You are here: HomeNews2014 08 15Article 321281

Mahama must check “unprecedented corruption” in gov't - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Citizen 9 years ago

You were also corrupt during your rule so don`t dictate to others.

• OSI BISA 9 years ago

Rawlings is the mother of all corruptions. Rawlings is telling Mahama to check corruption in government? Wonders will never stop.

Rawlings, you invented this type of unprecedented corruption we see in government today. Ret ...

• Auntie Rose 9 years ago

That is how former presidents do. Advise the current ones the way forward. Thank you JJ RAWLINGS.

• TACITUS CLAUDIUS OF ROME 9 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS is immaculate, holy and halo without blemish.

• Martin 9 years ago

Mahama can't check corruption. He is the leader of the bunch

• akonoba 9 years ago

The ship has sunk and the captain JDM must be changed as NDC presidential candidate for 2016. JDM@59years is a youth leading the youthless NDC. Under JDM/NDC, Woyome was dashed GH51m, GYEDA Ghs50m, SADA Ghs50m and SUBA Ghs50m ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Are the Brekum Zongo buffoons still looking forward to see Rawlings divorcing his wife? They should render their unqualified apology to Nana Konadu since her husband support her stance that Mahama and the greedy bunch of NDC ...

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

J.J. ,you are the founder of ndc if care is not taken is going to be the worse corrupt political party in the world

• politics 9 years ago

NO LEADER, PRESIDENT, VEEP OR POLITICAL PARTY CAN HELP GHANA.
    FOR GHANA TO DEVELOP AND MOVE FORWARD IT'S THE DUTY OF THE CITIZENRY TO WALK THE TALK AND DO THE RIGHT THING.

HOW CAN GHANA MOVE FORWARD IF WE CAN'T GET SIMPL ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

I wish we have about 51% of Ghanaians that think like you do. Thanks for your insight.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...

• Probity 9 years ago

Mahama is most corrupt. Rawlings is a murderer and corrupt too. Where is AFRC a/c No.48?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Who made this kleptomaniac illiterate Rawlings the judge of who is corrupt in Ghana? Why are Ghanaians making this thief who tagged teamed with his wife to steal more than any Ghanaian leader.

This shameless family formed ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

First and foremost, let us agree that Mahama has a problem of grand scale corruption within his team.

That having been said, please do not allow this wicked common thief comment as if he is clean. He is as guilty as sin an ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This moronic bastard Rawlings has the audacity to preach to us about morality, how dare him?

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Listen, to the Baboon from Kejetia Vocational Institute..hahahaha..Corruption will continue Unabated.. NDC should do exactly what Kuffuor and the NPP did...Loot, Corrupt and Destroy evidence..TRUST ME..

• Asiedu Nketia 9 years ago

Rawlings is corrupt and a murderer. As for Hamana, he is Chief Corrupt Officer

You Idiot are the Very One who was wondering why Rawlings why Rawlings was not commenting on the state of affairs in the country, especially the economy...This is what confirms the assertion that most Ghanaians are not normal ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You might be on your "bastadious" medicine or you might have ran into the concrete block to even count me amongst those that were calling this kleptomaniac illiterate bastard son of a whore to say something about Mahama's adm ...

Hey, Woyome and the rest will continue Terrorizing the economy untill everyone from all previous administrations are brought to justice...Hey little Baboon, You can bark all you can on this GhanaWeb but there is absolutely no ...

• Theophilus 9 years ago

Who the fuck is this toad called Nana Appiah? Are you faggot on your menstruation circle?

• Theophilus 9 years ago

Thanks Sarps for telling that useless ayigbe terrorist what a lot of us thinks about his useless ass.

• Patience T. Mensah 9 years ago

Even though Mahama family is inherently corrupt and deep thieves, Nana Konadu Agyemeng Rawlings is also equally corrupt as Roland Agabily, Ibrahim Mahama, Asiedu Nketia.

• kwasi 9 years ago

THE BLAME GAME OF RAWLINGS IS WELL KNOWN THIS IS THE MAN THEN STOLE MORE THEN ANYONE ELSE AND STILL TAKING FROM THIS GOVT MONEY,MONEY THAT IS TAX PAYORS MONEY DONT MIND THIS LOSER

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• BLACK CODE 9 years ago

You ar ejust writing Jazz and very ignorant about your facts. . Stop here you simpleton . You are just a fruit cake.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Rawlings you came to kill our hero's due to the corruption in the country. Then you formed your dirty party so called NDC. You trained these stupid people how to steal the election to rule in Ghana by force. Now, just sit dow ...

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Dramani Mahama is the highest level of corrupt personality in our country and
    in the NDC puppet Government as a result it would be much difficult for him to check such a corrupt practices going on in his administration and m ...

• moyo 9 years ago

The President is working to rescue the country from the economy downturn. He needs the support of everyone and Ghana is not the only country going that. President Mahama is fighting corruption but the institution tasked to th ...

