You are here: HomeNews2014 08 12Article 320759

Divorce Konadu – Berekum youth tell Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

JJR is not better than Mahama

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

You want someone to divorce his family to lead you bunch of sadly unintelligent twerps. Such advice is so disgraceful that I find it rather disparaging commenting on it, but please keep such stupid views off Ghanaweb

• ,,, 9 years ago

Why don't you twerps divorce your own spouses first? Baboons.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

SUCH FOOLS LIKE THAT NDC YOUTH LEADER KATONGO ARE THE REASON GHANA IS SINKING DEEP EVERYDAY! NO SENSE, HIS BRAINS ARE DAMAGED TO SAY THAT! CANT NANA KONADU SAYS THE TRUTH ANYMORE? EVEN YOUR JJ CALLED THESE NDC GOVT GREEDY BAS ...

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

IT'S NOT AN ACCIDENT THAT CORRUPT RAWLINGS MADE THE DECISION TO MARRY CORRUPT AND UGLY KONADU.

I AM NOT SURE IF SHE LOOKS AT HERSELF IN THE MIRROR BEFORE COMING TO THE PUBLIC FORUM TO MAKE UNINTELLIGENT AND
    UGLY NOISE ABO ...

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

hmmmmmm!it seems this is the way most Akans reason..or in other words is it Akan mentalities...

just asking...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

It is a thousand times better to have common sense without education than to have education without common sense.

Hmmmm!Not to sound corny, but intelligence is big. Everything fades, and everything can be modified. But int ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Those who do listen to Alhaji Bature on radio talk shows would agree with me that the behavior of the Zongo youth is what Alhaji Bature stand for, and by extension, it exposes the intolerant dictates of Muslim men on their fa ...

• Village Food 9 years ago

don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm!,It is not Akans,they are Northerner and Fulani people living in Akan communities.Does Zongo NDC Youth Leader Alhaji Katongo sound Akan to you?.

• AGYA TA 9 years ago

It is your ZONGO Muslims Mujahadeens thinking. You are stupid to think that Akans think like that. Is Mrs Konadu not an Akan? You stupid Ewes who have stolen power to destroy Ghana. Akans culture does not encourage divorce.

• Okofo,Wokig,UK 9 years ago

To icionic or whatever you call yourself,just be truthful to your inner self that if Nana Konadu was your sister,mother,cousin or an extended family member you would have been very proud of her and her achievements. You wou ...

• Adjua 9 years ago

And these are the people who decide Ghana's destiny. A bunch of idiots. That is why someone can stand in front of them and say edebee k3k3 and get them to vote for him. He who knows not, that he knows not, is a fool.

RACE OF STUPIDITY

SUCH FOOLS LIKE THAT NDC YOUTH LEADER KATONGO ARE THE REASON GHANA IS SINKING DEEP EVERYDAY! NO SENSE, HIS BRAINS ARE DAMAGED TO SAY THAT! CANT NANA KONADU SAYS THE TRUTH ANYMORE? EVEN YOUR JJ CALLED THESE NDC GOVT GREEDY BAS ...

• ABENA 9 years ago

look at these people voting in ghana.. such useless and and uneducated people. AWWWW so true that only fools vote for NDC... smfh

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Ofui Katongo, didn't Rawlings himself attack NDC? Have you forgotten that he said Mills has surrounded himself with team B minister, and also said that most of the minister are dwarf bastards with sharp teeth? He is quiet now ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Imbeciles! They are taking their stupidity into somebody's marriage. If they are sound in mind, I would have asked them to listen to themselves. I blame whoever gave this group of sick people the chance to be heard. Don't let ...

• See Me for Advice 9 years ago

Typical villagers

• SARPONG 9 years ago

No wonder this diarrhea of the mouth stupidity came from the Zongo where brain exercising has no gyms.

If Konadu by saying Ndc is corrupt and therefore it means she doesn't love Rawlings, what about Rawlings saying worst ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

WHAT KIND OF CONVOLUTED REASONING IS THIS.......NOW WE CAN UNDERSTAND WHY THE ZONGO PEOPLE ARE TAKEN FOR GRANTED BY THE NDC

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong, the answer to your question is for Rawlings to "divorce" himself.

When I read the Story at Joyfm last night my only remark was our politics has landed us on a wrong island.
    Many of us feel bad for the party lead ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I just don't know how some people reason nowadays. These are the people that will beat their wives to pulps because they dare to disagree with them. These people are still living in the primitive age.

A marriage that is al ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Sarpong, Pls. diagnose yourself of your reasoning faculties and Stupidities.. For you to even comment on an emotional statement made by a bunch of naïve group of people tells me, You are really out of touch..These group of p ...

