You are here: HomeNews2014 08 15Article 321381

Ghana needs a decisive leader like Akufo-Addo - Dr. Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Papa 9 years ago

Nonsense! We you not the Deputy Governor when the re-denomination was done. Did the Cedi not depreciate during your time? were paying the Single Spine Salary? Do u know how much it costs now???

• MAMPRU DOO 9 years ago

Papa or whatever you call yourself,like it or not Bawumia has said all.

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

DEAD BRAINS

• politics 9 years ago

NO LEADER, PRESIDENT, VEEP OR POLITICAL PARTY CAN HELP GHANA.
    FOR GHANA TO DEVELOP AND MOVE FORWARD IT'S THE DUTY OF THE CITIZENRY TO WALK THE TALK AND DO THE RIGHT THING.

HOW CAN GHANA MOVE FORWARD IF WE CAN'T GET SIMPL ...

• Akwara 9 years ago

No bawumia you and your booss will cause bloodshed in Ghana. we do not need you divisive selves. CLEAR OFF!

• Shut up Opoku Prempeh! 9 years ago

President Rawlings is silent because he knows the cause of Ghana’s problems. The whole world was in economic turmoil from 2009 to date, and nobody should tell me some oil crap! Major oil producing countries were in the wate ...

• Shut up Opoku Prempeh! 9 years ago

yes!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE ONLY ECONOMIST WHO CAN STAND TOP ON 6 NDC ECONOMISTS! NO NDC ECONOMIST CAN DARE EVER FACE DR BAWUMIA!! NDC AFGANISTAN FIIFI KWETEY IS NO WHERE TO BE SEEN AFTER SPOILING GHANA! NKWASEAFO IN GOVT

• CLASSIC-07 9 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST START ASKING THE BIG QUESTIONS: WHAT ECONOMIC MAGIC WAND DOES AKUFO ADDO-BAWUMIA HAVE TO REVAMP THE ECONOMY, SAVE STUPID RE-DENOMINATION OF THE CEDI?

WHAT OTHER POLICIES OF THE TRIBAL, INWARD-LOOKING ETHNOCE ...

• Professor Appiah, USA 9 years ago

Re-denomination was the best thing that happened to Ghana. Your NDC implemented single-spine amidst judgement debt payments to crooks. Don't blame Dr. Bawumia for your incompetence.

• HUMANKIND 9 years ago

Who created the Judgement Debt and Who passed the Single spine salary into law where there were no resourcses...APONKYE PROFESSOR CHECK YOUR FACTS.....IDIOT

• WALI 9 years ago

MAHAMA YOU ARE DONE IN GHANA MOVE OVER AND LET NANA TAKE OVER YOU GOT ZERO SUPPORT IN GHANA,GHANA PEOPLE CANT AFFORD YOUR ON THE JOB TRAINING WE ARE SUFFRING

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

he is decisive because he stupid enough to take in these horrible pepeni times another pepeni in the office of the presidency , tweaaaa

• Tell-it-as-it-is 9 years ago

Insight to the bone? Well, it figures! You Whatever you see seems hard for you to understand and imbibe. Foolish tribal bigot. Your kind need to be exterminated. This man's foot is worth your whole pedigree and ancestry

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

exactly my point , idiots like you dont know this pepeni menace and its extent , you refuse to see the truth and bury your heads in the sand just because he declares he is npp . let me tell you majority of the ndc abhors the ...

• VAN 9 years ago

I have a difficulty with idiots who at the least opportunity "insult" PEPENI. Well it means people who are forthright, abhor corruption. Its unfortunate one modern pepeni is heading the corruption.

• Paul Freeman 9 years ago

Yantraniiba. Whether you like or not Pepeni would rule Ghana. Akans will make the same mistake again and choose Akufo Addo with Bawumia as his vice. alas, the pepeni binary will be call in to play. Even if Nana wins, mark it ...

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Your Nana Ado will lose big again. Get it in your head Mr. Bawumia, your Nana will not be a president and you will not be vice either. Stop wasting your time with this old man.

• Akwara 9 years ago

YOU ALSO GIT YOUR PHD FROM THE BACK DOOR TOO LIKE SOMEBODY'S LAW CERTIFICATE OR WHAT? RE-DENOMINATION WAS SHIT!

