You are here: HomeNews2014 08 03Article 319664

Barack Obama: Africa should stop making economic excuses

Read Comments Comments (251)

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

Incompetent Mahama listen

• DAVI 9 years ago

Alhaji Banda should tell Prez.Mahama to take notes,and STOP given excuses about the world economy,because it started under K4 NPP,Yet we had Shoolfeeding,Healthcare ect.for our Kids and Mothers.NDC Should Stop Building Motowa ...

• Bagbin 9 years ago

Well said prez Obama; plse, talk directly to our corrupt president, John Balawo Afiafitor Julor Ewi Ole Dramani Mahama

• facts 9 years ago

INTRO.THE PASTOR'S CRY.
    This day of the resurrection of Jesus christ is to mark a turning point in my life as I decide to change my methods of approach to the numerous problems of suffering people I m ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Go on and tell them to stop putting their millions dollars to New York Stock Exchange,Why are you not telling them Mr. Obama? what will help the continent of Africa.Since when America really care about African development an ...

• Don Juan 9 years ago

There will always be an idiot who will write negative comments. Who President Obama is saying makes a lot of sense. Africa needs to wake up. The slave trade and colonial eras are over. Stop blaming the West for your under ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

I am not a fan of corrupt African leaders neither a fan of American leaders.All what I am saying is Mr. Obama should stop pretending that America is going to help Africa in anyway,the answer is they will not.

• DR. ASHANTI DO GOOD 9 years ago

OBAMA IS RIGHT STOP CORRUPTIONS AND SAVE OUR CONTINENT, THAT IS WHAT HE IS TELLING THEM. HE CANT JUST SAY IT DIRECT BUT A WORD TO A WISE IS ENOUGH. ALL OF THEM ARE THE SAME NPP OR NDC ALL NA YAAWA

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 9 years ago

OBAMA IS RIGHT

• KB,London. 9 years ago

Into the pockets of thieves who brand themselves as leaders.Sorry to say Africans sometimes behave like animals.

• NANA Ø !! 9 years ago

Sorry to say most black Africans are born evil, they will steal for no reason and always have some poor fellows to defend them.

• julu 9 years ago

Tell your wall street morons to stop interfering with our economies

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Where is Ghana's money? I am asking you and Mahama. Nkwaseafo?

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

You should have called the African Leaders "Lazy, Greedy Bastards," which they are.

• ITA 9 years ago

Mr Woyome has a chunk of Ghana's money. Ghana's money has been shared among a few NDC guys.

• Emmanuel Gyan Tannor 9 years ago

No Reason To Say Inappropriate Words!

• Obama abua 9 years ago

Abua mumu

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

These African leaders for the most part don't give a damn about the welfare of their people..all they care about is signing dubious contracts that fails to.protect the safety and heritage of their people. Once these contracts ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Obama knows it, he knows that if he talk like this it will make him look good in the eyes of fools.He love them all because they are corrupt and they shipped all their millions to NYSE for American economy to be bigger and mo ...

• AMA 9 years ago

Tell them like it is, Mr. President. African leaders steal too much money. Let's get all the stolen money back to Africa.

• Omani 9 years ago

Tell your companies to pay fair taxes to African countries. That will be a start. African and black 'leaders' talk too much and produce nothing but debts, bankruptcy and poverty. Factories develop countries not TALK.

• Quaye 9 years ago

African leaders will come to the summit but will they hear anything? They Will clap unnecessarily and laugh out loud unnecessarily.
    God Help Ghana God help Africa

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Kwaseato what are you doing in the UK? You see, if Ghana has a people like you how can it be improved? Wadwene nyinaa asei te se J J Rawlings! Wo maame......fa toa so!

• Don Juan 9 years ago

Manson UK America is not going to help Africa and it should not. Africa has all the natural resources to help itself. Your problem is your leaders are too corrupt. They only think about enriching themselves at the expense of ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

Don Juan, do African leaders need Obama to know these? No wonder Africa still remains rubbish yard. Why would they need Obama to openly say they should find reliable strategy to outwit western suppression and manipulation? Ch ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Well said Kweku.Africa can do better if we don't stop been bullied by this nonsense summit like this one,Americans never care for any country in Africa that is why they only overthrow the leaders who can move us forward.

• KOFI 9 years ago

Manson UK, I like your spirit. When will you write to advise African leaders to go to forum like this to disgrace us. Do they need America to tell them to wake up to reality before they do? We have all the resources and the m ...

• yapo 9 years ago

MANSON UK,i think have a quesion for you sir,u said in your comment that americans are the ones who overthrow our so call africa leades, i disagree with you 100% in the sense that we the people of africa overthrow our own lea ...

• Counselor 9 years ago

Well said yapo! Africa cannot continue to live in the past. African countries be proactive, diversify your economies and shift your focus from the exportation of natural resources to value added manufactured goods and service ...

• Don Juan 9 years ago

I mean What President Obama is saying makes a lot of sense.

• KWAKU NEW YORK 9 years ago

Wo ye kwasia paa..you think you know too much. Obama yes is Jesus in the States what the fuck is your problem and which part of his story is untrue?

• gh nyo bi 9 years ago

U still talking about the past.what are as ghanaians doing now to change our situation..

