Photos: PV Obeng goes home

Read Comments Comments (84)

• ghanaman 9 years ago

Rest In Peace, national icon!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

one down more to follow

• Kish 9 years ago

He died May 17th & took this long for a funeral, why?

• IHE FUCKED MY GIRL FRIEND 9 years ago

This big time looter of Ghana's treasury is a fucker of young girls. Everybody in Tema knows it.Let us tell it as it is. We should pretend that we did not know. It is a lesson to everybody.As a leader, you can not say I have ...

• NYAME 9 years ago

IF THIS WAS P V OBENG'S LIFE ON EARTH, THEN THAT MUST HAVE CAUSED HIS SUDDEN COLLAPSE AND DEATH AT THE FUEL STATION OR WHATEVER.

I'M SORRY HE'LL CERTAINLY BE ON THE ROAD TO HELL THEN.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

WHY DIDNT YOU STALK N ROB HIM.....STOP COMPLAINING U COWARD. UR WOMAN SAW SMTHING FOR HER N DATS WHY SHE SLEPT ON HER BACK. THESE POLITOCIANS ARE ALL MORTAL. 1 BULLET

• Step Up 9 years ago

While we all know that this guy was corrupt, I just can't stand it when people accuse him of fucking their girlfriends like the girls didn't play any part in them getting fucked.

Did PV force himself on these girls?

If ...

• YOU SHOCKED ME 9 years ago

Why should a man of PV Obeng calibre chased sixteen and seventeen years teenage girls? Was it right for him to do that? It is only in Ghana such an immoral man can be in government for more than thirty years.

We have stupi ...

• Step Up 9 years ago

Just said it like it is.

What were these 16-year olds doing with this oldman if they didn't know what they were getting into and what they were getting out of it?

Face the truth and accept that these girls were gold dig ...

• YOU SHOCKED ME 9 years ago

Will you do it when your daughter opens her legs for you? I know, in the society we live in now, most men will do it, and even others are doing it.

My friend, I understood your line of argument. However, there must be a li ...

• Step Up 9 years ago

Your question makes me wanna throw up.

Why would my daughter do that? She has morals because my wife and I trained her to be a morally responsible being.
    INCEST is also a crime where I live and I'm NOT a criminal and don' ...

• Dr. Akpanga 9 years ago

Kish, this is what Ghanaians waste time and resources on, funerals! Misplaced priorities. Mandela was buried two weeks after his death! Then we turn around to envy those who use their time profitably to research into ebola va ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

GOOD HIS BODY WILL GO BACK TO HIS HOMETOWN. EKUMFI PPL SHOULD REQUST THE BODY OF MILLS BACK HOME. SO MUST THE REMAINS OF DR. NKRUMAH BE SENT BACK TO NKROFUL. ACCRA IS NOT A BURIAL SITE.
    Mr Paul Victor Obeng, has made a stron ...

• NOBLE 9 years ago

THANK YOU SIR, WELL SAID, THAT IS IT. GHANAIANS WASTE PRECIOUS TIME FOR NOTHING MEANING TOWARDS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TECHNOLOGICAL ADVANCEMENT, REAL MISPLACED PRIORITY.

• Sika 9 years ago

The smartest has fallen.May you rest in peace.

• OKATAKYIE 9 years ago

We have sub-culture that regard crooks, social deviants, thieves and looters as smart people. That is why black African can never develop.

You call PV Obeng, a looter and thief of Ghana's assets as a smart person? God have ...

• NAA 9 years ago

This is our Ghana now. It seems people in government have no conscience. (or perhaps lost it) Very sad.

• Pee 9 years ago

YOU SERVED YOUR COUNTRY WELL

• William 9 years ago

May the GOOD LORD receive you peacefully back home after your great service. Amen

• Egalitarian 9 years ago

Expensive funerals are our national top priority. No wonder we still backward and under-developed.

• Egalitarian 9 years ago

The man was a good man and a state man so what is wrong with it if they give him a state burial

• Ata-main 9 years ago

Just shut up Fool

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

All the state money PV Obeng stoled into foreign accounts have been left behind.He had about 37.98 million dollars in Foreign accounts and he built 19 houses all over the country plus bought 5 house in Staten Island,New Yor ...

