You are here: HomeNews2014 08 14Article 321195

Spio will struggle to work with gov't appointees – Baba Jamal

Read Comments Comments (59)

• TEE 9 years ago

CHOP CHOP MINISTERS SHUT YOUR MOUTH PERIOD. SPIO WILL LEAD NDC SOONER OR LATER MARK MY WIRDS DONE

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

You don't have to like someone to work with them. If he wants to do his job he has to work with Spio and allow Spio to work with him. The President should make sure that his cabinet members work together to get this bus runni ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

spio will actually do well as he is still respected unlike most of these non performing ministers and corrupt mahama . if he does well ndc can offer him as a replacement for mahama

• MANTSE 9 years ago

Baba Jamal MUST BE CALLED TO ORDER.

How can anybody, for that matter a Deputy Minister, serving in the Govt., say such things about an appointment made by the President. Is he suggesting in any way that the President can a ...

• MANTSE 9 years ago

Help me always to see the other side of the coin and don't let me blame others of TREASON if they don't think like me. If you remove from me SUCCESS
    leave me strength to know FAILURE. If I OFFEND people give me the COURAGE t ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

This shows that you don't have people to support your governance. That is the reason why you have failed from day one till now!

• Kwesi Arhinful 9 years ago

Team B, totally agree with Dr. Spio. What can they show for? Yet when they are criticized they cry foul. All the best Dr. I pray the good Lord gives you the wisdom and strength to excel. God bless our homeland Ghana and make ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho) 9 years ago

The cat will be soon out of bag.Spio will expose you for your wrong doings.No more "If the government gives you a goat say it is a bull. God Bless Ghana and let us vote this incompetent NDC government out.

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

Pains from Teab B captain unleashed as Spio comes in. Spio said it right. But then they have totally failed, they deserve the exit come 2016.

• KWASI AMOAH 9 years ago

Baba Jamal , please ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

Why is it that you people never want yo forgive.

NO WONDER YOU PEOPLE ARE CAUSING TROUBLE EVERYWHERE FIGHTING AND KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE.

I BELIEVE YOUR KORAN PREACHES FORGIVEN ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Why wouldnt u be called team B if u dont have an once of integrity

• TEE 9 years ago

NO INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS AIMLESS CLUELESS LEADERLESS THIEVES NDC PERIOD NDC

• Keli Goldyn 9 years ago

this guy is crazy; the typical greedy, clueless and corrupt politician. we already know the ministers are incompetent, unqualified school going boys! This guy is senseless.

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

HE Mahama might have considered all that before appointing spio so the other ministers are duty bound to work with him.frustrating him will be frustrating the development of ghana.if not being able to forgive him can affect g ...

• Adwoa 9 years ago

The team B are incompetent fools. You have virtually brought our country onto its knees. The president has brought in a team A guy to help us. So Baba Jamal keep quiet.

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame-Lagbokope 9 years ago

What's Baba Jamal's beef? Is he peeved that he wasn't appointed a full minister instead of a deputy? After-all Spio had apologised. Spio had never renounced his membership of the NDC, however, didn't the party welcome back an ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

The entire status of you BUNCH don't even deserve to be termed 'Team B". In my books, Team C- should be the most appropriate rating including Spio Garbrah himself.

I think fellow Ghanaians should start putting more pressur ...

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

He supposed to call them TEAM Z. The Kotongoli Baba Jamal is Team Z and must thank Spio for calling them Team B. Only in Ghana NDC you fools can jump up and down.

• RICHARD 9 years ago

IS THIS GENTLEMAN QUESTIONING THE JUDGEMENT OF HIS EXCELLENCE THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC WHO APPOINTED HIM AS DEPUTY MINISTER.

• Inside Africa 9 years ago

Only in NDC will you find such kind of characters. Spio is a coward and opportunist. He described them as team B because Mills did not appoint him as a minister to come and steal our money. After being hungry for years becuas ...

• Abu Adam 9 years ago

and where is Haruna Idrisu, I guess he now former Trade minister

• Nii Nii 9 years ago

Jamal's comments is uncalled for.... he should learn how to work with people and move this nation forward. it is not about retaining a party in power and those who worked for the retention...but it is all about moving Ghana t ...

• ISSIFU AMIDINI 9 years ago

Dr Spio realized his mistakes and rendered apology and for that matter forgive him and all work as a team to achieved better Ghana agenda

• pet 9 years ago

the team B is inexperienced and useless that is why HE Mahama is bringing in a Team A man to strengthen the govt. Let with Team B alone this country will collapse. Envy No Man Baba Jamal. You are not wiser than the President. ...

• National Patapaa Party 9 years ago

Those who think they belong to "Team B" would find it difficult to work with him!Spio would not mince his words if any minister attempts not to work with him! Some are already shaking because he is going to put fire under the ...

• bashings 9 years ago

please bury the hatchet after all what didn't Rawlings say about the NDC party? if he was accepted back why not Spio??????

• Wise Man 9 years ago

This is an expression of immaturity by all standards. At a time that the economy is seriously challenged, the country needs experienced and competent hands to work to bring about the much needed change. Spio's historical poli ...

• OWURAT 9 years ago

Just prove to him u r team AAA, BY WORKING CLOSELY FOR GHANA.IF U SHUN HIM ,THAT PROVES YOUR WORTHLESSNESS

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

It is only a fool who never changes his mind. What kind of foolishness is this. Do you want to follow the silliness of the NPP and exhibit hatred and division instead of unity?

