You are here: HomeNews2014 08 06Article 320090

Mahama dines with Obama

Read Comments Comments (108)

• CHA 9 years ago

NDC govt must go

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

FOR THAT AKOFEM PREZ HE IS VERY SMART! HE EVEN SNATCH FORMER B/A REGIONAL MINISTERS GIRL FRIEND WHEN THE GIRL WAS SERVING HIM AT SUNYANI! HE GIVE COMPLI CARD VERY EASY

• WOW!! 9 years ago

ONLY SOME FOOLS AND GOOD FOR NOTHING AFRICAN WERE NOT RESPECT WHAT THEY HAVE!!!

• DAVI 9 years ago

......That is why Ghana is loosing respect for her Kente Cloth,for Others to use it as table cover.Dr.Kwame Nkrumah should be crying in his grave to see our president.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Please Mahama check that protruding stomach: exercise, think and develop ideas to move the country forward.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Mahama knows how to talk and quite respected. But Hmm, his appointees are his bane.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Did he ask that mining and oil companies pay fair tax to Ghana or he asked for loans to buy sanitary Pad? Or he was just happy feeding on the brainwash?

• wali 9 years ago

EVERYONE IN AMERICA IS MAKING A JOKE THEY WAY THIS MAN IS DRESSED

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

You can never take the Northerner out of this clown! He looks worse than the Senegalese strike hawkers in Harlem New York.

This morons couture is even corrupt. Is that unisex or what? This is as bizarre as it can get.

• Skeptic 9 years ago

In all likelihood no one in America is laughing at Mahama's choice of clothing. At least he has chosen to wear some traditional attire. The African leaders who try to be imitation white people are the laughing stocks in the ...

• ETW3BA!! 9 years ago

DO YOU NOT KNOW THAT GHANA HAS TURNED TO A MOSLEM STATE? ALMOST 50% OF OUR CURRENT CABINET MINISTERS ARE ALL CALLED ALHAJI THIS OR ALHAJI THAT. HENCE OUR PRESIDENT APPEARING AS A ZONGO JUNKIE. WHAT A DISGRACE TO GHANA. I GUES ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

DID HE EAT WITH HIS HANDS? THOSE DAYS OF WEARING KENTE BY NKRUMAH ARE LONG GONE. DR. NKRUMAH WAS MAKING A CULTURAL STATEMNT AFTER CENTURIES OF COLONIAL N PSYCHOLOGICAL MANIPULATION BY THE COLONIALISTS. WITH A BLACKMAN IN THE ...

• Parry 9 years ago

Certainly you are not equating fine English with good management and satisfactory leadership. He couldn't use the fine english to select good people? show me your your friend and I'll show you who you are! It seems to me our ...

OWUO MPO SURO!

• Blame the Honorables. 9 years ago

Ex-President Rawlings had a six-pack before becoming president, so there's no wonder here. Mr Rawlings pot should be dwindling because he and his wife have start crying "poor", while His Excellency is still drinking and dinin ...

• Agbesi 9 years ago

What's there to love? Because he dined with Obama? If your president, Mahama had any semblance of respect, he would have been invited alone to US, but not with his group of clowns called African leaders!

• wali 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A NO GOOD LOSER THAT DESTROYING GHANA WAKE UP BROTHER WE REFUES TO BE BLIND MAHAMAA GOT TO GO
    OTHERWISE WE WILL ALL SOON STARVE TO DEATH IN GHANA

• Wikileaks. 9 years ago

The Ghanaian president, Mahama looks like a goat-header..

• Kant 9 years ago

I think that the Ghanaian President and his wife and also many of their team need expert advice on grooming. Ghana has many well-known and qualified fashion designers as well as make-up artists who can be consulted to make th ...

• moyo 9 years ago

NPP hate it when President Mahama is doing well.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Delicious dinner , nana binladdo all die be die wasn't invited.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Damn, he is not a prez. The meeting is for prez in Africa. Do you remember he was invited to supervise elections in S Africa and Mahama was not? Stop being trivial.

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

Fool going to dinner means he (Mahama) is doing well. What a fool you are, no wonder our country can not move forward.

• Blame the Honorables. 9 years ago

Moyo,

This is a disgrace to all the African Leaders going to America to spend the little resource left in their country.
    Think Moyo, the article said there are fifty (50) Leaders here or coming and you know they don't tra ...

• Parry 9 years ago

Don't forget to ask him to take a selfie too and put it on his famed Facebook page

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I hope there was some finger wagging from Obama to get Mahama to shape up.

• kwasi u s a 9 years ago

who cares about Mahama, he is empty suet. mr good for nothing,useless president,corrupt leader in chief mahama.

