You are here: HomeNews2014 08 12Article 320884

Anita dodges USA visa saga

Read Comments Comments (121)

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA DON'T KNOW WHAT IS CALLED TRUTH

• Mega 9 years ago

Look at her long face like Police sergeant Major Boot.

• AWURADE KASA 9 years ago

Ghanaian government officials talk and make loud noise. American government ACTS and get things done. America is huge, but they can still track you down. Ignorant Ghanaian politicians.

• walid 9 years ago

SHE NEED TO UNDERSTAND THAT HER ACTIONS AGAINST US WOMEN IS WHAT CUSE HER HER TO BE PERSONA NONE GRETA BY THE US. USA DEMAND THAT YOU TREAT US PEOPLE THAT COME TO HELP POOR FALKS HERE WITH RESPECT FAILURE TO DO THAT
    IS U ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Another stupid buffoon in the NDC. I blame the supreme court judges.

• NKETSIA BOYE 9 years ago

These EWES have destroyed our dear Ghana.

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

ANITA, FROM THE WAY WE KNOW YOU IN THIS COUNTRY, I SWEAR, WE WILL BELIEVE THE FBI's STORY. YOU SWERVED THE CONFERENCE AND ENJOYED YOURSELF AT THE EXPENSE OF WE, "TAX-DRAINED" CITIZENS OF GHANA. ANITA, EYES WILL BE WATCHING YO ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• KOMFO. USA 9 years ago

Anita and her camp should not dare the USA.
    They know what they are doing. Even common computers to track and apprehend culprits is a problem.
    My advise is that henceforth you need to shut your moutn as it can land you at a ...

• Rastee 9 years ago

This are all political talks. You guys should analyze the story for fishy acts. There is a privacy act in US and personal information or matters of security can't be disclosed to individuals. This woman is just bluffing and b ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

And so shall the attendees go to the roof! It's only in our region, persons responsiblities believe, procrastination' would somehow help them escape the realities in life; the guests would be present in 'multiples' for the hy ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

If u make a false claim and u use gov funds for private purposes u shd be sacked and prosecuted

• WOW!! 9 years ago

U S A IS NOTHING!

• Dewitt Etsibah Pamford 9 years ago

USA is better than your cesspool of a country. The last time I checked it never came to Ghana with a bowl in hand; rather the opposite. Also it sends powerful politicians who are corrupt to jail, whereas you twits blindly sup ...

• Adelaide guy(Shanton) 9 years ago

Well said Dewitt

• MATTEROFFACTLY 9 years ago

You couldn't have said it better: "USA is nothing" but Ghana is rather the country that goes to them handling a pan like church collection bowl, begging for alms.

You see, at least, their institutions work for their ordi ...

• Kobina 9 years ago

Ghana is nothing short of a zoo.These idiots with little polical connections to NPP/NDC think they are above everyone, not in U.S.A you are not. U.S looks after it's citizens, you threaten one and they will come after you ASH ...

• Caring Citizen 9 years ago

The EU and USA needs to put more Ghanaian politicians on the no fly list once evidence of malpractice in office and abuse of power are identified.
    Too many many politicians are corrupt and get away with the behaviour without ...

• Kk 9 years ago

Foolish girl, now you go know say power pass power.Your Ghana Power be Powerless Power,USA Power Super Power. Idiot!

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9 aa must go ASAP 9 years ago

MAHAMA, WEI NA WOP3?

• Okyesco 9 years ago

Tuutuuni

• WILD AND WISE 9 years ago

That ubiquituous Ablakwa who jumps in front of cameras even before the real minister takes a stand over the American Embassy's apology on what every sane human knows is the truth.All those demonstrators who were caught by the ...

• Kobina 9 years ago

ASHAWO woman

• Ama 9 years ago

Really? are you kidding me? only an idiot would make such a statement! even if that is your opinion, do you even care that Anita DeWhoCares made a threat that was recorded? Think a little!

