You are here: HomeNews2014 08 19Article 321949

'You dare my authority, you dare NPP Council' – Afoko

Read Comments Comments (78)

• WOW!! 9 years ago

npp sucks!!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TOMORROW NPP WILL BE ONE! BECAUSE NDC GREEDY BASTARDS MUST GO! EVEN AKUA DONKOR STANDS MORE CHANCE THAN JOHN MAHAMA

• Constituency Chairman, Kyebi 9 years ago

We should have elected an Akan as chairman, and they were there to choose from - Fred Oware, Stephen Ntim, etc. Instead this illiterate northerner was elected and is causing problems for us in the NPP. No weapon formed agains ...

• WOW!! 9 years ago

SO FUNNY!!!!

• Ofutufo 9 years ago

If Kwabena wants peace and to keep his job, he should not make any effort to have a level playing field within the party. Instead he should just tag along with Akufo Addo and he will be just fine.
    He should not forget the ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• FOLAKE 9 years ago

what do these two people want at all? All they want is to split the party so NDC will easily win the 2016 elections. Especially Paul Afoko...will try to water the ground for Alan Kyeremateng, but he will fail miserably becaus ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• kojo DC 9 years ago

Stupid comment! even tho i don't support the move by Mr Afoko. First he's a Ghanaian and second A FULL CARDING MEMBER OF THE GREAT NPP PARTY SO HE HAVE THE RIGHT TO LEAD THE NPP . Stop the tribal politics and talk about issu ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Within any community you will find idiots. It just cannot be helped. The northerners have the grass eating president and afoko but the akans also have agyapong and this constituency chairman. Afoko said to challenge his autho ...

• Seyadochi 9 years ago

you call northerners eating grass? Aboa like yourself! Your grass cutter brain is disillusion. You have never eaten the food Mahama eat growing up you filthy thing! Northerners are not going anywhere. They will continue to pr ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Where does it say in my comments that northerners eat grass. I implied every house has its mensa. I am sure or certain u will not understand that either. At the moment i throw food away but that is not important.Mahama, the t ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

Well said. I'm astounded to read some of the information/comments Afoko and Kwabena Adjapong are making. it makes you wonder, how do theses people get into these positions? ohh "AMA GHANA"
    I thought NPP were meant to be bett ...

• VAN 9 years ago

Kyebi Chairman. there are northerners in Kyebi who will vote NPP so why include them. If you have problems with Afoko please deal with him alone. Do not involve others because it would be wrong for me to insult Akans because ...

• MARY 9 years ago

Afoko is more educated than all of you put togather as well as northerner.

Nana’s sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor ...

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!! are you not fed up with this cut and paste business? Very soon nobody will take your comments serious. Please get some life and leave Nana Ado alone because he has played his role as a citizen of the land.

THAT FAKE BBC IS WANTING RASTA PUE! HIS DISGRACE NDC IS AFRAID OF NANA ADDO BUT HE CANT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT, NANA WILL BE HIS RESPECTED PREZ IN 2016

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

THISBBC GUY SOUNDS LIKE A BROKEN GRAMAPHONE RECORD PLATE, I WONDER IF HE KNOWS WHAT THAT IS. UNTIL WHEN WILL YOU BEGIN TO SHINE YOUR EYES TO SEE THE MESS NDC HAS CAUSED THE COUNTRY AND BEGIN TO LOOK TO NANA OUR BEST LIVING PE ...

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Kwaku, a broken gramaphone record can never be restored let alone fixed. Why worry with yourself with a fighting monkey that greedly hulls all the stolen bananas with both hands and won't let go while in a fight? You know th ...

• KANAWU KASABA 9 years ago

"The press conference was disrupted by gun-wielding irate youth, some of whom also had machetes and other crude weapons on them."

P/NDC has always been evil entity very seasoned and birthed in violence and NPP should ...

• John,Tema 9 years ago

This guy shd watch his utterances,just some few hours ago he told Evans Mensah of Joyfm that NDC thugs have attacked their HQ now listen to what he's saying.They are creating a fertile ground for NDC to steal 2016 election ag ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Does any other registered political party have any chance to prove what they can do for Ghana? Oh Ghana people do yourself a favor, don't vote for this same old same old politicians and expect change. Take their money and vot ...

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• BRO JUDAS 9 years ago

AND ONLY THE THREE TIMES STUPID FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NPP 2016

• gyan 9 years ago

NPP take 2050 ok. Forget 2016.