If you have a pillow sleep on it well or get ...

• ghana 9 years ago

Baba jamal should realised that spio is not reporting to him but the president. the country needs brains like spio to turn things around, what he said about team B was true, this refelecting in the current economic conditions ...

• KG 9 years ago

Baba Jamal should rather be grateful for a priceless human asset such as Spio joining 'Team' rather babble needlessly about personal emotions, that is if he really has the interest of the nation at heart.

• william 9 years ago

Baba Jamal you are one of the greedy bastards that JJ talked about.

• ANY THIEF CAN RULE 9 years ago

KWASIA BI NTI, THE BARKING DOG, LEAVE THE KITCHEN, UNGRATEFUL ASHANTIS, TEAM B, KOOKOO ASE KURASE NI, DZI WOFIE ASEM, KUFOUR NIE ATAA AYI NIE, ANY IDIOT CAN GO TO COURT,WAYOME IS INNOCENT, MANY WAYS IN KILLING A CAT, UNTIL I ...

• Okando 9 years ago

Baba Jamal is wrong big time. Spio was than making reference to Prof. Atta Mills administration and not President Mahama's administration.

• Same Same !! 9 years ago

TEAM A oo TEAM B oo ALL THE SAME INCOMPETENCE AND KLEPT

• KROBEA, KOFORIDUA 9 years ago

Baba Jamal should appreciate the fact that "To err is human" so if one offends you and apologises for whatever he/she has doine, he/she deserves forgiveness.
    Spio is a huge asset for the NDC so we should rather encourage hi ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is too ugly n useless

• JOHN T OKUMO 9 years ago

nonsense

• Johnson 9 years ago

Then they should quit because that is the president's choice.

• JOHN T OKUMO 9 years ago

oh hon. Baba why this comment

• JOY T. 9 years ago

HE WILL NOT

• Fred 9 years ago

Political mind game, scapegoating and revenge will not take us anywhere as a nation. Our leaders must learn to be matured and emotionally balanced. Leadership responsibility is not about individual interest. It is about the g ...

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

Baba Jamal and Spio deserve each other. They both belong to a very useless party called NDC, the party that executed people and are now most corrupt. As for Spio he is a disgrace of an academician, that is if he is one at all ...

• Onipaba 9 years ago

Baba Jamal the truth often hurts.But Spio was right then and now.What good can we expect from people like you lot in government.Majority bof Ghanaians are undescerning and fools that is the reason why we have you lot.

• TKD 9 years ago

What is politics all about?
    Why do you think the opposition NPP is so desperate about winning power at all cost foul or fair?
    Do you understand why they possess unsubstantiated documents all over the place just to make the ...

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY HERE? WHAT IS YOUR POINT AND WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH NPP? IT WAS AN NDC GUY WHO MADE THIS IMMATURE COMMENT SO WHY ARE YOU BLAMING NPP. STICK TO THE TOPIC AT HAND AND DO NOT BLMAE NPP FOLKS FOR ...

• CATALYST 9 years ago

AS TRUE MOSLIM WE ARE ENJOINED TO DEVELOP AN ATTITUDE OF POSITIVE THINKING,TO BE FORGIVING AND TO PRAY FOR OUR ENEMIES.THE DECISION TAKEN BY THE PRESIDENT WAS DONE FOR AND ON BEHALF OF THE ENTIRE NDC.TO GO BACK REVISITING OL ...

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

IS IT NOT TRUE THAT MOST OF YOU MINISTERS ARE TEAM "B" MATERIALS. THE TRUTH HURTS BUT HE WAS SPEAKING THE TRUTH. IF YOU FOLKS WILL NOT WORK WITH HIM THAT IS NOT MY HEADACHE; IT WILL BE THAT OF THE PREZ AND NDC ADMINISTRATION.

• Kobby 9 years ago

Baba Jamal should be ashamed of himself.

• Kobby 9 years ago

The detractors shall fall by their own sword: Beware Baba Jamal

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

From what I gather, "Dr" Spio is the saviour Mahama has brought in to save the NDC government and the nation from the unbelievable incompetence and stupidity that has ruined the Ghanian economy anad bankrupted the nation. I ...

• AMA 9 years ago

Spio is a full-blooded Ghanaian and is entitled to any appointment that the president chooses - just like for any Ghanaian. You people are so full of crap. Are you God?

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

MAHAMA NEED TO FIRE THE NON PERFORMING TEAM BS. NOT EVERY ONE WILL FORGIVE HIM SO SAYS BABA JAMAL. WHAT THE TEAM B S SHD NOTE IS THEY ARE UNDERPERFORMING AND THEY CABNT ACCEPT SOMEONE WHO IS COME TO RESCUE THEM, THEY SHD BE F ...

• Lorgo ligri 9 years ago

For once, an NDC stooge is telling the truth. You don't kick human balls and expect just a face slap to even things up. Spio will have to live in a vacuum for a while. He just has to prove he didn't mean any harm by his utter ...

• Odaseni 9 years ago

Very immatured statement. It smacks of a 'team b' behaviour. Those unforgiving ministers are indeed childish. No minister is in government for themselves. Any minister who works against Spio will be working against Ghana.

• kobla Zeglo 9 years ago

Baba Jamal should be honest and speak for himself rather than speaking for other Ministers. Spio ,Baba Jamal has not accepted your apology -- period.

• paa 9 years ago

live goes on

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Still incompetents

• Chimbar 9 years ago

This commentary Baba Jamal is giving is unnecessary. He should concentrate on his work; Spio is not his match.