You are here: HomeNews2014 08 22Article 322397

Rawlings: Mills’ death was a blessing to NDC

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

What the fu-k did you do in two decades? Idiotic, illiterate, egoistic murderer.

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

"it is a truly disappointing and painful situation."

Mahama is scrofulous!

• She 9 years ago

Blessing indeed because he was murdered to make way for clueless Mahama.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

Hmmm!“If a man points at the moon, an idiot will look at the finger.”

"We’ve done it before and I don’t see why we can’t do it again. We just have to fall on the right people and track the right path,” the NDC founder noted.

• K ADUTWUM 9 years ago

I now understand how Mills was murdered by the gang of murderers. To pave way for NDC to resume the looting and for Rawlings to be getting his share of the booty again. Fools! your time will come. God, Allah and satan will ea ...

“People can’t live with change if there’s not a changeless core inside them. The key to the ability to change is a changeless sense of who you are, what you are about and what you value.”

Hmmm!“What saves a man i ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

JJ JJ JJ JJ HAHAHAHAHAHA SO MILLS MUST DIE TO SAVE NDC? THAT IS WHY NDC BREAK HIS HEAD AT THAT CASTLE? MAY MILLS GHOST REVENGE!

• SHAMO 9 years ago

NO WONDER MAHAMA IS RIDICULING HIMSELF AT JUBILEE HOUSE

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Well, it's time to take him out too so that NDC can win the next elections. WOW, what a way of thinking. The problem is that these people are not leaders, are incompetent and corrupt, and just show up to collect their pay che ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Just as this guy is scribing to his selfish attitude that Mill’s death was a blessing to his party, I must as well scribe to the welfare of the nation that the death of Rawlings will be a blessing to the country…..
    Rawli ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

mahama and his brothers and lying corrupt bastards that have destroyed the fortunes of the ndc . more and more decent people must gather courage and stand up to speak the truth. anything we look into we find the corruption is ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

OYIWA!THE SOULS OF OUR MUREDRED CITIZENS BY J.J.RAWLINGS AND BOATENG WILL NEVER REST UNTILL THE CRIMES AND CORRUPTIONS IN AFRC-P/NDC COMES OUT.

• INTERESTING 9 years ago

YOU ARE AS WICKED AS NEBUCCARDNAZER

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Did he sell his soul to the devil? He sounds very pathetic.

• OKATAKYIE 9 years ago

Rawlings death will be blessing to Ghana indeed.That cursed Togolese bastard who has been a curse to Ghana.

• Esi 9 years ago

Mills should be turning in his grave! That's how JJ has paid Fantis who have been clueless enough to join him. Remember Gen. Mensah-Wood, Arkaah, Mills; now Amissah Arthur should be shivering in his pants, because he's going ...

• Agbovi 9 years ago

Now you understand.we told Ghanaians ealier that Atta was murdered but People did not believe.They killed Agya Atta to pave way for their Loot and Share Programme.Just wait, very soon Mahamah will confess.God never sleeps.

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Mmmmmmm. AGYA ATTA ..RIP ...

• Paul Freeman 9 years ago

Ohhh Prince. why do you want to think like a goat. If you are good with figures, why donot you tell us the price of a school block before Kufuor took office. As a reminder, it was 250,000,000 old Ghana cedis, which can be con ...

• CALM 9 years ago

and yet he was expecting a miraculous healing from God Almighty..........

• Obiba TK 9 years ago

You don't have to let emotions take the better part of you. Who murdered him? Are you aware he was suffering from cancer?

• The 9 years ago

Only stinky trokosi like this repugnant herd mentalist will believe this is a good speech.

Rawlings will die a painful death.

• Tina 9 years ago

How can this crazy man called Mills untimely death a 'blessing'? Smh

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Rawlings has lost his marbles.

• Dr. J.K. BOKOR 9 years ago

Trust me all of you NPP ignorant people making empty noise will die before the little Ewe Jesus Rawlings.

• Dr Pink Sheet 9 years ago

U are the best

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• Americano 9 years ago

You will die one day too and I think this is an insult to Mills's family and the entire Fante clan.

• Citizen 9 years ago

Leave this man alone for he feels he`d live forever.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

This is a holier than thou attitude, Papa JJ. Have you forgotten you sold Nswam Cannery to your wife? Certainly that is not an act of a man integrity!

• Uncle Joe 9 years ago

Joe, is JJ indirectly talking about human sacrifice? What is it that Mills must do right that JJ cannot mention up till now? If you could remember, JJ kept telling us that Mills did not want to listen to him JJ. It has now un ...

Papa jay.

• ATSU 9 years ago

GOD AND INSULT UR FATHER NOT RAWLING YOU ARE LAKE OF DISCIPLINE ARE U NOT A CHRISTIAN HE IS SAYING THE THRUST

• Obiba TK 9 years ago

It is a shame for you to say or suggest Rawlings did not do anything. Were you blind? What about the Electricity and roads to your village? You can disagree with someone but facts are facts. If you call him a murderer, you ar ...

• kpeglar 9 years ago

THIS TUPID MAN SHOULD PUT IN REHAB, KWASEA JATO RAWLINGS

• Theo 9 years ago

Be wise! Be a father to all.

