You are here: HomeNews2014 08 11Article 320717

GFA sets up body to appoint a technical adviser

Read Comments Comments (35)

• joojo 9 years ago

I will rather go for a competent coach and save money

• Rasheed 9 years ago

It is too late,my fellow journalists,because, wimpy Appiah has unfortunately been made the substantive coach already.The problem is with Appiah being made to coach black stars,instead of being fired.We don't need any technic ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Why do we need a committee to appoint a technical adviser? What does Fred Crentsil and Fred Pappoe know about coaching? Francis Oti Akenteng is a trained coach but he is 19th century one with 19th century idea. Stop rewardin ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Desailly will only be a Black Star coach over my dead body. He never played for the country. There are many coaches in Ghana and elsewhere. And there is no way any member of the GFA will be allowed to succeed Nyantakyi. The v ...

• Be Bold 9 years ago

I heard Kwabena Yeboah say Kwesi Appiah will step down if a technical head is appointed. All who get a cut from Appiah's pay always defend the novice n apprentice coach whose selection has been try your luck

• Awula 9 years ago

Why over your dead body? All those foreign coaches we paid millions to never put on a Black Stars' uniform to play for Ghana so why are you so against Desailly. He has invested a lot of money in Ghana, which is more than I c ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

I thought it was about time we had our own head coach for the black stars so I supported AA from day 1.Even though we were winning our matches to qualify for the world cup, it was mainly try and error coaching and selection. ...

The dummy ass-kisser Kwasi Appiah keeps playing Jordan Ayew, Adomah, Rashid, Opare when real good defenders like Adusei and Afriyie Acquah are benched. Even main players like Boateng, Essien and Afful were benched in the most ...

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

AA has the mentality of being dubious. Benching best players and turning world cup matches into a training field by picking the likes of Adoma was a big insult to Ghanaians. GFA should be serious with the Black Stars because ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

I wonder why GFA does not get it. The truth of the matter is that Akwasi Appiah is no coach. He was once a good player but he has no coaching credentials. His performance at the World Cup proves my point. A technical director ...

• Mafia 9 years ago

Appiah was a big disgrace at the world cup - still experimenting his team at the tournament. Appiah is the problem with the black star

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

Peep in face. Like dried fish from mankessim!....muahahahahaaaaaaa. Kwasia, didn't I tell u to go for.desailly or rijkaard as td before the wcup? U didn't listen like plavi. Look at you now? Wo b3 ko! Nyantakyi is scared to g ...

No Ghanaian who played international football for another country will ever be a Ghana coach. That will happen over my dead body. I will personally see to his elimination from this planet.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Do you have connective brain cells?

Yes Akadu, I do have a lot of brains probably more than you do but that's what you do when people treat you like dirt. Ghanaians need to issue death threats to the foolish GFA, the politicians, the so called Chiefs and the fa ...

U goat! U better check urslef into mental asylum at ankaful before ur.dememt do. Rakn begins to.suck water from nima gutter to quench ur thirst. Gyimifuo!
    How many Jobs has odenkey desailly created in Ghana? What have you bl ...

Ofui, who cares about Desailly creating jobs for his personal gain. Ofui, my family has provided land for gold and produced cocoa for decades to feed your lazy ass Ghana. Fucking pauper, no wonder you see Canada as the only h ...

What has desailly done to you? Why do you hate him? He opted for France so what? If you like Ghana so much why don't you go and love there like desailly has..huh? U need to let go off grudges. You want God to forgive you of y ...

Hahaha, born in Canada but write Ghana English. The dumbest lie I have ever heard from you. You don't even know who I am but you want to speak for me. Ofui, I know Canada more than you do. I have been visiting Canada since 19 ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/ 9aa must go.ASAP 9 years ago

Go and suck adutwumwaa bitters before ur ass is hauled off to jail like amoateng or before you suck gutter water from nima to quench your thirst. How can a human being born of womanhood be soooo stupid?

• onetiibe 9 years ago

Desailly achieved highly, playing for France does not make him any less of a Ghanaian. Dual nationality frequently puts individuals in the same position of whether you love your mum or dad, the simple answer is love both equa ...

You are talking bull crap. Barlotelli refused to play for Ghana, lets make him our National coach. You call this nonsense jealousy. How can a great player who chose to play for France instead of Ghana be made our coach? Why c ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

So according to your wisdom. If Danny welbeck, balotelli, Jerome boating all become coaches and opt.to.coach for Ghana,.they shouldn't be allowed? Even if they have something to.offer, they still shouldn't be entertained? You ...

• Joe 9 years ago

You make a good point. The goal of picking a coach is to progress the national team. There shouldn't be discrimination. A competent coach is selected based on the fact he can do the job. If Desailly, Balotelli etc want to coa ...

• Awula 9 years ago

I guess you may be on your way to jail with your ugly hatred. Jealousy is such an ugly emotion. Could it be that Desailly has everything - face, money, happy family etc. and that gets your blood really boiling? Give us a br ...

Since Nyantakyi and Appiah are both cheats like Kwasi the white man, I will also name the cheat Mahama, Kwasi. Here is just one good innovative idea from Osei Tawiah to dummy Kwasi Mahama to help the economy. Mahama and his N ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Prof,what need now, is how to fire wimpy and clueless Appiah,then we can talk of the government giving your textile company a contract with the national teams
    Okay?.

The GFA and their coach need to be totally dissolved and the new executives chosen by a thorough Ghanaian public survey not by themselves or by fake Mahama. Mahama should take advantage of the massive support for the Natioana ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

....KA is not up to the task of managing the BS, which is the bane of our existence in Ghana.
    Can I suggest we set up a three man committee to select foreign technical advisors for our president and ministers? KA is not the ...

• KB Saka 9 years ago

Just another bad choice: paying a whole lot of money for a position that is hardly necessary.

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

Why select members of the rotten GFA mafia to find a suitable technical director - we do not need a technical director, dissolve and fire all the GFA administrators. They are no good. We have more competent people in the coun ...

• Emmeyscotland 9 years ago

No too late!!!!!!!

• Harrison 9 years ago

AA is a sham, why keep him and hire a technical director for? That money could have been used to appoint a competent coach. So fire AA immediately, and get a new coach with skills to manage our talented players.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

APPIAH IS NOT A BAD COACH.HE ONLY HAD A BAD LUCK IN BRAZIL.

HE HAS TO BE CONGRATULATED FOR THE EXCELLENT FOOTBALL MATCH PUT UP BY THE BLACKSTARS PLAYED AGAINST GERMANY IN BRAZIL.

WHAT SHOULD BE THE DUTIES OF THE TECHNIC ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

We need an adviser who knows how to get around oppositions to get the results