• walid 9 years ago

WHY SPEND ENERGY TO EVEN TALK TO FOOLS LIKE THAT

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A LIAR CHEAT TALKATIVE MISLEAD DISGRACE INCOMPETENT THIEF

• KOOL 9 years ago

GHANA IS FOR GHANAIANS

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

KOOL YOU ARE SUCH AN IDIOT AND A TRIBAL BIGOT. WHAT HAS THIS STORY GOT TO DO WITH BEING ASHANTIS. COMT TO THE USA TO FIND OUT THAT GHANAIANS FROM EVERY TRIBE IS HERE. YOU NEED TO STOP THIS TRIBAL NONSENSE AND GROW UP. GHANA W ...

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

MAHAMA,PLS SACK HER IMMEDIATELY

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• TOGBE 9 years ago

Anita, now you have been branded a terrorist. Very soon, the only place on earth you can visit in the world will be Mahama's kitchen. Stop your abusive language and behave like a lady.

• Homesense 9 years ago

Oh Togbe 'ka na ka bio' (say it again and again; Anita now a terrorist!)

But you see, our politicians assume too much power and think they are above everybody and everything. So Anita thought that her powers extended to Am ...

• kofi Nyame 9 years ago

DON'T WORRY NELSON MANDELA WAS LISTED AS TERRORIST AND WHEN THE TRUTH CAME OUT HE IS NOW A SAINT

• Ama 9 years ago

Surely you just didn't compare this ignorant Anita to Nelson Mandela. What has she done to elevate one Ghanaian (except herself) in Ghana? Kwasia!

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

FROM KUMASIS ADUM TO NDC PROPAGANDA HER MUM WAS A PROSTITUTE AT KUMASI ADUM

• Be wise 9 years ago

Why should a black president of America allow himself to be used by these inperialist whites to disagrace his own black cousins? Ghana was the first black African country to be visited by Obama. All they are saying now, is th ...

• Ama 9 years ago

sometimes it is "wiser" not to make foolish comments. Or better yet, go back and see if you made any sense. You are the racist!

• omanba 9 years ago

THINK BIG AND EXPLORE TO KNOW MORE. YOU ARE STILL NARROW MINDED.

It has nothing to do with the USA having a black president. There is nothing racist about this. Rather, it has everything to do with your own inability to be objective and your poor cultural tendencies!

You see, at least, ...

• okofo 9 years ago

I don't subscribe to Anita's uterrances, but it should also be stressed that the American nurse could have complained the said "threat" to the Ghanaian authourity if she had any respect for the government of Ghana: If one wen ...

Okofo stated:

"...but it should also be stressed that the American nurse could have complained the said "threat" to the Ghanaian authority if she had any respect for the government of Ghana..."

The nurse probably did n ...

• Sam 9 years ago

can someone explain to me? Is California not part of USA? So why did they let a terrorist loose there?

• Thomas 9 years ago

And I am sure there is more to it than the threat, which, let's face it, is quite an unfitting utterance for anyone at the Ministerial level. A week's dalliance on the public dime and an immature utterance which alone should ...

• huio 9 years ago

osa

• Mawuli 9 years ago

@Be Wise. You are so epty headed that you think the decisin to ban Anita the useless woman was made by Obama. No. Here, intitutions work so this issue would not even get to the White House. The responsible institutions made t ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

If a modern day government of appoints riffraffs and naughty knuckleheads with 72% school going boys and girls as ministers of state what else do we expert?

Instead of using diplomatic means to sort out the issue with the ...

• King Duly 9 years ago

You c how u.s. track down ur prostitution character so easily

• Ama 9 years ago

Nii Lartey Nartey, you are absolutely correct. It is amazing that this Anita woman is not even under investigation by the Mahama administration...I believe the threat to another human being is reason enough to be fired!

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

I am tired this bitches parading around as big shot in god damn backward Africa.
    The people suffer ..poverty has made innocent girls part time prostitute ...
    USA is right

• Bomber 9 years ago

Anita de shit! Anita de California ashowo!

