You are here: HomeNews2014 08 19Article 321937

NPP traders responsible for current crisis

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Kwame 9 years ago

The fool is at it again. Is this the first time NDC has come to power? Gyimii.

• Kwame 9 years ago

This same man asked that Okada boys should be allowed to operate, Gyeeee!

• Okyesco 9 years ago

Who is this stupid man talking to, is it to his children( if he has any) or to discerning ghanaians? God save mother Ghana.

• KS 9 years ago

No insults.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

GHANA BELONGS TO US ! SO YOU STUPID NDC PACK YOUR FUCKEN ASS AND JUMP INTO THE SEA, FOOLS

• Krikri 9 years ago

This is the song the Matemehu bomb throwers sang in 2000 after they won the elections - "NKRANFUO Y3 DA MU ASE OO Y3 ADZE Y3 MAN". FOR THIS REASON, THEY WILL NEVER WIN ANY ELECTIONS IN THIS COUNTRY AGAIN. FOOLISH ANAARCHISTS

• kpeglar 9 years ago

you are GA but just hide and make stupid talks. look what is going on in ghana and this idiot, selfish, greedy man is saying. nkwaseafooooooooo

• SKALANBONE 9 years ago

sometimes insults straightens up people.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

NDC minister kwasia Kwasia do you have traders at the parliament house? If you appoint such person to be one of your ministers then what do you expect? Mahama think ooo! Na gyimi no dooso dodo! Aaaba!

• Apostle 9 years ago

How did this man became a minister? Aaaaba Ghana, so we dont have have ppl who are able to open their mouth and utter words of wisdom?

• Abdul Fatao of Ahenkro 9 years ago

Lion, Lion, Lion, stop this.

• Arthur-Mills 9 years ago

Waaa Hwe!!! All these fools are Ministers in Ghana; how can the Country progress?

It's true! Things are getting better for him because he's stealing taxpayers' money and getting kick-backs from contractors.

Hmmmmm! OMG ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Ei NDC if you cant carry your things you then decide to blame your "kahyire".

• Joe 9 years ago

U lost your sense of patriotism..You should be a shame of what you are saying.

• KOJO 9 years ago

Simple minds in charge of a country.How do you expect Africans to come out of poverty if people like these are voted for by people like him.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

The calibre of people leading us is the reason why we are suffering,multi-party democracy if not well exercised can be a hindrance to a nation's progress.

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Simpleton Agbo, I don't blame you!

• wwc 9 years ago

am sorry i have never heard senseless talk like this before

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

We have too many STUPID POLITICIANS in high Office!
    A bag of NPP-RICE ....GhS 75
    A bag of NDC-RICE......GhS 55
    Some of us SADLY get MORE IRRITATED of News about and from Ghana by the days!!! We CANNOT STOP READING THE H ...

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

ARBITRARY is the word

• MOTHER 9 years ago

Oh kwame say it again this NDC Anita soso says dwrafs n this man also,Oh moatia party

• KWAA 9 years ago

So this guy too is a Minister?No wonder we are in such a mess.
    In a Country where even toothpicks are being imported,and the Cedi depreciating up to GHC4,00 to the Dollar,this clueless Minister is saying increase in prices a ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

What Hon Affotey Agbo is saying has credence. When Mr. John Agyekum Kuffour came to power spare parts dealers in Accra openly declared their support by reducing the prices of their wares mind you, the situation at the time wa ...

• Rural Daugther 9 years ago

If your are not NPP traders hoping to score points from the nations predicament, then reduce your prices as you did during JAK turn of office. Should we the suffering masses suffer until 2016 to vote for you to come and chang ...

• Musah 9 years ago

Idiot, fool, goat, meeee.

• rock 9 years ago

mr minister please tell your NDC business men to reduce their goods so that the NPP Business men own will collapse. nkwasias3m

• GHANA CRIES 9 years ago

too many fools in Gh

• obra 9 years ago

stupid talk

• WHAAAT 9 years ago

TWEAAAA GOVT

• agyeman 9 years ago

You see this man talks just like his frame. What he fails to realise and follishly too is that, he is a casual labourer and will only feel the folly he is into when his party is out of office. He should listen again and again ...

