Atomic Energy NO
    Ghana Airways NO
    Ghana Telecom NO
    Akosombo NO
    Thermal Energy NO
    Tema Harbour and dry Dock ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Bawumia has become a stomach politician What a pity?

• Kofi, Ketu 9 years ago

All what you have said is not enough please. Come back with a breakdown to dispute the facts as presented by Dr. Bawumia.

• facts 9 years ago

Do cook or don't cook the figures are questionable.Check back the balances for white cannot be presented as black. You can deceive some of the people sometimes but not all the people all the time

• wali 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC HAVE BEEN COOKING THE BOOKS FOR A LONG TIME NOW

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Dr Nyarko, you know we were expecting you to come and tell us, oh! Dr Bawumiah, you caught us because we were cooking inflationary numbers . What a surprise Dr Nyarko, we were not expecting you to come and deny this.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

If Ghana employed such arrogant woman to work in our country then where shall we stand? NDC for you! Mmoasem nkoaa.

• PROMISE@@@@ 9 years ago

Using Ghana money to fool us. BITCH

• ROSE 9 years ago

Failures and enemies of our country will you shut the fuck up.Dr Bawumiah is a real and true Ghanaian whose ancestors were part of those who fought for our coun try so he has every right to talk when things are not right in o ...

• Nyansaba 9 years ago

SEE HOW FAT THIS WOMAN HAS BECOME SO SOON? SHE IS ENJOYING THE BOOTY WITH THE NDC SO SHE WILL CONTINUE TO COOK AND FRY ALL THE FIGURES FOR GOOD REWARD. SHE TALKS PLENTY WITHOUT SAYING EXACTLY WHERE AND HOW BAWUMIA GOT IT WRON ...

• EKOW 9 years ago

Will bastardize all the state agencies they worked with when they were in power. they even insult the Asantehene the Otumfuo how much more GSS?

• Joejoe 9 years ago

Inflation has true reflection in prices. There is also relationship between inflation and exchange rate. Only under NDC economic theories that prices will be sky rocketing and inflations will either be stagnant or at slow s ...

• Mathematical Statistician and Economi 9 years ago

I doubt very much the statistical competence of Bawumia. He takes only selected data and tries to make statistics out of it. It does not work that way. He never mentions which statistical model he uses. Incredible!!!

• 123 9 years ago

Another useless ndc idiot not making any sense. Just wait for about two months and the truth will come out as it did the last time Dr Bawumiah advised these idiotic fools in power and later on admitting Dr Bawumiah was right.

• Military Man 9 years ago

Kojo,

Have you been in front of a mirror lately?

If not, I'll advise you do that and come back and tell me if you and your cronies in power are not seeing yourselves in Bawumia.
    The mirror will never lie to you, Kojo.

• Kwabena 9 years ago

What do you gain posting here all the time if you can not do some reseach yourself. Go to Bloomberg, CNN , BBC, ABC FOX NEWS. All these news outlets are saying the same thing. Check curency converters. You should not act STUP ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

WHAT A SHAME FOR GHANA: EXPOSING OUR LYING MACHINERY AND PROPAGANDER INTERNATIONALLY.
    WHO IS THROWING DUST INTO THE EYES OF IGNORANT GHANAIANS??
    WE SHOULD STOP MAKING SUCH POLITICAL APPOINTEES WHO MAKE MATHEMATICS A MOCKER ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Listen to this illiterate Kojo T calling genius Dr Bawumiah a disgrace.

What is a disgrace is when you disputed that Ghana cannot be a banana republic because Ghana is not a banana exporting country, that is a disgrace any ...

• NOT AN IDIOT LIKE YOU 9 years ago

The argument made me check three Forex Bureau centers along Spintex Road this afternoon. THE CEDI IS 3.76 TO THE DOLLAR.
    This statistician is a buffoon with her nonsense. I change money almost twice a week and know for a fa ...

• Theophilus-USA 9 years ago

This woman needs to be sent back to SSS to do economics. The country sees change of prices of goods and services like there is no tomorrow and still inflation keep dropping. Only in the Republic of NDC. God should send us ba ...

• Asem beba dabi, USA 9 years ago

Where and how do all these idiots come up with this PHD's. Everybody in Ghana now knows what the exchange rate is. Do these functional illiterate who call themselves Dr this and Dr that think they can fool everybody? Why do t ...