• Aba 9 years ago

Let his wife advise him in bed

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Professor Mills was actually killed. He was slaughtered like a bull by Jon Mahmaa and now JJ is just about to reveal the secrete. Very soon it will catch up on the murderers and they will have no choice but to come out with t ...

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

This clearly shows that Atta Mills was killed to win election.
    Thank God the cat is out of the sack

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Correction

• Osibisa 9 years ago

This serial killer must be ostracized by means of annihilation. It looks like we have no one with balls to take on this bull.
    It is surprising that his family is going about life as if he has not offended anyone.
    How abou ...

• K. MANU 9 years ago

Well, if no one has the balls to kick the murderous JJ away, then l think Mr. Osibisa could do that unless you are also a coward like all of us.

• Osibisa 9 years ago

I bet you, time will tell!

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Rawlings is curse to Ghana...

• me 9 years ago

This man has no shame. What victory? It was a complete rigging.

• 1616 9 years ago

u rawlings if u die now Ghana will be good

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh my God

• Obiba TK 9 years ago

I don't have issue with your comment but the Heading. Look! let us admit, Atta Mills would not have won the elections. Everything was pointing to that. So Rawlings was only pointing to that fact. Let us be real !!!

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Eeeeeeeei NDC ,HMMMMMMM,SO THEY KILLED MILLS FOR THEIR OWN INTEREST????? THEN MAHAMA MUST DIE FOR NDC CRIMINALS INTEREST,OH OH MY GOD,IS THAT SOOO?????? NDC

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Mahama, you have heard it from JJ, please do the right thing and DIE, so that NDC can be blessed in the next election.

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Your time will come

• Odoi 9 years ago

Buulu!

• WENTON 9 years ago

It is clear; there is no doubt and there is enough evidence to conclude that Atta-Mills was killed for NDC to rig and win the election. Rawlings truly orchestrated it because Atta-Mills, unlike Mahama, was not giving him the ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

It is not surprising that Rawlings has finally swallowed the bait from the NPP. Throughout his life, Rawlings has shown that he loves instant gratification.
    Interestingly, Rawlings did his worst for President Mahama prior ...

• womaa tw3 9 years ago

mahama will also loose so kill him too. kwasia

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

Ayigbe EWE people are soooo foooools. I will always blame idiot Kewame Nkrumah who brought these liability tribe among us. God will punish them and such death of KOFI AWONOOR must come to their leaders one by one.

• congo 9 years ago

you to you go goo mad man fooooooooooooooooooooooool

• Kojo 9 years ago

You are 100% right Dr Dr Dr chairman

• FIFI GBEVE 9 years ago

Any true reasoning Ghanaian agrees with J.J. It looks to me like President Mahama is frying. The job is too big for him. Why won't he come and say it?

• Shokolokobankoshay 9 years ago

Who wrote the book called a coup without a single gun fired?
    Truly Mills death was a blessing to somebody.

• inside Africa 9 years ago

Oh Mahama, so you killed Mills in order to come to power? What a shame! Rawlings killed innocent Ghanaians thru coup to come to power and you too killed Mills to come to power? NDC is really wicked

• Kwame 9 years ago

Rawlings is a loose talker. During John Jerry Rawlings rule from 1982 to 1999 the economy of Ghana was run by the Breton Woods institutions. If Rawlings had the men to run the economy then, the why should he cause Ghanaians s ...

• bet 9 years ago

SO RIGHT NOW WHO IS THE NEXT TO WIN NDC 2016,IS IT JJ OR J MAHAMA TO SAVE NDC 2016, BRAINLESS TALK FROM JJ

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

We now know that Mill was murdered to pave way for NDC to win the elections. His soul is now cursing the NDC gov't and they are messing up the country.

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

RAWLINGS:MILLS'DEATH WAS A BLESSING TO NDC

• Alex 9 years ago

This statement by JJ must be investigated to unravel the true cause of Mill's death. He was murdered.

I dont understand Rawlings. Mills should die for the sake
    of the so greedy bastards of NDC and its party members? Would he the so called the founder of NDC (Rawlings)die for the sake of this corrupt party?

• bhoso .... sm soldier!!!! 9 years ago

but hey my people will vote again.....
    very true Mr boom..

• ADWO-LONDON 9 years ago

JJshould apologise to Mills and Ghanaians aboutthe use of phrase that Mills death is a blessing to NDC. I am with you on some of the issues which you talk about in Ghana and I wish there are more people with the same bottle t ...

• chief vandal 9 years ago

I loathe this man(?)Rawlings with my whole being. But folks what he said is so true I do not know why he is being hammered. If Mills had not died the NDC was going to lose the election without question. May be the way JJ art ...

• Wikileaks 9 years ago

N.D.C's ''blessing''...a nightmare for Ghanaians....I don't think Mills was worst than Mahama ,if that was what you meant, Mr. Rawlings.

We love u

• melo 1 9 years ago

u always frankly tell the truth.i love u so much .how i wish u could still stand for election u will win one time for all.u r tooooo much.