• TEE 9 years ago

HAS MAHAMA IMPORTED ANY GOODS INSIDE TNE COUNTRY IDIOTS NDC THEVES

• TEE 9 years ago

BUT NOT HIMSELF, INCOMPETENT MAHAMA

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

just listen to this empty barrel.these are the people we call ministers of state.they are our problems of this country being led by their useless and clueless mahama.people like these no hope

• Hmmmmmmm 9 years ago

I want to know from somebody if soap manufactured in Ghana is depending on dorla. their is a supper market at my place at Abeka, Everyday the owner of that store increase the price of any soap to 20%. So that supper owner is ...

• Kob 9 years ago

EII YOU!A JSS 1 PERSON WILL NOT ASK THIS QUESTION.

• Watsup 9 years ago

Nii Laryea Afotey Agbo, Greater Accra Regional Minister, has accused traders in the country of arbitrarily increasing the prices of their goods to make the Mahama government unpopular, adding that they are doing so because th ...

• Insight Africa 9 years ago

These NDC fools think power is for ever. Nobody should talk about witchhunting when the time comes

• TOKABA 9 years ago

THIS STUPID FOOL AGBO DOES NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE ECONOMY BECAUSE HE AND HIS FAMILY HAVE ALL THE CORRUPT MONEY AT THEIR DISPOSAL AND CAN AFFORD TO BUY ANYYTHING THEY WANT. WE NEED TO EXECUTE ALL THESE STINKY AND USEL ...

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

"Nii Laryea Afotey Agbo, Greater Accra Regional Minister, has accused traders in the country of arbitrarily increasing the prices of their goods to make the Mahama government unpopular, adding that they are doing so because t ...

• KAB-UK 9 years ago

Yet another irresponsible statement by an irresponsible regional minister.I always find it difficult to figure out how some of these guys got to where they are now. No sensible person will take him seriously,a bunch of crooks ...

• KT 9 years ago

If you have such a minister how do you expect the problem to be solved

• Joe 9 years ago

These npp executives and supporters are working day and night like demons to win political power. If they are not in power then everything the government does is not right.

The Minister is perfectly right. If they win powe ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

You are not even ashamed to mention 'oil money'. The oil, is the creation of a sensible leader and his government. It took only eight years to bring this fruition.
    Yet your government had been in power for well over nineteen ...

• Ed 9 years ago

bunch f fools ndc. God will punish all of you.

• Civilized Ghanaian 9 years ago

In fact, this man does not deserve to be a minister. where did he school? Who awarded him his degree? I suggest it is taken from him with immediate effect. He has no brain.

• Caring4Children 9 years ago

Go back to school and learn the basic principles of economics and logic.

• big daddy 9 years ago

npp traders responsible for crisis

• Kwame 9 years ago

The facts and not fiction is that in 2001 spare parts sellers and other trader reduced the prices of their goods and even services to support NPP government lead by John Kufuor.

• GodBlessGhana 9 years ago

and so what? arrant crap! are the traders responsible for the drastci fall in the value of the cedi? or are the traders responsible for the foolish, clueless policies of the NDC government. Look go and sit down somewhere if y ...

• CATAPULT 9 years ago

Nii laryeh Afotey Agbo aka Lion agrees to the fact that the economy has collapsed but as has been the case with the narrative, it is always external factors, like dwarves, NPP traders, high rise buildings, redenomination, end ...

• Captain Kente 9 years ago

tactics as usual

• Dodowa 9 years ago

How do morons like these get ministerial positions and keep it? Highly insensitive and condescending remarks like these surely comes from gaping sycophants who have lost touch with realities. Is this a reenactment of ANIMAL F ...

• TOGBE 9 years ago

Mr. Agbo, was it the NPP supporters which rented an office for $63,000.00 a month in ACCRA for NPA? Your corruption and incompetent is the cause of Ghana's trouble. Who created and ran GEEDA, NYEP, who run down the NHIS and t ...

• RAYMOND NASH, LONDON 9 years ago

STUPID FOOL !!!!

• GodBlessGhana 9 years ago

foolish NDC people. Can't wait for 2016. But how did we end up with such people as our leaders?

• ERNEST 9 years ago

Useless talk. Increase fuel price against no salary adjustment and times will be easier-Foolish talk

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The point of this man reminds me of the period of HOARDING in Ghana.