• DKB 9 years ago

Only a fool like you would call this Buffoonery an act of expressing one's loyalty and devotion to Rawlings. If this is what love is to you, then your reasoning faculties are even more twisted than that of these misguided her ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Hey, Illiterate fool...Mind your business.. Author DKB:{Let him divorce his wife and see how long he will live on this worth. Rantings of a bunch of idiots}...Hey ShoeShine boy how does a person live on (Worth)??? You will be ...

• AGYA TA 9 years ago

Didn't you understand what he was communicating? He was not writing any university thesis. Fools, who speak and write foreign languages, but not write their own language.

Fools! stop this nonsense. We are not here to mark ...

• NDC-MAN 9 years ago

In mathematics, negative+ negative =positive. So they must remain like that. Zongo thinking.

• Original Ghanaba 9 years ago

Negative + positive = Negative (-+)=-
    Negative - negative = positive (--)=+
    Positive + Positive = positive (++)=+
    positive - negative = negative (+-)=-

• Wofa 9 years ago

Very, very, very stupid advice from a stupid person, please keep such foolish advice from Ghana web. Who told u Rawlings is now interested in NDC. He shd divorce his wife and family cos of bunch of thieves tocontinue yi thiev ...

• Mozato 9 years ago

A mere glance at the caption tells you no human being on this planet, other than the heartless cola nut chewing Cockroahes from Brekum Zongo, could offer such a foolish counsel.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Lacks basic education!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

MY ZONGO FRIENDS, FOR HOW LONG WILL YOU STAY IN DARKNESS WHILE THE SUN STILL SHINES?

• Obarima ba 9 years ago

The Zongos will forever remain in darkness no matter what

• KK 9 years ago

Do you see how these NDC people are stupid. You are telling your leader to divorce his long time wife because they don't share common understanding on politics. Stupid people in stupid party.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

Waaaa look.

Hear all of them speak and one thing is unmistakable, WHEN THEY ARE SPEWING NONSENSE, THEY BELIEVE THEY ARE MAKING PERFECT SENSE.

• dani 9 years ago

THEY ARE ALL THE SAME TRASH

• DUKE 9 years ago

THIS IS TAKING BELIEVING IN YOUR OWN STUPID PROPAGANDA TOO FAR. COW/GOAT CALLING TO THE EXTREME, I SAY, THESE GUYS BELIEVE IN THEIR OWN SHIT

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

Why is this news, I do not know. But nice to see berekum in the news.

• BEREKUM CITIZEN 9 years ago

Berekum is not Zongo Mujahadeens Muslims country.These Zongo mujahadeen Muslims have exhibit their stupidity and illiteracy culture. They won't go to school. They are all 'namkwaasefo'.

• Dantankwa 9 years ago

As silly as this proposition sounds, it is very logical though.

Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings is no difference from NDC stealing and looting machinery that has left Ghana into economic doldrums. I don't personally like Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings, for she is part of NDCstealing and loo ...

• DAN 9 years ago

CASTRATE ALL MUSLIM MEN SO THEY CANNOT REPRODUCE..BAN Non-muslims from changing to Islam..same as they punish in nigeria and syria/iraq for the reverse..Muslims must die for world to continue to flourish

• Labsu 9 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

This is worst nonsense with a political twist. These fools calling for JJ to divorce Nana Konadu, how many of them are married. Politics does mean enmity, is only among the functional illiterates call foot soldiers who think ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Shallow minded fools.

on't you know those who constitutes Zongo community? Do you all Berekum citizen live in Zongo. Please, correct yourself. It is not Berekum Youth. No Berekum 'nii ba' will say that to someone's husband.

Do you think all Berekum citizens live in Zongo?

• kk 9 years ago

foolish piece of thought . U want someone to devorce his wife cos of political differences , idiot. After the devorce then what next?? will u marry him? aboa funu.

• Jk 9 years ago

Wast of time

• baba 9 years ago

One who gave birth to a fool suffer less than who raise him. fools

• Akator, Epson 9 years ago

When you identify with pigs and play with them, they will give you a passionate kiss. You encourage them to be violent, and they are asking you to divorce your wife.... hehehehehe. What was his response? JJ, all they are s ...

• BOKO 9 years ago

She is a pretender,she is now an NPPian.NDP is just a cover up.

• DAN 9 years ago

THEY DIDN'T LET HER RUN AGAINST MILLS! SO YOU TAKE CHANCE OF INDEPENDANT..WHAT YOU THINK THE TEA PARTY OF USA IS?? DISGRUNDLED REPUBLICANS..AND NOW HILLARY CLINTON GETTING READY FOR HER PRESIDENTIAL RUN IS TELLING THAT PRESI ...

