You are here: HomeNews2014 08 16Article 321460

I’m not too old to be president – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Love Ghana 9 years ago

"MMRANTI3-HENE " NANA ADDO , please when you get the opportunity to be president of beautiful Ghana , don't disappoint . Ghanaians deserve some real clean joy after years of unnecessary suffering.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The physical pressures of the office alone could kill your body in just 1 year. Just take a look at Mahama... age 53, in less than 1 year its all grey. Now Akufo Addo with no hair.. what will become of him if he hand the pres ...

• NYANSA ASA AMPA 9 years ago

Akufo-addo paa, wo'adene sua ampa. What a comparison here, are you saying that Alassane Ouattara also snifffs the 'thing' too ? How do you know whether you two have the same immune system or not ?

• GANYOBI DEDEI 9 years ago

WE WILL STILL PUT YOU THERE EVEN IF YOU TURN A HUNDRED TOMORROW. NOT BY OUR MIGHT AND POWER BUT BY THE RISEN OF THE MOST HIGH. NII OO NII KPAKPA. WE LOVE YOU TAM) SH3.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

PERES, MANDELA, REAGAN, WERE ALL AMONGST THE BEST PREZ IN THE WORLD! NANA WE DONT CARE IF YOU ARE EVEN 90YRS

• SHAMO 9 years ago

SO FAR AS HE CAN TALK AND WALK, NANA ADDO CAN BE 100YRS WE STILL NEED HIM TO BE OUR LEADER

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana’s sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor ...

• politics 9 years ago

1. WHO IS FINANCING YOUR CAMPAIGN?
    2. ARE YOU THE ONLY CAPABLE PERSON WHO CAN MOVE GHANA FORWARD?
    3. YOU WANT TO TELL US THAT IF YOU DIE BEFORE THE 2016 ELECTION NO ONE CAN STEER GHANA TO PROMISE LAND?

NO LEADER, PRESIDE ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

nana it seems this pepeni has done you juju or you just to old to learn the new tricks that we dont want no more pepeni oppression . bawumia is a bad choice and we shall campaign against you vigorously for that stupid stubbor ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND L ...

• mojo 9 years ago

Nana Addo is too old to be President of Ghana and his age is going to affect his performance. So far, nothing suggest that he can win any elections in Ghana

• CLASSIC-07 9 years ago

JUST TAKE A CRITICAL LOOK AT AKUFO ADDO LOOKING LIKE A PYGMY FROM THE KALAHARI DESERT, AND WANT TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

AKUFO ADDO QUALIFIES TO BE PRESIDENT OF THE TWO INWARD-LOOKING, TRIBAL AND ETHNOCENTRIC REGIONS HE W ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Hello, we're not conducting beauty contest here ok?. Where is this "short" and "ugly" nonsense coming from? With this kind of twisted and PRIMITIVE mindset, no doubt ABROFO enslaved your kind!!

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

Mentally with this kind of warped thinking you are still a mental and physical slave to the white man.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Have you ever come across a joke that is so funny that one laughs oneself into a ditch and the joke suddenly becomes a no laughing matter any longer? Well, "I am not too old to be president" here from Nana Akufo-Addo depicts ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

NANA'S EXPERIENCE , KNOWLEDGE AND MATURITY IS WHAT WE NEED TO SAVE GHANA. A LEADER NEED TO KNOW HOW TO SELECT EFFICIENT PERSONNEL IN HIS ADMINISTRATION TO PROPEL HIS VISION AND NOT THE STRENGTH OF A HORSE. A CONFUSED LEADER W ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Nana at 75 and still smoking a lot of wee (Ref.: Wikileaks)

• DOGBE 9 years ago

People like fiadzo .just dont know exactly what to comment ........

• okukuseku 9 years ago

YEAH! EXPERIENCE IN COCAIN SNIFFING, CORRUPTION AND OTHER VICES,SUCH AS THE OIL DRILL SHIP SAGA. WHERE IS THE
    MONEY OF THE SALE OF THE SHIP? HE WANTS TO COME AND LOOT AND SHARE AGAIN.

• koffi parker 9 years ago

within a year his hair was all grey

• Benda 9 years ago

this old man will not advise himself. very old man and still wants to be president. has he signed any contract with NPP?

• Winnie 9 years ago

Well, you have a young Mahama as president & he's proven being young is not necessarily a recipe for the presidency. He's clueless & have no idea what the duties of a commander in chief suppose to be.

