You are here: HomeNews2014 08 09Article 320501

Gov’t is not seeking a bailout from IMF – Felix Kwakye

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Swapna Guduru 9 years ago

Is this deputy minister really educated or what? He does not seem to understand the issues and also very incoherent. What a waste, Ghana!

• Akos 9 years ago

What is this fool talking about? The IMF itself said Ghana is seeking a bailout & most of the financial news reported the same thing, including Mahama himself.

• Tunkumaruu 9 years ago

Drunken jester

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA'S BIGGEST PROBLEM IS THIS UNEXPERIENCED SMALL BOY OFOSU KWAKYE! "PROPGANDA" A FADED CHARACTOR WHICH HAD BEEN EXPOSED TO ALL GHANAIANS is what ofosu kwakye is still doing! HE WILL NOT LET MAHAMA KNOW THE REAL
    STA ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAS GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAM ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I am calling the youths and the good people of Volta Region to be carefully watch the Akan's npp General Secretary Kwabena Agyapong utterances which he strongly linked the deadly EBOLA disease to the Great Volta Region. These ...

• Agbesi 9 years ago

STOP PROPAGATING FALSEHOOD. YOU ARE INSTIGATING OTHERS TO DO YOUR FOOLISH SATANIC AND EVIL THOUGHTS. WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF YOU TRYING TO DESTROY THE RELATIONSHIP WITHIN THE GROUPS? IF YOU ARE A MAN WITH BALLS OR A WOMAN WITH ...

• Agbesi 9 years ago

YOU IDIOTIC SON OF A WHORE!!!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

what a liar this man is , anybody can go to the world bank or imf site and verify .

Statement by IMF Deputy Managing Director Min Zhu on Ghana
    Press Release No. 14/389
    August 8, 2014

Mr. Min Zhu, Deputy Managing Direc ...

• Raffriches 9 years ago

If a country is in financial crisis and decide to seek financial help somewhere; it's called a BAILOUT

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

Is Felix Ofosu Kwakye sane at all ?

Who is he trying to deceive ?

Himself ? Or his fellow NDC foolsoldiers ?

Even a JSS kid know that nobody goes to the IMF for candies and that the substantive minister in charge of ...

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) has confirmed receiving a formal request from Ghana for a possible bailout for the country from the economic crisis.

Hmmmm!not be you do am...just rule us with lies we deserve it..b`co ...

• (KOLA inside LONDON) 9 years ago

If IMF bailout comes with money, that is fine - John Mahama:

This BASTARD son of a prostitute woman is trying to take us for a ride,with his NONSENSE!!:
    Gov’t is not seeking a bailout from IMF – Felix Kwakye.

You d ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

NTINTINTO KOLA,I ALWAYS TELL YOU ARE A FOOL TO FOLLOW THESE LOOTERS.NO THEY ARE NOT SEEKING BAILOUT BUT RATHER TECHNICAL KNOW HOW.A FOOL LIKE YOU WILL SUPPORT THESE LOOTING BRIGADE WHO ARE CLUELESS ABOUT THE ECONOMY.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmm, K Boateng will see nothing with this stupidity. Very soon, he is going to attack me.

• TEE 9 years ago

WHOM IS THE NDC MESSING UP WITH IDIOTS FOOLS MAHAMA AND CO. PERIOD

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

THIS BASTARD SON OF A PROSTITUTE WOMAN, FELIX KWAKYE OFOSU MUST CLOSE HIS PIG's MOUTH(SNOUT)
    THE PRMARY/6 BOY CANNOT EVEN CLEAN HIS ASS VERY WELL BUT TRYING TO THROW DUST. "KWASEA"

• TWEAA 9 years ago

KWAKYE OFOSU, WHAT IS THAT THE IMF IS COMING TO SUPPORT? YOUR CORRUPT DEALS, YOUR STEALING, OR YOUR PROPAGANDA? AS A DEPUTY MINISTER, YOU SHOULD READ THE OFFICIAL LETTER SENT TO THE IMF BY YOUR GOVERNMENT AND STOP CONFUSING M ...

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

Minister indeed. NDC putting round pegs in square holes. They don't get and they'll never get it until voted out or forced to get out.

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS UGLY IDIOT .OH MY GOD GHANA,.IS THIS THE ONLY IDIOT TO TELL GHANA WHATS GOING ON A BUFFON LIKE THAT AND UGLY.MAHAMA GOVT ,IS A SHAME.FOOLISH IDEOLOGY.

• Adjua 9 years ago

Someone please gag this idiot!

