You are here: HomeNews2014 08 23Article 322582

Baako: ‘Akufo-Addo has never preached violence in his life’

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

They both made references to Akufo-Addo’s “all-die-be-die” statement, which he made in the Eastern Region, during the 2012 election campaign, in an apparent bid to exhort NPP supporters to defend themselves against peop ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is nothing but an impotent coward who sucks bawumia's pepeni dick. he should comot himself from there and let real men stand up

• AG 9 years ago

Kweku, I watched you on the Joy News this morning make such an atrocious statement. I was shocked to my bone! Kweku of all people to make such a statement? I COULDN'T Believe it. Kweku I advice you to immediately see at least ...

• Yakubu Moro 9 years ago

stupid statement

• PUMA 9 years ago

But I thought ndc say they are men or they have the men ? So what are they afraid of ? Why are they always talking about all -die -be -die. COWARDS indeed die before their deaths. I never thought ndc will be so alarmed by a l ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Who said that?

• PROMISE@@@@ 9 years ago

What a strong man. NANA ADDO

• sam 9 years ago

you are fooling no one with your long useless write-up. Your akuffo is not a man of peace.

• Batcha 9 years ago

What about " Atiwa no, ye tsere wom biribi kakraa"? Referring to the violent that took plac at Atiwa in 2008 elections. Was that a peaceful comment?

• KOKOLIKOKO 9 years ago

Either you have a very poor, pathetic sense of analogy or you don't know what you're talking about! Either way, the outcome is the same: rubbish!

When that short man afflicted with Napoleonic complex went barking for deat ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Kwaku Baako, the shameless, lying pretender lives and profits by lying for people who feel shy to tell lies by themselves. He knows deeply in his heart that what he is saying is not true but he closes eye and blurts it out si ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

All die be die is the mother of all calls to violence. Is there any limit to Kweku Baaku' psychophancy?

I understand his father, Kweku Baaku Snr, was just like that - always praise singing for favours. Finally he took a ...

• Asan 9 years ago

Listen for this last time, and I will explain what 'all die be die' means.
    When an armed robber breaks into your house and threatens to fuck your wife and kill the two of you later on, if you allow him to fuck your wife, he ...

• Atia Zuarungu 9 years ago

I think Kwaku Baaku should join Kennedy Agyeapong and see their doctors.This days ,may be these last days,their thinking cap is full of the old stuff."All die be die" is what?Do you still have some wrappersof the wee in your ...

• Kwabena Senkyire 9 years ago

Well I find your contributions very offensive and annoying.when you're being attacked just stand there and smile.all die be die is the norm.get life

• YF 9 years ago

I think you rather need that advice and better see a psychologist for help.Your name sounds like an illegal alien bcos there is no Zuarungu on the ghana map but its in Burkina -Faso.When you people come to ghana to work , you ...

• raff 9 years ago

U hyporcat.What is all die be de then,
    it means peace.professor kwaku BAAKO

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

...but mahama kills people at agbogboshie,kills bimbilla chief, kills Gomoa chief, kills Brong ahafo chief- kidnaps tuobodom,also beats people at election petition hearing.Que: Who is more violent. Answer- Alibaba Mahama

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Why is Nana Addo makings rouds with Kennedy Agyapong?Thank you.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

If Akuffo Addo never preached violence what about "all die be die" saying people think they Akans are cowards?
    Why he didn't condemn the comments by Kennedy Agyepong asking Ashantis to kill Ewes And Gas but rather made him o ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Why he didn't condemn the comments by "Kennedy Agyepong asking Ashantis to kill Ewes And Gas but rather made him one of his key speakers during the campaign,why he couldn't condemn the violence in his own party headquarters a ...

• O(BIBA-JUDASo 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• TOGBE GANYO 9 years ago

ONLY ASHIANTI BUSH ANIMALS WILL VOTE FOR NPP, THE TERRORIST PARTY.

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

Typical bushiatic fellow, we are talking about Nana being violent or not. We are not discussing who vote for who.

