You are here: HomeNews2014 08 13Article 320982

Desailly set for Black Stars technical advisor role

Read Comments Comments (29)

• HOPE 9 years ago

HE SHOULD BE GIVEN THE CHANCE THIS TIME.

BUT NYANTAKYI WILL OPT FOR SOMEONE HE CAN MANIPULATE, BECAUSE, LET'S FACE IT, ODENKEY IS NOT GOING TO AGREE TO GIVE HIM ANY KICKBACKS.

• OBG-Diatuo 9 years ago

It is our hope that the Technical Advisor, and hopefully he will be Desailly, would bring much needed competence to our call ups, selection, tactics and strategy to our beloved BS. AA has failed us woefully. There was no reas ...

• moyo 9 years ago

The presence of Akwasi Appiah is still nonsense as it is obvious he is not qualified to coach the national team. Desailley is far better than Akwasi Appiah,but the job was given to the wrong man. Now give Desailley the job an ...

• Time for change 9 years ago

Mr. Minister, this time, please do it for us. Make sure you bring in Desailly.
    We've waited for this guy long enough.
    I know he will try, try and try hard to get us a trophy or two, because he has already seen the promised ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

TWEAA, WHY SHOULD DESAILLY ADVICE AA. AA IS TOO DUMB TO ILLICIT COMMON SENSE FROM DESAILLY. WITH AA IN CHARGE N HAVING THE FINAL SAY. HE WILL REJECT N VETO DOWN ANY GOOD SIGGESTIONS DESAILLY BRINGS ON BOARD. IN THE NAME OF RA ...

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

It's tactical. AA will be sent out and Desailly taken over. My question is, can the Minister meddle in GFA's affairs? AA shd go!

WHY U AASK? BECOS WHEN THE FANEEDS MONEY TO PREP THE TEAM FOR GAMES AND TOURNAMNTS. THEY ILLICITY MONIES FROM THE SPORTS MINISTRY. STUPID AA, U SAID U DIDNT NEED A TD FOR WCUP. WHY DO YOU NEED A TD FOR MERE AFCON?

• Delta 9 years ago

Sigma, you are right; it's tactical.
    The stupid Appiah is on his way out.

Appiah cannot even qualify us for Afcon15.
    Who worth his salt will play for this loser?

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

Bingo!!!!! Desailly can never serve under this bush coach.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Nobody who played international for another country will ever be a Black Star official while I am alive. If Dessailly is hired by the Black Stars, he should start preparing for his grave.

• GOD 9 years ago

STUPID TAWIAH, STOP THE EMPTY NOISE.
    YOUR ENVY WILL NOT FACTOR INTO ANY DECISION TO GIVE HIM THE JOB.

YOUR SATANIC TRIBALISM BLINDS YOU TO COMMON SENSE.
    YOU DON'T COUNT BECAUSE YOU ARE STUPID.
    THE COACH IS NOT GOING TO ...

• Wofa Yaw 9 years ago

Marcel should have been the Black Stars Manager. Kwesi Appiah is struggling and will still struggle.
    The try and error and whom you know business must end now.
    Kwesi Appiah hasn't got the balls so find a diplomatic way to a ...

• John 9 years ago

Even Jose Mourinho & Alex Fergusson combined cannot revive the fortunes of the Black Stars under this chaotic football administration with the waywardness of our politicians.

• ffonky 9 years ago

This will not work, give Desailly the Job as Team Manager and find someone like Tetteh as his Technikal assistant.
    Who is then superior, the Manager or Technical Advisor. This two Guys can´t work together.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Inferiority complexed and corrupt Nyantekyi and Appiah can only be straightened out by a whiteman..yessa massa idiots!!

• FUTBALLMAN 9 years ago

Just sack the coach and stop beating about the bush

• Kwasi 9 years ago

I am happy to hear this and hope it becomes fruitful. We have the people to work for us, Desailly, Tony Yeboah, Tony Baffour, Abedi Pele, to mention a few who are still alive and have influence when you talk about football al ...

SO U HAVE THE LIKES OF DESAILLY, ABEDI, TONY BAFFOE AND TONY YEBOAH N U HVE ALLOWED OUR SOCCER TO TANK LIKE THIS? INSTEAD OF CALLING THESE MEN TO GIVE YOU IDEAS. U CALLED JAWULA AND CO...FUCKING RETARD NYANTAKYI U ARE A DAMN ...

• Oheneba 9 years ago

Desailly he is technical bankrupt What did this man know. He was good on football pitch but not as technical man. have you read his prediction on WC? Opere Boateng is even better than him. He always speak good about côte d' ...

• KK 9 years ago

Listen: Anybody but Akwasi Appiah.

• Harrison 9 years ago

Why Desailly, has he ever coached before? He is only living on his past glory as a footballer. Get a foreign coach and stop making experiments with novice.

• Matt 9 years ago

The whole nation knows all this while that Desailly will bring the hope we have been chasing but the gods at the FA won't because they cannot manipulate him. I can bet my last Kobo he won't get the Tech Dir job because Nyanta ...

• Joseph kow amissah 9 years ago

Thank you Mr Minister,you've show that you are the best for the job,Desailly is the best man for the black stars.

• Joe 9 years ago

What does this guy wants, for God sake. He should go and sit somewhere. Ghanaians do need him.

• kwami 9 years ago

Some of you guys needs to learn how to talk as matured folks.. we can all express our opinions on issues concerning our nation but don't generalize it.. Some of us thinks he is faithful and truth. Again, I don't know who you ...

• NIISA 9 years ago

BELIEVE ME THE STARS MIGHT NOT QUALIFY AFCON.

• arnold 9 years ago

he seem cool for the black star coach and he msde france win the world cup before

• ASEM 9 years ago

THE STARS NEED SOME ONE THEY CAN RELATE TO. THEY ARE NOT MINNOWS. THEY PLAY UNDER WORLD RATED PLAYERS.
    THEY NEED A COACH WHO HAS PRESNCE. AND THAT IS WHAT DESAILLY BRINGS TO TABLE AS NATIONAL COACH.
    GIVE THIS MAN THE JOB! ...

• Alah 9 years ago

Desailly, if you think you are that good to coach a national team, why don't you try that with the France national team the country you led in 1998 World Cup. If you really cared about Ghana at the time you were playing, you ...