• okofo 9 years ago

Don't even waste your breath:I've gathered that many Ghanaians are docile and hardly reason based on issues. It's very frustrating that many Ghanaians have likened party they support to ABUSUA. No matter how bad their party i ...

• Wofa Yaw 9 years ago

Masa, give us a break, you are very old and we know of your health issues so continue to tickle yourself and laugh. Not only are you old, you are also an expired commodity for the NPP...Hahahaha. Definitely, Ghanaians won't b ...

• elf 9 years ago

Your attitude stinks

• kofi 9 years ago

Hmm! too old, we voted for a youth younger than Ghana's age as he proclaimed. But see where he has landed us! Inexperienced, clueless, won't listen to anyone, talk-talk no work etc president Mahama the Court imposed on us.
    W ...

• Go-To Guy 9 years ago

what a shame. all flagbearers are akan. i would have love for the to win but for this im not exactly sure. The party seem really tribalistic

• Kalahariman 9 years ago

Why is it that all candidates are AKAN? DO AKANS think they are the only ones fit to rule Ghana? Well the rest of the other tribes have a surprise for you again come 2016. Nana you are too old. You will be less effective as a ...

Top on the list is Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor who is reported to be worth $1.2 billion. This makes him the richest man in Ghana. He is the brother of the former president, Mr. John Agyekum Kufuor. Born 72 years ago, he trained as ...

• elf 9 years ago

Are you not going to as the yoko gari flight lt. To account for his $50 million WHAT A HYPOCRITE YOU ARE!

JJ has been auditored already...

Nana ran to the UK with his LOOT- Right after Kufour administration to hide his LOOT - 2YRS...JJ has been in the country all these years

The editor of the Africawatch magazine, Steve Mallory, says he stands by his pronouncements captured during a secret recording that NPP flag-bearer, Nana Akufo-Addo, was once nabbed at the J.F Kennedy Airport in the US with a ...

He needs Help - Somebody needs call help for him - Womaniser - drugs - corrupt - etc

Dare Nana to come to the USA - he will be arrested for drug traffickering like his buddy Ken who served 10 years in the USA jail...

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Nana you are blessed, Even Sarah was 90 years old and she could give birth.
    Nana we are solidly behind you.Go ahead and you are the chosen one.

• WISE COUNSEL 9 years ago

Allahsan is more expectie than you ,he is an economist,he is been a priminister for 9yrs . He has worked for IMF and world bank for 4 yrs. ADB initiater .a He is got what to rule .

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Nana you are the best man to lead Ghana. All other NPP flag bearer aspirants must throw in the towel and stop the ..... No Nana No Vote.

• WISE COUNSEL 9 years ago

Olele

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Nana, you are even stronger than jon Mahama who has no vision, no clue as to how to be president. All he wants is to be president and steal Ghana's money. Than Jon Mahama is not the type we want. We want you Nana to be our fi ...

• Old Soldier 9 years ago

Yes you are. Besides your age, you have hidden evil agenda. We don't need people like you to be our president. Go and find something else to do.

• OGYEABOUR .US 9 years ago

Nana, Ghana need you badly at this time where this country is in crisis,corruption,lawlessnes,brbery etc May God grant you supernatural health,long life,divine wisdom,and PEACE!! CAUTION; BE CAREFUL THE FOOD YOU EAT FROM ANYO ...

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 9 years ago

We need Mr.Addos brains. He is the Deliverer.Ghanaians have a choice of him or another TERM of NDC hardship.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

This brain dead NPP presidential candidate can not do simple addition and subtraction either. Quattara was 69 when he became the puppet president for France and Burkina Faso!!!

• kusasi 9 years ago

akuffo addo, did you find your law certi. yet?just tell us the law sch. you attended.why can't you meet kpega in court fake and clear things up?

• Ohene Jumfor 9 years ago

Age is a Number. God will give You more strength, Nana

• Rita 9 years ago

Ohene, President Atta-Mills died as a sitting President because some of us thought that age is just a number. We have been proofed wrong beyond all reasonable doubt.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Rita, there is a difference between good health and age. Why is it that Mugabe is 90 and Atta Mills died in his mid 60's? If you put in right stuff in your system and put your body into exercise, believe you and me, you are g ...

• ADONGO 9 years ago

THE CORRUPT ELEMENTS IN NPP ARE ADVANCING STUPID ARGUMENTS AGAINST NANA IN THE HOPE THAT HE WILL LOSE THE FLAG-BEARER RACE.GOD IS ON HIS SIDE.

