You are here: HomeNews2014 08 18Article 321754

POTAG: We’ll resume if Ablakwa apologises

Read Comments Comments (158)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana’s sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor ...

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

POTAG HAHAHHAHHA

FROM SCHOOL TO MINISTER, HOW WOULDNT HE TALK RUBBISH! BIG FISH HAS FALLEN FROM SKY FOR HIM! SO POOR TEACHERS CAN GO TO HELL! HE WILL PAY DEARLY FOR ALL OUR MONEY HE HAS STOLEN

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Its such an amazing thing that mahama still have followers!! No wonder Ghana is made up of fools!!!! Only witches, stooges and fools will still sing praises to NDC.

• JOY T. 9 years ago

you are the fool

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

The respectless school boy S.O. Ablakwa must cover his amalgamated fucken teeth.

• Dr. Agyekum 9 years ago

Ablakwa should rather apologize to our cocoa farmers for government using their hard earned money to pay POTAG for no work done. If we all decided not to work, whose money would they deposits into our account as salary at the ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

I cannot believe a union leader would make such a demand on an employer. It is the right of the employer to consider other options including non-payment of salaries, suspension of workers, termination of contracts and others ...

• INSIGTH TO THE MIND 9 years ago

shall we leave the government or state picture and compare individual or private one, that suppose a private business decides to withhold salaries of employers who refuse to work because some allowances are not paid them? is ...

• eugene 9 years ago

so rodent/rat/mouse was born with those chipmunk teeth,lol

• facts 9 years ago

Mills mistakes Mahama con repeat,Mills rights mahama cannot repeat. The guide of the ship of no bearing. Ghanais lost at mid sea.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS VERY FUNNY. HE DOES NOT KNOW WHERE HE STANDS. ANYONE SUPPORTING NDC PARTY AT THIS MOMENT OF TIME IS DOUBLE FOOL INDEED. YOU WILL SOON SEE GHANA LIKE KENYA. MARK MY WORDS. IF MAHAMA AND HIS IDIOTS IN GOVERNMENT REF ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• BULAALAH 9 years ago

Your parents are the first class witches and fools thats why they doing everything and at all cost to bring in that dwarf to mess up Ghana. Since when have you ever heard of tribal and chieftaincy crisis. There nothing in thi ...

• DUNCAN 9 years ago

infact i don't think u even hav any idea of wat is happening on de ground now stop blatin ma fren. potag needs to call off dis strike since such allowances are paid at de end of each academic year which is even not yet

• KWAKU OBENG 9 years ago

Please don't listen to the idiot. It is our children who would suffer.

• Frankylow 9 years ago

But come to think of it. if I get paid whilst on strike, then surely there is no incentive for me to work. In all developed countries, when we go one strike even for a day, our pay gets deducted. no one should be paid for bei ...

• eugene 9 years ago

ask teamsters union where you dues go!

• CORNEY 9 years ago

This potag leadership is full of hopeless and confused people.
    Apologize to you for taking money you have not worked for?
    What a bunch of idiots.
    They should rather apologize for taking money they have not worked for.

• Peter Prosper 9 years ago

Sack them all - there are unemployed graduates around to replace them. Why pay them while on strike and not working? If the Gov't pays strikers not to work, then it must pay all the unemployed folks in the country too.

• John 9 years ago

It means Nana Akufo-Addo is a clever chap,he chose his parents unlike Rawlings and JDM who could not choose their parents.Next time tell God to allow you to choose your parents before you're born.

• Ali 9 years ago

He ha no certificate

• 2PAC BOY 9 years ago

Ali,please go and take your bath well.

• Maame K. 9 years ago

Their frnds, am nt sure this is the appropriate platform to insults Ur incoming nd current presidents. we ve to pray that Hon.Ablakwa apologize as POTAG wants so we can go back nd finish our semester course, that is the most ...

• NaaW 9 years ago

what has this story got to do with Nana Addo. we must focus on being objective and our comments must add a quaota to development of our dear nation. Ablakwa must assess himself and for the betterment of our dear motherland h ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

BBC NEWS REPORTS FACTS AND NOTNONSENSE LIKE YOU DO. YOU'ER A BIG FOOL ON THE SITE. WHAT IS THIS ARTICLE GOT TO DO WITH NANA? KWASIA, WHAT WORK DO YOU DO? ABOA BI BA, IDIOT AND A BASTARD. GO TO HELL AND LEAVE NANA ADDO ALONE. ...