• truth 9 years ago

Because of politics. You guys must get a LIFE.

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Zongo Youth advising JJ about his beautiful Wife? Tweaa!
    Do these Zongo Youth even knows how to clean themselves from Zongo filth?

• Alex 9 years ago

Do you understand what u are asking?Are you talking from your mind or feet?
    Oh NDC fool soldiers.

• DAN 9 years ago

FOR GIVING BIRTH TO IDIOTS

• Dodzi 9 years ago

Love her more and console her.

• jojo 9 years ago

how can you say divorce one's significant other just because she belong to a different political party? that is just pure illiteracy and uneducated fool making stupid utterances. different views and ideas is what brings about ...

JJ c'mon divorce your wife and come and have a free 4uck in the Zongo. Convert to Islam and we'll make a tin-god out of you yet.

• OSEI 9 years ago

HOW CAN PEOPLE SO IMMATURE RULE US. THIS IS EXACTLY THE WAY OF THINKING OF NDC IN GENERAL. NANA IS SHORT SO HE CAN'T RULE GHANA, ETC. ARE ALL THESE THOUGHTS INTELLIGENT AND RELEVANT ABOUT RULING A COUNTRY OR LEADING A MARRIAG ...

• ahmed 9 years ago

politics in Ghana is getting worse day by day. It's only in Ghana politics that you can hear people calling someone to divorce his wife.
    Those people calling the former president to divorce his wife should first do same to t ...

• Rev. Nana Adjei Ntow 9 years ago

Simple minds must understand Political tolerance. What best can Ghana get than when politics cannot divide loved ones. What God has put together, let no man put asunder, including any manmade institution like a political par ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

For you any criticism of the ndc is a personal attack on the party. Can't man and wife believe in different policies and ideals/ideologies?

You think JJ Rawlings does not know whether his wife loves him or not and you bunc ...

• uneducated youths zongo 9 years ago

the youth of every nation represent the future of the nation. NDC from head to toe are made up of ignorant, uneducated and barbaric people. How could people talk like this and represent the future of the country. NO WONDER TH ...

• Ebo 9 years ago

This Katongo man is a big fool. Buulu.

• francis sam 9 years ago

BEREKUM YOUTH SHOULD STICK TO THEIR
    POLITICAL AGENDA AND SHOW RESPECT TO
    THE PRESIDENTS FAMILY LIFE IDEOLOGICAL
    HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH MARRIAGE

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

This is Number One Problem with all Ghanians including Our elites,as well as our So called academics,nots only our bro and sisters from our great Zongos.for the facts,most of us Don't believe in Freedom of Speech as demanded ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA HE MUST DIVORCE HIS WIFE FIRST,NDC NKWASEAFUO PARTY,PPP IS THE BEST PARTY,FOOOOOOOOLS

• A A Andani Cosmos 9 years ago

Every woman is the back boun of a man but our mother is not enamy of progress but Inshei Allah Almighty God is in contro she can't stop our Papa Jay Jerryall the way NDC is the best of best if talk about democracy

• can k 9 years ago

don,t you have any sensible person to advise you? is your political interest more important? come on...!

• E.O 9 years ago

BULLSHIT

• A A Andani Cosmos 9 years ago

Oh maatimeho won't to give thanks to God sorry Naana old call don't disgrace your family

• Asunafo 9 years ago

In the civilized world, there are couples who belong to different political parties. These Zongo people will kill their wives and children if they(family) do not have the same political affiliations or religious faith as they ...

• HAMAHA 9 years ago

Ah,does Katongo have human's head?.Do you know for how long Rawlings has been with Nana?.Hasn't the Rawlings himself been criticizing this incompetent government and why don't you write for Rawlings to leave the party?.No won ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

I blame the news media for publishing such garbage. If such minds are controlling our country it explains why our economy and the entire system is at the blink of total collapse.

• Slow j 9 years ago

Zongolistic advice.

• f vandal 9 years ago

Idiots

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

Alhaji katongo what about your cousin the sonn of ALHAJI ZAKARIA the chairman the notorious armed robber in the SAMPA DISTRICT;HAS HE BEEN SHOT DEAD?Is it not because of his fathers position that the police are afraid to kill ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Ralph was driving home one evening and realized that it was his daughter’s birthday and he hadn’t bought her a present. He drove to the mall and ran to the toy store and he asked the store manager, “How much is that new ...

