You are here: HomeNews2014 08 19Article 321910

Fuel shortage hits Accra - Report

Read Comments Comments (48)

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

What is happening in Ghana koraa? I heard someone refuting this last when we forewarned that this situation was likely to occur. Ei hmmmmm!!!

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago

Mahama must step down because he is too narrow-minded to rule Ghana.

• wali 9 years ago

since we as petro producing country cant manage ourselfs

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

It takes only fools and witches to sing praises unto stupid and idiot mahama without brains!!!!!!!!!!

• Dede 9 years ago

This is no news, just like the constant power outages, fuel shortages is now a way of life for Ghanaians.

• dani 9 years ago

to get Ghana going again since mahama cant control the petro in Ghana which is petro producing country

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

PEPENI CANNOT RULE

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THEY LAUGH WHEN NPP GET FAMILY FIGHT! THE ECONOMY IS DRY AND GREEDY BASTARDS PUTTING THEIR NOSE IN NPP AFFAIR

• HONESTY. 9 years ago

DESTROYING THE FUTURE OF THE YOUNG WITH SABOTAGE AND GREED.

THIS IS JUST AN ARTIFICIAL SHORTAGE DESIGNED TO BRING DONE THE GOV'T OR EMBARRASS THEM.

YOU CAN TAKE AN ISSUE WITH MAHAMA AND HIS GOV'T BUT WHAT ABOUT THE FU ...

• Yaw Boakye 9 years ago

NPP conniving with banks to deny credit for importation of fuel

• SICURA 9 years ago

Why import few when you are an oil producer?

• KOO 9 years ago

NDC CHANGE,BETER GHANA,MORE TO COME

• dissapointed citizen 9 years ago

HMMMMM

• Watsup 9 years ago

This is what the ndc call better Ghana. We have not seen as yet their bitter Ghana, we wait to see.
    When you steal from the public purse, unless you replace the stolen money you the public will have no money to work with. Gh ...

• Osei Asibey 9 years ago

Incompetence,selling Ghana to Europe and America in the name of national development,shortages and non existence of basic utilities and facilities.
    If this clown can rule Ghana,then any fool can,trust me.

• KWAA 9 years ago

This Government is playing with the lives of 25,Million Ghanaians.
    They are ruling with propangada and hope everything will be fine.They keep on denying every report concerning the Economy,they will never accept our economy ...

• Insight Africa 9 years ago

Anybody who says the truth about the situation in Ghana is met with insults from that incompetent Mahama's dogs

• Brukutu 9 years ago

Mahama is the most useless pepeni alive today.

• cha 9 years ago

Ghanaians are tired now mahama must resign

• wali 9 years ago

SINCE WE CANT RUN OUR OWN AFFIRS AS PETRO PRODUCING COUNTRY WE MUST GO AND BEG NOGERIA TO HELP US PLEASE WE NEED PETRO

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Someone please wake the President up; that the country is about to grind to a halt with the fuel shortage. An oil producing country with fuel shortage is such a disgrace !

• Fiifi Miles - Ghana International Vic 9 years ago

Late Atta Mills & Mahama deliberately and fraudulently robbed Ghana International Airways passengers. They knew what they were doing. They were untruthful, dishonest, mendacious, perfidious, deceitful, duplicitous, dissimulat ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Take them to court and get a redress. Most politicians are very very dishonest.

• Ghanaian Banking Expert in US 9 years ago

Mahama can't pay his way and he has to make Ghanaians aware instead of lying to them. The country is BROKE

• Nii 9 years ago

Sabotage will fail in the mighty name of Jesus

• Joe 9 years ago

You are in power for God sake don't allow anybody to SABOTAGE you..How stupid you NDC foot soldiers sound.. At least love your country and be Patriotic!!!! When will we starting using our head.. rather than let financial gain ...

• ANANSI 9 years ago

USELESS USELESS USELESS USELESS!!!!
    THAT IS ALL ONE CAN SAY.IF PROPANGANDA CAN SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS, THEN THIS STUPID GOVT WILL BE THE BEST IN THE WORLD.ONE WOULD THINK THAT BY NOW THEY WILL KNOW THAT IT IS ONLY WORK BUT NOT W ...

• Kofi Darko 9 years ago

We are all aware of the evil hand of some party officials and powerful interst groups. They will still fail

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

Yes keep sleeping or hibernate in your in house, whiles the country is falling apart and you think is some powerful interest groups that is causing this. By the time you come out of your hibernation there will be no Ghana, al ...

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

Instead of fixing fuel shortages and the Economy, they are rather thinking of winning 2016 elections.You can't blame them because they know in Ghana voting for a party is not based on performance but largely on strong holds o ...

• Ghanaian Banking Expert in US 9 years ago

Mahama & His wife Lordina are dollar millionaires but his government is totally bankrupt.

• Military Man 9 years ago

trying to prove Mensa Otabil wrong in correctly pegging the NDC leadership as a failure.

Now here we are with a 'sure fire' indication that Otabil, together with a lot of Ghanaians are no dummies.

Sam George, come and p ...

• GHANABA NOR. 9 years ago

WHEN THE THIEFS GORVERMENT WILL OUT THIS COUNTYR. MAHAMA AND CO ARE REAL THIEF THIEFFFFFFFFFFFF, GO OUT.

• robert 9 years ago

i just bought fuel at the Stadium Shell, Osu. no queue at all.

• good name is better than riches 9 years ago

And afua pokuaa minding Npp business instead of the real issues concerning Ghanaians.

• Don Juan 9 years ago

What else is new? Manama is a failed president.

• Abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 9 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPËRTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Wa Naa 9 years ago

The real Armageddon is on its way; when fuel hikes and shortages are rife and constant; IMF policy of redundancy to lay off millions of workers plus dum-sor.
    NDC-mahama, e dey bee keke

• poko a poko 9 years ago

This bastards will pay for sure.
    I believe majority of the people back home are getting wiser and no amount of lies from that school boy ofosu kwakye and co.will deceive them.
    A revolution
    is fast approaching.

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

This is how useless this NDC government has become, using all kinds of propaganda to shut people down when they critics the NDC government. Just last 4 days one NDC official denial there will be no shortage of fuel, now what ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Jon Mahama is a failure. He can not do a thing. We need Nana now so Mahama should step aside and or get himself impeached.

• Fad 9 years ago

Fuel shortage hits Accra - Report

• Joyce Baidu 9 years ago

BDCs where is the money you collected from government? Why should banks give you letters of credit?

• GHANA 9 years ago

MAHAMA SIMPLY HAVE TO THROW IN THE TOWEL.

THAT GUY SHOULD FORGET ABOUT THE JUICY OF THE PRESIDENT AND GET THE HELL OUT OF THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE.

MAHAMA IS TOO CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT TO RUN A MINISTRY, LET ALONE GHANA.

• GHANA 9 years ago

THAT GUY SHOULD FORGET ABOUT THE JUICY OFFICE THE PRESIDENT AND GET THE HELL OUT OF THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE.

MAHAMA IS TOO CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT TO RUN A MINISTRY, LET ALONE GHA ...

• GHANA 9 years ago

THAT GUY SHOULD FORGET ABOUT THE JUICY OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT AND GET THE HELL OUT OF THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE.

IF HE DOESN'T, SOMEONE MUST GET IN THERE AND KICK HIS ARSE OUT.

• Sara 9 years ago

Things seems to be really falling apart in Ghana our President continues to be an embarrassment to the nation and proves how clueless he is he was just not prepared to be president it just came to him and the sad thing is tha ...