• eugene 9 years ago

they Vice president is going to fill you mouth full cum

• Ali 9 years ago

You hold the future of innocent children to ransom and ask an individual to apologies. What sort of stupid, inconsiderate animal are these POTAC organization?

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

IDOIT POTAG NPP PRESIDENT

YOUR MAHAMA IS THE WORSE PREZ IN AFRICA! HE IS THE MOST THIEF AMONG GHANAIANS! CLUELESS AND INCOMPETENT DISGRACEFUL PRESIDENT EVER

• Mac 9 years ago

You can go burn the sea. Mahama will still be your President whether you like it or not

• eugene 9 years ago

just like cheap whore

• Charles 9 years ago

I believe this Dugra guy has no feeling than to help his paymasters the NPP to destroy the future of our young ones like the way the NPP started copping nyafunyafu when they had the chance of governing. Shame to all of you fo ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

LISTEN TO ANOTHER NDC IDIOT, WHO HAVE THE MONEY TO PAY SOMEONE THEN NDC? NPP DON'THAVE HE MONEY, TIME AND THE PLACE TO PAY ANYONE TO WRITE NONSENSE ON THIS SITE. GHANAIANS HAVE EYES AND CAN SEE WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY ...

• INKOOM 9 years ago

FOR ME I DONT KNOW WHO PUT THAT FUCKEN ABLAKWA INTO MINISTERIAL POSITION. AH!!! NDC HAS DISGRACED ITSELF COURTESY MAHAMA.THIS YOUNG ODIOTS ARE OCCUPYING MINISTERIAL POSITIONS AND THEY HAVE PUT GHANA IN A MESS. SHAME ON GHANAI ...

• WILD AND WISE 9 years ago

I am confused at all levels. Lack of tact and display of administrative wisdom at all level have plunged us into a state of deplorable ignominy. Actions by the association and its ministerial boss are reasons why progress in ...

• NiiBii 9 years ago

what a country? freaking idiots. stay home.

the state should get a court order to withhold their salaries.

what crass indiscipline.

• CINDY 9 years ago

Ablakwa should NOT apologise to these Idiots. They should continue with their demonstration. POTAG has realised that the government will soon carry out its threats by withholding their salary for no job done so they are now l ...

• Obi 9 years ago

You're an Idiot.....I'm sure you wouldn't want POTAG ( who you've labeled FOOLS) to teach too, right!

• Nonsense 9 years ago

I only saw the response of an idiot to a well thought out comment. Come again please. POTAG is a disgrace and Ablakwa and the government have been inefficient with stopping this strike that supports no cause. In fact were I a ...

• Amakye 9 years ago

FOOL! What can POTAG teach without research? People who afraid to write research proposals, what can they teach? I'm sure you're one of those idiots called Polytechnic lecturers, or your dad is.

• kusi 9 years ago

U aa not serious

• KK, USA 9 years ago

Apology for what? Where in the world are striking workers paid? That is part of the corruption plaguing our nation.

• mark 9 years ago

Please Mr. Ablakwa apologise and let us see if the will resume lectures. These lecturers are ashamed by their actions and want something with which to hang on. First the wanted written bla bla to resume. Later the demanded a ...

• K.K 9 years ago

YOU NEED AN APOLOGY BEFORE GOING TO CLASS.WHAT A COUNTRY. ARE YOU NOT PAY FOR YOUR SERVICE.YOU CAN STAY HOME IF YOU WANT.

• Stoway 9 years ago

What a shameful call.Why wont you resume and make a statement that you did not resume because of his threat? What a disgraceful call. So if he doesn't you stay striking because of a comment? Common think!

• LULU 9 years ago

POTAG CAN STAY HOME FOR GOOD.

• Nana Yaw Odonkor 9 years ago

BELLY FULL POTAG! SLEEP IF YOU CARE

• A Very Stupid Condition 9 years ago

This is a very stupid statement coming from POTAG. I am now tempted to believe that this POTAG leaders are playing politics. How can you put the lives of thousands in jeopardy just for the stupidity of an individual.Look, i a ...

• William 9 years ago

If report is true then the leadership of POTAG is extremely childish and irresponsible! You are accountable to the tax-payers and their children! They pay you through government of the day!!! I hope the report is not true and ...

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

Apology my foot, if even they resume work, they should not be paid the days they were out including their allowances. They should rather apologize to the students, parents and the country for their action.

• hh 9 years ago

POTAG is not serious. Do you need an apology to return to call off the strike? POTAG is only ashamed of their illegal actions.