• PEKI TUMU 9 years ago

Of course all these can happen because the party rules and regulations are not detailed enough and do not set out how some of these things can be done.

• Agonahene 9 years ago

All these are happening because one man feels that without him nobody should lead the NPP. Nana Akufo-Addo's cronies in the party are making the work of the new executives very difficult because Kwabena and Afoko are not stoo ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Are you objective? Are you attributing this authoritarian behaviour from the alan stooges to gaps in the rules
    I think you will find the gap is between your ears

• Concerned 9 years ago

Peki Tumu, you may have a point but i think the main problem is the scheming to make alan the flag bearer

• Agonahene 9 years ago

You could not dispute anything of the things I said. Why will you accuse them of scheming if you are not overly suspicious? Give these guys the chance. After all Jake and Sir John who were Nana's men could not win elections f ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Everyone has a right to support whoever they want but like a referee, people who hold certain positions cannot be seen to be biase. In other words they must follow the rules. Surely you are not saying the chairman and the gen ...

• Nana Obiri Yeaboah- Tafo ksi 9 years ago

Akans party and you northerner want to be chairman.That is why all the notheners have left npp.

• HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

• HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH 9 years ago

HHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH

• Kwesi Yeboah- KSI 9 years ago

pepeni kindly hand over our party to us- concern Akans

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Kwesi Yeboah of Kumasi. I am sorry for you for using this language. You must have somehow respect for yourself and people in authority.

• Agonahene 9 years ago

He is not 'of' Kumasi. He is only playing mischief so you should ignore him. In fact he is too stupid and inferior to be 'of' Kumasi.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

CIVILIZED AKANS DO NOT USE SUCH WORDS FOR THOSE WHO ARE NOT THEIR KIND. THIS IS WHAT IS BEING USED BY THE NDC AGAINST THE NPP, SO IF YOU ARE NOT AN NDC PERSON DONT CALL ANY TRIBE BY DEROGATORY NAMES

• VAN 9 years ago

I am sure you have fallen flat on the history of the NPP. Please Pepe people will vote for NPP so stop the insults on them. I also believe that those doing this are probably NDC compatriots who are spoiling the name of NPP. W ...

Van we must be honest and tell the truth. This is not an issue of NDC so don't bring them here. It's a fact that most of our AKAN people who began using this word PEPENI on President Mahama.Here we are now that the same peopl ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

Yes, the TRIBALISM nonsense should stop. He's the chairman, chastise him when he errs, but do not use TRIBALISM

• Humanity 9 years ago

You are a MORON stirring trouble.
    PARTISAN POLITICS & TRIBALISM deceives people with SMALL BRAINS like you

• aboka 9 years ago

ndc

Mr. Foko, sorry, you don't know where you are and maybe your back ground. Very soon they will be telling you that you are pepeni. Try to check yourself.

• Kusi Boadum, USA 9 years ago

I find the explanation given by our National chairman a catastrophic after thought. The very intention of his so called professionalism should have occurred to him to discuss his new ideas with his other Executive members. It ...

• TOKABA 9 years ago

AFOKO AND HIS "SMALL BOY" KWABENA AGYEPONG ARE PAID NDC AGENTS TO DISRRUPT NPP FROM CAPTURING POWER IN 2016. WE HAVE CONCRETE EVIDENCE ON THAT AND AT THE RIGHT TIME WILL BE REVELED TO THE PUBLIC. AFOKO IS NO BODY IN NPP WITHO ...

• Hana 9 years ago

I think we need a break from these two useless party's always pointing fingers and dividing Ghanaians who in turn get no development from them.
    Npp and Ndc have destroyed Ghana with EPA and GMO approval from the eu in parli ...

• Boakye 9 years ago

I think cool heads must prevail especially on the side of National Executive council members. They should call the executives(Gen. Sec. & chairman) to a close door meeting to resolve this issue instead of media platform resol ...

• Joejoe 9 years ago

We first thought and believe that coming from the MINORITY Afoko you will be able to work hard to bring more people from the minority to make up the numbers with MAJORITY. But your disgrace will be more than JOHN MAHAMA as p ...

• kofi boye 9 years ago

Afoko and Agyapong must go...they are Traitors...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

These thugs are giving the NDC cause to resort to violence against NPP, its main Partisan Opposition, during the General Elections in 2016. The NDC could claim this as the basis for their members to carry weapons to the Elect ...