• yAW sAM 9 years ago

ANOTHER INTELLECTUALLY LAZY AND INDISCIPLINE PROFESSOR. THOSE WERE THE DAYS WHEN THOSE WITH ACADEMIC DECORATIONS WERE NOT CHALLENGED. NOWSDAYS THE AVERAGE CITIZEN WITH A COMPUTER CAN ACQUIRE GOOD KNOWLEDGE ON THE NET THAN SO ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

NPP just want power. The real solution lies in investment and production. We practice crony capitalism and IMPORT everything Tweeaa, NPP and its trade liberalisation is NO solution

• Adamu 9 years ago

YOUR BAWUMIA AND HIS BOSS WILL BREED TROUBLE IN GHANA. WE DO NOT NEED ANY MORE TROUBLE OK?

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

MOTHERFUCKER NONSENDSE

• WALI 9 years ago

when he took over the usa and was the best leader the usa ever had stop the ignorance brother no reson to live in denial any more

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

There they goes again. Dr. Bawumia told you the ruins of the economy you NDC are taking us to and stupid people like Asiedu Nketia,Felix Kwarkye Ofosu,Alotey Jacob,Stupid dr. Omane Boamah and the like were insulting him. NDC ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Yes, They were the very brain behind all that nonsense..Now look at the repercussions.. How can a wee smoker who would rather sell Diplomatic Passports to Drug Dealers to infiltrate and Destroy Our Culture be President??hahah ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Hahaha, the disastrous twins are back in town with their empty preachings. Well, aren't they adorable?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Who formed NDC party? Was it not JJ Rawlings? Did he smoke wee or not? You see how stupid you are? When did you see Nana Addo smoking wee? As for Rawlings I can even send you a picture now for you to see him smoking wee. I wa ...

• KWADWO 9 years ago

LISTEN TO BAWUMIAH,WHEN YOUR TREASURY MANAGER AT BANK OF GHANA DID NOT KNOW HOW YOU REDENOMINATED THE CEDIS .WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT.PLEASE ACCOUNT FULLY TO GHANAIANS ON THE REDENOMINATION EXERCISE OF CHOPPING OFF 4 ZEROS ...

• VAN 9 years ago

If Bawumia has to account for redomination then your predecessor President, must first do so. Rawlings must also tell us where Account 48 is. All assets seized and sold had proceeds damped into this account. Where is it.

• EBEN 9 years ago

this guy talks like an animal

• Owusu Ansah 1 9 years ago

Bawumia, please better go back to Ghana political history of your father`s time, who was a flagbearer of Northern people`s party, later joined the United Party (U.P) under influence of Dr.Kwame Nkrumah. Your late father Dr. M ...

• latif 9 years ago

well spoken n gud luck

• Kojo Addae, Dansoman 9 years ago

You and your boss are jokers on the Ghanaian political landscape! Have you won the NPP primaries? Just forget about the flagbearer position. Why are you trying to impose yourselves on the party members and Ghanaians. Go to sc ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Was Nana Addo decisive when he asked the Supreme Court to throw away more than 4 million valid votes? Was Nana decisive when he demanded the judges to overturn the official electoral results and declare him president? Thank y ...

• Kojo Addae, Dansoman 9 years ago

Because of one man called Nana and his quest of being called a president before he dies, Ghana was nearly torn apart in 2008 and 2012! Our delegates should never do that mistake this time round. If Nana is a flagbearer now, w ...

• bashings 9 years ago

good to hear such speeches but politicians are all the same! if you want to find fault, u will easily find them! i only pray that when NPP wins power they will not give excuses!

• Kwaku Amankwah 9 years ago

Well spoken and perfect. These NDC goons still don't get it . Hear this guy Papa, so you cant see what is going on around you? I rally don't get it. Open your eyes and look well and you will see. Or are you a blind man? Stil ...

• KWESI YEBOAH 9 years ago

HOW CAN NANA WIN AN ELECTION IN GHANA? HAHAHA. EMPTY HEADED NANA. BIG HEAD, SMALL BRAIN.