• ADWEN 9 years ago

Most African's and Ghanaians don't think and reason "respecting" titles. This Anita abused the trust Ghanaian taxpayers put in her to deliver services yet she abused this trust for her own selfish gain. Under normal circumsta ...

• Adelaide guy(Shanton) 9 years ago

She is in USA for visa connection, that's what they all do, first they will register a program that fits their office and organise visa seekers to accompany them as their colleagues, charge between $7000-$10000 USD. Corrupt l ...

• KP 9 years ago

Anita is crying now because her stolen money saved at various US banks have been frozen as result of this incident. US anti-fraud unit comes in when there is a suspicion in your account activity.

• STUPID WARNING ANITA 9 years ago

ALMOST ALL GHANAIAN POLITICIANS HAS ACCOUNT ABROAD . THEY ALL CRIMINALS - LOOT N SHARE . MICHELLE WAS IN GHANA TO SAVE LIFE SO THAT WOMAN DOESN'T NEED ANY WARNING FROM HER ASS .

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Anita is very slick. I tuned in to the station on my way to work early yesterday. All she did was dodge the question thrown at her. Anita, we are not interested in the pictures you kept trying to use for cover. Were you denie ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

I pity the sad Califonia fellow who ended up with this cunt. Of all the beautiful Califonia/ and Ghanaian women, she walks into your life? Hahaha.

• Sintim 9 years ago

Tell him!!!!,the idiot.

• Sintim 9 years ago

Anita de yellow fever!!!!!!!!,lol.

• ijahman fire 9 years ago

Kwasea Baa

• STUPID WARNING ANITA 9 years ago

ANITA SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER YOU CAN'T THREATEN AN AMERICAN , THREATEN IS BIG OFFENSE IN US . MICHELLE WAS IN GHANA TO SAVING LIFE , ALLIGATOR KIDS SKIN DISEASE WAS VERY TERRIBLE THAT BOTH PARTY NPP AND NDC DID NOTHING ABOU ...

• Elsie 9 years ago

it will go like this: the last time I used the tax payers money pretending to go to a conference in NY but ended up in beds in Californian because I could not resist!!!!

• Ajit Babu 9 years ago

She cannot speak english.

• Homesense 9 years ago

Ajit, and the dwarfs will speak good English. How I wish to hear them talk through Auntie Anita!

• oppong london 9 years ago

with their nonsense speeches in the country,it has landed them in the big powers,super powers on earth,i know the end of their power will end them by the same usa,because they will lose on 2016 election n will resist not to ...

• Klee Opatra 9 years ago

DISGRACE AND HUMILIATION SHALL BE VISITED UPON THEM ONE BY ONE. THE SIGHS AND HMMS OF WOMEN AND CHILDREN IN GHANA ARE ALL CURSES BEING HEAPED LIKE HOT RED COAL ON THEIR HEADS. LORD HEAR OUR CRY

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Anita, if you strongly believe that the basis of your ban is unfounded and unfair, please make a petition to the US authorities. I believe the US Embassy in Accra can advise you about which authorities in the US you send you ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

USELESS,EEVIL,CORRUPT,KILLED MILLS WITH MAHAMA,AND ASIEDU NKATIA FOR POWER,FOOOOOLISH WOMAN,

• kwame Owusu 9 years ago

ln what language is she going to hold press conference?

• Dee 9 years ago

who has time to listen to your lies, the next on the list is Nana Oye Litor who looks lie she's swallowed a cow, stupid man!!!

• Abentua 9 years ago

Pretty Anita,
    Only savages and uneducated people threaten others.

Please learn from your unruly, ignorant behaviour and f... off!!

America has rightly blacklisted you!!

• NDC Shit 9 years ago

ahahahahaha

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

That's a good joke my brother. You sure have made my day.

• kwabena 9 years ago

l wish they will check all Ghanaian politician movement...and even to ban them life time not to enter the US again..Corrupt Mahama group. many in npp too.

