You are here: HomeNews2014 08 17Article 321553

Otabil 'never requested' diplomatic passport from Mills

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Mawuli 9 years ago

I dare you to produce the application form that Otabil filled for the diplomatic passport. If you don't, I would think of you as a member of the "babies with sharp teeth" with your lactogen baby face. We are tired of the loos ...

• ... 9 years ago

That idiot Sam George talks a lot of shit. What he needs are a few hefty slaps.

• Sammy Odoi 9 years ago

You see!now they would say any thing to kill the truth> Mr othabil I tell you those who speak the truth are always on the RUN, beacuse that are been chased at all times, but I would like to aid to stand firm for none them can ...

• The 9 years ago

I believe strongly that what this NDC's communicater Sam George has said about Diplomatic passport must give us all a hint about another corruption in that area. I am tempted to suspect that the NDC has bought some Pastors wi ...

• John Tetegah 9 years ago

NDC will always kill the messenger rather than dealing with the merits of the message. It is also important that JoyFM subject its panelist to strict proof of any assertions made. It is unacceptable that anyone can present hi ...

• gla 9 years ago

idont think, there must be time to respond to such irresponsible NDC chaps.

• Di Nokware & Di Asempa 9 years ago

Hi gla,
    You have spoken well. Your suggestion is the best and should have ruled or reigned supreme. However, the politics in Ghana is really sinking and has sunk so low such that if political opponents fail to descend into t ...

• Abdul-mumin Abdulai 9 years ago

Hmmmn, indeed this are babies with poisonous sharp teeth. How can such toddlers just recently weaned from breast feeding instead of being in school studying be allowed to comment on national issues. Governance has been thrown ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

There is nothing wrong with some religious leaders holding diplomatic passports such as the heads of Catholic, Anglican, Methodist, Islam, etc. It would be interesting to know if pro NDC religious leaders such as Duncan Willi ...

• Old Soldier 9 years ago

I think Pastor Otabil should be advised to concentrate on his calling to preach the gospel rather meddling in politics. It is becoming worrisome to some of us as Christians to see a preacher who inspired and inspiring people ...

• jean pean juo 9 years ago

Which is the bible and which is politics. You guys are failing your parents big time.

• Love Your Neighbour 9 years ago

The pastor moves from prayers to ill-will. Is that a holy thing to do?
    We need to be very careful as servants of God. No place for overbearing conduct as a child of God. Is he sure he is blameless before his God?

• walker 9 years ago

THIS IS NOT ABOUT BLAMELESS OGA...YOU ARE OFF THE TOPIC AT HAND, NO BODY IS TALKING ABT RIGHTEOUSNESS. WE ARE TALKING ABOUT WHETHER HE GOT OR REQUESTED FOR DIP.PASSPORT?...LEARN HOW TO READ AND UNDERSTAND.........

• Aban 9 years ago

Old soldier you got it all wrong. Pastors are prophets of God called not only to speak the word of God but to speak about the ills in society. Read about the prophets Amos, Isaiah and others. They are also the voice of the vo ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Pastor`s previous forays into partisan politics,one would have expected him to have been more circumspect in his later utterances! To me,a general criticism about leadership of the country across the board, coupled with an ex ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

We have never had a dangerous government in the history of Ghana until this EVIL POLITICAL PARTY WAS FORMED by the mad man JJ Rawlings. A government that is full of liars and thieves. They have turned respect for the clergy a ...

• Sarfo Adjei Yeboah 9 years ago

Why is it that some people wouldn't understand Pastor Otabil wise counselling? Everybody in Ghana including the government knows the economy is sinking. The government is just in a self denial, that is why they can't even fin ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Otabil never offers sensible solutions besides usual cheap criticism. I hate people who always complain without coming up any single intelligent solution. He is a fool!!!

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

The solution he offered was we need a new leader mister.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Does the fool knows that we are in a global economic recession? Why cant he wait to campaign for his cronies in the next coming election year? That fool called Otabil is a hypocrite who lives in a fool's paradise!!!!

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

Which global Recession are U talking about.... U STUPID FOOL coming up with non facts like that STUPID Sam George!!!

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

I am talking about the recession that has created millions of unemployed in the USA, Spain, Ireland, Portugal, Italy, Greece and elsewhere. Ghana is not the only country experiencing the ripple effects. Do not dare compare th ...

• Leeeee 9 years ago

stop the bullshit. global recession was in 2008. its more than four years now and U.S. is out of it. stop hiding behind some stupid excuse to insult people. the tani cannot do the work even if we give him twenty years.

