You are here: HomeNews2014 08 12Article 320763

Akufo-Addo urges ‘free education’ on Ebola

Read Comments Comments (56)

• NPP ARE DRUG ADDICTS 9 years ago

you tie Mahama's hands with supreme court stupidities, general sabotage of his govt and weekly demonstrations and you expect him to have time to do what really important???!!! SHUT THE HELL UP!!!

• Akos 9 years ago

Oh shut up! Since the outbreak of this disease, not one word from dumsor Mahama. The man is talking sense & you're here to criticize him

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

BY FORCE MINISTER OF HEALTH CAMPAIGNING FOR PRESIDENT

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

FREE SHS

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

EBOLA PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ARE DRUG ADDICTS THEY ARE PAYING WAYOME BECAUSE THEY PUSH DRUG IN WORLD SHAMLESS NDC

• BULAALAH 9 years ago

This Mugabe of Ghana is back with his free everything. He can promise free drugs, women and even free children, there's no way he will ever get there.

Shame on u nana binladdo, all Ebola be Ebola

• Yahaya 9 years ago

Where is the hypocrisy? What is your NDC gov't doing. Ebola is no respector of any one. Nana is genuinely concerned about wellbeing of Ghanaians, The public campaign and education on EVD must start in earnest please.

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

Leave the Abuakwa weed alone. Its not good for you. Why don't you try kumasi herbal rehabilitation. They can help you.

• Johnson 9 years ago

Free JHS, Free SHS, Free Tertiary and now Free Ebola., Eih Akufo Addo, desperation paa nie !

• Paa Mu Ka 9 years ago

It's obvious most people don't read articles beyond the headlines or titles. Where in this article has Nana used the words 'free education'? And these journalists please do us a favour and stop the silly sensationalism.

• Nana Ebola 9 years ago

Nana Ebola, yenti obiaaa

• Sam 9 years ago

If you think we do not have money for free education on Ebola then try Ebola epidemic. Tweeea

• TOGBE GANYO 9 years ago

DO NOT POLITICISE THE EBOLA DESESASE. IT DOES NOT DISCRIMINATE AGAINST ANY BODY. NO COUNTRY WILL TAKE YOU AKUFO ADDO FOR TREATMENT IN HIS HOSPITAL. THEY WILL TURN YOU AWAY AND YOU WILL DIE IN GHANA.

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 9 years ago

My friend stop insulting your elders if you can't simply spell the word "disease". The name Ganyo reminds me of a very good friend. Otherwise, I would have put you in your right place in the society (amongst animals).

• Benda 9 years ago

NPP ARE MAKING EVERY EFFORTS TO IMPORT EBOLA PATIENTS IN GHANA

• Kanawu 9 years ago

"My people preish for lack of knowledge", says the Good Book. It's only in Ghana that good counsel is rubbished and politisized. Oh mother Ghana, what has become of you?

We have a government that has polarised the country ...

• Nppian 9 years ago

No Nana No Vote

• John Pen 9 years ago

What Akuffo-Ado said doesn't call for insults, but sober reflection on the idea. As he rightly said "Prevention awareness public education,"if well initiated will go a long way to curtail its spread if the virus find its way ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Oh! Nana!

• DKB 9 years ago

naians joke with everything. Where in the statement do you see free. All some of you are interested in is come on here and make stupid comments. You joke with everything including governance and and your lives. No wonder afte ...

• Paa Mu Ka 9 years ago

Journalism has been so cheapened in Ghana.

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Wow! The Midget looks like "Ebola" himself.

• Labsu 9 years ago

Hahahaha

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Akufo Addo probably brought ebola to west Africa himself with all die be die mentality.

• MAAME 9 years ago

EDUCATION ON EBOLA HAS ALWAYS BEEN FREE. NOBODY WILL BUY IT FROM NANA IF HE TRIES TO SELL IT.

• DKB 9 years ago

Grow up. You can read. Where in the release do you see the word free? Or you are so stupid you can't tell the difference between a journalists sensational heading and the import of the article itself. Fools indeed on this for ...

• Tekonline.org 9 years ago

1. Maintain a log of all Ghanaian travelers to and from Guinea, Liberia, and Sierra Leone, especially through the porous borders. (Include Nigeria?)
    For instance, fishermen in the Komenda/Elmina area who travel to Liberia by ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

IIf you have access to computers, tablets, and smartphones, you can get all the 'free education' on Ebola you want. Just google CDC and WHO and seek the information you want Ebola. Akufo-Addo should refrain from playing po ...