• MENSAH 9 years ago

The truth hurts but I think the Deputy Minister is perfectly right. if POTAG thinks their research and book allowance is more important than their monthly salaries then they should concentrate on it and forget about the later ...

• Maame 9 years ago

Why shldnt your salaries be frozen? Have u worked in the 40days to be paid? No! So logically u shldnt be paid so whatever has bn said is in the right direction. If U do not work, u will not be paid, as simple as that so which ...

• kwame 9 years ago

potag we r waiting on U

• Kissidential 9 years ago

If you chop Ghanaians money, it reflect through fatness on your physical body and the final result is heart attack. Someone should advise this guy before it is too late.

• Asafo Agldza 9 years ago

What a rubbish?? Why using Ablakwa Okudzeto as a scape goat to save face?
    So after the inconveniences you and your fellow teachers have caused our children for over three months, you also expect to be paid for doing no work? ...

• Kwaku Amexo 9 years ago

How on this earth should workers stay out of work to protest and get paid for not showing up for work. Everybody is shouting corruption, cedi is falling and more. At the same time want to get free money from government. That ...

• Kwabena 9 years ago

I think there is no apology for this. If no work, no pay. What do you draw salary for? Is it for no work? The salaries really need to be upheld and this must be immediate.

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Lunacy is on the loose in POTAG.In their drunken stupor and stupidly playing politics with students education they want an apology for a fair call to freeze their salary whilst on strike.What are these idiots really up to.At ...

• KK 9 years ago

YOU DON'T KNOW THE WAY TO GO BACK TO THE CLASSROOM AND WANTS TO PUT IT ON SOMEONE. SHAME

• Kwame Kyere, Accra 9 years ago

POTAG wants government to apologise for what? How many POTAG members use research to do research? Common proposals you can't write and you call yourselves lecturers! Lecturers who can only go to the internet and download note ...

• George,Adenta 9 years ago

I have a lot of friends outside who are ready to come home to teach.

• K BOAT 9 years ago

Stupid POTAG! Who should work for who to receive pay? You were on strike and the Labour Law of Ghana is clear on this issue - NO PAY. I thought you claim you are intellectuals. Semi-demi-semi literates. You can't even survive ...

• Obi 9 years ago

Why are they striking in the first place? they've "Worked" without pay. And you idiots think now, thinks if they keep striking, they shouldn't get paid? Idiots all over Ghana! God bless Ghana!

• YAW KYEI, K'DUA 9 years ago

An ignoramus insulting the wise for saying the truth? Which month's salary does the government owe POTAG? So you don't even know that POTAG is only on strike because it's against the replacement of the BOOK & RESEARCH ALLOWAN ...

• eugene 9 years ago

maybe India where its worse than ghana or cuba or russian..But know one will return from USA or UK to job that already is not paying salary on time! that make you a volunteer(peace corp) or intern(still learning)

• BOSS 9 years ago

POTAG has once again proven to us that their strike action is politically motivated.Why should the Minister apologize to them for no wrong doing? If they like they should stay at home.
    We are tired.

• John 9 years ago

Nonsense; pathetic show of stupidity from these fools.

• JA 9 years ago

ABSOLUTELY INCREDULOUS! USING THE OPINION OF AN INDIVIDUAL TO CONTINUE TO HOLD A WHOLE NATION TO RANSOOM. ONLY IN GHANA THAT THIS WILL HAPPEN. I REPEAT MY ADVICE TO GOVERNMENT. ABOLISH THE POLYTECHNIC SYSTEM. SUBMIT A BILL TO ...

• Oso 9 years ago

Some people refuse to use their heads, forgetting that no condition is permanent !
    Some fools don't know that because you are in govt does not mean you are a super human!
    Indeed, kwasia bi nti, such nuisance have become swo ...

• OJ 9 years ago

@Ali you are the son of a bitch, a bastard, a fool, and the brother of a cow! How dare you call POTAG memebers animals? Do you understand why they have been on strike all this time kwasea? People were given millions of gover ...

• danny 9 years ago

you do not work but receiving your salary tkink deeply about it before signing for it ok

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HIMSELF INCLUDING HIS ZONGOS SCHOOL BOYS MINISTERS

• Obiba Kwasi 9 years ago

oh these babies with sharp teeth!!!!!