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

NANA YAWA AND BOY SAM ARE FOOLS IN ADDITION TO ALL THOSE WHO VOTED FOR NDC MAHAMA. IF THERE IS RECESSION IN THOSE COUNTRIES WHICH YOU MENTIONED WHY DOES GHANAIANS WANT TO LEAVE GHANA TO GO AND STAY THERE FOR LIFE. EVEN LIBYA ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Call Mitt Romney or that ugly midget senator from Arizona, John McCain and find out from them if the USA economy is in good shape. That douchebag of a pastor, Otabil is a narcissistic nutcase and a hypocrite!!

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

My friend stop writing all that crap. The unemployment rate is now 6.2% in U.S, it has dip down and the lowest since 2008. Stop writing thing which does not make sense. Mitt Romney & McCain are benefiting from the economy boo ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Ofui, the 6% are human beings, just put a number to the 6%. You still do not get it!

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

Douchebag& sandbag U R.

• anabolic 9 years ago

No comments you are just a fool a very stupid fool.

• k. k 9 years ago

Nana Yaw Check your records and your words well.I would advise you apologize for using those words for the man.And please check your records very well on global economic issues.

• Silver 9 years ago

It is baffling how these NDC apologies do never want us to know the true state of affairs and yet keep throwing dust into our eyes. What have you ever been trustful about since you stole yourselves into power? You clandestine ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Have you forgotten what former president Kuffour told us? What exactly do you want the government to do? Don't you think Mr. Kwame Pianim and Dr Kwesi Botwe who are the advisers of the president know that the economy is not w ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

If the ship in deed was not sinking, why then did people have to profess remedies? People are providing alternative solutions to prevent further sinking. Otabil is one of the the very few bold men left in the church. Assembli ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

He is a coward and a big fool fond of engaging in innuendos and pure propaganda. The good example of a church leader is the guy who are empowering the nation to build home made equipment and he has set numerous examples from ...

• Paa 9 years ago

I've following your rants, hoping you know something about Otabil the rest of us don't. But it's now evident that you're nothing but an ignorant, hateful dickhead.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country.

• good name is better than riches 9 years ago

Pastor don't mind those greedy basters.God bless you for telling the truth.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Sam George does he engages his brain before he opens his foul mouth?

• obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

NDC secretly decided to corrupt Pastro Mensah Otabil with diplomatic passport and he REFUSED bcos he knows NDC intent. shame on NDC. NDC has corrupt everything which is upright in the country but failed this one. Truth hurt b ...

• good name is better than riches 9 years ago

Old soldier a pastor's calling is speaks the truth. You guys don't want to hear the truth.how are we going to learn and move forward.

• Old Soldier 9 years ago

Pastor's calling is to speak the truth, I agree, it is also pastor's calling to pray for those leaders not constantly criticizing without suggesting solution. What is he (Otabil) doing about "the sinking" Ghana rather talk ab ...

• anabolic 9 years ago

Yeah God is watching fools like you. So you mean after praying you can't voice out the truth dumb ass so call new (old)soldier.

• Sam 9 years ago

He is cursed

• Dr Pink Sheet 9 years ago

God is watching!!

• Owura 9 years ago

Another wet behind the ears joker, who has probably never held a decent job in his life! Rather feeding fat on state largesse by dint of "foul mouth". The country must surely be getting it's just reward - samgeorge,ofudzetoab ...

• Dr Pink Sheet 9 years ago

He should politics and attend to his calling.
    This is what u get when u get into politics.

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

YOU ARE JUST IGNORANT FOOL. DO YOU KIND THAT PASTOR OTABIL RECEIVES MANNA FROM HEAVEN. HE GOES TO THE SAME SUPERMARKET JUST LIKE YOU DO. THEREFORE, HE AS A RIGHT TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE DEPRECIATING OF THE DOLLAR. MAHAMA AND ...

• Pancho 9 years ago

He sounds like a tinkling symbol.He sounds like ablakwa and fiifi kwetey all useless fools that are running ghana to the ground and i'm sorry these guys get a pay check every month and ghanaian workers, teachers, doctors, nur ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Did you hear of Elijah confronting corrupt King Ahab, and the Prophet Michaiah telling the King what terror lay ahead? While the false prophets cheared the King on to his death?

• Koby 9 years ago

What the guy said was that Mill withdrew Otabil diplomatic passport. He did not say Otabil requested. What it means is that Otabil was granted the diplomatic passport by Kuffour. And remember Otabil kept quiet when there was ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Mensa Otabil is a respected pastor and an NPP campaign Assistant. That is ok with Ghanaians. We should consider him a politician and a pastor.

• Whatever 9 years ago

I thought preachers were tasked by Jesus to preach the gospel which is the GOOD NEWS?