• jim 9 years ago

lol. the price of divorce

• jt 9 years ago

Fooooooool,have you ever fall in love even to marry before,how could advise Rawlings to divorce the wife because of political differences,ask God for forgiveness

• Abingah, London 9 years ago

This is democracy. Berekum youth has any one of you not disagreed with your parent, wife, husband etc? Channel your energy into something useful like charity work or cleaning the area. Let your actions do the talking - talk i ...

• BROOM 9 years ago

WHAT A CONTRAST!

ONLY HEAVEN KNOWS WHAT HAS KEPT THEM TOGETHER ALL THESE YEARS.

THE LOOK AND CONDUCT OF ONE'S WIFE TELLS A LOT ABOUT YOU. BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS................???

WHILE ONE IS CHARISMATIC, HANDSO ...

• Kokotako 9 years ago

so we now carry our politics into somebody's marriage?. These youth are really youthful. So Mahama could have been urged to split with his NPP mother? Ei. Ghana.

• SHEEGE 9 years ago

WHO GOD HAS PUT TOGETHER NO MAN SHOULD PUT ASUNDER. LIKE IT OR NOT, RAWLINGS AND KONADU ARE PERFECT FOR EACH OTHER. THEY ARE PARTNERS IN LOVE, PARTNERS IN CRIME, PARTNERS IN EVERYTHING. HANDS OFF THEIR MARRIAGE, BEREKUM YOUTH ...

• Agbee 9 years ago

How can Katongo talk like this? Is he of the opinion that ex-President Rawlings does not know what is good for him? Is it not also outrageous for someone to divorce simply because his/her partner has a different point of view ...

• BUEM 9 years ago

Maybe they have found a teenage girl for JJ.THAT IS THEIR LOT .FOOLISH THINKING.

• Ibraaheem ayyuub jasikan-buem 9 years ago

I wish to know you by face, please think next time before you talk ok ! You want to bring the issue of teenage marriage in Islamic religion. Let me elucidate it to you by asking you a question. Today we have girls at the age ...

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

You are very funny indeed, Mr.Ayyuub. So just because your 12-year old child or son is smoking marijuana and is engaged in crime marijuana smoking and crime we should encourage others to do that. What logic.

My brother ...

• aboka 9 years ago

ndc

• TEE 9 years ago

AFTER ELECTION THE BABIES WITH THE SHARP THEETS WILL SHIT ON RAWLINGS

• TEE 9 years ago

AS A FOUNDER BUT IMMEDIATELY AFTER ELECTION HE BECOMES THEIR EVIL FOUNDER

• jeff 9 years ago

woy3 kwasea piiiii

• atuppa 9 years ago

Divorcing konadu won't bring anything better for our party NDC,it will rather sick all the beautiful and ugly women away to join the notorious NPP party,The next NDC president after mahama I don't want to see that happened,le ...

• OHENE AMANKWATIA GYAU 9 years ago

katongo you are still supt ndc are u not ashame of urs how this govt is doing in gha

• obra 9 years ago

stupity

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 9 years ago

Insulting NDC Berekum youth is incorrect they are not happy with the manners of Chairman Rawlings partner... and no ryt thinking mind will be satisfied to watch the very wife of party head stand against his husband...wit ...

• LAKUREEMAN 9 years ago

Please are asking Mr. Rawlings to divorce his wife, Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings because of politics. Whoever suggested that is stupid fool(s) and does not know the laws of God. These youth are bunch of useless, nothing for ...

• Cee 9 years ago

It is only Zongo people who will give this stupid advice

• MAY GOD BLESS MRS RAWLINGS 9 years ago

MRS RAWLINGS MESSAGE WAS TRUE SO WHAT'S THEIR PROBLEM ? GHANAIANS DOESN'T WANT TO HEAR THE TRUTH . GHANAIANS DOESN'T KNOW THE DIFFERENT BETWEEN GOOD POLITICIAN AND BAD POLITICIANS . THEY SHOULD LEARN FROM THE EUROPEANS AND A ...

• mey3 guy guy 9 years ago

some times i wonder why GW publish such foolishness...ZONGO ILLITERATES DISPLAYING THEIR IGNORANCE AS USUAL, SUCH BULL AND CRAP TALK...GIVE US A BREAK PLEASE.

• Zip-Up 9 years ago

A Public That fear Crictics are definitely Corrupt,so NDC youth where lies your Concern about Nana Konadu's verbal attacks on NDC's policies, you have to learn from Former President JAk Kofour how he Intellectually Honourably ...

• nii atuguba 9 years ago

Remember under theses two people Rawlings and Nana Konadu,Gen Erskin did not even get a vote himself with the family he did not divorce his wife nor disown his children nor hate himself

• Alhaji Katongo THE FOOL 9 years ago

If she is telling us the truth about this silly Gov we got how on earth does it connect with her love life with her husband..How on earth can you call yourself a NDC Youth Leader???NDC has made em known to us that just anybod ...