• The 9 years ago

You this stupid ndc moron, what evidence do you have that Akuffo Addo supporters were responsible for what happened? You don't give a damn what happens in Npp. You are taking a cheap shot at Akuffo Addo.

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Your irresponsible comment, the bias, the inherent mischief and the machiavallianism thereof has vindicated me of my long held view of hypocrisy about you. Where in this report was Akufo Addo or his boys implicated in this ...

• gla 9 years ago

is this the time for people to forced to go on compulsory leave?

• Boadu 9 years ago

If for one reason or the other Akuffo Addo comes out to say that he is not interested in the flag bearership race of NPP, there will be some people in NPP who will take up arms to fight him, what kind of intolerance is this?

• FIFI GBEVE 9 years ago

Is this media report true? Gun wielding irate NPP youth? Machete branding NPP members? Heavenly Father will expose this devilish NPP. This is the party that labels another party a violent party. Hmmm!!!

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Some people have turned out to be big disappointments. Is this where energies should be focused at the moment when there is wahala in peoples' pockets?

• Obiba 9 years ago

Kwabena Aguapong isthe reason for Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo DOWNFALL.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

Do

• Bernard 9 years ago

Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong were both elected and cannot easily be sacked by a snap of a finger whiles, Perry Okudjeto was appointed and can be removed at anytime.

I believe this is what both NPP leaders thought could ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Don't worry, for the refillable reservoir in their fountain-pens are filled to the brim and are busily at work as we speak.

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

All this happening in npp is a handy work of evil ex president kuffour,Alan,mpiany ,agypong afoko and co.to thwart nana addo effort to win 2016 election but it won't work In Shaa Allah

• Victor 9 years ago

The police should investigate this and arrest those involved. I suspect NDC hand in this,they wield weapons all over the country .

• jt 9 years ago

nana a problem for npp than a solution but who can talk people who think since they like nana he must be like by all are little minded they should look at it this way,can they force everybody to buy whit shirt? They like the ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

Afoko sees himself as equal to national council.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Afoko get your house in order and do right thing organizations don't belong to one or individual person you're not going to like ever person you meet on your way or everyone is going to like you're a leader not authoritarian ...

• TEE 9 years ago

Done

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Such a foolishness from an oldman like Akufo Addo

• afroman 9 years ago

DON'T take as idiots. IF YOU DON'T CHANGE YOUR ATITUDE YOU WILL LOOSE MY VOTE IN ALL SUBSEQUENT ELECTIONS NOT ONLY 2016

• Yaa 9 years ago

WHO ARE YOU AFOKO? DO YOU THINK THE PARTY NPP IS FOR YOU. KWASIA, YOU AND KWABENA AGYEPONG SHOULD GO TO HELL WITH ALL THAT NONSENSE, FOOLS, WE CAN REMOVE BOTH OF YOU FROM OFFICE AS WE PUT YOU THERE. ALAN WILL NOT GO ANYWHERE ...

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

AFOKO,KWABENA AGYAPONG ARE SHAMELESS AND EVILS,TOOK BRIBE FROM NDC MAHAMA TO COLLAPS NPP,GOD AND GHANIANS WILL NEVER FOR GIVE THEM FOOOOOOOOOOOOOLS

• TIJANI 9 years ago

These criminals were hired by Nana Addo to cause confusion. ALL DIE BE DIE is hunting us in NPP.Lets do away with "Mugabe" Addo and elect "Obama" Kyeremanteng and VICTORY will 100% sure.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Stop making such unnecessary statements; your decisions are being challenged by angry grassroots members. They disagree with the way you're pushing your weight around. People are not stupid; your plan to get rid of NPP elde ...

• ABOAGYE, KUMASI 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A SELFISH MAN. HE SHOULD STEP DOWN FOR SOMEONE ELSE TO LEAD THE PARTY. IF NOT, I WILL MAKE SURE HE GET ONLY 50 PERCENT OF ASHANTI VOTE IN 2016 PERIOD.

• Lopez 9 years ago

How can people who have been elected to run the affairs of the party and as such should know better decide to address party issues in the form of a press conference. Who are they trying to please Ghanaians or their party. How ...

• Friday 9 years ago

PAUL AFOKO IS TOO UNCOUTH TO ELECTED CHAIRMAN OF NPP.HIS ELECTION WILL REMAIN A TRAGEDY FOR THE PARTY

• Yaw Adom 9 years ago

Tell these guys that they are threading on the path of curses which will eventually result will be generational curse