• Adelaide guy(Shanton) 9 years ago

Even myself I really think I don't need a Ghana Diplomatic passport, for what? It's useless, trust me it's better to have a USA, AUSTRALIA ,CANADA, UK passport than the Ghana diplomatic one, when I travelled to anywhere in th ...

• Appletus 9 years ago

Wow...he did not get a diplomatic passport ...so he went berserk.
    These men of God...you don't even know...you can tell the fake ones...

• Johnson 9 years ago

Otabil,if your bedroom is hot,go to your toilet room.Was this man,who refused to join his fellows,to pray in the castle?
    If he has preached about what the president suggested to ghanaians that,homemade products are solutions ...

• Frank 9 years ago

NDC and pettiness! So they think all Ghanaians are fools and don't have sense? NOw that somebody is telling it as it is to your stupid 'molut'(my own word-gyimigyimi)faces, NDC, as usual, falsifying,cooking, inventing, fabric ...

• Djake Koku Salif 9 years ago

We all know that Mahama's team are full of liars. They lie to power and when given ministerial jobs they apologize. The examples are there...Ama Beyiwa, Ablakwa, Nii Lamptey Vandepuje,Baba Jama, Fii Kwetey

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

The issue here not that Otabil applied for a diplomatic passport which Mills refused to give. The issue is that Otabil had his diplomatic passport given him by his friend Kufour withdrawn by the Mills' govt. You idiots.

• A USELESS MAHAMA ATTACK DOG 9 years ago

all that they can do is come out and attack any one who will give his piece of mind on national affairs.. And the president is not ashamed of having ssuch peoiple in his govt. He want us to remain silent to all his failure

• Mark Edward 9 years ago

So while we are at it, please let us know all the priests who have diplomatic passports and wahy!

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• Kwame anim 9 years ago

God be with you,pastor never heard you say Ammeeen

• Ebo 9 years ago

To hell with your diplomatic passport.

• NOKWARE 9 years ago

Who appointed Otabil as the man of God? He is just a predatory capitalist parading as the man of God.He is leading the sweet,good life while most of his flock wallow in poverty.He should stop taking tithes and offertories fro ...

• Mesh 9 years ago

Ghana is for everybody who lives in it in particular true natives. People blessed with divine wisdom and knowledge must help the President-Mahama to succeed. Speaking ill about him each day u hold micro-phone isn't the best. ...

• ernest opoku agyemang 9 years ago

is it true that Dr Otabil requested for diplomatic passport?

• Wayne 9 years ago

Dr otabil doesn't need diplomatic passport to travel.he has what it takes to secure visas .he can travel anywhere in this world without the help ofte state.we live in a country where truth heart .

• Thinker 9 years ago

This misfit of a self acclaimed man of gods (not God) should not waste our ears. Why should his name even be mentioned next to the words "diplomatic passport"? Who is he exactly and what has he done for Ghana or anybody to be ...

• Abdulrahaman gonja 9 years ago

The pastor just see the truth n tell the truth, this how pastors suppose to be, the country is going down n people are die after all the bless God has put in this country, the devils latter succeeded by looting, so God ask th ...

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

Publish the names of ALL Ghanaians with diplomatic passports and why they need them. Rumour has it that many so- called "men of God" and a whole host of Ghanaians from diverse backgrounds hold diplomatic passports for no jus ...

• mm 9 years ago

has otabil pay you people to insult the govt

• WENTON 9 years ago

I don't really understand why NDC government fears the truth. Whenever somebody comments about the failing economy the person is subjected to insults and threats by Mahama's 'dogs'

• anabolic 9 years ago

Sam fool George, why you people keep on lying in Ghanaians face ? Gosh they call all this people honorable .Ghana hmmmm.

• RAWLINGS JUNIOR 9 years ago

But for his first name, Npp should not far for someone to lead the party. Otabil is a Dr. and a Reverand.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

NANA YAW IAM 100% PERCENT SURE YOUR MOTHER SLEPT MANY TIMES WITH A GONJA WATCHMAN WHO IMPREGINATED HER:

• JAMBO 9 years ago

Sam George should not be petty.What has the deteriorating economy spoken about by Rev Otabil got to with a diplomatic passport? We should learn to accept divergent opinion and stop behaving like autocrats.Ghana is for all of ...

• Kwasi Botswana 9 years ago

That guy is indeed a STUPID FOOL. He always defend the indefensible. we have such fools in this government and expect any good thing for our country. He doesn't know anything.

• Nomans Land 9 years ago

Truly the ship is sinking fast. The worse is the captain appears not to be at post. Mahama has no clue.