• kpeglar 9 years ago

i told you so. this idiot is a minster,

• Mahama is Clueless, Corrupt, & Con Ma 9 years ago

THIS SON OF SATAMN IS A DISGRACE TO HIS PARENTS, SIBLINGS, FRIENDS, GIRL FRIENDS, AND THE NDC. FOR HOW LONG CAN HE CONTINUE TO DECEIVE HIMSELF AND OTHERS> THIS BELZEEBUB WILL SUFFER WHEN NDC IS OUT OF POWER IN 2016.

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Why is this mouse continue to throw dust into our eyes always? Does he think we are fools or what?
    I wish Mahama to react to his silly comments.
    ndc is bull crap, Ghanaians should wake up now. kick them out.

• Abdulrahaman gonja 9 years ago

U talk about What u earn n keep hiding about What u need to spend, if u spend more than u earn it already default, u used oil to borrow u now end paying 5 time of What u earn from oil, Cedis falling n become the worse currenc ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

THANKS FOR YOUR COMMENTS EVEN A MOUSE LOOKS BETTER THAN THIS UGLY FOOL.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago

So this idiot and son of a snail has a big mouth to overturn what Mahama himself has told us? God Bless Ghana and let us elect a sensible ,visionary,credible,decisive,competent and above all some one who is not corrupt tobe o ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

NO DOUBT, HE IS THE SON OF TOTOBI 'STINKS' KWAKYE, SPEWING OUT ONLY STINKING WORDS.

There is no sense in your economic explanation. You talk too much without sense

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Since they took over the country, everything is in a mess but they do not accept that fact.They creat loot and they share. Just listen to Barton Oduro and u know what I mean. They are what we call vagabonds in power.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is deceiving Ghanaians

• Isaac-HAMBURG, GERMANY 9 years ago

If these "small minds" are managing Ghana, what do u expect.Absolutely he lacks knowledge.

• CICERO 9 years ago

God give us strength, where did this dander head crop from? from the back side of his ashawo mutherfucker of a mother. A deputy minister who has no clue of basis economics and yet opens his foul mouth to espouse cabbage

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

This Buffon, does he engages his brain before he opens his mouth.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Mr.Deputy Minister, without the shadow of doubt your knowledge in Economics is pant!

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Look at how you are sweating, Mr. Felix who!! I can never call you a minister because you don't deserve to be one

• Tamakloe 9 years ago

He is just spewing JSS economics. How can such people lead Ghana and expect anything meaningful. IDIOTS

• Observer 9 years ago

Ghana has lost 1.3 billion dollars of which about 800 million paid dubious judgment debts. Controversial fees for medical trainees in Cuba and Mahama's kick-back in the military aircraft purchase deal were part of the loss.

• NBTT 9 years ago

Confessions of an Economic Hit Man is a book written by John Perkins and published in 2004. It provides Perkins' account of his career with consulting firm Chas. T. Main in Boston. Before employment with the firm, he intervie ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

TILL MAHAMA SACKS THIS SILLY BOY AND OTHERS HIS CREDIBILITY WILL CONTINUE SINKING TO ITS LOWEST END;

• nii kootse 9 years ago

Shut the beak up. When teachers teach nonsense

• nii kootse 9 years ago

“No country goes to the IMF when you are doing well; if you are doing well, you won't go to the IMF. It is when you are collapsing that you go to the IMF”.

• fred 9 years ago

This is what fosu Kwaakye does best. He is the dishonourable deputy minister of wantom ppropaganda. Did Greece in a crisis not go to the Imf?
    Has ghana gone to the imf to have goat head light soup and fufu? Baby with shar ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Is this idiot worth listening to?

• Yaw, Leeds 9 years ago

NDC like the devil can never tell the truth because the party and the people in it have no truth in them. Common sense which makes one have simpathy and empathy for fellow beings eludes you once you join that demon influenced ...

• hi 9 years ago

the only reason mahama is still keeping him is to do his dirty propaganda thing for him,he is good for nothing

• Nana spain 9 years ago

Mr.Decorated monkey still monkey.

• Victor 9 years ago

Who listens to this baby with sharp teeth? When one has challenges, difficulties or collapsed economy through dubious NDC sponsored corruption, one will need a bailout .

• FOR MISINFORMATION 9 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD FORCE THESES FOOLS OUT OF OFFICE, ENOUGH OF THIS NONSENSE!!! LITTLE BOYS TRYING TO BELITTLE AND FOOL GHANIANS WHO THEY THINK ARE EASILY DECEIVED AND STUPID BECAUSE THEY CAN GET AWAY WITH EVERYTHING SO FAR. G ...