• Rita 9 years ago

Nana, why didn't you compare yourself and age to that of President Mugabe whose country has about 1000% inflation rate. If Ghana cannot contain a 13.5% inflation, can we afford an old President and a 1000% inflation rate. The ...

Why don't you present yourself as a candidate if Akufo-Addo is too old to be a president? Leadership is not a heat race contest which only needs people like your Mahama sort to run. The most important of them all is good heal ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

LEADERSHIP IS IN HIS BLOOD......HE HAS CLOUT.HE HAS CLASS.HE HAS PEDIGREE.HE HAS GRAVITAS......HE IS A NATURAL BORN LEADER UNLIKE DUMB MAHAMA WHO IS NOT A LEADER BUT A LOOTER

• Kwapps 9 years ago

Mugabe was not invited to the recent heads of state meeting in Washington due to his dictatorship and downright disregard for democracy. For these reasons sanctions have been imposed on the country thereby stifling growth of ...

• KANKANI 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA WHO GO VOTE FOR U

• KANKANI 9 years ago

YOU WILL LOSE FOREVER

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

Even boarding plane from Europe to Accra is always my nightmare when only Africa one country people can talk for 6 hrs while others think and concern their safe landed,too much of talking will never take us anywhere,shame.

• achiba -austria 9 years ago

age is number

• Aden 9 years ago

Yes you are old man

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

...joints in the morning before breakfast. He has his head well on his shoulders while yours is always on cloud 9. Ghana does not need a wee smokers and a fraud as president. Nanarcotics Addo you know well that you are no law ...

• kwame Amoako 9 years ago

He can do it better than Mahama

• kwame Amoako 9 years ago

Come what may 2016 Nana will win

• wdc 9 years ago

If Ghanaians vote for the so called Nana who Hmmm then they are something.

• ENYONAM 9 years ago

Talking of La Cote Divoire our next door neighbor dont forget to mention
    Hougheth Boigny of blessed memory.Development wise no size GHANA
    with all our resources.COCODY showpiece.
    Hougheth was way older but development
    co ...

Enyonam, you are far-sighted person with strong brains. I like your short and concise input.

• BRAFI 9 years ago

consider your health are too too old to rule Ghana, remember Ghanaian's are very storbon people .unlike codivour

• Paa 9 years ago

People like you should be banned from voting. You can't even spell, a sign that you hardly read to educate yourself or sharpen your brain. No wonder you're dead to reason.

• gida 9 years ago

Nana is an eye red. He just want to be, but u will never. #Alan

• JH New York 9 years ago

Ghanaians should ask themselves : Is the post independence young man (mr padman) and his bunch of inexperienced Kids(sch boys
    and girls) able to manage the affairs of the nation to the aspirations of the people ? Look at th ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Many old ages comes with both experience, competence and wisdom while a bunch of youngo nes always comes with inexperience and incompetence. I rather prefer an old man with brains than a young man without brains.

• Adam 9 years ago

YES, YOU ARE TOO OLD AND YOU KNOW IT

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

Their government structure is different from our own. Period.

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

WHY ARE YOU REALLY FORCING TO BE PRESIDENT? SOME AMBITIONS CAN BE DANGEROUS TAKE CARE SO THAT YOU DONT BITE YOUR FINGERS TO SAY HAD I KNOWN

• TOKABA 9 years ago

NANA, DON'T MIND GREEDY BASTARD KWADWO MPIANI WHO WANTS TO USE ALAN TO LOOT THE COUNTRY AGAIN. KWADWO MPIANI AFTER BECOME RICH OVERNIGHT DURING KUFFOUR'S REGIME IS NOT SATISFIED WITH HIS BOOTY AND WANTS ANOTHER OPPORTUNITY TO ...

• peace 9 years ago

at least ouattara is not ugly, he is presentable. also, he is not wee and cocain smoker like you

• Bushe 9 years ago

Fuck yeah you are old. Give Alan the chance you greedy man. We need a business minded person now and not a lawyer.after all you are a looser.

• ADONGO 9 years ago

AGE IS ONLY A NUMBER.WHAT DID MAHAMA DO WITH HIS YOUTHFUL AGE?STUPID ARGUMENT .

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Those who hate Nana Addo are the enemies of the state.Nana is incorruptible so majority of his critics are those who are likely be visiting Nsawam prison when Nana takes the mantle.People especially politicians who are still ...

• ns3mfoo 9 years ago

Don't mind the low unintelligent Mahama followers, they are the one doing that. Mahama is the youngest and the worst government I have witnesss shame ontu that clueless Mahama government.