• Ibraaheem ayyuub jasikan-buem 9 years ago

Can we please desist from utterances that always induce aggravation. Some one said something and you use it to insult the entire community, why ? What has politics have to do with Religion? Despite the utterer is a Muslim, sh ...

• MARFO 9 years ago

GOD HAS PUNISHED NDC AND GHANAIANS.

• Wise Man 9 years ago

Is the party which contracted the marriage..???for Rawlings... Pls
    think twice....Don't be too much partyholic

• akyekyedie 9 years ago

Nana Konadu has the right of her own opinion

• Ojoo 9 years ago

African understanding of democracy, interesting ....

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

That marriage is long broken but is being kept alive in the eyes of the public. The woman is a devil and the guy is a demon.

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

STUPID and IRRESPOSIBLE! tell your father to divorce your mother becase you're not the biological son of your father. So if you have a son who messes around you wouldn't have to talk becase he's your son? You would continue l ...

• Agbelom 9 years ago

So we have to read this utterly nonesense as news? what has the Rawlings martimony got to do with politcs ? where are we going and all these people call themselves intellects and youth leaders, what kind of example are you se ...

• Abu,USA 9 years ago

Fools,go away

• A cool Guy 9 years ago

"Ebola'scare has influenced Berekum youth to make such a stupid comments of the 21st Century.They must start first to divorce their spouses first before making such a comment.

• AMA 9 years ago

these guys are funny.look at how some people think. ndc is a disgraced party. if you have such youth to think for the ndc party then i think the future of ndc is bleak.

• Lolulou 9 years ago

Good grief how ignorant can people in Ghana be?

• Nkyto 9 years ago

Ooooh! ghana.

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

Wow! If your spouse of many years disagrees with you politically divorce her/him. It's a shame that such disgraceful comments find their way on world-wide forum like Ghanaweb.

Doesn't it sound reasonable that such a pers ...

• MAKAMAKA 9 years ago

Cant women have a RIGHT to think for themselves??

These zongo people should give us a break!!

MAKAMAKA!!!

• palmer, Gremany 9 years ago

I am so sorry and pity for the way most Ghainain are thinking.When such thinking in NDC, which i daut not only in NDC but throughout Ghanaian political landscape and in the society,
    there would be no development in the count ...

• AAN 9 years ago

This is absolute nonsense. Do these boys understand what marriage is all about?

• Obarima ba 9 years ago

I am happy this is coming from Zongo NDC no vision only Tuo Zafi she is only speaking her mind on corruption not about Love for husband so GET IT

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

What a shame. This is what happens when one does not understand the meaning of democracy and the freedom of choice. You have all these tentacles in the names of 'Youth for this' 'Association to....' 'Group for...' 'Young patr ...

• Fad 9 years ago

Divorce Konadu – Berekum youth tell Rawlings

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

J.J Rawlings to divorce Nana Konadu Agyeman? Who born dog?????

• J Mahama 9 years ago

JJ and Nana Konadu Birds of the same feather. They were made for each other

• Jojo 9 years ago

What an advice? Oh Zongo mentality!!

• OKYEAME 9 years ago

IT IS ABSOLUTELY STUPID FOR SOMEONE TO THAT J J SHOULD DIVORCE HIS WIFE BECAUSE OF N D C PARTY.NOW WHAT IS THE POSITION OF J J IN THE NDC PARTY? OR DO YOU WANT RAWLINGS TO COME AND MERRY YOUR MOTHER?FOOLISH MAN.

• OKYEAME 9 years ago

IT IS ABSOLUTELY STUPID FOR SOMEONE TO SAY THAT J J SHOULD DIVORCE HIS WIFE BECAUSE OF N D C PARTY.NOW WHAT IS THE POSITION OF J J IN THE NDC PARTY? OR DO YOU WANT RAWLINGS TO COME AND MERRY YOUR MOTHER?FOOLISH MAN.

• Escargo 9 years ago

As much I am not a fun of the Rawlingses,this claim by the NDC youth of Berekum, that J J should divorce his wife of so many years Nana kunadu Agyeman is not only the highest disrespect for the Rawlingses but also for the dre ...

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

Dear readers, don't take this serious as it is from a zongo youth leader.
    No wonder.

• nicman@atl 9 years ago

brong ni tuu ayigbe nu fu? big mistake

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 9 years ago

NONSENSE,WHO ARE YOU GUYS TO TELL RAWLINGS WHAT TO DO.