You are here: HomeNews2014 08 19Article 321928

Ben Koufie confirms Kwesi Appiah approach

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Okro Mouth 9 years ago

We dont want Appiah to recommend a friend. What efforts did Koufie make to assist Appiah in the past, even though he was not technical adviser? Ben himself describes K Appiah as his friend. In my opinion we dont need a y Ghan ...

• kk 9 years ago

This will be a bad marriage. We need someone to eventually ease out Kwesi Appiah who is just not cut out to be a good coach. What is Appiah going to learn now? If the advisor is going to tell him everything he needs to do, th ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Double agony

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

DEAD WEIGHT

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

At his advanced age, should Uncle Ben not be enjoying some quiet time with the Mrs., the grand kids and the great-grand kids? The one thing Ghanaman/woman cannot pass up is anything with the dollar sign written on it!

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

TIMES HAS CHANGE OOHH COS NO COMPUTER TECHNICAL SKILL WILL KILL EVERYTHING BEN KOFI HAS IN MIND. FOOTBALL HAS BECOME A COMPUTER BASED TECHNICALITY. GH STOP HONOURING NON COMPUTER TECHNICAL ADVISERS OOOH AFRICANS ARE VERY FANN ...

• osei 9 years ago

See that one too.what have you achieve with the national team or any other team.another waist of money on a waste matherial.you are not the panacea of our problem.kwasi appiah himself should go away cos he knows nothing

• K.Osafo Kantanka 9 years ago

This is a joke of the century. Folks prepare yourselves for a grand confusion in the camp.This old chap. has never been a peace loving guy.He is going in there for a confrontation with some of the players.He does not respec ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

AA and nyantekyi destroyed ghanaian brand

• jack 9 years ago

ben kwofie once told a journalist..

that I don't owe any one an explanation including you

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

GFA extended kwesi Appiah's contract even before the world cup which is highly questionable. After he failed miserably with only 1 point in our group, Appiah refused to step down as expected of any normal coach. Now he is pic ...

• Abeiku ... SW2 London 9 years ago

Tells u exactly what kind of manager Akwasi Appiah is .... Football's changed for Fuck sake .. No disrespect to Ben Koufie but football is on another level now ..... Please ....

• enoch 9 years ago

recipe for doom

• pepto 9 years ago

AA why? are you sure ben Koufie is the wright person ? appiah prepare for another disgrace have a nice day

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

same old same old. Ben and appiia, no difference.ben is worse than appia their knowledge belong to the 60s, and we are in the 21st century.we don't play pim pim ball anymore. we are playing European soccer. whats wrong with G ...

• shie-leshe 9 years ago

What we lack are powerful strikers. We need the likes of Robert Koufie of Dwarfs/hassacas fame or Kwasi Owusu of bofoakwa fame to help train and create strikers. These are guys who could score with powerful shots from 40 yar ...

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

Ben Koufie will destroy our stars with his mouth . Just remember the first statement he made. After the world cup problem. There is no success with him.

• Joseph 9 years ago

There is a prope going on Kwesi appiah let's finish May be your job as stake and you want to appoint someone.

• ASEM 9 years ago

gfa are you listerning to ghanaian?

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 9 years ago

So what has Ben Kwofie achieved in football coaching. Fine, he coached the Stars before and a team in cote d’ivoire, so what? Football methods have changed, please. He is not a modern coach or some of you think we must give ...

• kodjo 9 years ago

our foreign base players respect only white coaches

• NYANTAGREED 9 years ago

DESAILLY IS THERE BUT THE STUPID, USELESS APPIAH IS AFRAID.

• Penni 9 years ago

Wrong choice. Too old.

• Nai 9 years ago

No please!