KWEKU BAAKO IS OUT OF HIS MIND. DID HE FORGET NANA AKUFO ADDO'S ALL DIE BE DIE.WHAT DID HE MEAN?

• okukuseku 9 years ago

K.B.MALIK MALEKUM, THE NARCOTIC ADICT, IS YELLING HIS NARCOTIC MASTER'S VOICE.

• Kools 9 years ago

ganyo talk a lil sense,y do u speak shit like dat. U wud hav wished to be born an Ashanti ! he goat
    G

HOW CAN I WISHED TO BE BORN IN A BUSH COUNTRY LIKE THAT, KOOLS???????

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo's refusal to condemn violence makes him implicit in the act. This makes him part of the problem if he, as an aspiring head of state cannot be part of the solution.

• Benda 9 years ago

HAS KWAKU BAAKO BLINDLY FORGORTEN THE MIGHTY ALL DIE BE DIE MANTRA PREACHING BY AKUFFO ADDO. HAS BAAKO HISTORY IS GONE SOON. IS DOING POLITICAL BIDDING

• okukuseku 9 years ago

MALIK MALEKUM HAS PITIFULLY BECOME HIS NARTIC MASTER'S VOICE.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Oh Baako, how can you lie between your teeth because of politics? Do you remember, "all die be die?" I now understand your thinking incapabilities. You cannot think beyond the face value of a statement. Do you know you make f ...

• Kofi Lawson 9 years ago

But at least Nana Akufo Addo incited Ghanaians with his "all die be die" mantra. So preaching violence and inciting violence, which one of them is more dangerous?

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WHAT DOES "ALL DIE BE DIE' SIGNIFY? MR BAAKO. YOU MAKE YOURSELF A LIAR IF YOU CLAIM NOT TO HAVE HEARD NANA AKUFFO ADDO PREACH VIOLENCE ANYWHERE.

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

this reminds me of if the goat is black tell them its white saga.someone says he is going to win an election at all cost and go on to say all die be die and finish it off with `yen akanfuo and atiwa koraa ye kyere won biribi ...

• RasBO @ London 9 years ago

As a child growing up in the hands of irresponsible parents, all that he saw and learnt from his parents are fighting authority by conniving with enemies of the state to plot schemes to destabilise authority. They succeeded i ...

• Adam 9 years ago

Did Baako expect Akufo-Addo to openly call people to rebel? A seasoned journalist should not speak that. If you have no evidence does not there is no evidence. For example, Baako reported that Rawlings extended a good gesture ...

• Horemheb 9 years ago

Is it true that Nana Akuffo Addo and Muhamadu Bawumia are gay lovers? A LADY WITH CLOSE RELATIONSHIP WITH THE TWO SAID SO RECENTLY

• malik 9 years ago

Nana is a violent man,l know him from the PNDC era, he masterminded kumi preko,blockage of kuffours house,etc time will not permit me to enumerate all that he has done in the party,if nana wins we shall never go out to vote a ...

• LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

Kweku Baako are you ALRIGHT ? You are one those who make people dislike Nana. The DRUG ADDICT has never come out to say anything about what went on at their headquarters.

• Neutral Concerned Citizen. 9 years ago

I don't even have time to pass any comment.Ghanaian themselves had seen who Kweku Baaku is. People don't take him serious any more because of his hypocracy and this comment had proven to Ghanaian why he should be ignored and ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

MALIK MALERKUM IOS NOT ONLY A HYPOCRITE
    BUT ALSO A PSYCOPHANT!

• ruta 9 years ago

R

• KWAME ADDO 9 years ago

Is Kwaku Baako clueless, stupid, ignorant or a fool for throwing dust to our eyes? If someone incites violence do you wait until genocide to have an example? It's because Ghanaians are friendly people that's why they don't gi ...

• CHIEF BUTCHER( NANA ADDO) 9 years ago

All those interested in human parts are being informed of fresh meats @ Asylum down in the former NPP headquarters now Akyem Abattoir.