We allow them to take us for granted. Our over-tolerating spirits are making us appear foolish before the world. One MP from the north listed on his CV a drapery of faked masters degrees but still seats at representation - an ...

• trio 9 years ago

Do you believe in this weak defence. why has she not touched on the exchange rate

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• Kweku Baah 9 years ago

Bawumia and his friends have mastered the art of lying with statistics. But they don't know we can easily see through their diabolic schemes.What they are skilfully doing is to occassionally organise press conferences in whic ...

• wali 9 years ago

EVERYTHING BAWUMIA SAID IS TRUTH SINCE NDC HAVE YET TO COME UP AND REBUTT AND OR DENY HIS ALLIGATIONS
    THE FAILURE TO DENY AND REBUTT ALLIGATION OF ACCOUNTING FRAUD PRESUME TO BE TRUTH IN ABSENT OF PROOF TO THE COUNTREARY

• WISE UP 9 years ago

How many on this site increased their wifes Chop money by 16% over the period July 2013 to July 2014! I dont expect those in the diaspora to understand my enquiry as those are entities with TRUE ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

EKWEKU, DONNOT STA>ND TO WATCH. IT#S TIME TO EPOSE DR. PINCK SHEETS NOW BUSILY DOCVTORING STATISTICS OF BOG.
    WHAT A SHAME!

• John,Tema 9 years ago

In the UK or other civilized societies when the Central govt quote an interest/exchange/inflation rates its exactly the same on the open Mkt.In Ghana BOG rates are different from the open Mkt.Does it mean we're backward?

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

DO YOUR RESEARCH WELL AND SEE WHAT P(NDC) SOLD.

• Freddie 9 years ago

I do not think they do their research well. The Exchange Rate of the Dollar to the Cedi is as follows:
    1USD = 3.7825 GHS
    Go to www.xe.com.You can download it to your mobile device.
    Truly, our CEDI is loosing value rea ...

• Smart Frempah, Uk 9 years ago

Oh my word!! If this is how some people think and see others who aren't on their side then Ghana is finished. I am sorry for the generation to come.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

What a realistic view of state of affairs..!! Unlike idiots like Sarpong who comes here to spew illusions...

• CHA 9 years ago

Ghanaians should wake up AND NEVER VOTE for NDC anymore

• PREKESE 9 years ago

YOU DON'T COOK INFLATION FIGURES BUT DO YOU ROAST THEM?.EVERY EVIDENCE IS ON THE GROUND FOR THE VIEW OF EVERYONE,DON'T TRY TO HIDE THINGS BECAUSE IT WILL BY ALL MEANS COMES OUT.DON'T DANCE TO THE TUNE OF NDC LIES.

• KWAA 9 years ago

What is this woman talking about?The high inflation is there black and white for every consumer to see.
    How many times have there been price increase in Petrolum Products,and utilities this year alone?How many times have t ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

So what are you telling us if the dollar rate in Accra is at $3.75? Foolish talk and senseless. Were you not there when Bawumia made that statement? You wait till that good for nothing Kwame Pianim came out with his foolish t ...

• Konkonte Officer 9 years ago

"Masa" Komla, you are correct. Gov offices (BoG & Stat Offices) use book value calculation whereas the others use the market rate (demand & supply methodology). If Ghanaians were to have less demand for the dollar, their mark ...

• Omanhene 9 years ago

Useless woman.Does she go to church?liar

• JD 9 years ago

Please explain the exchange rate disparities....just saying that Bawumia wants to throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians does not explain the problem.

• GAbaa 9 years ago

It is possible that Dr Bawumia did not take into account the base rate.” Prove with figures that he is wrong

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Maybe the base rates are the problem but you have not cleared the air enough with these comments. Come again, Madam.

• KOO 9 years ago

Of cause the government finds it unpalatable for Bawumia findings however the ordinary Ghanaian see the deception from the governments side.Prices have doubled for most items yet the Bank of Ghana has pegged the rate at 3.03 ...

• kwabena ohemeng,london 9 years ago

Bawumia is now defenceless in the 'ring'.He is receiving punches from all corners.He is surely going to be knocked out.Only the bell can save him now.He is down and being counted out by the referee.The bell has saved him but ...

• John,Tema 9 years ago

You'll never understand Bawumia till you start drinking from the Wisdom Pot.Every wrong thing in Ghana is an exception,i.e urinating in public,kayayie,shitting on beaches & gutters are all acceptable to Ghanaians.