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

You're always talking Nkuwasiasem. Stop smoking that weed shit.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

ALLAHU AKBAR. ALLAHU AKBAR. THE PRESIDENT OF THE FREE WORLD AND GOD'S OWN COUNTRY IS DINING WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA. THE ECONOMY IS TURNING AROUND. THE ECONOMY IS RECOVERING. THE NAYSAYERS ARE WORRIED. LONG LIVE MAHAMA. LONG LI ...

• John 9 years ago

The headline is false. Obama dined with African leaders and took pictures with them. He did not dine with Mahama!

John, this is what I have been saying all along, we have useless journalist in our country, and they are all part of the problem we face now. What kind of class 1 report is this " Mahama dines with Obama ahead of US-Africa Su ...

• THAT IS IT 9 years ago

OR "AFRICAN LOOTERS DINE WITH OBAMA". JUST COMPARE THE LOOTER'S STOMACH WITH THAT OF OBAMA !!! THE LOOTER'S STOMACH DE BE K3K3 !!!!

Yeb! We know that. Typical GH deceitful, twisted News.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Hmmm, go easy on the tummy, I beg of you, alhaji.

• Bob 9 years ago

this is no news, every good host will invite his guest to dinner, let's hear what he has learnt from there to be implemented here to make us develop. it's not taking his and wives stomach there.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Not every American likes Obama but they will never insult or disgrace their president like we are doing.The fact of the matter is that if you insult your president you insult your own self and Ghanaians everywhere.Think abou ...

• BabaUS 9 years ago

I recall a senator calling him a liar in the Senate before? And perhaps you have not been reading the American papers or do not understand what you read very well. There is such a thing as free speech in America. Moron

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Freedom of speech does not mean freedom of absurdity.When you insult your president you are as a matter of fact insulting yourself and your whole family because he is still ruling you all.So if a Senator called Obama a liar y ...

WAT DID THE AMERICAN PPL SAY TO BUSH WEEN THE ECONOMY WAS AT ITSALL TIME LOW? EXACTLY MY POINT...BUSH WAS SO BAD, EVEN REPUBLICANS VOTED FOR A NIGGA IN OBAMA. SHINE UR EYE, WAI.....

• achipelago 9 years ago

Prez. Mahama has stooped so low that he has sunk the country. If Prez. Obama had done the same, americans would have said more insulting words to him.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Obama has intelligently handled situations, and done so well, even his critics are running away.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Tell me the economic situation under George W.Bush and what Americans did to him.That is why we have democracy.If one govt fails to perform well we simply vote him out at the polls but not behave like some bunch of primitives ...

MAHAMAHAS DISSAPOINTED SO MANY OF HIS VOTERS N NON VOTERS. HENCE THE FOUL WORDS. DONT BLAME THEM. ITS HUMAN NATURE TO CHURN OUT NASTY WORDS IN ROAD RAGE.

• ADAMU 9 years ago

FOR A THREE-DAY CONFERENCE, A TYPICAL AFRICAN PRESIDENT AND HIS GARGANTUAN ENTOURAGE WILL BE AWAY FOR SEVEN DAYS CHILLING OUT IN WASHINGTON DC A D OTHER WESTERN CITIES, ALL AT POOR OLD GHANA TAXPAYERS' EXPENSE.

AFRICAN LEA ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

YOU IDIOT OBAMA BEEN INSULTED AND DISGRACED MORE THAN OUR CLUELESS MAHAMA ,EVEN THEY AMERICANS THINK OBAMAS WIFE IS ATRANSEXUAL,.A MAN TURN TO BE A WOMAN, YOU IDIOT.SCUMBAG.

• Abua 9 years ago

Like or hate it Mahama is the president. He is not the candidate campaigning for power.

• CHE SHEPETEE 9 years ago

ABUA NANTWIE,THERE IS NO DENIAL OF HIS PRESIDENCY BUT ONLY HIS PERFORMANCE IS WITH A QUESTION MARK.THINK FROM YOUR HEAD BUT NOT FROM YOUR ANUS.

THANKS FOR YOUR REPLY TO THAT IDIOT.

THANKS A MILLLION FOR YOUR COMMENTS ,SORRY I POSTED IT AHEAD OF YOUR MESSAGE .OBAMA AS I LOVE IS MORE UNDER HEAT BEING BLACK THAN YOUR USELESS DOING NOTHING PRESIDENT.SAYING THE WIFEE IS A TRANSVERSITE ,. OH GOD ,COME DOWN PL ...

