You are here: HomeNews2014 08 19Article 321951

Ghana to ban flights from 'Ebola countries'

Read Comments Comments (65)

• RAW 9 years ago

ITS LONG OVERDUE

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

mahama is more than the EBOLA virus. If you ban flights from EBOLA countries, proceed to equally banish mahama from Ghana because he is more deadly than the EBOLA virus.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Please don't make things worse for our brothers and sisters. Find cure for the virus. Prez Mahama is corrupt and clueless. I blame the supreme court judges.

• Smart Frempah Uk 9 years ago

GHANA TO....? What are you waiting for? I agree with you Raw, it's long overdue.

• Glo 9 years ago

Exactly! Why are we so slow and ineffective? They should have banned flights a long time ago.

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Complacency, complacency, complacency. That is the attitude of a fool. What have you been waiting for all this time? Poor Ghana. Learn from the wise.

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

THIS SHOULD BE DONE IMMEDIATELY. WHY THE LONG WAIT. THE BAN MUST BE PUT IN PLACE IMMEDIATELY COS THERE IS NO CURE OR MEDICATION TO CURE THE EBOLA VIRUS.

• MAYOR 9 years ago

Nigeria has stated curing Ebola, confirmed. www punchng com

• MAYOR 9 years ago

Nigeria has started curing Ebola, confirmed. Five people cured and discharged, read: www punchng com

• fi 9 years ago

why this long wait oh GHANA do u really know the effect of this disease halt those countries

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

Bogus

• KANAWU KASABA 9 years ago

WAITING FOR THE INEVITABLE BEFORE ACTION?

Why are those in charge of Ghana so brain dead foolish

• innocent 9 years ago

i jux cnt believe dis. wht mks her sick ppl wil be allowed to be on flight to ghana. and hw long wil it take sm1 to travel ftm those towns to ghana?? two weeks?. and who is talking abt (right) her when der is an emergency. p ...

• Kakyerienua. 9 years ago

Why are the leaders waiting for the situation to get worse before action?. Mahama please wake up and do something before things get out of hand.

• Nii Tawiah 9 years ago

What is this government waiting for before closing our borders? Is it for someone to arrive here to infect Ghanaians with ebola first? Prevent that scenario from occurring. It costs nothing. The alternative will cost more...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

HUNT AND QURANTINE NEMESIS AND HIS ANAGO ARMED ROBBERS WHO ARE ALREADY HIDING IN GHANA.

• ALHAJI GADO 9 years ago

If Guinea, which has been hardly hit by the pandemic, has closed its borders what is Ghana waiting for? Mahama to be infected before we take action???

• Lagos Boy 9 years ago

Kindly ask your father / mother what they do in Nigeria in 70s before Ghana most go, then you will know Nigeria in Ghana have not done anything wrong

• ROMANO 9 years ago

IDIOTA....WHAT ARE U DOING IN GHANA NOW? THE 70'S IS PAST.YOU MOTHERFUCKERS ARE THE REASON WHY THERE ARE ARMED CRIMES ALL OVER GHANA.VERY SOON YOU WOULD BE ARRESTED AND DEPORT UR MONKEY ASS BACK TO UR STINKING DIRTY YEYE COU ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

I KEEP TELLING U THAT U ARE SO STUPID AND DUMB TO THE EXTEND THAT YOUR COMMENTS HAS YOUR DNA.WHAT A HUMAN WASTE,THE TRUTH IS YOUR ASHAWO MOTHER SHOULD HAVE ABORTED U.

• Lagos Boy 9 years ago

N/B: your father & mother past is hunting you now. your father brought 419 to Nigeria in 70s while your mother was prostituting around all over 36 states in Nigeria. I am in Victoria Island Lagos, i thought if there are any N ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

LOL......

• ghanaman 9 years ago

you are a fool to call lagos a mega city. what is mega in the city of lagos. well anyway noisyrians like u are always talking even without fact. weather u like it or not ebola is in nigeria and we will ban the flights and eve ...

• Nai Wulomo 9 years ago

Ibrahim and John Mahama have brought nothing good to Ghana since they have been in charge for the last 6 years. It has been one tragedy after another and failure upon failure! The attempt to infect Ghanaians with the deadly e ...

• Kwesi Yeboah- KSI 9 years ago

EBOLA CHASING NPP

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC @016

• Joe 9 years ago

What are we waiting for? No need for diplomatic niceties about this. If Ghana loses one life to enola we might not be able to contain the repurcussions afterwards. The time to implement proactive measures is now. Korlebu is c ...

• KK 9 years ago

what is Ghana waiting for - long over due. Ban all flights from ebola countries immediately.

• Hakase 9 years ago

Can a thermometer be anything else apart from thermal? Confused.

• kasapreko 9 years ago

government of ghana are you waiting for kenya to ban flights from the affected countries before you so?shiiit

• MAYOR 9 years ago

Nigeria has stated curing Ebola, confirmed. www punchng com /news

• OP/LONDON 9 years ago

WHY WAIT UNTIL THEY START ARRIVING IN GHANA BEFORE BANNING FLIGHTS.THE BAN MUST BE NOW.

• ABDULKHAMEED SAUDIQ 9 years ago

Hope Ghana's closure of borders will include the reasons not to spread cholera that is ravaging Ghana to neighbouring countries, not to add cholera problems to their Ebola epidemic. Hope Ghanaians will completely avoid travel ...

• Antoa Nyamah 9 years ago

Do not wait till the Ebola outbreak.