I do not live in London UK. I live in KOSOVO.

• Observer 9 years ago

For your information, it is Bawumia who has rather given them the knockout punch. They are on the ground and making noise that they can beat him. Which of them have come out to disprove what Bawumia said with real figures? If ...

NPP? A rubbish party fronting for the neo-colonialists.Read the history of the Danquqh/Busia tradition and you will know what the NPP stands for in Ghana politics.Only tribalism will let NPP win power in Ghana.

• WISE UP 9 years ago

If all you can contribute to the intellectual views here is somebody being knocked out or down then please note that the cleaning is now affecting the little education u had here before travell ...

I will be prouder doing cleaning and earning 'holy' money.However i am not but a civil servant and proud to be against the neo-colonialist party NPP.A party which is a proxy for the neo-colonialists.

• MANNY. London 9 years ago

Kwabena Ohemeng you only have one vote

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Don't you find it interesting that all those who have elected themselves to challenge Dr. Bawumiah ended up saying nothing or at best did not make sense? You name them: starting from the so called currency analyst of Gold Coa ...

• PEKI TUMU 9 years ago

Dr Bawumia is suffering from over political enthusiasim . He has been making several statements of late about the economy, some of which cannot be reasonably be said to come from someone who should know better. These claims ...

• MARKWUS 9 years ago

PLEASE EXPLAIN WHY Bawumia showed with figures base on current market prices so please if you think that he is suffering from 'political enthusiasim' (wonder what that means)Please explain

• Ousmane 9 years ago

Madam your response is vey weak, prove wih figures and analysis as Bawumia did!!
    Useless statistician.....

• Naadu 9 years ago

Just go to the internet and look at the trends there. The charts are there for you. If you don't have the right numbers do not cook them. Nice numbers are killing Ghana slowly.

• USA 9 years ago

Don't send money through moneygram and western union because they are cheating those who live in abroad..... Ndc govt is full of shit and crooks

• OWUO 9 years ago

BAWUUWUUMIA SHOULD TALK ABOUT WHAT HE CAN DO TO HELP IMPROVE THE GHANA ECONOMY,NOT TO DESTROY SOMEONE'S JOB.
    THIS IS CHILDISH!

• WOOD 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS HAVING SHARP TEETH LIKE ABLAKWA SO HOW CAN WE TRUST YOU. SHE DOES NOT BORROW FROM ANY BANK AND DOES NOT BUY FROM HER SALARY

• CATALYSTIC ENZYME 9 years ago

BAWUMIA DECIEVED THE NPP LINEAGE THAT HE WAS GOING TO DO MAGIC WITH FIGURES TO WIN ELECTION 2012. HE FORCED NANA TO CHOOSE HIM VICE AND MADE NANA TO OOUZE OUT THE POPULAR ALL DIE BE DIE SLOGAN THAT SET THE FOUNDATION FOR THEI ...

• ISSIFU AMIDINI 9 years ago

Madam Philo all is propaganda to score keep political goals. Dr Bawumia should stop blackmailing us.

• BBC NEWS 9 years ago

EXPLAIN WHY BOG IS 3.02 BUT REAL IS 3.8 TO THE DOLLAR

• big awo 9 years ago

Do you call these as punches, am disappointed in you as well as Dr.Nyarko.The figures Dr.Bawumia used were the true reflection on the ground.

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

When majority of the citizens are complaining bitterly about the rate of inflation in the country,you are talking about you not cooking figures. Do you people fry or grill the figures ? Practically the cedi has fallen on it k ...

• Joemma 9 years ago

You can verify from IPMC.$1=GH4

• Joemma 9 years ago

$1=GHC4 @ IPMC

• Ralp Tuffour 9 years ago

As a public officer of a high standing as you, there was no need for such cheeky retort. Your snout is a complete Xerox copy of a pig. Stupid girl.

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

Since you waited far too long to respond to Dr dr Bawumia statement I am inclined conclude you copied and pasted what other spin masters have presented to challenge Dr Bawumia or you reason close to theirs hence you and your ...