• BUGART 9 years ago

THIS HYPOCRITE HAS KEPT QUIET TILL NOW BCOS HE IS ALSO ENJOYING FROM MAHAMA'S CORRUPTION. HE HAS BEEN PUSHED TO SAY WHAT HE DOES NOT WANT TO SAY. HYPOCRITE JJ, TIME WILL TELL.

• Botha 9 years ago

The problem is that goat tender of a President called Mahamah himself is corrupt . The idiotic president would have gone to prison if he had not killed Mills.

• Piti 9 years ago

Mr Jato, this is good but please, sometimes put names to each act of corruption even with dates if possible

• BLACK CODE 9 years ago

Thia stupid bastard is the cause of recent recession in Ghana. He must examine himself and ask whether his butchery stopped the ailment in Ghana. We are too weak to allow such a looser to occupy space by now.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

OH MR EH! DR RAWLINGS, WHAT HAPPENED TO ACCOUNT NUMBER 48?

• mahama is clueless, Corrupt, & Murder 9 years ago

The other day Mrs. Rawlings accused the NDC od thievery and corruption; and the NDC decided to treat her as "opposition". Some misguided NDC foot soldiers have even called on Rawlings to divorce his dear wife. Now, Rawlings t ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• kwabena 9 years ago

That is why he's angry.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS WORTH US$900 MILLION, KWESI BOTCHWEY IS WORTH US$200 MIILION, IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS WORTH US$1.6 BILLION DOLLARS, ALFRED MAHAMA IS WORTH US$1.2 BILLION DOLLARS.

• Asempa Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Where have you been for the last 2 years?

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

I urge Kofi Addams to respond to this. Once upon a time NDP founder Kofi Kotokoli Adams, this is the conclusion of your own Boss. Come out to counter this accusation. Your Boss says, the NDC government is unprecedentedly corr ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Sham!

• TACITUS CLAUDIUS OF ROME 9 years ago

You know which universities are sham one s as you attended one of them.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Cut her some slag, Onipanua, for she is having a bit of problem with her computer.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Why speak now! Where have you been all this while!

• mahama 9 years ago

how come u are now seeing corruption in the NDC, your spoke person kofi adams claims no corruption in NDC. God is watching all of us. u allowed urself tobe silenced by mahama with money so that u will keep quiet. shame on u

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

JJ, some of the corruption is right in your household and no other than your wife Nana Konadu; who has been able to manipulate the system with her cronies and collect a judgement debt payment of $4M, without any reasonable or ...

• Cocoa Krachie 9 years ago

NDC father Mr Rawlings has sharp teeth, so are his Kids the said babies with sharp teeth. Monkey see monkey Do.

• Hee 9 years ago

I thought NDC was made up of men of integrity. Where did the integrity go?

• Adjoa 9 years ago

Why have Ghanaians forced "the holy one" to now make such a confession. As a beneficiary to Mahama's booty he could not have made any comment. The time is coming soon they will all be exposed.

• BLACK CODE 9 years ago

He will soon,with some personalities in the NDC be slaughtered as he did to General ACheampong.As Afrifa wrote to Acheampong as a reminder so is he now to Mahama as a reminder. You can see the end is near.

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Black Code, I can not agree with you more. He is seeing some writing on the wall and trying to deflect eyes from himself. He knows that history repeats itself beautifully. Jerry John, you are in it up to your neck! Vindictive ...

• HTAMPE USA 9 years ago

JJ where have you been ? your comment is a bit late don't u think?

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

You and Jezebel should return immediately the $4m "judgement debt" that was given to you free of charge. Lead by example. You and Konadu will be tied to the stakes tomorrow morning if we are to judge you by 1/10 the standard ...

• TEE 9 years ago

EXPECT SON OF A TOGOLESE BITCH

• TEE 9 years ago

RAWLINGS YOU ARE MASTER OF CORRUPTION PERIOD

• Agyeman 9 years ago

This Ewe monkey named Rawlungs invented and even today breaths corruption.How can you turn around and act so hypocritically?

• impromptus 9 years ago

JJ is not full ewe

• Joemoore 9 years ago

in this 21st century we still have people like Agyaman soo primitive to this extend. calling a former president EWE Monkey? someone's father. even if you disagree with him does it really worth calling him like this (EWE MONKE ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

But your stock are well-noted for having traits of forest primates since it is believed your matriarch was a giant she-ape!!!!!! Is that true?

• Amegbetor 9 years ago

You are the Ashanti Deep Black Monkey

• Sam 9 years ago

My niece attended interview for an admission into Dunkwa Nursing Training College. She didn't receive any response after waiting for a long period of time. I followed it up with a phone call to one Mr. Acheampong who is in ch ...

• the truth 9 years ago

Next PhD would be for killing innocent ghanaians.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,WHAT A SHAME,BIG PROMISES,PAD PREZ,MORE LIES TO GHANIANS YOUTH,NKWASEASEM NA MAHAMA EDIE,FOOOOOOL

• Oldtimo 9 years ago

Listen to kettle calling pot black. What happened to the 20 cedis bills you ceased? Just shut up and go away.

