You are here: HomeNews2014 08 26Article 322932

Friend of govt provided plane for Brazil trip - Afriyie Ankrah

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Kay 9 years ago

Members of AFRC/P/NDC always have friends to finance their profligate lifestyle.The other time it was friends who paid the fees of JJ Rawlings' children school fees.Asem beba daaabi.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari CLINICALLY TREATED Ghana’s serious disease, CORRUPTION. He attacked corrupt NDC'S CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BUSINESS! !!!--------

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A O ...

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

FRIEND OF THE GOVERNMENT INDEED!!! "YENKYENDI" GOVERNMENT.

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

THESE NDC CROOKS STEAL IN THE NAME OF UNSEEN FRIENDS. 1) RAWLINGS SPONSORED HIS KIDS EDUCATION WITH THE AID OF A FRIEND. 2) NDC SENT FOOTSOLDIESRS TO SUTH AFRICA WITH HELP OF A DUBIOUS FRIEND. #) TODAY WE ARE BEING TOLD THAT ...

• malex 9 years ago

this one na mumu move elvis you can't fool Ghanaians

• Nyansba 9 years ago

AS A NATION WHOSE GOVERNMENT HAS BEEN NOTORIOUS IN SIPHONING OUR SCARCE RESOURCES TO SCUMBAGS LIKE WOYOME AND WATERVILLE, WE WANT TO KNOW WHO THAT MYSTERIOUS FRIEND OF GOVERNMENT IS, TO BE SURE HE REALLY HAS THE CAPACITY TO P ...

• onetribe 9 years ago

mahamas brother? woyome? ....

• Kwame 9 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah, governments don't have friends but interests, likewise. ARE YOU KIDDIN' ME? Some of these BOZOS will never grow up. I wonder where his crocodile tears are right now.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

THIS NDC GANG OF LOOT AND SHARE THINK THEY CANN COOK STORIES FOR GHANAIANS TO SWALLOW,

• DZOTEFE 9 years ago

EI,NDC AND THEIR FRIENDS AGAIN? JUST WAIT AND SEE WHO THIS "FRIEND OF GOVERNMENT" WILL TURN OUT TO BE- A POSSIBLE RECIPIENT OF SOME JUDGEMENT DEBT OR SOME JUICT CONTRACT. WHEN WILL THESE BLOCK HEADED PEOPLE LEARN? WHAT MAKES ...

• Football Fanatic 9 years ago

Friend of the government, indeed. We have come this far because of the corruption in the Judiciary of all institutions. If you allow this son of a b***h to insult your integrity like he has been doing, and then take no action ...

• nAMEWitdthheld 9 years ago

How can a Government have a "friend"? These are the ones who will obtain dubious contracts in large sums of millions of dollars at the expense of competent people. Nonsense statement...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

Remember the school fees of the four children of Jerry Rawlings were paid by "friends" and sympathizers? Then Abodapi followed. Today, no Ghanaian has asked any questions about these friends. So why wouldn't Afriyie his bosse ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Birds have it that the cost of hiring that plane was US$1.5 million. And that was just another check for Ibrahim Mahama.

• GHANA BOY 9 years ago

They are all drug barons and all of them will end up in jail when the time comes God save the almighty GHANA.

• castro 9 years ago

The Name of the friend of the Governmennt schuold be named,in the Name of Crruptio

• PREKESE 9 years ago

WITH ALL THESE NONSENSE THIS IDIOT HAS DONE MAHAMAH IS TRYING TO HIDE HIM IN HIS AMPIT.IF THAT FRIEND OF THE GOVERNMENT HAPPENED TO BE IBRAHIM MAHAMAH THEN I SMELL A ROTEN FISH.THEN THE GOVERNMENT HAS SO MANY QUESTIONS TO ANS ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Abolish IN CAMERA in Ghana.

We're supposed to be a democracy.
    Unless national safety is truly on the line, nothing should be hidden from the people.

This IN CAMERA nonsense is so colonially archaic that it's upsetting ...

• ffonky 9 years ago

what is going on?
    Mr. No Name financed a trip.
    Please find out that friend of NDC and lets know the souce of that money

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Who is the friend? Call his name because everyone wants to know who friend of gov't is. NDC won't stop deceiving people. They will lie until thy kingdom come.

• Kankama 9 years ago

Yes confirmed. It was Ibrahim's aircraft that was chartered by the Government of Ghana for that infamous bullion trip to Brazil. I challenged it when I was told that Government is not stupid to use this aircraft again. It has ...

• Maame 9 years ago

Is this guy intelligent or stupid? We have people as such governing us? Question marks everywhere!!! He hasno clue about what he is saying. A big shame but that is what this government has to offer nincompoops

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

OKAY, NOW ANOTHER CAT IS OUT OF THE BAG - A FRIEND OF GOVT. THIS NDC GOVT THRIVES ON FRIENDS AND ACQUAINTANCES SO WHERE DO WE GO FROM HERE? AFRIYIE ANKRAH IS A STOOGE OR ERRAND BOY FOR MAHAMA WHO WAS PURPOSELY PUT AT THE MINI ...

• Obrefo 9 years ago

Who does anything in Ghana for free? It's 2010 world cup DEJA VU all over again; we've heard this before. Woyome, a friend of government airlifted supporters to the 2010 world cup for free. We all know the rest of the story. ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Sorry sordid state of Ghana

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

Assuming
    that it is true that the trip in question was financed by a friend of the Government, does it make any sense to send these supporters and officials to Brazil only to arrive after the Nation has been eliminated ...