You are here: HomeNews2014 08 24Article 322650

Arrest Ken Agyapong over “plot to poison Akufo-Addo” claim

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Hamburger 9 years ago

This Idiot Monah is really an NDC stupid supporter ,why minggling in NPP s matters ,Go back to your criminals and ask them to bring the tax payer money which they have miss used and mismanged since the Mahama came to offic ...

• Citizen 9 years ago

Leave this fool alone. Was he not in the country when Rawlings said he knew about the people to the extend of a vidoe of the people that killed the northern chief. Did he call for his arrest? That was more serious than what h ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

If anything he should be invited to help with investigation but not arrested. The police also have ears and will act if they feel they need to take the matter forward. (theory) Mornah however should be more concerned about t ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

DO YOU KNOW WHEN SOMEONE SPEAKS IN PARABLES? "HE HAS COMMITED POLITICAL SUICIDE" DOESNT MEAN THE PERSON HAS DIED! THEY ARE TRYING TO POISON NANA ADDO DOESNT MEAN THEY WILL PUT POISON IN HIS FOOD! FOOLS BROAD YOUR KNOLEDGE

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Funny. arrest for making an allegation? Should it not be an invitation by the police to prove his point? Arrest indeed.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Frank,I challenge you to go on air to make such allegation to see if you you will not be arrested at where you are.
    To poison somebody is treated in America the same way as taking a gun to shoot somebody,a murder is a murder ...

• Kwasea bi nti 9 years ago

Monarah is NDC stooge. foolish, very foolish and stupid senseless beast. just talks ferom his ass 'cos of the stipen he receives from his paymasters, NDC. go and arrest him yourself. aboa!!!

• Obuoba 9 years ago

John Mahama told Ghanaians that the market fires were caused by Arsonist.
    Why didn't he call for Mahama's arrest.
    Not surprised with Mornah. He was the same stooge who was sent to bribe sekou Nkrumah.

• odikro 9 years ago

Why hamburger this article stated, Monah as being the PNC general secretary why should u associate him with NDC? Senseless guy

• NANA YAW SARKORDIE NEW YORK 9 years ago

bernard mornah what ken said was that SOME PEOPLE HAS PLAN TO POISON NANA ADDO ''IF'' HE BECOMES A PRESIDENT OF GHANA IN 2016

• Kono 9 years ago

Monah is the general secretary for PNC, not NDC. Learn how to read BEFORE you try to insult anyone. Shame on you- you are a classic example of how Ghana has been wasting tax payer money on public education all these decades. ...

• conny 9 years ago

monah, talk about corruption and leave npp alone, your pay masters are stealing our monies waa waa, talk about that , npp matters will not put food on our tables,

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

Mornah you are an idiot so better quiet over there why? go and arrest the corrupt NDC stupid fool swine.

• Wikileaks 9 years ago

Mind you fucking NPC business.

• INSIGHT TO THE VIRGINAL EBOLA[BONE] 9 years ago

STUPID AKAN/ASANTE NPP. THET IS WHY MHAMA HAS INVESTED IN SANITARY PADS FOR YOUR MOTHERS TO PLUG THEIR EBOLA INFESTERED VIRGINALS SO AS NOT TO INFEST OTHER GHANAIANS.

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

WO MAAME TWE MU BINI ABOA MU MMOA YOU IDIOTS BECAUSE OF YOUR STUPID EVILL MENTALITY THAT'S GHANA IS IN GREAT MESS LEARN TO RESPECT YOUR BOSSES.YOU WILL ALWAYS REMAIN SLAVES FOR GOOD BECAUSE OF ENVINESS AND JEALOUSY

• INSIGHT TO THE VIRGINAL EBOLA[BONE] 9 years ago

That is why I usually state that all Asante/Akan are myopic. We are not only your bosses but your president as well. You can only come to us "only invited". Get it into your thick skull, blood drinking savages. Youre all bast ...

• MAHAMA - DOING POOR JOB 9 years ago

YOU DO NEEDS TO GROW UP AND STOP THAT TRIBAL HATERED IN 2014 .

• MARKWUS 9 years ago

It is the women in the north who to date does not know what pads are that is why Mahama saw the need to use hard earn foreign exchange to buy pads for them. That is what the first lady can do for her sisters: educate them on ...

• SK 9 years ago

This is a civil case for now until Nana makes a formal complaint to the police. Bets option is for Mpianim and Anane to sue Kennedy Agyapong. You politicians should stop talking before thinking.

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

SOME OF YOU WHO ARE INSULTING MONAH ARE NOT POLITE,DO YOU WANT SOMEBODY TO KILL AKUFFO ADDO BEFORE YOU WILL LOOK FOR EVIDENCE,DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY PEOPLE WHO HAS BEEN KILL IN THE NAME OF POLIITCE,GO TO HOLLAND AND ASK ABOUT T ...