• Otoo 9 years ago

Bawumia, I did not know you were so stupid. I thought you had a genuine Ph.D certificate in economics from Canada?. Then why are you following a crook like Nana. Someone like Nana who cannot produce his professional certifica ...

• Professor Appiah, USA 9 years ago

Your messiah Mr. Spio is the quack Dr.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Did nana binladdo satisfied also? Nana can sleep at all the polling stations and he will still lose, nana binladdo himself love to lose.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

During his time as AG Ghana became a narco nation. Nana is a fraud and a dope head. He will be a danger to the welfare of Ghana. Please don't select him as your flagbearer.

• HUMANKIND 9 years ago

Nana’s sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahahahahahaha Akufo-Addo? Apuiiiiiii ask Akufo Aaddo where our Drill ship is hahahahahah

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

I know little about Bawumia, of humble, loving and hard working Northerners; in loving memories of "my wofa (uncle) Wangara" who was an eminent member of my grand mothers' households in Ashanti, helping with subsistence farmi ...

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

I DONT BLAME YOU WHEN YOU HAVE THE GUTS TO TALK ABOUT SANITARY PADS IS THAT ALL THE LOAN WOULD BE USED FOR? AFTER ALL YOU DONT KNOW WHAT OUR YOUNG GIRLS GO THROUGH THOSE SEVEN DAYS AFTER ALL YOUR WIFE AND HER PEOPLE USE KITCH ...

• OMANBA 9 years ago

You Bawumia what experience have you got to partner Akuffo-Addo to rule Ghana?And Akuffo-Addo what makes him a decisive leader to rule Ghana?The two of you are doubly rubbish and unfit to rule the nation.With people like you ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion Ghana needs honest and incorruptible leaders to drive the nation forward, and not Akufo-Addo and his CORRUPT NPP. Vampire politicians.

• gyan 9 years ago

I have never meet a wise-man like you.
    He a magician ooooo! Nana who owes all over.

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo and his corrupt NPP Vampire politicians added to the

Akufo Addo and h ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Show proof of Akufo-Addo's decisiveness.

• dani 9 years ago

stop living in denial and stop being ignorate

• KOOBAAH. 9 years ago

BAWUMIA YOU ARE COCAINE CONTAINERS,BECAUSE YOU DEGRACED YOURSELVES BT BEIGN IN AMOATENG,S TS SHIRT TO WELCOME HIM AS A COCAINE DEAL PRISONER AND AT THE SAME TIME BOARED PLANE WITH A WOMAN,S PASSPORT. WHAT A CRIMINAL? GHANAIAN ...

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Reality will dawn come 2016. We would see who is fit to rule this country.

• TANGA 9 years ago

THERE IS NO HOPE FOR NNP , ALL ABOUT THEM IS DRUGS MATTER .

• Omanbapa Sam 9 years ago

You are rather drugged so you can't even quote right. Squirrel like you!!! What is "NNP"?

• SOBOLO 9 years ago

Your economic analysis is right but your choice of person to win power for your party is wrong. Dr be wise and stop following this Drug addict this violent oldman. Ghanaians will never and ever vote for him. I know you are al ...

• Rojo 9 years ago

FUCK OFF, USELESS BAWUMIA. HAVENT U BEEN IN OFFICE BEFORE, WHAT HAPPENED..

KOTEBOTO

• adams yidana 9 years ago

nana is winning non matter wat they do.

• Mick 9 years ago

My brother,if Nana was winning person he could have won the 2008 election easily. Even Ghanian economy can go worst than it is now I bet you Nana will still loose 2016 election. Mark my words.

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE PROOF THE WEED MAN IS DECISIVE. WE JUST CONFER ROLES AND TITLES WE DON'T UNDERSTAND. NKWASEASEM A KWAKWA

• papa kofi 9 years ago

The whole world including President of Presidents OBAMA knows that NDC us Ghana,s down fall..

• lukman 9 years ago

two brain dead men

• Paa kwesi in the Bronx 9 years ago

I will rather vote for Alan, than vote for Nana Ebola Akufo-Addo! Voting for Nana is voting to import Ebola in Ghana. Ebola can be traced in Cocaine as well.