• kofi Memsah 9 years ago

is the important news we want to hear? may be Obama will use this to halt the dollar for us

• BabaUS 9 years ago

Dream on. Lazy beggar

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THIS IS AN UNDESERVING DINNER FOR THOSE CORRUPT AFRICAN LEADERS, ESPECIALLY MAHAMA. THIS PHOTO OP IS WHAT MAHAMA IS LOOKING FOR. AND HE IS NOT ASHAMED TO BE DINING AT THE WHITE HOUSE. MAHAMA SAKABO. DANDURUWA, SHEEGE.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 9 years ago

LOOK AT MAHAMA ND WIFE,AND SEE OBAMA AND WIFE,OBAMA AND WIFE ARE REAL,BUT JDM ND WIFE ARE CRIMINALS,THEY DONT LOOK AS PREZ,LOOK AT THEM AGAIN,THEIR DRESSING TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAA,APUUUUUUUUU,VELLAGE MAHAMA AND LORDINA HAHAHAHAHAH ...

• Agyeman. 9 years ago

US-Africa trade is $50b while China-Africa trade is $200b plus building roads,dams,ports and railways,more people to people contacts,more state visits and no talking down to Africans like the westerners do.Mahama should have ...

Read the two summit protocol and compare it. You will see that China one is useless in the long term. If you want short term China proposal look good, but in the end it does not benefit the messes. America proposal is a long ...

ITS THEWEST WHO MADE CHINA WHO THEY ARE TODAY. THEY TOOK THEIR FACTORIES THERE TO ASIA TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF LOW WAGES, LONGER WORKING HOURS. IN THE LATE 80S, THERE WAS ONLY 1 SKYSCRAPPER IN BEIJING. TDAY, LOOK......SO WHY WIL ...

• Mahama nua 9 years ago

Man, this may be your last chance so enjoy.... all the konkote and fufu they give you.

• Ns3m pii 9 years ago

And some fools whose entire lineage have never seen a plane before will be insulting this honourable man

• asase ba 9 years ago

They made the President special satrooga with cola as dessert.

• Sani Mohammed 9 years ago

look at the thief mahama and his wife,posing like dummies.Mahama is a bad luck President,buying houses in Dubai, America, South Africa,London and Ghana. God will punish you.He dines with Obama so what

He did not dines with the Obamas, it was a state dinner for all the African leaders who were in DC for the summit. Mahama is not that important, like when President Bush use to throw state dinner for President K4.

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

Your hatred is deep. You don't make any sense. You guys should wait for 2016. You will be shocked again.

The sense I am trying to make is, this was a state party for all African leaders, not just Mahama. Now it make sense to your moron sense? I have no hatred for this mahama guy, but the fact is, he is incompetent.

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

He is very competent to be the President of Ghana. He beat Akufu-Addo. didn't he?
    Get real Oga!

• Levi 9 years ago

BE careful African leaders.....pick and agree on positive ideas and suggetions from this summit......dont bow down for HOMOSEXUAL ideas from this so called super powers!A word to a wise is ENOUGH

• obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

Comparing the two Perez it looks mahama n his family are not fit and need gym n economic fitness adviser. They are eating too high calories food, too much of a talkative n doing no manual work. He is lacking the ability to e ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Obama has worked very hard to make good things happen in his country, so he can invite you to dinner. Why don't you also work hard so that you can provide avenues for your citizens to work and feed themselves.

• ??????????????????? 9 years ago

HAHAHA,THE PRESIDENT AND HIS WIFE ARE SUFFERING FROM KWASHIAKOR.THE FIRST LADY MUST KNOW WHAT THEY PREPARE FOR THIS ALHAJI.HE NEEDS DIETICIAN!.

• Al 9 years ago

Mahama needs learn how to sell made in ghana goods international by wearing kente or Fubu(North). You 're not from Guniea or Burkina

• Al 9 years ago

Mahama needs to learn how to sell made in ghana goods international by wearing kente or Fubu(North). You 're not from Guniea or Burkina

Wearing UGLY Fubu Batakari to Pres. Dinner? Oh please! Do you know how ugly Fubu Batakari look on GH men? Whew! You want your pres. to become "Late Night Shows" laughing stock in America? I know you don't. Play it safe. Wear ...

• Obaa Sima 9 years ago

Is that his new achievement?

• C.O.D 9 years ago

Check President Mahama`s portruding stomach for that tells how he is working hard to destroy Ghana.

• OWUOMPOSURO 9 years ago

You see Obama do not want to get close to Mahama b'cos of EBOLA.

• paa 9 years ago

nana addo need this preferential treatment but never in his life he can be the president of ghana,he will always cry foul

• Woman 9 years ago

In any case, how does Mahama being one of the leaders invited to the summit and at the banquet for all african leaders hurt nana addo? what a shame!!

