE WERE NPP WHEN HE WAS ABUSING ATTA MILLS ~(RIP), LEFT RIGHT AND CENTER

• AFUA FRIMPONG MT 9 years ago

Check yours first darko. stop that stupid political talk.

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Darko you are going too far DNA test?why
    Poblished this?

• JH New York 9 years ago

What does that former GBC boss thinks,and what is he wondering about !
    What Apem-Darko doesn't know is that not all of the offspring of a brilliant person equally shows that traits.
    Alright, now DNA test is done,and the res ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

These kinds of moronic ideas,is the reason I advocates on this forum that, Ghana should endeavor to appoint people who exhibit simple Common Sense,to positions of authority. Look for people with common sense approach to be yo ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

What is the rationale behind this DNA testing? What is this idiot trying to prove? This is a stupid request

• SALINSA 9 years ago

HE COULD NOT BE THE 3RD. EITHER THE 4TH OR AFTER.

• naa 9 years ago

His father put Ghanaians in chaos
    Since then Ghanaians has been
    Suffering.the worst Ghana pres,
    EVER EVER & EVER.Cedi kwasea bi
    tiridaso.

• MODIBO 9 years ago

Apem-Darko just to be seen and heard. That is his strategy. Suits him. He should rather be more serious that questioning the paternity of Sekou.

• LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

Are you also sure you are the real son of your father ? Has DNA confirmed ?

• Ernesto 9 years ago

Ampem Darko should give us a break, Sekou said it all akuffo addo is ageing and he must give way to Allan cash, I saw him at mankessim and hmmmmmmm the man is struggling to impress but he cant cheat age

• African Patriot 9 years ago

Another neo-colonial debate around party politic and personal insults. Don't you Ghanaians get tired of these childish insults? This shows your inferiority.Why don't you all debate how to build the nation economic base. Or ar ...

• BULAALAH 9 years ago

Agreed but it shouldn't stop there. The formere NPP flag bearer and his running mate should also go for DNA test. Ampem-Darku as well. They say mothers know best.

• TROUBLEMAN 9 years ago

And why does this GBC fool think Sekou is not Nkrumah's son? Is there any evidence that Madam Fatiah, Kwame Nkrumah's wife, was having an affair some 9 months or so before Sekou's birth? His comments about Addo's age are le ...

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

HE is a biological son of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.The problem is he happens to be the last of his children and is struggling for a new identity for himself having fallen out with his senior brother and sister.
    It is a difficult un ...

• Samuel Sankofa 9 years ago

What a difference would it make to his views whether he is or not the son of Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrukah?. What about Bawumia? His father was a CPP and indeed a minister in the Nkrumah's government? As a nation we can only adva ...

• Dan Duruwa 9 years ago

He is Kwame's son, 1000%. If speaks his mind then he's not Nkrumah's son. This is a logical fallacy. Sekou is not Kwame Nkrumah. He is his own self and has every right to say exactly what his introspection calls for.

• Seth Sarfo 9 years ago

TWEEEAAA! SUCH AN EMPTY HEAD WAS GBC HEAD. AMPEM-DARKO CANNOT EVEN TELL THAT INTELLIGENCE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH WHERE AND WHEN ONE IS BORN. AND IT DOES NOT NECESSARY FOLLOW THAT AN INTELLIGENT PERSONS-PARENTS WILL GIVE BIRTH ...

• jaga 9 years ago

shut up fooolish...GBC man...Sekou is pouring realistic reasoning..take it or leave it..

• Ama Grace 9 years ago

idiot

• Future Judge 9 years ago

What does that statement Dr Nkrumah made has to do with his paternity or for that matter his DNA? We don't have a single wise man in NPP party. All of them have psychotic issues. Look at that. They all open their mouths and s ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

What has his comments about Nana's ave got to do with parentage? You are a fopl.