• joe 9 years ago

Arrest over “plot to poison Akufo-Addo” claim – Mornah

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Cocain is his main trade n must be arrested

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

What is happening in Ghana at all? How can PNC a party with representation in parliament has somebody with little or no knowledge of the country`s law (constitution) as its General Secretary. The only people that can be arre ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

can somebody be arrested just because someone makes a reckless and unfounded allegations against them; so if I make a reckless allegation against you for beign an armed rubber without proof, that allegation is enough for the ...

Your saying that I am an armed robber is not a crime against the state and therefore cannot lead to your arrest or even an investigation against you. Armed robbery on the other hand is a crime which is to be prevented or at ...

• maame 9 years ago

Pepeni. Aboa this, aboa that. Is Bawumia a Fante or an Ashanti. He is Pepeni. By your standard he is sub human. You want a beast for vice president. When it is other people you easily condemn and crucify. One thing I am ...

Maame or whoever your are, I am you mistakenly posted your comment because your comment totally out of place as it has nothing and absolutely not to do with my thinking, deeds or comments. I don`t hate because hate is self de ...

• CATALYSTIC CATALYST 9 years ago

BERNARD MONAH DEAR, GOD GIVE YOU ENERGY TO DEFEND OUR ONLY CONSTITUTION. THE SECURITY FAILED MANY YEARS AGO. IT SADDENS ME THAT SOMEBODY MUST SAY SOMETHING FOR THE GOVT TO AND ITS SECURITY FORCES TO ACT. GHANA'S ONE TIME PROA ...

• Lil Scoopy 9 years ago

Some leaders need to be tested for drugs.

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND
    REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015
    ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information
    of prospective applicants that
    Cambridge Senior High School is
    admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and
    the Rem ...

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Arresting Ken won´t help matters, what is needed to be done is the elders of NPP should call him to order and settle this in chambers. Ken is not mad, mind u,it was Ken that brought out Woyome´s chop chop so do not take him ...

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Mmmmmmmmm

• NANA ABC 9 years ago

THIS MAN KENNEDYS STATEMENTS SHD BE TAKE SERIOUS HE GAT BAD INTENTIONS

• okukuseku 9 years ago

NANA ABC, YOU ARE RIGHT. KEDNNEDY'S BAD INTENTIONS ARE PLAIN AND SIMPLE TACTICS, THAT IS TO GAIN CHEAP SYMPATHY FOR HIS
    COCAIN BROTHER, COME THE 2016 ELECTIONS.

• NKWASIASEM 9 years ago

This guys who wands to kill nana should be hang to death. God punishes u all.children of satan. as the are planing to kill and inocent person, someone is also planing to kill their family members too.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

NPP delegates who voted for Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong took bribe and yet nobody has refuted the allegation.That simply means that NPP delegates are corrupt to the bone.Anyway,police can't arrest KEN just like that,it's up to ...

• Slayve, Dansoman 9 years ago

Monah, don't worry the ordinary people who's sweat and toil feed the hungry and lazy wolves and thieves parading as politicians will sooner than later rise to defend themselves . When that day finally comes, we will see who ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL, MY DEAR COUNTRYMAN!THE CROOKS PARADING AS POLICAL LEADERS ARE EXPOSING THEMSELVES
    ONE BY ONE. THEY HAVE ALREADY STARTED. SOON THE CITIZENRY WILL KNOW THEM ALL.

• MARKWUS 9 years ago

Talks on ground say that some key members within the NPP has been afraid that when Nana becomes president he would prosecute them for monies they have stole and so these have teamed up with NDC to stop Nana from becoming pres ...

• me 9 years ago

He makes wild allegations just to draw attentions away from his own crime.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Ken is what a white-man will label "as an untrustworthy person" Like our forefathers I believe there is "common sense" and education. Ken you don't have the former.

• kotoo 9 years ago

in order to take over the seat from ndc,we do not want division

• bembem 9 years ago

Stupid monah,you must rather be arrested ...thief ...Arrest NDC thieves.

• NN 9 years ago

Well said
    “In this country, all you need to do to avoid getting punished for a crime is to cloak yourself in NDC or NPP colours"
    If it were a farmer from my village who made this allegation he would have found himself in ...

• Paapa 9 years ago

Monarh to right. Something must be done about the allegation.

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong has made a serious allegation about a plot to kill Nana Akufo-Addo, and therefore, should be interviewed by National Security & made to co-operate with their investigations. After all plotting a murder is als ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

KEDN, IS IT A 'GUN POWSDER PLOT' TO KILL YOUR COCAIN BAROLN FRIEND? COME OUT AND SAY IT ALOUD.