• Wikileaks 9 years ago

There is a fine Line between speaking ''Frankly'' and being an honest leader of which he Rawlings lacked.

• Professor Appiah, USA 9 years ago

Any rational person will conclude that Mills was murdered.

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

Off cause he DID kill Mills, you don't need to be rational. Unless you the person come to conclusion that he did not kill Mills, than you the person are a fool. The sad part of it is being a timid country, the BNI will not do ...

• Obiba TK 9 years ago

Fyi professor Mills died of Cancer. If we want to attribute his death to a human being, we should include all those corrupt and bribe takers. Their practices deprive the govt. of the revenue to address the basic needs of life ...

• Kwaku Ntawatawa 9 years ago

He is sick,sick beyond sick!

• Adom 9 years ago

Is this man really awake? We better get his head examined. Why does he think the best happened to Ghana only under his rule?

• bb 9 years ago

are u a big foool papa jj

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame-Lagbokope 9 years ago

As kids we learnt from our elders never to speak evil of the dead. For the fact that Prof refused to be coerced into submission and kowtow to JJ, Papa JJ had refused to acknowledge the great influence Prof Mills as a leader h ...

• Clarence 9 years ago

What else do you expect? Well just as some of his ministers of state are unqualified, inexperienced, childish in their pronouncements, and very quick to criticize when people make objective and positive contributions or sugg ...

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

THIS FOOLS KILL THIS MAN AND LATER JJ THE HAS NERVES TO SAY THIS. OH GOD HAVE MERCY ON GHANA. THIS MAN IS A CURSE. OUR BELOVED GHANA WILL BE MUCH BETTER OF WITHOUT THIS EVIL.
    HOW WILL THE WIDOW OF MILLS HANDLE THIS STATEM ...

• congo 9 years ago

rawlings is pig jhonky he is struggling death like pv obeng killas go hell

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

So far as you have this fool in Ghana JJ the MURDERER, this country will see no improvement. Because of his selfish being, he will kill to achieve his WANT and does not care about the people of Ghana but himself. After all wh ...

• Obiba TK 9 years ago

Is this writer actually in the USMC? If yes, you can as well be described as a murderer.

• Mansah 9 years ago

You make no sense... just go away!!!!

• Akakpo 9 years ago

J J shd be arrested immediately.He is a murder

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT IS SAYING THAT GOD INTENDED NDC TO WIN THAT WAS THE REASON MILLS DIED. FOOLISH. GOD IS NOT INTERESTED IN THE FOOLISH POLITICKING, LET ALONE BEING ON THE SIDE OF NDC. AKUFFO ADDO SIMPLY HAD NO WINNING MESSAGE. SO HE ...

• ATSU 9 years ago

MAY GOD REALLY BLESS YOU DAD WE WILL LOVE ALL THE TIME BUT IF POSSIBLE PLEASE COME BACK AND LEAD US AGAIN WE NEED U SO BAD THIS PEOPLE COME AFTER YOU CANT DO ANY THING TO OUR SATISFACTION COME BACK DA ...

• vivian Achu 9 years ago

Rawlings is stupid. The good lord will not call mills for mahama to destroy the country. why do you call milldemise a blessing?. jj you are a big big fool . There's no sense in your head. Idiot.

• Dr Dzapaksu 9 years ago

jj is insane

• HONORABLE 9 years ago

MAY ALMIGHTY GOD FORGIVE YOU FOR WHAT YOU HAVE SAID ABOUT MILLS YOU MR RAWLINGS.AND MAY PROFF SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE

• Whatever 9 years ago

Every truthful NDC member knows it was what Mills did which won us the election and that had he been alive, the gap will have been wider. Even Mahama knows it. Why? we knew that you wanted Mahama to lose that's why did not ca ...

• Obiba TK 9 years ago

Yes Sir. He did peace-keeping and let the corrupt officials remained in power to the detriment of the ordinary poor citizens. As a leader, I expected him to be the head who would not let the ship sink. After all, he was elect ...

• KOOSU1 9 years ago

THIS ASS HOLE! HE PUTS THE LIFE OF A PRESIDENT AND THE PEOPLE HE MURDERED AHEAD OF HIS GREEDY NDC PARTY.JAGUAR JOKER GHANA IS NOT NDC OKEY? WAKE UP.

• kpeglar 9 years ago

I THINK THIS STUPID GUY SHOULD PUT TO REHAB

• CHE 9 years ago

The narcissistic Rawlings has no true self. Abandoned by his Scottish father, he suffered from severe separation anxiety as a young child and as a defense developed a falsely grandiose psychological shell surrounding an essen ...

• Boakye 9 years ago

Very mentally sick fool. Look at him

• We The People 9 years ago

Oh so called infallible JJ. Infallible is a joke...You would not know anything about right or wrong. machismo, totting a gun and yelling at people, slapping officials, and bullying the weak does not earn one honor. You have d ...

• akos 9 years ago

That's why you killed him

• akos 9 years ago

Becuase he did not listen to your nonsense,

• Oldtimo 9 years ago

Rawlings is in the process to eat shit and die before Mahama wins in 2016. Why is he given the chance for all the noise and condemnation of the ruling party.