• Ata-main 9 years ago

kwasea,

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

If what you have written is true, it goes to show you how stupid the guy was. He never questioned "what if". Now he has left behind and in wrong hands all the resources the nation requires to develop

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

I could not stop shedding tears seeing P.V Obeng lying in state and ghanaians of all shades paying their last respect to him.This is the end of life on earth but what matters most is the legacy we leave behind.P.V rest in pea ...

• BUKOM OBSERVERTORY 9 years ago

Yes, let every Mobutu, every Bokassa, every Ferdinand Marcos, every Teodoro Obiang and every looting politician rest in peace when they die. Let all criminals be respected at their funerals. Indeed, let all thieves out of jai ...

• CALM 9 years ago

let's all learn to shun our greed in order to give the majority poor masses a chance to equally live a life of dignity......look at how our politicians exploit the ignorant masses by diverting scarce public resources into pr ...

• KOKA 9 years ago

When one looks at the short time we spend on this earth and have to go empty handed, is it really necessary to spend so much energy on amassing so much wealth which, at the end, we will leave behind?

• Agya Kwabena 9 years ago

Another nation wrecker is gone. He sold Tema Food Complex to himself. He is one of the few Akans to have supported the minority tribes to take over our country and marginalized the majority. A traitor! Akans should not shed ...

• Ata-main 9 years ago

Just go to hell

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Just speak for YOURSELF, Idiot!!!

• aabi 9 years ago

TO BE GREAT IS GOD GIVEN IS NOT YOUR WERE YOU COMING FROM

• odikro 9 years ago

PABRO COREA , CALM, AGYA KWABENA , Ireally dont understand u guys if u actually have proofs of all that you are saying, concerning properties and wealths of PV Obeng why didnt u come out with this stupid allégations till now ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Amen

• Kanawu 9 years ago

RIP, you were a gentleman. Ghana has lost a son

• Dr.Acquah 9 years ago

Ghanaians waste funds on unnecessary funerals.When criminals die, they become icons.That is why the country is sinking fast.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

PV was part of the killings and human rights abuses during the PNDC era.

• Mensah 9 years ago

The fact that he was a PNDC member doesn't make him part of the people who made decisions to murder innocent people.

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

When one looks at the short time we spend on this earth and have to go empty handed, is it really necessary to spend so much energy on amassing so much wealth which, at the end, we will leave behind?

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

My brother, you've asked a very good question. PV served Ghana at a high cost. He is among the politicians who milked the country dry, and he couldn't take all the money with him.

• ben 9 years ago

The source of your anger is that neither u nor your family wld even have a life well lived as this man. U wld never know peace in your lives.

• Gonjaman 9 years ago

If the NDC Party would not purge itself of these KLEPTOMANIACS, Good God will eradicate them for good.
    This is one vampire of our back.
    His death is one hope for the poor and the suffering and one glory for mankind.

• kkb 9 years ago

THE SOUL OF THIEVES AND GREEDY PEOPLE DOES NOT REST IN PEACE BUT PIECES

• JON BRUCE 9 years ago

soon your main man whom you helped to kill hard working ghanaians will join you to face the SASABONSAM .there will be no mercy and you MAFIA guys will feel the damn shit pain

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

The political crooks should take a lesson from PV's death that stealing all these government money to enrich yourself has an end.

• S>L>Y> 9 years ago

i wonder how much was spent by govt on this funeral. will they let us know or its also a matter of national security. so we are kept in the dark.

• Oso 9 years ago

How pitiful we are, that Ghanaians rather idolize the dead than the living !
    Vit our hospitals and see the suffering of many living people; in pain, hunger, lying on the bare floors, no running water, scanty medicine; go to ...

• TEE 9 years ago

PEPENI MAHAMA LOVES FUNERALS. SINCE HE CAME TO POWER SO SO FUNERALS

• TEE 9 years ago

WASTE OF STATE MONIES BLACK PEOPLE ARE SICK. WASTE OF TIME AND MONIES WHILST CHILDREN AND OLD ARE LACKS OF EDUCATION FOOD AND MEDICALS. OH EMPTY BLACKS HEADS

• joe,london 9 years ago

You are a big fool!!!I live in London and I was a witness to how the British government spent millions of pounds for Margaret Thatcher's funeral.