• J Ananga 9 years ago

Who wants a pampers wearing oldman like Akufo-Addo to be President? Even the NPP people know it; Nana as leader cannot win the election, period.

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

We the people want the pampers wearing oldman like Akuffo Addo to be president. What would you do? Committ suicide?

• nana kwame 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia be very careful of the group you are in you will regret one day. You want to be Vice what happen to Hawa Yakubu the same they will do to you.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

GHANA MUST HAVE NANA AND BAWUMIA TO MAKE SUFFERING GHANAIANS PROPEROUS. GHANAIANS NEED A BREAK FROM SUFFERING AND NANA AND BAWUMIA WILL PROVIDE IT.

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

DR BAWUMIA IS 100% SPOT ON.......NANA AKUFFO-ADDO IS THE MAN WITH BRAINS, THE PASSION AND THE PEDIGREE TO TAKE GHANA TO THE PROMISE LAND

THE FIGURES BRILLIANT BAWUMIA CHURNS OUT IS WHAT KILLS JOHN MAHAMA, THE NDC PARTY AND THE FOOLSOLDIERS AND IT IS THE TRUTH WHICH IS INFLICTING WOUNDS ON NDC ARROGANCE AND DEVILISH PRIDE.

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

I think these NPP followers have never seen someone as 'smart' as this northern boy, bawumia! Hahahaha! The problem is, because they have never raised any Kumasi boy to be an economist, a half baked economist as bawumia comes ...

• dede 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't need any vindictive person as leader.
    npp is narcotics people's party. we don't need it.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Best man ever

• Elijah 9 years ago

You mean a flip-flopper like Akufo-Addo? What is so decisive about this man with one foot in the grave? Is it selling diplomatic passports to cronies you call decisiveness? Or letting criminals on the loose when he was in cha ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If Mahama must be sanctioned for leadership failure then why do we reward Nana Addo for the same failure? If Npp wants to unseat Mahama for his failure then why can't you sanction Nana for his failure as well?You see, these a ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo will die by 2015

WHAT YOU SAY IS SOWING!!!!!! IF YOU SOW DEATH, YOU WILL REAP IT. THE AKANS SAY "WOTO ADURU BONI A, EBI B3KA WANO".
    TREAD CAREFULLY.

• NO GRANPA PRESIDENT! 9 years ago

NPP MORONS

• Grant 9 years ago

Nonsense! The kind of leader we need is neither John Mahama or nana Akkufo Addo. Nana is an old geriatric egomaniac. The people surrounding nana are empty loud vessels we don't need him. John Mahama is an indecisive twerp. Th ...

• konfanko 9 years ago

Why rein insults on him when he has be right all along--He said we will run to the IMF and we did. He said the cedi will be depreciated because high debt and it has happened. Give praise where praise is due and take off your ...

• jaga 9 years ago

Nosense...

• LOOK ON.... 9 years ago

ApppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuH

• Sincerity 9 years ago

It is all time doing business in politics.
    1. Parties in Ghana are orgaised like private company. The politicians invest their money and reap the fruit of lying to the people.
    2. They entrench themselves in power to reap ...

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

Bawumia has Ebola mentality for Ghana.

• kkb 9 years ago

What indian powers this bastard pikin dey talk of?

• ERIC 9 years ago

GO AND EAT SHIT AND DIE

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Sorry Doc.Where are Akufo-Addo's vision and decisiveness?Tell us how he could be a flagbearer!Certain elements in your NPP-camp need him not mother Ghana.Is it NPP-pink-sheet or voter-pink-sheet?

• jaga 9 years ago

Bawumia is a empty barrel..always doomsaying ..for Ghana

• NPP TICKET DOOMED 9 years ago

THEN GHANA SHOULD BE WITHOUT PRESIDENT THAN THOSE TWO. AGAIN BIG TWEAAAAAAAAAA AND LET ME LAUGH IN ADDICTION HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAH

• opk, kumasi 9 years ago

Dr Bawumiah has said the truth nothing but the truth. How can NDC mismanage the economy and blame it of the falling prices of gold and cocoa?
    Fellow Ghanaians lets wise up because posterity will judge us if we keep NDC in po ...