It’s a big sales before Christmas to clear our warehouse. Check our website www.eleph ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Alhaji, please, how do you ALL DIE BE DIE" ?

• Kojo 9 years ago

I wonder why this man is a constant panelist on news file. You can always predict his line of argument regarding NPP and NDC. He doesn't mind sounding stupid just to defend NPP no matter what.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Politics is a game of numbers, but in addition, it has always been either a healthy competition for great minds or a dirty game for scum- bags, scoundrels and desperadoes. John Jinapor and Felix Ofosu Kwakye, two deputy min ...

• Kobby 9 years ago

Your piece is utter thrash bordering on crass stupidity. You can equate NADA a 'Christ' but for those of us you insult he will not get the needed vote outside his disintegrated party to be president. his blind followers were ...

• CATALYST 9 years ago

IN THE 4 DECADES I HAVE ALSO KNOW NANA ADDO I KNOW HAS NEVER CONDEMNED VIOLENCE. HE IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE OF A MACHIAVELLI WHO WANTS TO EARN AT ALL COST AND AT ALL MEANS. THE END JUSTIFIES HIS MEANS.HOW MANY TIMES HAS THIS MAN ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

WELL SAID, CATALYST. BIRDS OF 'NARCOTIC' FEATHERS FLY TOGETHER:

• yes yes 9 years ago

lol

• Nana KWAME 9 years ago

Koforidua, Dec. 25, 2008 GNA, ghanaweb. The Eastern Regional Branch of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has urged Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, Presidential Candidate of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), to stop his suppo ...

• odikro 9 years ago

With this statement in favour of NANA Addo, Uncle Kweku is sure of obtaining a free air ticket to Mecca ,

• okukuseku 9 years ago

MALIK MALEKUM IS A PSYCHOPANT INDEED!
    AFTER JJ'S FREE TICKET BID, HE CRWALING
    FOR ANOTHER FREE ONE FROM HIS NARCOTIC TWIN BRO TO MECCA.

• sam 9 years ago

this is what he stands for-tribalism and violence.

• Real Abongo 9 years ago

Baako is suffering from dementia, leave him alone in his delusion world

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Kweku Baako you don't convince me. No non-violet person will say things like "all die, be die" and "ye akanfoi".

• Ewiaseyesum 9 years ago

Kweku entampi wee smoker - was it your MOTHER or FATHER who said "ALL DIE BE DIE?" or you were high on drugs and never heard heard of ATIWA?

• KENNETH 9 years ago

HON.jinapor and kwakye ofosu donot even understand a simple adage.

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

Their last campaign messegs in 2012 was violent that was why they lose.

• Joe 9 years ago

Arthur K. should come back to Ghana and be part of his efforts he has embarked against Nana Akuffo Addo. He is just a coward that he is hiding in North Carolina in US and always writing NONSENSE AND RUBBISH. It serves him K ...

• Noble 9 years ago

Kwaku you are right. Nana is a man of integrity

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

If NANA ADDO were to be unpeaceful,violent,trouble-maker,then he wouldn't have stood aloof without any violent reaction,to both 2008 and 2012 elections.
    HE HAS RATHER GAINED MORE INTERNATIONAL RECOGNITION BECAUSE OF HIS PEAC ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

...mahama kills people at agbogboshie,kills bimbilla chief, kills Gomoa chief, kills Brong ahafo chief- kidnaps tuobodom chief,also beats people at election petition hearing.Que: Who is more violent. Answer- Prez Alibaba Maha ...

• AMA 9 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE.

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

It appears, Kwaku Baako does not live on planet Earth with all of us

- he tells us that, Akufo Ado has never preached, encouraged or incited violence in his life

- Kwaku Baako shows he knows Akufo Ado very well; owing h ...

• L.Niko 9 years ago

I like some of you facts but you become too biased and it diminishes your credibility.

• Otoo 9 years ago

Nana says he is not corrupt but then he claims he is a lawyer but cannot produce a copy of his so-called lawyer certificate. Nana, might not be a corrupt politician BUT IS A CRIMINAL because you are posing as a lawyer without ...