• Niibi 9 years ago

How on earth can Prez Mahama be the chairman of ECOWAS- an organization that has at its forefront to improve the socio-economic life of the entire West Africa when in fact he cannot even solve the problems in Ghana, just one ...

• Rejected Stone 9 years ago

SO IT IS NEWS FOR MAHAMA TO DINE WITH OBAMA? OBAMA HAS EARNED RESPECT AND NO WONDER IT IS SOUNDING AS IF MAHAMA HAS DINED WITH JESUS CHRIST. MAHAMA YOU ARE TOO CORRUPT AND NO WONDER YOU ARE EVEN HAPPY TO TAKE PICTURE WITH OBA ...

• ONE OF YOURS 9 years ago

UNTILL NPP ADMIT THAT JDM IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA THEY WILL NOT WIN POWER IN GHANA.WE HAVE ONE SUN AT A TIME.WISDOM IS A GIFT FROM GOD.

• iss 9 years ago

Hater NPPs, They must respect our President.

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

The brain and brainless

• TEE 9 years ago

WITH OBAMA. MAHAMA IS A NORTHERNER AND THEY EAT ONLY DOGS SO HOW WILL HE ABLE TO EAT IN THE WHITE HOUSE PERIOD

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

`Please Mr.President,be extra careful of the ebola virus. Tell the African leaders how you felt when the seal the poor masses money.

• iss 9 years ago

No more Drug business for NPPs

• FACTS 9 years ago

BBC NEWS,LET ME TELL YOU JOHN MAHAMA CHRISTIANS VALUE WOULD NOT MAKE HIM STOOP SO LOW TO THAT POINT WHERE YOU HAVE PLACED HIM.WHY YOU HATE THIS MAN FOR NOTHING!!GOD IS WHO THIS AND SO WHO TO BE POINTING SUCH AN ACUSSING FIN ...

• dickson gyasi nimako 9 years ago

waa look, when your people are dying

• Woman 9 years ago

LIARS! There was a banquet for all African leaders, not Mahama alone. Liars!

• PA 9 years ago

See Mahama protruded belly. He chops all the money in Ghaha

• TEE 9 years ago

OBAMA SHOULDN'T ENTERTAIN A CLUELESS INCOMPETENT SO-CALLED PEPRESIDENT

• koosekyi usa 9 years ago

who cares if mahama dines with
    obama big thief

• Goose&Gander 9 years ago

'Obama and his wife Michelle Obama hosted the African leaders including Mahama, who is the chairman of ECOWAS, together with their spouses to a dinner in the White House before the main summit kicked off.'
    .................. ...

• korshie 9 years ago

demon possessed and satan baptized NPP cohorts,you keep insulting the chosen president and you will remain in opposition for life. You are only good at insulting and sharing state lands. REST IN OPPOSITION FOR LONG.

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

Npka H.E. John Abdramani Mahama
    These are the reasons the Plant Breeders bill should be abrogated & not passed.

How can our kingsmens who use to tied head of corn and been able to use it for planting in the next plantin ...

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Enjoy your post Mahama!!!!Even the dwarf Akuffo-Addo wants to be in your position.Your detractors,especially NPP members can go hang.

What the heck is Atia Mahama wearing? Wearing a charcoal sack to presidential Dinner?

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 9 years ago

Notice how his pot belly is sticking out. I bet he had never had dinner like that before.He must have ate Obama's surplus.

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Does dining with Obama solve our economic woes? After all is Obama God?

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• George Gaye 9 years ago

LM really looks like a "ZOMBIE" as usual

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Please learn to wear Kente to show that you represent the whole of Ghana, as Nkrumah did when he was representing the nation or he was performing State function. Maybe we need to legislate this.

• abba 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA BECAUSE HE HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• YAW USA 9 years ago

THAT IS ALL WHAT HE KNOWS STUPID AND USELESS MAHAMA..

• KL 9 years ago

I bet the main conversation was about banning tweeting from the US Embassy, and how the siphoning of funds was really a sophisticated national saving plan for a better Ghana tomorrow.

• Emperor 9 years ago

Dinning with Obama and your citizens are staving is an achievement go luck with that loser!!

• ADAMU 9 years ago

WHICH LANGUAGE DID SHE SPEAK AT THE DINER?

ENGLISH OR BRONG-ENGLISH?

GHANA IS IN TROUBLE WITH AN MSc DEGREE HOLDER SPEAKING IN BRONG-ENGLISH AT INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCES.

• Abam 9 years ago

Check out Yahya Jammeh pix with the Obama's.....