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS BEST IN LOOTING AND SHARE PERIOD

• Nana Ama 9 years ago

tweeeeeaa !!!!!! apology my foot.. no work no pay

• YY, WA 9 years ago

Ablakwa is not only an idiot, he is also a baby with sharp teeth and a greedy bastard. The ministry need serious, competent and sensible homosapiens to work there not stupids who can only talk to provoke. the stupid ablakwa m ...

• KOO 9 years ago

THAT ABLAKWA IS STUPID AND IDIOT SIMPLE.

• Boateng 9 years ago

I am not sure of his qualifications for the job but I agree with him that these guys should not be paid for doing nothing. For the period they did not work, they should not be paid.

If someone amoung them can show their ...

• kofi 9 years ago

We’ll resume if Ablakwa apologizes

What is the point ? is the institution for the children or for personal ....

These are the people in charge .. God bless our country

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

SAMMY,
    DON'T DO IT. THESE GOOD FOR NOTHING PERSONS CANNOT TAKE US FOR A RIDE.
    THE GOVERNMENT SEEMS TO BE WEAK THAT AS WHY THIS TYPE OF STUPIDITY CONTINUES TO FESTER.

• Boateng 9 years ago

Agree!

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

PROTAG is just looking for a face saving way of getting back to the classroom after their useless strike. If you were an employer and your workers go on strike for 40 days will you still pay them. The poor Dep. did not even o ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

Sure and they should not be paid for doing nothing and hurting the students!

• tuga 9 years ago

james dugrah you and your npp ideas of wishing Ghana bad will never work. you are negative. you are doing npp politics, pure and simple and God knows. you can go to hell with your unpatriotic ideas, continue the demo and you ...

• ALBERT AMOAH 9 years ago

If he dares refuse to apologise they shdnt go coz dat deputy minister didnt speak well at all.disgraceful minister. shame

• Boateng 9 years ago

Then they should pack their stuff and go somewhere! They should get not even a pesewa for the duration they did not work.

What research do they do and what result do they have to show?

• George,Adenta 9 years ago

Be advised that there a lot of Ghanaians outside ready to come back home

• Nonsense 9 years ago

Thank you. Some are already here. Tell them for us.

• cocaine nana adui 9 years ago

waaaaa look at this good for nothing npp hired dogs n pigs,u think akufu adui will make you rich over night by the strike he hired u to do.nonsense in it highest level,fools n idiots.Ablakwa will never n never apologize,fools ...

• ANANE 9 years ago

It is only in Ghana that people who choose to stay away from work get paid. I think this matter of pay of POTAG should be straight. And that is if you choose to go on strike you do not get paid. If the constitution guarantees ...

• k. Agyei 9 years ago

If govt pays POTAG for August with no work, other tutors would strike with no cause. An apology is not the trick and Drugah is doing this because of the iminent no work no pay policy. God will punish some of these partisan do ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

In Ghana, some seem to equate democracy to lawlessness. In the countries where we copied our democracy from, what makes democracy work for them is the upholding of the law in every sphere of life. There, striking workers don' ...

• Bempah 9 years ago

Book allowances paid to drivers and cleaners? Check Ghana Institute of Languages as well..massive rot and coverup

• Agyemang 9 years ago

He has worked at higher levels all the time. Is that what you mean?

• joe 9 years ago

SCHOOL BOYS MINISTERS.HMMMM

• Jonathan 9 years ago

POTAG is getting scared Govt would actually carry out the threat to withold their salaries and want a face-saving way out.

• KPAKPIL 9 years ago

ONLY PEOPLE WITH NO CONSCIENCE WILL WANT TO BE PAID FOR NO WORK DONE. THIS IS RUBBERY. THEY SHOULD NOT BE PAID PERIOD. I AM NOT AM ADMIRER OF ABLAKWA ANT WAY BUT HE MUST NOT APOLOGISE AND AS LONG AS THEY DO NOT WORK THEY SHOU ...

• JK 9 years ago

Ablakwa may not be the most politically correct speaker when addressing matters of national interest. Having said that, what exactly did he say that was so wrong?

For God's sake, ease up a little. We point fingers constant ...

• INTERESTING 9 years ago

HE WILL NOT APOLOGISE.
    HE IS TOO YOUNG TO UNDERSTAND.

• Joe 9 years ago

Ablakwa has always been disrespectful and allogang since has been with this government. Someone who does not even deserve to be a deputy minister, what do you expect from him. Has been disrespectful even to former Presidrnt ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

POTAG does not deserve any apology instead they should apologize to the students and their parents for breaking their contracts and shamefully getting paid as well.