• Yaa Maggie 9 years ago

What has young Mahama given the country? To be generous to him, he has provided us misery, suffering, and a devastated economy. It is sad that Ghana of all nations anemic and seriously needs blood to be alive, and id all due ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Lets vote for a man with wisdom and vision and stop that age nonsense.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Just up list an

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Sorry. I was just going to say that just publish an Ebook showing what you intend to accomplish as a President of Ghana.
    What visions do you have to take Ghana to the mountain top? And the whole nation will support you, if e ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Let him bee.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

OH so Akuffu Addo KNOW HOW TO RESPOND TO AGE ALLIGATION BUT HAS NO TIME TO RESPOND TO THE WHERE ABOUT OF HIS CLASSMATES? at law School?-
    what at all does this Oldman want from NPPians? let him say any compensation we will gi ...

• Oldtimo 9 years ago

Do not compare yourself with the Ivorian President. He drinks red wine with fresh fish. You sniff the stuff with bush meat. Are you the same? Go teach at Danquah University of... You are short, ugly and old to lead the o ...

• Kantinka 9 years ago

you are too old and too ugly to become president of ghana. You are a dead man walking, a year by now you are gone, we need someone who can last at least 4yrs. for the throne. Enjoy your money and get the hell out. We need you ...

• Amokunde F. 9 years ago

President Wattara may be 72 but he looks stronger by far than Nana who is 70 and already so fraiL.

• JAHMAN 9 years ago

Nana don't deceit yourself.the liar said his witness is in abroad.how many of ghanaians no cote d i voire pls you can't stand the heat period.Give chance to the younger once.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

NANA AKUFFO-ADDO IS THE MAN WITH THE BRAINS, THE PASSION AND THE PEDIGREE TO TAKE GHANA TO THE PROMISE LAND.....ABOVE ALL, HIS LOVE FOR COUNTRY IS UNEQUALLED

• jk 9 years ago

govvernance should not, i repeat should not be left to the youth. look where they land us. no nana no vote. give governance to thw
    the elderly for wisdom. the mahama youth govt has failed ghanains. vote them out.

• Slayve. Dansoman 9 years ago

You arenot too old, that's s fact. Thr oyhef facts are that 1. You won't be 2. You are bereft of ideas 3. You are a cocaine addict 4. You are arrogant, surrounding yourself with hooligans 5. You are power-drunk and 6. Too mi ...

• Kwasi Akuffu 9 years ago

stop deceiving yourself and stop comparing yourself to Caote D Ivoir president.he is Alassane Ouattara and you are Akufo Addo.

• Kwajo Sei 9 years ago

Since when has the nations' name Ghana changed to 'Oil producing country, Ghana' I think the slant on the name Ghana by the media is ridiculing. The presenters who chose to refere to the country as such should stop it now bef ...

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Nana is like a good wine...........The Older it is, The Better !!!

• SAM 9 years ago

GHANA KNOWS AKUFFO-ADDO IS ONE OF THOSE USELESSLY HOPELESS GHANA POLITICIANS WHO HAVE GOT GHANA INTO THIS SOCIO-ECONOMIC MESS.

AKUFFO-ADDO WAS A CABINET MINISTER IN KRONFUOR DIAWUO KUFUOR'S CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT WHICH PERFEC ...

• RASMAN !!! 9 years ago

Why not speak about yourself these nincompoops always look outside and do not think within. Always comparing Ghana to foriegn regimes yet they cant think of anything. Nana Addo that fact here is YOU ARE TOO OLD & STALE for Gh ...

• BONSAM 9 years ago

Ghana need young leaders full stop

• kusi 9 years ago

Old short and ugly tweaaaaa

• kusi 9 years ago

Old evil dwarf

• Dr Akaminko 9 years ago

A country like Ghana with so many crooks does not deserve an old man to be at the top .

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Prez Ouattara was elected in 2010 when he was 68 years old so Nana cannot say he will be 68 years in 2016 like Ouattara.Thank you.

• JEE 9 years ago

Alassane Ouattara is not weak like you. You're sick and always visiting your doctor outside. You've tried twice when you were even younger, you did not see the light, now that you're weak and sick. Please leave the sit for Al ...

• kk 9 years ago

where is your law cert.

• k. Agyei 9 years ago

A weak economy needs a strong person to revive it. A retiree like Akufo Addo should be selfless enough to relinquish this race........................ Allan is the way forward........npp must be real.......................... ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• GHANABA NOR. 9 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAY THE AGE IS OK,

• OFORI FRANK BOADI 9 years ago

Nana's age now is not a factor. How old was Solomon when he spoke wisdom? The party should conduct a survey to know the one competent for this position. If it's Nana, he should be allowed.