• mashall 9 years ago

Hmmmmm then u lie as bawum hi a put if only u dont cook thievies.u still cant give out any tangible correction fool's

• Fad 9 years ago

We don’t “cook” inflation figures – Gov’t statistician

• KP 9 years ago

This woman has no shame. What is unsubstantiated ? Which market(s) is she getting her prices of goods from in calculating the inflation figure? That lady at GSS has been a stooge for this administration when it comes to massa ...

What is the cedi to dollar rate? Is it GHC3=$1.00 or GHC4=$1.00?

• Step Up 9 years ago

We have "doctors" everywhere but the country is still failing miserably in every facet of governance.
    Are these doctorate degrees real or fake/quacks?.

No arm of the government seems to be operational: Judiciary, financ ...

We have too many quack doctors and some strange holders of masters degrees in the present structure of administration. They acquire them from online basement institutions who grant in exchange for money. Dr Hanna this Dr Phil ...

• New On Ghanaweb 9 years ago

Dr. Nyarko didn't cook the inflationary rate, but failed to dispute Dr. Bamuwia's assertions that the bank rate from different bank is far off from Dr. Nyarko and her so called statistian's repot.

• Joe 9 years ago

We are a shamefull people. Our govt and institutions lie to us and we lie to each other and we think it is ok. Our persons in govt steal govt reserves, money for development, cook figures to tell us we are middle inc0me. Our ...

• Joe Pasaasa 9 years ago

Something is not connecting well. Your numbers are suspicious. We have the right to challenge your process and outcome. This is Ghana corruption, laziness, and sloppy work have eaten into the core fabric of the society.

It ...

• 8530 9 years ago

u big fat sob ignorance lying ass u think Ghanaian are stupid

• 8530 9 years ago

u stupid u know bawumia is telling the truth

• Moore 9 years ago

his guy don't no what exactly he is talking about does this no what depreciation is about is not just cook fufu and light soup and in 3 minute , you guy think by changing the money would make the economic grow that is what ko ...

• MARKWUS 9 years ago

moore what language is this? Patwa or keroo English

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

if you plant propaganda figures, they will grow and haunt you, simple!

• Dr. Appocco 9 years ago

The credibility of these public institutions are at stake now with these allegations, and we need a more vigorous defense from them than they've offered so far!

• Amuggi 9 years ago

There are lies, damned lies, and statistics and GSS' statistics are the worst of them

• Abaawa Mansah 9 years ago

Even my uneducated grand mother of blessed memory can do better than this so called Govt statistician with Ph.D. We all know what the dollar rate is on the open market. Why would the government understate that number? Eve ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

“Inflation figures are not cooked,” the government statistician stressed in a Radio Ghana report. “We should note that inflation does not depict pure price changes. Not all price increases may be inflationary. It is pos ...

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

How often do you go to the market, please? Or your market is quiet diffrent from where the masses go shopping? You have no credibility in the eyes of the public, you can therefore continue cooking your figures to please Maha ...

• Academic 9 years ago

Listen to Madam Statistician trying to juggle the figures. To the ordinary person on the street, which of the three is important: producer price inflation or industry sector inflation or consumer price inflation? She has only ...

• Richard 9 years ago

ahbah woman, dont follow your stomach to tell lies. God is watching all of us. Just accept your mistake and do your proper work because your so call figure does not reflect on the market. Shaameee let Bawumia teach you proper ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

So what do you do with the bogus stats figure you fed the Ghanaian public---did you fry or bake the figures? Come on, get a grip and stop the lies. The figures you dished out just don't fly; they're bogus!

• Whatever 9 years ago

Yet he had the audacity to question the integrity of the GSS whose data he has relied on throughout his professional career here in Ghana

• Whatever 9 years ago

Trying to run down institutions he fed on when he was the deputy BOG governor. If Bawumia had any conscience, he would have appreciated the good works the Ghana Statistical service did for him to when he dep, BOG chai

• okukuseku 9 years ago

JUST LIKE DOCTORING THE PINCK SHEETS, HE IS NOW DOCTORING THE STATISTICS OF BOG. WHAT A PITY FOR A "DR. ECONOMIST"

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Are you trying to revisit the past or the present economic situation? Bawumiah don't have concience as you portray him but he did help the then BoG Governor to institute prudent monetary policies that pave the way for your p ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

I guess single digit inflation and stable currency under Mills and Mahama from 2009 to 2012 was a downtrend and mismanagement too? Your mind must be in reverse. In 2008, the Government of which Bawumia was a part of went bank ...