• Boadu 9 years ago

After wasting everybody's time for close to 5 month drawing salaries for no work done, all what you are asking for is an apology from an individual? Visionless POTAG

• Insider 9 years ago

i will not be surprise should this idiot refuse to apologized, i don't blame him, Atta Mills should be praised for given us such a wonderful and absurd-it minister, chopping Ghana's Money like Opuro found itself in a mist o ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

A lost country

• PAPA 9 years ago

If anyone should contemplate withholding salaries then its Ghanaian taxpayers. Ghanaians should stop wasting their money on a bunch of incompetent people. They are responsible for a record worst cedi in our history, almost ze ...

• DD 9 years ago

there are plenty qualified people willing to replace them. they should be sacked. Nation wreckers!!!!

• joe,boston 9 years ago

It is amazing these teachers don't know the simple of "no work, no pay". In most countries, the union that authorizes the strike picks up the tab. There is no reason for Ablakwa to apologise. These strikes and demonstratio ...

• Cool 9 years ago

If a country is governed by small boys like Okudjeto and Felix Kwakye, what sensible stuff do you expect from them?

• TK 9 years ago

Babies with sharp teeth and school boys who are inexperience will always speak out of their bellies as long as they are full. We need matured experienced leaders who will speak with wisdom to calm tempers. Mahama must sit up ...

• Kokonte 9 years ago

I hope they are not being paid while on this strike. If they choose, they can remain on indefinite strike while their salaries are withheld, and given time if they do not resume duties, they must all be fired.

• 2PAC BOY 9 years ago

please Ali go and take your bath.

• Mugu 9 years ago

You have not worked for forty days and you expect to be paid.That is nonsense in the bad sense.Ablakwa will not apologise period.

• LOVE 9 years ago

PARENTS AND STUDENTS RATHER NEED APOLOGY FROM YOU.YOU PEOPLE THINK YOU ARE WISE.YOU BEHAVE AS IF GHANA IS FOR YOU.GHANA IS UNDER THE PROTECTION OF THE ALMIGTY SO GHANA WILL NEVER DIE.

• Fiifi, London 9 years ago

ITS A GENERAL RULE THAT YOU DON'T GET PAID FOR THE DAYS YOU ARE ON STRIKE

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

They are now running for cover n they want used Ablakwa to cover their shame

• LOVE 9 years ago

SKIN PAIN.AHOOYAW. THIS IS A MEAR ENVINESS.

The MInister is right. Why should you be paid salaries for no work done? Ghana government is a charity organization indeed.

• Obi 9 years ago

you'er an idiot! Educate yourself about why they'er on strike and at the least read the article before you comment. you'er entitle to your views but don't make stupid views public.!

• oboy nico 9 years ago

hmmm dis Ablakwa go we o.

• GhanaMan 9 years ago

give potag grown men some pacifiers please.

• makaale Grps 9 years ago

Apologise b4 u return to lectures-hall? In fact it is interesting to b in GHANA.I respect dz so called potag prez juz for him to make dz juvinile request from an individual.Let gov't settle u n dare stay outside d classroom c ...

• Slayve. Dansoman 9 years ago

Instead of asking for pardon for receiving pay without any work these educated idiots are asking for the moon. No body is going to apologise; they can continue to be on strike, take their salary and destroy our youth. I thoug ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

I see nothing wrong with the decision by the Deputy Minister of Education to Freeze the Salaries of workers who choose to take industrial action for more than 2 days.
    The Deputy,Ablakwa is more than right and could not have ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

You people can stay home. The government should have considred you people as ABANDONED and look for people who are ready to work.

• Joeman 9 years ago

Please, educated illiterate do not step on slippery surface. NDC is full of spirited distinguish personalities. NDC made Ghana what it is today after becoming a failed state, the aftermath of Nkrumah overthrow. Who is alien ...

• Joeman 9 years ago

What at all are doing in the polytechnic? Is it not the cut and paste irrelevant so called leaflets or handouts? When shall we the suppose intellectuals stop chasing ill conceived money and work for deserving wealth ? Tlme ...

• Yentie obiaa 9 years ago

Forget about this bush boy called Abr3kwa

• Ageogia-USA 9 years ago

The so call president of Ghana need to be blamed for Ablakwa"S remarks.What type of government is this?I will like to know if NDC does not have inteligent and mature people to be ministers.What a disgrace government?

• Rebecca Brown 9 years ago

Is somebody probing how this boy procuded the car, motor bikes and computers that he gave to his village?