• Stupid Voters Galore 9 years ago

Most unfortunate that there are more stupid and tribalist voters than discerning ones.

• Daniel Moise 9 years ago

As a lady in politics, l was expecting her to be modest and show some form of decurom in approaching certain issues. However, after attaining power Madam Anita continue to approach issues with radicalism and does not show any ...

• Maame konadu London 9 years ago

U see Anita is Ghanaians u can threat not US

• Maame konadu London 9 years ago

Ur power ends only in ghana not other countres

• sgt akatapore 9 years ago

Anita, you can threaten some of the people some of the time and can threaten most of the people most of the time but you CANNOT THREATEN ALL THE PEOPLE ALL THE TIME........... Your cup is full. People now see you not only as ...

• omanba 9 years ago

CORRUPT GOVERNMENT WILL USE PEOPLE LIKE THIS. SHE MUST BE SACKED.

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

Talking plenty will not make America change its mind. Your So-So power is local. You were barking at the wrong tree. My advice to you is, Don't Mess With America.

• Nii 9 years ago

Anita should stop the lies. FBI set an eye on her from day when she entered the US. She chosed go with a man in California instead of beinng at a conference in NY at Ghana tax payers expense. This should teachers other Ghanai ...

• Foreigner 9 years ago

She was not put on a 'no fly' list. Her visa was simply revoked. Why? For making a false statement on a previous visa request.

A visa was given to her previously so she could attend a UN conference. She never went. It's ...

I'm wondering whether you read the full article because her case doesn't stand in isolation or simply on "integrity" as you claim.

United States' public institutions work for their ordinary citizens; you don't have to kno ...

• Escargo 9 years ago

So does she have it? This intergrety thing. Hell no. Not an NDC party honcho.

• Che 9 years ago

This is the right dose for u Anita. U think bcos of Mahama, the world belongs to you and u can spew nonsense anytime and get away with it. Ask those who enjoyed your pussy if they can even help u...they are as well helpless. ...

• Aseidu 9 years ago

Mahama should sack this lady. How can she use tax payers money to come to US to suck dicks?

• Kantinka 9 years ago

that's what african women are all about....like to fuck rather than serving. Kick her to the bucket

• 1616 9 years ago

de sooso is a lie so is fat ass nana oye I am glad Ghanaian did not demonstrate at us embassy or mahama never in life ever will come to us

• afia kobi 9 years ago

This is a lesson for all the politicians .America is watching uuuuu

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

I can concldue, without a doubt, that the FBI is monitoring these comments and taking notes so hear I come with a suggestion. Please, FBI , if you want more culprits then your next target should be Okudjeto Abrakwa. He banks ...

• Future Judge 9 years ago

Daily Guide Newspaper is a very diabolical Newspaper managed by a diabolical group of men. Where would you guys take all these things to in this world. Your graves?

• MR. DEN HAAG 9 years ago

SHAMELESS ANITA,HUUUUU EXPRESS YOURSELF SHAMELESS WOMAN. YOU WILL ONLY SEE USA ON TV AND INTERNET ONLY. I SAW YOU AT CALIFORNIA BUT U ARE DENYING IT.USELESS WOMAN WHO DON'T THINK BEFORE SHE SPEAKS. I KNEW FROM DAY ONE THAT YO ...

• GHANA MAN 9 years ago

People who know Anita very well will not be surprise at all at what has happened to her. Often times the impression she creates in the minds of others is that she often gets so obssessed with political power that she loses he ...

• isaac 9 years ago

The foulmouthed lady should thank her stars that she was arrested on terrorism charges for threaten the American lady. Next time, she opens her mouth she will think twice.

• MR-NOKWARE 9 years ago

That Arrogant Anita is DOOMED for the rest of her life.And is not a funny thing,trust me.Aggressive and shameless bitch.Ghana most wanted woman.Good Luck.