• DI ASEM PA. 9 years ago

OH GHANA, IT'S BAD TO SEE STUPID AND INCOMPETENT LEADERS RULING THE COUNTRY .OH, MOTHER GHANA.

• mont 9 years ago

MOmah you are fool, arrest him for this statement you need to get yourself check at the hospital.

• Paul 9 years ago

Stop coming to the media

• Kono 9 years ago

It is the reponsibility of those he accused to seek legal redress- to take him to court. This is NOT a national issue. Addo is a private person just like the ordinary Ama, Kojo, selassie or Awuku. Why should the police get it ...

• Reid 9 years ago

Di wofie asem

• Nana yaw 9 years ago

stupid people read before you say anything here and be wise. NPP should find a better way to do their things and needs to prove the allegation. stupid allegation, stupid politics, and NPP can go to heal with their problems.

• okukuseku 9 years ago

THE PROBLEMS WITH THE NARCOTIC PEOPLES PARTY IST THAT, SHOULD KEN BE ARRESTED OR INVITED BY THE POLICE THEIR FOLKS WOULD MARCH EN MASS TO THE POLICE TO DEMAND HIS IMMEDIATE RELEASE. THIS HAS HAPPENED BEFORE AS THE GUY CRIED F ...

• TEE 9 years ago

NONSENSE YOU HATE TO HEAR THE TRUTH PERIOD

• Obournana 9 years ago

Monah has a problem. Does he want cheap popularity or what? If you tell me I will kill you and I don't report to the police, do you expect the to just come arrest you for hearsay? What about if the victim go to defend the sus ...

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

ARREST KEN AGYAPONG OVER PLOT TO POISON AKUFO ADDO CLAIM

• apuuu 9 years ago

It seems that the police don't have nothing to do always arrested this person because he said something stupid I guess police need to arrest Kennedy Agyapong because do not fool Bernard Mornah of PNC party thinks the governm ...

• 8530 9 years ago

my brothers is a freedom of speech

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

This crazy Mornah too is stupidly against Nana Akufo-Addo. He revealed his dislike for Nana during IDEA debate.The man can only be described as a clown; he is an empty box and nobody should bother about him.

• justice 9 years ago

He should be quiet than talk talk, talk, talk.

• Nana yaw 9 years ago

omg

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

The two parties are our problem

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Ghana politics more than dirty

• Peter 9 years ago

Akans are verbal people who believes they are the best for Ghana.

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

NOPE! That's typical Akan Inferiority Complex. Empty barrels makes the most noise. They're the usual Tooo KNOWN People Best known for creative primitivism. They're attention seeking Midgets amongst GIANTS hence their Inferior ...

• Rash 9 years ago

Only npp have this story everytime . If we love our country I don't think we will be insulting each other about politics . Why why why Ghanaians . When you travel all over the world people are respecting us as a Ghanaians b ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Mornah is a coward sitting on radio programme calling for Ken Agyapong arrest is insane.Calling for Ken arrest,who will go and arrest ken.Mornah with all your big mouth why don't you show your boldness and walk in front of Ke ...

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Tweaaa!
    Who wants to Kill an ugly Midget with NO personality anyway? That's a waste of poison.
    Koti to arrest the perpetrator(s) based on hearsay? Tweaaa, that's absolute waste of GH koti's time.
    Esi! Esi! is NOT an evide ...

• pk atlanta 9 years ago

Ken,keep faring those planning evil against nana akuffo dado this is stupid act......you Bernard solve home matters.demm foolish mornah where come from shit clean your ass fuck you, mother fucker

• Damoah yaw felix 9 years ago

I like Ken Agyepong but what Monah is saying is true.I believe Ken must be arrested for further investigations.

• Rita 9 years ago

Ken Agyapong should be made to proof his allegations or be put to jail to serve as warning to those who are going to use allegations to spoil the upcoming general elections in 2016.

• BABA 9 years ago

WHO EVER CONES OUT WITH SUCH CLAIMS MUST BE QUESTION

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

WHY should he be arrested ?? The people who were OFFENDED should proceed to Court.......for Agyapong to deliver the PROOF!!!!!

• Okekyire Kwasi 9 years ago

It's only in Ghana that such an oaf of a scribe, a man of straw, and errand boy of the ruling party will get such prominence from our criminally corrupted and mediocre press. What does he care about Ken's comment? Was he not ...

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Monah has the perchant to show or run his mouth any time he sees the cameras running. You don't get arrested for a hear say allegation. You either get called for clarification or a dialogue. The fact that one claims he knows ...