• F.G. TOWORFE 9 years ago

Dugrah does not feel ashamed when exposing his NPP colours. Is he actually educated? I am not sure he has any true academic knowledge. Anyway, 'BOOK KNOWLEDGE NO BE SENCE, HOME SENCE, NA HIM WE DE TALK!!!'

• Nasiru 9 years ago

When we were we where was that small Boy Ablakwa To come and well look at us.
    will that 46 teeth Boy Shut up!NDC Is A Disgrace and Hamaha is not in Control.
    Oh Mother Ghana.

• Kelly Brown 9 years ago

Not his fault! he can dash out 8 motor bikes, a car and computers

• Ok 9 years ago

What are Ghanaians thinking at all? else where when a professional organisation instigates a strike, they find ways to pay the workers. You are not working and you want to be paid? They believe the research and book allowance ...

• Sampa Hene 9 years ago

Is that why everybody is also stealing? So sad jealousy and bad faith. This small boy can now dash money as if he had worked before. Is it not his father who was crying under Atta Mills thatthe boy does not care for them? Jul ...

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

Look im face. Make im kneel down before im superiors for an hour.Who be dis okudjato man, nobi im fault but Prof Mills cause am.

• KOBLA ZEGO 9 years ago

THIS MAN AN OTHERS LECTURING IN INSTITUTIONS OF HIGHER LEARNING IN GHANA?
    IS SERIOUS. NO WONDER THE STRIKE IS UNREASONABLY ON. THAT THEY WILL ONLY RESUME ON APOLOGY FROM ABLAKWA? THIS IS GIBBERISH. IT IS EQUALLY CHILDISH TO ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Such childish words shouldn't be coming from the mouth of higher level teachers who work for Government

• OMAN BA PA 9 years ago

LOOOK AT HIM ,KWASEA,RIMINAL,FOOOLISH NDC DOG BOYS,EVIL TEETH,OFUI

• ABOAAA POTAG 9 years ago

NOW FEAR DEY CATCH U ALL. ABOAAAAAAA. U U PEOPLE U THINK SAY U BE SOMEBODY.UR SALARIES WILL BE INDEFINATELY STOPPED.

• Aworna 9 years ago

you guys are useless n lazy

• Aworna 9 years ago

you can go to hell

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

No apology should be given these lecturers. They have done enough damage to Polytechnic education in the country already. They should be given ultimatum to rsue duty or face dismissal. Come to think of it, they are receiving ...

• NII SHAMO 9 years ago

Are these POTAG people serious? Or just a way to divert attention, when they are about to eat humble pie?

• BULAALAH 9 years ago

Its not disrespectful to deny the students their rights. Is not also disrespectful to keep drawing your salaries without working for it, is it? Good for nothing POTAG leaders.

• Bansi 9 years ago

in which serious country can dis happen?

• Yaw Kyei, K'dua 9 years ago

An ignoramus insulting the wise for saying the truth? Which month's salary does the government owe POTAG? So you don't even know that POTAG is only on strike because it's against the replacement of the BOOK & RESEARCH ALLOWAN ...

• Bansi 9 years ago

apologise for what? that govt is considering freezing their salaries? no apology biara. I strongly agree with Ablakwa. moreover the sakora man only said they are considering. how is dat an offence? tweaaaaa

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

WHAT DO YOU DO? WHAT RESEARCH CAN YOU TELL THE GHANA GENERAL PUBLIC THAT YOU HAVE DONE TO DESERVE ANY MONEY? PEOPLE SHOULD PUT POLITICS ASIDE IN THIS MATER, WHAT BOOK AND RESEARCH ARE YOU DOING? WE ALL KNOWS, YOU DO NOTHING

• Ali, Toronto 9 years ago

Democracy in Ghana is indeed gone to the dogs. When a govt minister states what government might do in a situation, he must apologize?? Do these buffoons know the meaning of the word apology?! How petty... so when the ministe ...

• Ga mantse 9 years ago

Money enter your brain,so you speak anyhow

• KT 9 years ago

is only God Who can help this country now because these fools ministers including their master can not do anything to help us

• wise 9 years ago

dis immaturity NDC

• SCHOLAR 9 years ago

POTAG must come back to work. POTAG should consider paying their children
    sch. fees and their teachers decide not to teach. POTAG how will you feel for your children?

• QUDDUS 9 years ago

Ohh Ghana! Pls lets be sincere to our selves.students have pay to attain lectures and wats appologies for

• GHANEU 9 years ago

for your students future pls come back