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

All brings me back to a very basic point. There is not enough talent to fill the parliament.
    Rawlings is bipolar and schizophrenic.

• BLACK CODE 9 years ago

It is not possible because he has already spent it with your mother.

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Without action, nothing can be changed.

• ISSIFU AMIDINI 9 years ago

Well said JJ JM must fight corruption

• impromptus 9 years ago

Hate moron, you killed innocent people for fun, envy, hate and jealousy

• MAHAMA - DOING POOR JOB 9 years ago

REMEMBER A WORD POLITICS - IT'S A GAME . JJ BEEN SOFT ON MAHAMA SINCE DAY ONE BCOS OF LOOT AND SHARE .

• impromptus 9 years ago

Go away. We've had enough of you. Gh would have been better without 20+ of you and your wicked monsters

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

2012 HONDA & 2012 HYUNDAI 4 SALE
    BOTH IN EXCELLENT CONDITION
    CALL NANA YAW

American Types

• MAHAMA - DOING POOR JOB 9 years ago

WHERE'S STUPID NOTORIOUS BEREKUM NDC BOYS WANT JJ TO DIVORCE HIS WIFE BCOS MRS RAWLING WAS FAITHFUL TO TELL THE TRUTH ABOUT CORRUPT NDC PARTY . USELESS BEREKUM ZONGOLIZE BOYS DOESN'T KNOW SHIT ABOUT POLITICS .

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Look the kettle calling the Pot "Black" .Rawlings ruled the nation for 19 years unchecked,During his military era,there were no constitution,no parliament and no laws in the country.He stole all our wealth,sold our national a ...

• Kwakuba 9 years ago

mahama must check unprecedented corruption in govt ...Rawlings

• Mr Nicholas Panyin Yarney 9 years ago

JJ may God forgive you.

• AKORABS 9 years ago

This fool is shouting for nothing. Mahama has a problem of corruption within his team - yes! But we do not need this thief to point it out to Ghanaians as he is well part of it. He is only shouting because they have pushed hi ...

• Dr.med.Acquah 9 years ago

Rawlings of all people?It is a shame to the UEW for honouring him with a doctorate degree!Our Universities are so stupid to honour butchers,criminals,dictators and others who sent us to HIPC!

• kwasi 9 years ago

NO ONE STOLE AND KILL MORE THEN HIM WHEN HE RULE GHANA LIKE THE KILLER IDI AMIN DADA OF UGANDA GET LOST RAWLINGS WE HAD IT WITH YOUR NONSENSE

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

The president's role in fighting corruption is limited to his cabinet ministers.He can minimize corruption by making judicious appointments and jettisoning any corrupt appointee.Because of the separation of powers,he cannot c ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Jerry Rawlings also has corrupt history. This guy and his wife have no moral authority to lecture anybody on corruption in government.

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

WHAT AN INTERESTING COUNTRY WE LIVE IN......SO NOW RAWLINGS HAS BEEN STUNG TO REALITY.WHERE HAS HE BEEN ALL THIS WHILE......HIS SILENCE HAS BEEN AS DEAFENING AS IT HAS BEEN QUESTIONABLE .COULD THE $4 MILLION DUBIOUS JUDGEMENT ...

• oheneba 9 years ago

This same situation made you to overthrow the smc2.Why not another coup if you are now justifying the level of corruption is unimaginable in your ndc. Thereafter you and all the older people are killed. What about that idiot ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago

Look who is talking,- 'father of all corruption'. They are following their father's foot steps. You have no moral right to stop the monsters you have created. You are cursed and prisoner in your own body. Remember all those y ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

"CHOP SOME MAKE I CHOP SOME".

THAT'S THE TYPICAL MINDSET OF GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP. ALL OF THEM ARE JUST LOOTING THE COUNTRY WITHOUT A CARE IN THIS WORLD.

GHANA HAS BEEN IN THIS BIG TROUBLE FOR SO MANY YEARS, BUT ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Mahama is dozing on the job because he is a university graduate.

• Asumdjwehene 9 years ago

Now you call them stooges.Gen. Ouainoo, Brig.Noonu M and senior Officers saluted u as a Ft.Lt.which is unethical. You have been honored with Degrees by Academicians,advice n defended by Lawyers and Prayed for by Pastors and i ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE LEADER OF THE LOOT AND SHARE NDC GANGSTERS,
    FORMER A-G MARTIN AMIDOU WILL ONE DAY EXPOSE HIM

• F.G. TOWORFE 9 years ago

WOW!!! J.J. is really God sent. He has said it all. Oh my! This man will never change. Bold and brave LION OF JUDAH!!!I know his enemies will rain insults at him.

• Lorgo ligri 9 years ago

Thanks JJ but, you're full of baloney. You had the audacity to call Kuffuor corrupt but scared to tell Mahama he is also corrupt. WHY? Fellow Ghanaians, JJ knows Mahama is in power now and will not bite his tongue to expose a ...