• Agbeybibi 9 years ago

I wonder why we always want to do things backward. Are we saying that somebody should bring the virus into our borders before we place a ban? In that case, did we go or did we come? Flights from the four seriously affected co ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Don't have illusion that Ghana is capable of facing Ebola. We don't have the expertise and drugs to handle the VIRUS. Stop the flights

• ABDULKHAMEED SAUDIQ 9 years ago

Ghanaians are seriously very stupid people they don't seem to know what is happening around them. Can you imagine a crumbling economy like Ghana's still have the pleasure to issue threat of closing borders to the the like of ...

• ghanaman 9 years ago

idiot crumbling or not we will close our borders to foolish nigerians

• Ghanaian Medical Scientist - Harvard 9 years ago

Mahama and his team should not extend his incompetency to this health issues. Don't put fellow Ghanaians at risk. Even in US we are struggling to cure the victims. Ban flights from Ebola areas immidiately

• Kwaku Due Due 9 years ago

Mahama look at what you are bringing to Ghana

• ALHAJI KANO 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS GOVERNMENT EVEN EUROPEANS HAVE BANNED FLIGHTS FROM AFFECTED COUNTRIES.WE MUST CLOSE ALL BORDERS FOR SOME TIME,WE SHOULDN´T LEAVE BORDERS OPEN DUE THE REGISTERATION OF VOTERS FROM FOREIGN COUNTRY,NDC M ...

• Techiman Kontihene 9 years ago

Mahama, you MUST prevent the haemorrhagic fever entering Ghana because if you dont, then dont venture to come to Techiman to campaign

• Ama 9 years ago

When is it going to happen?. When people start dying?

• RICH 9 years ago

OH WHEN WILL GHANA LEARN? WHAT IS MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT WAITING FOR? NO CHECKS ARE CARRIED OUT AT THE AIRPORT (KIA)BOTH GOING OUT AND COMING IN! OH GHANA!!!

• Dr Kweinortey 9 years ago

Mahama and all his NDC people should enjoy their loot because the end is near.

• Adwoa Donkor 9 years ago

Can you wake him up please

• Gandalf 9 years ago

JUST READING SHOWS HOW LAX WE ARE IN EVERYTHING. THIS IS A REAL 'SLOW COACH' LEADERSHIP. WE SHOULD HAVE DONE THIS SEVERAL WEEKS AGO. GO TO NIGERIA TODAY. IF YOU ENTER YOUR FRIENDS OFFICE, HE WOULD NOT SHAKE YOU. THERE ARE HAN ...

• Baafo Kyei 9 years ago

How long has the government had to sit idle before taking action to protect his people.

My question is has flight been allowed to fly from the effected ebola countries to Ghana?

Can the government assured Ghanaians that ...

• POLO 9 years ago

Really, I thought they already did!

• Kay-wuo 9 years ago

Just block the borders for us and our families.

• Fred, London 9 years ago

Stupid government do you have to wait till Ghanaians start dying before you ban flights from from these countries? I wish the ministers start dying then the government would see how stupid their policy is.

• Laud 9 years ago

Stop behaving stupidly better ban them now before it's too late cos you might not know who they may have contaminated on that flight so the earlier the better

• Tekonline.org 9 years ago

Searching for Causes of the Ebola Outbreak, and for a Way to Stop the Next One

BY CAROLYN CRIST 08.18.14

Every time Daniel Bausch, a virologist from Tulane University, went back to Guinea, things looked worse. The cou ...

• Edward 9 years ago

What is the sense in this,you wait till people start arriving?????????????
    Lord help us,even some foreign countries already have this banned in place,and we are waiting for people to arrive before.Very hopeless and disgracin ...

• wowa 9 years ago

when African people eat bush meet from monkys god get mad and panish them

• Agyaku NYC 9 years ago

Mahama administration is very stubborn.Ghana ports of entries and all infiltration entries are supposed to be closed to these infected nations by now, what mahama waiting for is just strange.Cameroon has joined other nations ...

• yaw 9 years ago

Mr humble Ebola has traveled so fast that no one can stop him, it's confirmed a teacher in Mexico, then i ask what about the student? America has tasted it, in Dubai, a lady collapsed in the and was rushed to the hospital and ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Why are we panicking as if armaggedon is here? This ebola is nothing at all in relative terms.Only a teeny tiny thousand people have died .Compare that to the smallpox epidemics that nearly wiped out the Indians of the Americ ...

• Candyman 9 years ago

Ban Flights and also ban people from eating animal shit in the name of delicacy,its unhealthy and shameful

• Kobe USA 9 years ago

Are we waiting for the disease to hit Ghana before we ban flights from ebola affected countries? Kenya is far from those countries and yet they have already ban flights from those countries. Ghana is it because of the little ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

What are you waiting for, fools. Guinea Bissau closed their borders with Guinea Conakkry because of Ebola. Ivory Coast banned flights from these countries long time ago. Far away Kenya has followed suit. Are you ntafuo waitin ...

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Don't ban flights yet.Let this wonderful disease come help us wipe out our greedy ashanti tribe that is Ghana's ebola.Smartly targetted ebola virus should be sent to ashanti areas like kumasi,BA and other areas to wipe out ou ...

• Kwame VS Kofi 9 years ago

What a non-sense. Ebola will be braught in my sea. It`s a new bussiness for fisher folks to transport people via sea to Ghana. For this the new susidised Pre-Mix-Fuel comes at the right time. OMG

• michael oware 9 years ago

it is better to prevent them from entering than those unbelieve medical subjects because our leaders are not ready to help

• Khristina 9 years ago

Ghana is not serious!!! how can we think of waiting to shake hands with EBOLA before prevention... GOD pls give us wisdom we realy need it*