• agyakwaku 9 years ago

If you have people like this woman at the helm of affairs in Ghana, what then should you expect. This is the result of the situation we have in Ghana now.

• Kofi Detroit 9 years ago

OMG....she bought a house in New Jersey 3 years ago. She can't enjoy it now. Okujeto Ablakwa is next.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

This is called Rule of law.. When Okudzeto Ablakwa and the Minister of foreign affairs were shouting demanding triple apologies from American Embassy for a simple tweeter message that was meant to be jovial, I Predicted the r ...

• wali 9 years ago

FOR NONE PAYMENT OF TAXES DONT WORREY THE AMERICAN WILL STEAL HER HOME THEY ARE EXPERT IN THIS

• Lamisi 9 years ago

This woman is a total terrorrist indeed! A witch and satan's wife, wow! And just listen to the grammar! She is still taking money from the the taxpayer: She has to be FIRED!!! If the Mahama guy had the balls to relieve the Tw ...

• ********* 9 years ago

He he heee, the bitch is paying for using our cash to go and shag her boyfriend. Serves her rjght.

• E.O 9 years ago

DESOOSO WILL SUFFER MORE THAN THAT

• shalom 9 years ago

Nationalism is lost among Africans,see bcs of politics peoples sense of judgement is blurred. Have we forgotten that NELSON MANDELA was blacklisted for fighting against Aparthied by this same Americans. Today is just Anita wh ...

• doo 9 years ago

Where is na what? These corrupt fools need to be punished ok. Wo there is nothing like nationalism or patriotism here. When they are lotting they least think about the poor africans. So come again

• Eno 9 years ago

This ia a warning to all politicians who think that they can be on the air ane insult everyone. Anita please humble yourself and let God lift you up.

You sound too pompous

• wofa kofi 9 years ago

I don't even care about what she has done, she is soo beautiful.I wish i can have her.

• Manama. Salifu 9 years ago

God will continue to expose mahama and his wicked crooks milking ghana dry

• Bobby Perth Amboy New Jersey US 9 years ago

All this bad people and crooks should be stop don't the President knows what is going on around him it makes him look bad to run the country this guys got to go they are in Ghana and have bank account in the Us why.

• Manama. Salifu 9 years ago

If u have useless people like Anita desist in governent what do u expect' lies. Upon lies'

• Yaw(Virginia) 9 years ago

At the time she reported the incident to the authorities, Michelle said Anita was in the US to attend a UN meeting in New York, but she was seen in California in the company of a yet-to-be-identified gentleman.

COMMENT: ...

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

Isn't that a bitch? The Woman is talking about FBI and State Department documents and you are telling us to go and ask Oye and Kofi, are you kidding me? Look, Oye we all know had said Mahama bribed the judges through her effo ...

• Tuo Zafi 9 years ago

Only in Ghana can crooks operate freely. Michelle McGowan is classic crook. I checked her information - the so-called organization she founded - and there was no information whatsoever to be found.

The problems of our con ...

• Chuck 9 years ago

She should resign honorably or we kick her out in disgrace.

• huio 9 years ago

uotr

• huio 9 years ago

opyt

• Amadu 9 years ago

allele like her

• kakambia 9 years ago

THIS TELLS YOU THAT UNITED STATES OF AMERICA GOVERNMENT LISTENNING TO HIS CITIZENS AND PROTECT THEM.NOW THIS IS WHAT WE ARE GOING TO DO TO IDIOT POLITICIANS IN GHANA.AMOATENG NOW HE IS IN NO FLYING LIST.

• Jato 9 years ago

HMMM. The woman "Michelle McGowan" must definitely be a C.I.A. operative in disguise pretending to be a philanthropist.

• Asiwome 9 years ago

I hope Ghana Government lawyers are looking into the matter.

• Abigi 9 years ago

What is the business of the government in this, soon Mahama himself will be on the no fly list. Check out with Nana Konadu Agyemang when she was VAGINALLY such for drugs at Newark at the time the husband was the President. Th ...