• Dr.Acquah 9 years ago

At the age of 90 years,the late German Chancellor Adenauer was at post and performed well.

• kkb 9 years ago

More grease to your elbows Granpa show dem you can do better than the so called greedy young mother fucker fools who has brought the country on its knees in only two years

• AAA 9 years ago

So nana, have you not seen two people of the same age with one more intelligent than the other? Anyway, Ouattara is not a junkey, and has not got an opposition leader who went to spend six months outside plotting on how to m ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

AAA, YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL. THIS A³DWARF
    IS CORRUPT TO THE CORE!HE WANTS PEOPLE TO FORGET, THAT HE IS CDERTIFACATELESS AND DRUG ADICHT. HE HAS A MINDSET OF BECOMING A PRESIDENT, SO THAT WHEN
    "DIE BE DIE" COMES, HE WILL GE ...

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

On the contrary, no one is holding down Akim Akufo Ado for being old; he is foolishly trying to save face with the matter of age

- what enlightened Kwame Nkrumah Ghana have got to know is that, he is a dubious character, ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

HE WANTS TO BECOME A PRESIDENT BY HOOK OR CROOK; SO AS TO GET PRESIDENTIAL
    FUNERAL BURIAL AFTER HIS "DIE BE DIE"
    AT THE EXPENSE OF THE STATE. THAT´S THE
    PRIME AIM OF A³DWARF!

• nono 9 years ago

Ivory Coast President Alassane Ouattara, who underwent surgery for nerve pain in France last week, has yet to return home – prompting opposition calls for greater transparency regarding his health condition.
    "We're not tak ...

• lukman 9 years ago

how old are u Nana

• anumnyam 9 years ago

‘’Young people must do the ruling’ that the age of 50 was considered old’ said John Buckman, my maternal grandfather, an influential name in the Gold Coast, a close associate of J. B. Danquah and A. A. Y. Kyerematen. ...

• TEE 9 years ago

WE WANT YOUNG TALL HANDSOME AND THERE WE ARE TODAY WITH CLUELESS USELESS INCOMPETENT MAHAMA AND WE STILL HAVEN'T LEARNT NOTHING DONE

• TEE 9 years ago

WHAT HAVE WE LEARNT FROM MAHAMA NDC GHANAIANS PERIOD

• Angel 9 years ago

NANA IS NOT ONLY TOO OLD, HE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS UNGOVERNABLE SITUATION OF THE PRESENT GOV'T. HE THINKS HE MUST RULE GHANA BY ALL MEANS. THOUGH HE SEEM TO BE LESS INTERFERING, HE IS THE BRAIN BEHIND NEGATIVE VOICES AND PR ...

• Abdulrahaman gonja 9 years ago

I love the man, soo courageous in within to make things work, he will get there soon, the nation need him badly

• ********* 9 years ago

Learn to win elections before you think About the Age as a president.

• WATCHER 9 years ago

"When an old man sees a snake and refuses to run, he is prepared to die"...Old Nigerian Proverb.
    He could be the best President yet.

• SOBOLO 9 years ago

Honestly Nana is very old and frail. When rumours started making the rounds that Nana is not well I did not believe until I saw him in Ho last weekend then I told myself that if we make the mistake by electing him then anothe ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

GHANAIANS DON'T LEAN AND THEY CARE SO MUCH ABOUT HANDSOME AND NOT EXPERIENCE. WHAT IS THE LAST TIME YOU HAVE BEEN TO GHANA. THEY TALK TOO MUCH AND NOT ACT.IF WE'RE NOTCCHANGE TO BE THE WAY WE WERE BROUGHT UP AND STOP WHO YOU ...

• zomass 9 years ago

Alassane Ouattara never said people should die for him to become president

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Think before you compare.Presidents Mugabe,Ouattara were in their late 60's before they assumed office.You will be 72yrs before campaigning for the high office assuming you could win NPP flagship.Stop deceiving your soul.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

REWRITE:Akufo-Addo is not correct A LIAR

• Salifu 9 years ago

No Allan no vote.

• Patroit 9 years ago

President Quattara would not forget one out of even 10 questions put to him by a primary school girl. Your brains are not sharp for the Presidency Nana.

• ernest opoku agyemang 9 years ago

Nana should give the mantle to Allan