You are here: HomeNews2014 08 05Article 319814

Amnesty Ghana appeals to President Mahama to “save” the Gambia

Read Comments Comments (28)

• cha 9 years ago

These guys should look for another organization to hear their story- mahama is a failure

• TOURE, KOLOLI-SERREKUNDA, GAMBIA! 9 years ago

It's a waste of time talking to that animal--Yahya Jammeh! I've been watching him for sometime now! He's worst than an animal!
    To begin with, he's ignorant, illiterate, cannibalistic, a rapist and very insidious!
    I don't ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Do you think Ghaha can succeed with the kind of liberalism bordering on anarchy? Africans don't understand democracy. Ghana needs someone worse than Jammeh.

Toureh, you don't know the value of what you have until you lose ...

• kojo annan 9 years ago

Your point is moot since Gambia is a failed state. Ghana has made massive successes since embracing democrary. You, SGT FIADZOE, are an idiot, so please don't include yourself in conversations since you add nothing of value.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

He has a ghanaian wife who is John Mahama's niece. He is a fool with no sense. He is a womanizer like his in-law J.D.Mahama

• CICERO 9 years ago

This call to action on Gambia is long over due. This dunderhead of an imbecile has enjoyed such secured tenure while perpetrating such atrocities on his country men in the full glare of the international community. it is way ...

• Osei 9 years ago

THIS IS THE GUY THAT KILLED GHANAIANS BUT JETTED A GHANAIAN BOOTY TO THE GAMBIA. HE IS CRAZY.

• dick 9 years ago

look, descend on that man immediately..why moslems do weired things? we don't want that type of Eyadema style in africa any more... collect information and organise ecowas meeting on him immediately

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

President Mahama and other World leaders should ignore Yaya Jammeh. It is not possible to talk to a BLIND and DEAF person.He cannot hear nor see. Let s leave him tranquility. May God bless Gambians.

• Good Luck 9 years ago

What can Mahama do with another Islamic terrorist?

• Obuabasa 9 years ago

What has this organization done to help curb the political excesses we are witnessing in this country?

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

Africa leaders must give jamel a date to return the Country into full civilian rule or face world troops.
    Americans and the western would not take any initiaves for Africa again.
    Africa must take her own decisions and ca ...

• liv 9 years ago

Well said my brother,

• jj Rawlings 9 years ago

Another idiot as President. Worse off for the people of Gambia.

• Charlie King Addo 9 years ago

Ghana has seen worse days under Kwaku Djata. Talk is cheap. I hate it when people make empty noises. Another fool rules with iron fist in Africa---- News flash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did Ghana not give this “nobody”, a wif ...

• Bishop 9 years ago

I am not too sure the role president Mahama can play in this respect,if the so called West that claimed to be beacon of democracy has no eye to see what is happening over there in the Gambian under that "illiterate beast" of ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

It took Jammeh for Gambia to get a university. It is also Jammeh who has improved the Gambia airport. He has done many good things. Only people like that can develop Africa. If Woyome were to be in Gambia, he would have been ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Amnesty is an imperialist tool that is used against socialist and developing countries that are not stooges of the United States of America.
    Let us take the issue of the Cuban five who are imprisoned in the U.S. for charges ...

• Amuzu 9 years ago

The present Gambian President is the worst Africa has ever experienced. He killed some innocent Ghanaians with impunity. His time will come soon. Unfortunately citizens of that country are all deaf and dumb. Forget about him ...

• Mr. respect the crowd. 9 years ago

Anlo man leave president Jammeh alone if your CIA group tried to topple any African leaders who do not serve their interest and failed then you so called human right agent decide to work for the CIA, when can black man use h ...

• Onslopogas 9 years ago

Dzi wo fi asem!! Mahamah can even do squat!!

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

IF MAHAMA HIMSELF IS DROWNING,SLIDING IN A MIRY CLAY,HOW CAN HE STAND WELL TO SAVE THE GAMBIANS?

President Mahama is trying,with all his might,to reposition himself,with all the economic indicators weighing down on him.
    S ...

• Anaba Franca 9 years ago

He is adolf Hitlee the second who has put gambians into a concentration camp and intentionally marry a ghanaian to cover his atrocities

• Wabee 9 years ago

What is wrong with making law to criminalizing people spreading false news in blogging, internet and journalizing. What is wrong to criminal people for giving false information to public servants. Why do people always think ...

• saani 9 years ago

Amuzu or what his name is shd shout up.so he want yahaya to make laws that encourage peole to lie or passed false information to out siders,did he hear himself.becos he is making laws to discourage wrong doing, he shd be spok ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HIMSELF PAID BRIBED TO BECOME PRESIDENT

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

MAHAMA KILLED MILLS,WHAT ABOUT CHIEF YAA-NAA??? MAHAMA HIM SELF IS A BIG CRIMINAL,SORRY,WE ALL HOPE MAHAMA WILL COME CLEAN,KWASEA LIKE HIM,APUUUUUUUUU,FOOOOOOOOOOLS