• BOB NORWAY 9 years ago

IF THE GOVT DONT NEED IMF WHY CANT YOU STOP YOUR BRAINLESS MAHAMA YOU ARE FOOLING MAHAMA ,HE HAS EYES BUT HE CANT SEE PEOPLE LIKE YOU NEED TO BE HANGED

• jj 9 years ago

Who are you deceiving. Always thinking that you are wife.Your time will come.

• ANANSI 9 years ago

HOW CAN YOU IN ONE BREATH SAY THINGS ARE OKAY BUT AT THE SAME TIME OUT OF YOUR CONTROL. THESE FOOLS HAVE TAKEN US FOR GRANTED FAR TOO LONG. WE HAVE ALL BEEN TO SCHOOL AND STUDIED LOGIC. WHAT YOU ARE SAYING MAKES NO SENSE .

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

It is such a PITY that Ghana has such IDIOTS and STUPID FOOLS as ministers!!
    NO idea of anything but always making Headlines!

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Every country has a debt.Dr Nkrumah once said "No country is imprisoned for being in debt" and that is true to today.
    When times are hard you have to put down measures to lessen the problem.
    Ghana has found oil but those wh ...

• K-CLASS 9 years ago

When Kwakyi is telling the truth it does not go well with you fools of all time. You will leave to regret.

• KK 9 years ago

These guys do not get it. No wonder they are pathological liars.

• TEE 9 years ago

PEPENI MAHAMA WILL NEXT TIME PAID BRIBE TO JUDGES TO BECOME A PRESIDENT , NOW I HOPE MAHAMA HAS LEARNT SOMETHING OUT OF RIGGING ELECTION AND PASSING THROUGH FRONT DOORS PERIOD

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• jojo 9 years ago

I FEEL VERY SORRY FOR THOSE WHO BELIEVE THIS STUPID KWAKYE.HE DENIES EVERYTHING.

• Terry 9 years ago

Why can't this fool. Shut up and stop utterances of buffoonery which only aggrandises the populace in the on going and escalating economic curse. He is a sick boy full of lies and thinks he can fool everybody

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Felix Kwakye, may be you are still a baby to know that the government you serf blindly and shamelessly defend is the same government that accused another and violently overthrew a clean democratically elected Dr. Hillah Liman ...

• Arims 9 years ago

Over the past six months, as the global financial crisis has swept from developed to developing countries, the IMF has undertaken an unprecedented reform of its policies toward low-income countries (LICs), culminating in the ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

They know the repercussion of an IMF bail out on any economy and with the 2016 election around the corner, they fear to be whipped at the polls so, the best is to propagate lies to ignorant Ghanaians to win their sympathy.

• the truth 9 years ago

look at another big belebele. when mahama, cnn, bbc, financial times and the world bank themselves have confirmed of such negotiation, this silly boy comes in to spew nkwasiasem.

• OYIWA 9 years ago

GOES THIS GUY UNDERSTAND WHAT HE IS SAYING? GOING ROUND IN CIRCLES.... THERE IS DISTRESS IN THE LAND. PERIOD. GROWTH OR NO GROWTH PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING AND THAT IS GOSPEL! NO AMOUNT OF PROPAGANDa can hide the suffering... you ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Our economic growth,MR.BAWUMIA once said:

SHOULD REFLECT IN THE POCKETS OF THE COMMON MAN ON THE STREETS.

THE MASSES ARE SUFFERING BECAUSE OF HARDSHIPS NDC HAS BROUGHT TO THEM.
    Yet Felix Kwakye is here saying Ghana is ...

• VERDICT 9 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't has been a joke, continues to be a joke, and would be a joke. Just waiting to vote the Mahama NDC gov't out.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Something is wrong is Felix Kwakye deputy communication minister in Mahama government he always given different information everyone in Ghana including the President said they are going to IMF for help now comes this boy toy ...

• Che 9 years ago

Foolish boy, your father Totobi has pushed you there and spew always nonesense. You have never said anything sensible. When will Ghana recover from raw material export? Wasn't it the same before Mahama and useless people like ...

• jajaa 9 years ago

Gov’t is not seeking a bailout from IMF – Felix Kwakye

• Boss 9 years ago

Kwasia

• kwesi wood 9 years ago

This Guy does not know what he is talking about. Please tell Ghana what the Government has gone to the IMF for? Is it for a loan, technical assistance or what else? He does not even know what conditions will be imposed on the ...

• AKANIBA 9 years ago

It is only in the fools’ world like NDC’s world that would think Ghana is not in crises.

I have never come across a weak minded Akan person like this school boy Kwakye Ofosu.

I do not know why the Akans in the NDC a ...

• MUSA NR 9 years ago

Does he understand ?

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Is this boy educated at all to be called a minister? WTF!