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

Onyankropong, Otweridiampong mfa wo nkodu asomdwie mu!

• R N JATA 9 years ago

IT SEEMS TO ME VIEWERS WERE SCARED

• Samab International 9 years ago

Any farmers groups or individuals in Ghana seeking to develop fast in the field of agriculture should contact me by email;abosiab@yahoo.com. Tell me what you need in terms of machinery ranging from small tillers to high power ...

• agya pumpo mustapha 9 years ago

this should reminds us of how this world to us is temporary and we should lead or live our life according to God ways he is gone the question is what legacy did he leave behind not riches May he rest in peace
    Rawlings and ot ...

• babs 9 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT HELL

• Sad 9 years ago

Rest in peace

• hmmmmmmmmm! 9 years ago

Okatakyie Paul victor obeng nante tie. Till we meet again

• mailliw esornep 9 years ago

Mr. PV Obeng's brother-inlaw is Mr ABENA. IS Charlotte,PV's sister married to a woman

• innocent 9 years ago

open yr eyes geee. the name is abana . nt abena.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

THERE WAS ONLY ONE OKATAKYIE IN GHANA AND THAT WAS AKWASI AMANKWA AFIRIFA WHO WAS MURDERED BY J.J.RAWLINGS AND BOAKYE DJAN. REST IN PEACE P.V.OBENG.

• wiseman 9 years ago

The greatman is gone home

• Agingo 9 years ago

Man never is there is a day for every one to go. Rest in Peace my Friend PV Obeng.

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

Ok!
    GO 6 feet and come no more!!

Soon it'll be the turn of the chief devil and champaigne will pop!

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

GOD IS WONDERFUL,HE KNOWS THE REASON THAT EVERYTHING HAPPENS,

• SARA 9 years ago

MAY THE GOOD LORD GIVE YOU A PERFECT REST.

RIP.

• OKATAKYIE 9 years ago

The good God Almighty won't do anything now to help PV Obeng if he did not accept Jesus Christ.From what I have heard about this man, I doubt he accepted Jesus Christ. His life was purely sensuality and looting and stealing f ...

• Yaa yaa 9 years ago

What sort of planning did he do for the country?. Why are we in this state . He is richer than the state. Was he not the one who was implicated in corruption charges and that his seven year old son owned a house. Ghanaians ha ...

• Ninjaman 9 years ago

When this evil PV Obeng was killing Prof. Atta Mills, he thought he will live forever. Now he goes to face him in hell and they decide who is snr in hell.

• kasapreko 9 years ago

another nation wrecker has fallen carry all the money to your grave

"Heartfelt eulogies", another expression for exaggerations or plan lies. May he rest in peace, the peace all the wealth he amassed could not provide him.

• Kari & K 9 years ago

A GOOD PEOPLE DOESN'T LIVE LONG ALWAYS TO ACCOMPLISH THEIR MISSIONS, MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE. AMEN.

• ALL GHANAIANS 9 years ago

Ghana women should infact attempt to lose weight.90% of the women in these pictures are fat/excessively overweight which is very unhealthy. Circumferences of shoulders and waistlines classifying them candidates for heart rela ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Life is good for them. Let them enjoy until the surprise appears at their door steps knocking.

• kkb 9 years ago

These women look like characters in a horror movie

• Naana 9 years ago

Great work Ghanaweb ... especially the pixes ... RIP PV

• dhereck 9 years ago

U Great to be learned

• JOSEPH ADJEI 9 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

-he stole and stole and stole.

• Zongo Boy,USA 9 years ago

He assisted Stupid John Jerry Rawlngs
    and his wife, Konadu Agyemang to murder numerous innocent Ghanaians including High Court Judges. All the people he aided Rawlings and co to murder them are ready to welcome him with se ...

• BRITISH CITIZEN 9 years ago

WE LOVE U

• anabolic 9 years ago

May PV soul rest in perfect peace, but can someone tells me the amount spent on his funeral I need that in $ not in gh cidi.

• K.B,ITALY 9 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• PV 9 years ago

Not PV and the likes that are letting us down. It is acid mouth like you guys. Thinking about nothing just insults