• FIFI GBEVE 9 years ago

Bawumia aided NPP to cook up inflation figures during their reign. That is why he is so sure about what he is saying. Somebody tell him, he has joined the wrong party.

• OSO 9 years ago

I hope you are a parent, and would be a grandmother in the future; so when you allow yourself to deny and lie; you'd be doing yourself a bloody disservice.
    I can see that you are being persuaded to deny the truth.God is in c ...

• SHAGARI 9 years ago

We were all in Ghana here when Mahama Ayariga was complaining bitterly that, the Minister of Finance was speaking the truth too much and soo much that, the NDC gov't was always in trouble and that, he should learn rather fast ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO EXPERIENCE THE UNPROFFESIONALISM OF THE NDC TEAM B DISSASTER,

• Obeng 9 years ago

The dollar used to be GHC2.6. If after six months, it is trading at 3.74 by the banks, it has depreciated by 43.84. So how come the BOG is saying that is trading at 3.06 when it is actually trading at 3.74 plus? And you dont ...

• Daddy cash 9 years ago

wherether you cook your figures or you do not cook your figures no one cares about it. you wait for 2016 and see, we will sweep all of you there for you to kwon that the nation is not for NDC your pay masters.

• Gyedabi 9 years ago

A guy was conversing with a school mate when all of a certain he wirnessed a mad man stabing a petty trsder on the side walk. The guy shouted, look, he stabbed him but his friend not seeing the man being stabbed said no he di ...

• Gyedabi 9 years ago

Correction:
    I meant ...when all of a sudden...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Dr Philomena Nyarko, I don't doubt that you are a good mathematician. I wasn't. I failed my GCE O & A levels in mathematics but at managed to study STATISTICS at the degree level and say that you are also being economical to ...

• KKO 9 years ago

You don't cook the figures, you steam them! What do you mean by "not all price increases may be inflationary?" You truly do not believe that the massive fuel price increases this year, increase in utilities and school fees do ...

• LISTEN 9 years ago

NANA IS TOOO OLD

• Yahaya 9 years ago

So what?

• Yaa 9 years ago

Mrs Philomena Nyarko, come again. Ask anybody in the street whether inflation is shrinking and if the exchange rate is C3.03 to $1 and see what they will say to you. Tweeeeaaaaaaaa!

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

While the inflation figures are cooked or the basket of commodities being used in the inflation dynamics may no longer be relevant, a better measure of inflation for the average Ghanaian is pocket deflation, i.e. how much a w ...

• YB 9 years ago

Yes you did, plz do no treat us like idiots

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Shut up bitch! Since the last census have your office been able to produce the results?

• apuuu 9 years ago

Philomena you said you didn't cook inflation figure why took you long time to defend yourself you put statistics there you have all the information the minute Mr Bawumia said something about it you have to be ready to defend ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

WHAT A SHAME FOR GHANA: EXPOSING OUR LYING MACHINERY AND PROPAGANDER INTERNATIONALLY.
    WHO IS THROWING DUST INTO THE EYES OF IGNORANT GHANAIANS?????
    IT IS TIME WE STOP MAKING SUCH POLITICAL APPOINTEES WHO MAKE MATHEMATICS ...

• Dust Thrower 9 years ago

dust in a desperate manner then what will happen if we give him chance for him to become a veep? He aint worth a pesewa to be relied on and some of us will not sit down for him to trick us in a funky style.

• TEETH 9 years ago

Just look at her face. The NDC liars all have sharp teeth.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

NDC boils inflation figures.

• truth 9 years ago

Ghanaian politicians and leaders free. Yes books are cooked?

• yaw apau 9 years ago

whether its inflation or not prices of ordinary goods are rising and this is a concern to all ordinary people in the country. Since she has an idea of the cause of these prices increases then she should advise government acco ...

• financial freedom 9 years ago

Figure are 24/7 by Internet innovate and get accurate figures it is the whole world not ghana alone grow up talk to your hairdresser may be a has student

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Dr. Nyarko, if you said that all of the sub-sectors have recorded inflation increases and taking your word for it as a true fact, don't you think the consequence of the increases would cause inflation to shoot up? And, assumi ...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

This woman should have been a Women's Organizer in the NDC rather than a statistician-turned politician. If inflation does not depict pure price changes, I don't know what does. It is possible this idiot is just another NDC b ...

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

Bawumia should now talk brabra again.