• mia 9 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU AND BAWUMIA. I KNOW WITH YOU TWO WITH LOTS OF EXPERIENCE CAN REVIVE THE COUNTRY. LONG LIVE NPP LONG LIVE GHANA

• Akosua , Dankwah 9 years ago

IF YOU CONSIDER NANA AKUFO-ADDO AS A DECISIVE LEADER THEN, I DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE? MAY BE YOU COULD BE THE 'PINK SHEET' BUT YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE' A FOOL PARADING IN PhD!!.

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Oh boy, there's no longer young, energetic and innovative brains amongst people under 60 yrs in Ghana We and in NPP. We better bring back the British to reboot Ghana. Pathetic! If NPP decides to re submit the same expired goo ...

• COS90 9 years ago

Bawumia, you mean ghana needs COCAIN MAN to beher president? APIETOOOOOOOOOOO.TOFFIAAAAAKWA.
    You ghana wants to be cocain destination, Amoateng is out and nana becomes president, den more cocain business.

• Rita 9 years ago

So Dr. Bawumia does not know that a government's budget is based on current of prices of its goods and services? So the prices of gold and cocoa has gone up from Kuffour's time and so automatically the economy should be bette ...

• kkd 9 years ago

when wise man bawumia speaks fool soldier from n d c like fifi kwetey do not get it ,see how ghana encomy is suffering .mahama stupidity .who in n d c can we compared with dr bawumia .

• Anin, USA 9 years ago

The people of Ghana needs you fast

• Jojo 9 years ago

HE WHO WOULD GOVERN OTHERS, FIRST SHOULD SEE TO MASTER OF HIMSELF.WHO WANT TO GOVERN OTHERS:

JUST IMSGINE THE TERRIBLE SITUATION OF THEIR CONSTITUENCES WITH LESS THAN 30, OOO POPULATION AND STILL IN SHAMBLES WITH BROKEN IN ...

• Slayve. Dansoman 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaa, apuuuuuuuuuu

• Ghana-born 9 years ago

I don't think Akufu Ado can lead Ghana,how is he going to lead our nation????
    I'm not convence,all this men and the party's don't know what is leadership,for instance,we can't even control material,all our drainage is block ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Dr. Pink Sheet, are you still waiting for the NPP to come to power before you get a new job?

• Gladstone Dzidzo 9 years ago

Stupid assertion! Akufo-Addo is too old and a looser.

• KOFISON 9 years ago

oh! baomia, how much were you paying as salaries then? Today , can you tell me how much NDC is spending on your family members who are on the payroll? Try to convince your peaple to elect you and your nana first

• James Naru 9 years ago

Ghana needs a leader like Nkrumah who will provide the following:
    1 .Good medical care and affordable by all people in the community
    2 Good sanitary condition - toilets, rubbish disposal systems etc to keep our towns clean ...

• Kwaku Ampofo 9 years ago

He's of old school and should give way to you, Dr Bawumiah. What is the retirement age in Ghana?

• Whatever 9 years ago

A country like Ghana with a huge infrastructure deficit need a strong leader with a lot of physical energy to mobilize people, seize hold of their resources from foreign hands and channel it towards national development. Can ...

• SAM 9 years ago

GHANA KNOWS AKUFFO-ADDO IS ONE OF THOSE USELESSLY HOPELESS GHANA POLITICIANS WHO HAVE GOT GHANA INTO THIS SOCIO-ECONOMIC MESS.

AKUFFO-ADDO WAS A CABINET MINISTER IN KRONFUOR DIAWUO KUFUOR'S CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT WHICH PERFEC ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NKWASEAFUO MAHAMA DOG BOYS CAN NOT GET IT,BECOS OF THEY ARE ALL CORRUPT,COLLAPSING,SINKING GHANA,MAHAMA STOLED 1,5 TONES OF GOLD TO IRIAN,HOTELS,HOUSES JDM BOUGHT IN DUBAI,JETS SEND GOLD TO SOUTH AFRICA EVERY WEEK FOR FREE,WO ...

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

GHANIANS,THE WORLD KNOW THAT MAHAMA IS BIG CRIMINAL,CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,MAHAMA SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HIM SELF,AND BOW HIS EMPTY HEAD DOWN,NDC NKWASEAFUO PARTY..