You are here: HomeNews2014 08 18Article 321683

Export of vegetables to Europe banned

Read Comments Comments (21)

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting workers hard and many are looking for ways to balance the family budget.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana an ...

• Mboasemaaa kwaakwa 9 years ago

The EU is rather suffering from Russian sanctoins placed on it's fruits and vegies export to RUssia The EU has rather passed on some of the heat to Ghana.

• NANA KUFUOR 9 years ago

Africans we have a problem. Nkrumah said the black man is capable of managing himself which we all realized it is not true. If Ghana has a stable currency, stop corruption and be punctual at work, we wont need even a penny fr ...

• Kofi Osei 9 years ago

I this agree with you on this about Dr Nkrumah. Dr Nkrumah was right the black has come to this because our pocket politicians are stupid always running to the masters for help. If our leaders realize this and stop corruption ...

• Stockholm 9 years ago

This is not about Russia but Ghana export. Within the EU there are high standars to be met and all countries do follow those guidelines. Ghana should learn and take advise from now on.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

REALLY?

• okofo 9 years ago

I don't recall any history on the African continent where any imports from EU were banned citing poison, contamination or unwholesome: DDT is poisonous, yet ABROFO ship them to Africa on a daily basis. Africa, wake up from yo ...

• Kofi Osei 9 years ago

I agree with you on this one our leaders are so stupid they can't even tell the difference between us and them. Our leaders think because they sit and eat with western countries they are their families.

• Abariche abdulaziz osman 9 years ago

when the is balance of payment deficis in ghana ,they still banned export of the small we have .

• GhanaMan 9 years ago

Ghana must tried hard to maintain the quality of its product. If not Ghana would loose markets.

• em 9 years ago

If the vegies are banned where will they go now, I know into our bodies and we will get more cholera.
    We plant and water these vegies with filthy water because we do not even have some to drink. Pls agric ministry should tes ...

• NANA KUFUOR 9 years ago

Ghanaians think. Europe can say anything to stop your products. Why dont you invite some of the European companies to set up their agro processing plants in Ghana? There will be value addition plus reducing unemployment in Gh ...

• Naija boy 9 years ago

Mahama is stupid can't he see for himself that if he signs the epa it will be disastrous, i don't know why ghana Still worship whites up till now. Products from ecowas will never meet the EU's standards (even if it meets it t ...

• Ghanababa 9 years ago

Dont be so stupid! We all know that these vegetables are watered from gutters! drive along Accra motorways and see growers fetching waters from the guuters to water the vegs.
    We should stand up to the truth and produce heal ...

• Kofi Osei 9 years ago

Your right and I agree with you.

• Kofi Osei 9 years ago

Your so called President Mahama is a so called historian, a pooooooo the man is brainless about his history.

• ANCIENT MAN 9 years ago

ALL OF YOU HEAPING BLAMES ON GHANA GOVT, AFRICANS etc MAKE ME LAUGH.WHEN RUSSIA BANNED FOOD IMPORTS FROM THE EU AND USA, YOU SHOULD HAVE REALISED THAT THE SURPLUS FROM THE USA MUST GO SOMEWHERE+THE EU!! SO STOP IMPORTS FROM A ...

• Adinkra Kofi 9 years ago

You see what is happening already even before EPA is signed?

• Antoa Nyamah 9 years ago

EU can bring Chicken legs,old Clothes,fridges etc killing our industries but can refuse our agricultural products at will.Ghana
    becareful with the EPA

• Stockholm 9 years ago

Do you like to eat veggies watered by gutter water ? Start being hygienic and stop spreading cholera.

• Kofi Osei 9 years ago

Stupid Africa pocket politicians leaders nothing from Africa is good for this western countries and you go and make a deal with them. They would drink Africa minerals dry with no benefit to Africa.