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

If Ghnaians want information on Ebola, all they have to do is to get it from the websites of CDC and The World Health Organization (WHO). Just find a computer and google CDC/Ebola or WHO/Ebola and you have your 'free educatio ...

• DKB 9 years ago

Nana Yaw if you are educated enough to be able to google and use a computer good for you. What about the village folks who don't even know what a computer is let alone use one? Use your head!!

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

EBOLA: Suspend Africa Cup of Nations games

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO SHUT UP YOU MAKE TOO MUCH EMPTY NOISE

• Philips 9 years ago

Nana Addo must please stop using the word ''free'' to fool people, for there is nothing free in the world. If he feels the government is not doing enough to educate the people about the disease- eboli he can start beating the ...

• DKB 9 years ago

You are educated and can read. Where in the release do you see the word free. The journalist has used the word to catch attention of readers. Some of you disappoint me. You just read and swallow everything without using tour ...

• Paapa 9 years ago

All in his coconut if free education.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 9 years ago

THE MAN OF GHANIANS HEART,ONLY NDC WE INSULT NANA ADDO THE GREAT MAN,NANA CARE FOR HIS NATION,MAHAMA CARE FOR CORRUPT THE NATION,YOU CAN SEE BOTH,USELESS NDC ,CAN CHOP ALL THE NATION MONEY AND LEFT BONES FOR GHANIANS,MAHAMA ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

OH GHANA WE LOSTWE HATE THE GOOD THINGS,GOD FORGIVE US TILL EBOLA HIT THE NATION BEFORE WE WILL SHUT UP,OR CRY,GOD FOR GIVE THEM

• Otoo 9 years ago

Enough of this garbage from Nana. We have no time for his frequent and useless utterances. What we want from Nana is this. 1. Nana please show us a copy of your Law certificate. 2. Tell us the name of the Law school you atten ...

• ONLY FOOLS SUPPORT NDC 9 years ago

NDC FOOL... USELESS DOG. SUCK UR MOTHER

• GAMOR 9 years ago

NANA, YOU EVEN LOOKS OLD, WHAT CAN U OFFER GHANAIANS? LET ME AS YOU NANA, WHY ARE YOU SO HUNGRY FOR POWWER? OR BECAUSE YOU'VE SOLD ALL YOUR FATHER'S PROPERTIES? ONLY FOOOOOLS WILL FOLLOW YOU. STUPID NANA WITH OLD FACE.

• ITALIAN BURGER 9 years ago

STOP INSULTING OLD PEOPLE IN GHANA OR ELSE EVERYBODY WOULD BE DOOMED

• nkwasiafo 9 years ago

can Ghanaweb post the collect heading instead of posting foolish heading in the statement where did Nana Addo talk about free education on Ebola foooooollllllllllllllllllllllllliiiiiiiiiiiissssssssshhhhhhhhhhhh peoples

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

TRUST ME ONLY FOOLS SUPPORT NDC. BECAUSE THEY ARE ILLITERATES AND CANT READ.... GHANA WILL BE DOOMED FOREVER..

• Goldman 9 years ago

death by Ebola is death why are u afraid of it After your all die be die mantra.

Now no more free education, is now free Ebola. Shame on you mr . All die be die.

• BELL BATISTUTA 9 years ago

Are we trying to bring in EBOLA into this country? EBOLA it not a political talks to do with.

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 9 years ago

Who says creativity does not pay off? Now the grumpy old man loser wants to capitalize on Ebola to sell his free education. What a smart idea, anyway? By the way educating the public on Ebola has always been free.

• TEE 9 years ago

EVER WITNESS. CLUELESS INCOMPETENT

• TEE 9 years ago

REFERENDUM OR IMPEACHMENT PERIOD

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Why don't you take the lead? After all you will be doing it for the benefit of all Ghanaians. Do you expect the government to do everything? I wish you become the president of Ghana and see how ruling the nation is. You think ...

• Yaw Aboagye 9 years ago

What is new Nana. Good job it is Mahama's leadership otherwise it would be 'free ebola education' for the NPP membership and sympathisers only. Lord save our homeland Ghana.!

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Am sure 100 %