• JAMES CONGO 9 years ago

The NPP traders did the same thing in 2000 prior to December election. In 2000, they were increasing prices of items abnormally.I would like to advice the government to start fixding the price of every item in the market.

• Foreigner 9 years ago

You want the government to start fixing prices?? Does that make any sense?

Ok...so let's do it that way...Let's have some government employee fix a retail price. Will they fix the price for rising electrical charges? fix ...

• Wise advice 9 years ago

You do not deserve to be a minister.Resign immediately

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Antoh mother was a prostitute

• fidelity 9 years ago

Afotey where did you get this kind of bush talk.

• Kwame-Dublin 9 years ago

is this nii afotey agbo alias lion --alright upstairs? i think he is mental -- with this high prices how can things be better

• kojo kan3wu 9 years ago

wonim de3 wokekano ,s3wose dua mbu mb) kokuoa y3 nyinaa b3te nesuuu daakye, stupid minister in the hell thinking he is doing well

• chief vandal 9 years ago

This guy's children are studying abroad. I can bet you any day

• Asempanaye 9 years ago

I have advocated for "mind your language" on this platform not to insult anyone because you differs from his/her line of reasoning. However the Greater Accra regional Minister is completely "out of order" Even if you have bee ...

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

Does this IDIOT calls himself a minister? No wonder the country is SINKING. There are no brains in the government. What a sycophant.

This man is such a fat idiot. Why doesn't he advise NDC traders to sell their items at reduced prices so they can run the NPP traders out of business?

• Quesi 9 years ago

See this NDC foolish idoit,you don't have any problem. you enjoy almost everything free , so you have no problem. Fill for the ordinary ghanaian who is on the street.
    Your visionless NDC wii be kicked out in 2016.

• Musah 9 years ago

Look at this stupid he-goat opening his stinky mouth to spew out idiotic utterance. Because of this idiot, Ashiaman is a different republic as the very law he took part in enacting in parliament criminalizing Okada is being f ...

• Fad 9 years ago

NPP traders responsible for current crisis

• gyan 9 years ago

Their founders did the same thing to CPP under Dr Nkrumah in dives ways till he was over thrown. What happened to Russians when they were invited to train the then Ghanaians.

• Ritewing 9 years ago

There goes another gyan.

• ALAN STEEL CASH 9 years ago

Is there a further proof that such a person is a team C player? Stupid idiot.

• Lord Pogas 9 years ago

The regional minister,s assertion that things are getting better may be true to himself and his NDC cronies. I,m sure they get things free and don,t go to the market to buy things. He must visit his village and find out from ...

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

The Regional Minister is right. The government pays for everything he uses. He has allowances for food, gas, board ,drinks and even entertainment money for his girl friends with our tax money. Why won't life be good for him? ...

• SM 9 years ago

This stupid man has no problem so he will surely say "life is rather getting better under the Mahama government."Kwasiaaaaa like that..just creating,share and looting innocent Ghanaian's.

• Dilly Circus 9 years ago

No wonder. How do you get senseless fools of this caliber to be ministers. Only under NDC govt. For as usual it a job for one of them. One of them, one of the incompetent empty heads stacked in the NDC. Allah help us. How di ...

• Nii Okaija Adama Bibioo 9 years ago

The minister is damn right! Free cars, free house boys, free house girls, free accommodation, free electricity, free phone, free water, free body guards, free air travel, free food, free per diem, free cleaners, free furnishi ...

• Onipaba 9 years ago

Why soo many fools in this government

• joe 9 years ago

hmmmm,,,....3y3 as3m ooh.....ndc and their mediocre..

• Ogyam 9 years ago

When we want to go away from politics on critical issues, you here Ministers coming out with outrageous comments.I don't blame them because they are leaving good, hence things are getting better in their world.Shameless faces

• kofi 9 years ago

in this era where even pre-shs econnomics students know what detremines prices,listen to this block-headed man

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS SIMPLY STUPID. NO IDEA ABOUT THE PSYCHOLOGY "SELF INFLICTED INFLATION"

FELLA!!!! YOU KNOW BETTER THAN THIS.

• EWI 9 years ago

HE GEETING FOR FROM NDC GOVERNMENT AND OTHER PEOLPE ARE SUFFERING THAT WHY HE IS TALKING LIKE THAT. THIEF NDC WITH YOUR LIES BETTER GHANA AGENDA

• FIFI GBEVE 9 years ago

NPP activists are shaken to the spine when their secrets are revealed. This is an old NPP trick which they use to make the nation ungovernable. They employ it any time they are in opposition. NOW WE KNOW!!!

• GHANA CRIES 9 years ago

whaaat a bunch of foools calling themselves NDC

• From President to the Foot soldier 9 years ago

HOW CAN A RATIONAL THINKING MINISTER SPEAK LIKE THAT, WHY IS MAHAMA/NDC RUNNING TO IMF FOR BAILOUT ? SEE THE CONTRADICTIONS WITHIN THE NDC OVER STATEMENT BY THE LIKES OF JJ,NUNOO,AGBO,CHAMBAS,WAMPA,TEPKER,HOW CAN YOU BE INCHA ...

• NDC IS A CHAFF 9 years ago

ARE GHANAIANS SHORT OF QUALIFIED PEOPLE TO RULE HOW CAN A MINISTER COME OUT WITH SUCH A RIDICULOUS THOUGHTLESS STATEMENT. NO WONDER YAMIN,ABLAKWA,FIIFI,WAMPAS VIKEYS AND THE LIKES ARE CALLED MINISTERS AND YOU TURN ROUND TO BL ...

• Mr ndc 9 years ago

foolish fool

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

What would one expect Mr. Afotey Agbo to say? Like a cartoon made on the late Mr. Victor Selormey who made an unfortunate statement that there was no poor person in Ghana, the minister has his pockets full of cash so does not ...

• KKO 9 years ago

A government of idiots elected by nitwits!

• Dada 9 years ago

This is what i have been telling my friends. It is true, I pray These thieves also come to power one day and Ghanaians will attest to this fact

• Victor 9 years ago

The most stupid statement from any politician, whether NPP, NDC, or PPP .

• edem 9 years ago

THIS CAN ONLY COME FROM A STUPID IDIOT. HE IS ndc THAT'S WHY! AND HE IS A MINISTER OF STATE PAID WITH MY TAXES!!!! ONLY I GHANA CAN YOU HAVE AN ULTRA IDIOT LIKE THIS ANIMAL TALK LIKE AND THIS. IS IT SURPRISING? CONSIDER THIER ...

• Special T 9 years ago

Create competition by allowing foreign nationals in the retail business. Cox Tesco, Sainsbury, Asda to set up business in Ghana. Or hardworking citizens should boycott their wares.

• Sunkwa 9 years ago

A classical idiot----go take a course in Economics 101.

• Fadi 9 years ago

Well said Sunkwa, a classical idiot he is in a more classical idiotic government headed by even a worse idiot JDM. What foolish reasoning. The NDC has broken the back of Mother Ghana with taxes and levies, hikes and surges ye ...

• Fadi 9 years ago

Well said Sunkwa, a classical idiot he is in a more classical idiotic government headed by even a worse idiot JDM. What foolish reasoning. The NDC has broken the back of Mother Ghana with taxes and levies, hikes and surges ye ...

• Baffour Agyemang. 9 years ago

Is this Fadi Dabbousi who writes on GhanaWeb Opinion section using such language? Where is Ghana heading.

• ASSINMAN BA, COLUMBUS, OHIO 9 years ago

How can such a stupid man been appointed a Minister. He doesn't know anything.Another kwaseapeni minister
    under useless NDC government.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Woaa Look!

• Worried Citizen 9 years ago

Ooh Mother Ghana, we still have people who think and talk like animals due to their selfish ends.

• H. Gyimah 9 years ago

This idiot is really senseless.

• Kobe USA 9 years ago

Listen to this stupid man.

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Ah ah!!! This village goon of a boy boy has also become a minister? A regional minister spewing such nonsense should be consigned to the dustbin. Another sad legacy from Rawlings - AFotey agbo is one of the goons who was invo ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Where is Ghana's oil money?

• GHANAMAN PC 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF THINKING OF GETTING CHORELA OUT OF ACCRA SEE WHAT THE FOOLISH MINISTER IS SAYING. NDC WILL KILL GHANA WITH FOOLISH THINKING.

• Emmanuel Narh 9 years ago

The so call Greater Accra Minister must be blind to the socio-economic down turn of the Ghanaian economy. It is highly irony the minister can admit and accept there is crisis but failed to condemn the incompetency of the curr ...