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

President Mahama is reported to have given orders to his economic team to go to the IMF for a bail out. His Finance Minister claims the reason why Ghana is going for IMF bail out is to regain international confidence in the e ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Mr.Obama knows very well what is good to tell them in relation to Africa development but he will not do that because it hurt US economy.LOL

• WTF! 9 years ago

Obama knows how to sweet-talk very well. Ask him who's been supporting the corrupt, clueless regimes in Africa from Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo of Equatorial Guinea to Badluck Jonathan of Nigeria? He allied with Europe to ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

This so called western countries and their evil system only few African leaders like Dr.Nkrumah,Gaddafi and Selassie of Ethiopia to understand how they operate.They never want any African country to prosper,If you are corrup ...

• ELINAN 9 years ago

He promotes things that will undermine Africa all thru sweet talking.

• KAKLO! 9 years ago

YES MY BROTHER WTF THIS IS THE TRUTH.
    AMERICA AND EUROPE SHIELD THE STOLEN MONIES OF CORRUPT AFRICAN THIEVES ( WHO CALL THEMSELVES LEADERS ). JUST TO MENTION ONE IS SWITZERLAND. MOST OF OUR SO-CALLED LEADERS HAVE SECRET ACCO ...

• Joe canada 9 years ago

OBAMA,SEND THOSE IDIOTS,CLUELESS,VISIONLESS,COCONUT HEAD OF STATES FROM AFRICA PACKING. ACTUALLY, DEPORT ALL OF THEM IN ONE PLANE WITH A VIRUS IN THE PLANE. THEY ARE BETTER DEAD THAN LIVING FOR MOTHER AFRICA.

• facts 9 years ago

This is directly in referee to Ghana's situation. He is telling us in other was " in the abundance of water the fool is thirsty" . So let us stop the selfish motivated steps taken only to enrich ourselves . Let leaders stop s ...

• Akos 9 years ago

Facts, say it again. Our leaders only know how to take selfish motivated steps only to enrich themselves. E.g taking a loan to buy sanitary pads, building 200 new SHS when the already existing ones could be expanded, paying ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

That is the truth. It is time these useless African leaders, most of them thiefs who have bankrupted their countries through corrupt shenanigans have to stop blaming their colonial masters.

The west, led by the only superp ...

• Jonas Ansah 9 years ago

GERMANY WAS RAZED TO THE GROUND AFTER WORLD WAR 2 BUT SEE WHERE THEY ARE NOW JUST AFTER 60 YEARS. BLACK AFRICAN COUNTRIES ARE STILL MOANING AND GIVING EXCUSES ABOUT THEIR FAILURE TO DEVELOP AND BLAMING EVERYONE FOR IT. FAILU ...

• Professor 9 years ago

Germany was razed to the ground after WW2 alright. But like Japan, Germany got millions from the USA to rebuild their country, under the Marshall Plan" from the USA. The real problems with African leaders are: CORRUPTION, EMB ...

• GHANA JEW 9 years ago

Incompetent Mahama listen

• walid 9 years ago

STOP THE EXCUSSES, GHANA FALKS WANT
    IMPROVMENTS OR ELSE GET THE HELL OUT OF OFFICE GO BACK TO THE NORTH WHERE YOU CAME FROM AND DESTROY THE NORTH NOT GHANA

• SARPONG 9 years ago

How I wish these African thieves should be sent to their respective countries without a dime of aid. This Equatorial Guinea President has close to one billion dollars in assets stashed away in foreign countries whilst his cou ...

• kwaku amexo 9 years ago

Both Equatorial Guinea and US presidents are all right. There is no doubt the remnants of colonialism and neocolonialism affect Africa. At the same time Africa cannot continue the blame. The West created their economic system ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Teodorin Nguema Obiang Mangue's luxury cars were seized in Paris, France, including a plush $100m dollar mansion and a warrant put out by the French authority for his arrest over some money-laundering allegations. Never knew ...

• Thessalonians 9 years ago

And the mutherfucker is talking shit? $100 million mansion for koojackie?

• KKO 9 years ago

Yes, Obama is saying to Mahama and his ilk that putting $25m in Brazil 2014 and diverting 85% of it into private pockets is not smart. If you then turn round and blame your free-falling currency on the international economic ...

• Saforo- U.S.A 9 years ago

How I wish I could have this president from Equatorial Guinea and cursed him to his face about how he has stolen all the money from his country leaving them in adverse poverty.What is the population of this country and look a ...

• SETH 9 years ago

WELL SAID OBAMA

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Mahama took the wind off my sail. If Wayome, Betty, Burton, and of course the Mpianims and the rest doing CHOP CHOP like Wireko Brobey's Ghana at 50,why do we blame others for our woes? Corruption, nepotism, tribalism are kil ...

• ASS HOLE FOLEY 9 years ago

THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING PEOPLE TELL THEM TO STOP STEALING ONE PERSON WANT TO HAVE 6CARS 8 HOUSES WHY FOOLS CALLING THEM SELFS LEADERS WHY DONT U CALL YOURSELFS THIEFS

• KANAWU (U.S) 9 years ago

I wish Mahama went with a pen and a paper to write down some sense.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Please Obama tell these idiots to stop corruption and use the money to develop Africa.

• === 9 years ago

you are right , bro.

• Michigan, USA 9 years ago

Amen

• US Nii 9 years ago

Why Obama should do that for u ? U have no balls urself ?

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Obama himself is helping them to loot your continent money and bring it to NYSE so the American economy will continue to be stronger. America see China as enemy on African development.

• KOFI 9 years ago

So you want to indirectly say our leaders are damn stupid. They do not see the tricks from the west and continue to depend on them? Manson say something that would encourage our leaders to wake up to reality. In the abundance ...

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

Oh yes Mr.Obama, my Commander in Chief tell them Morons Africa leaders how stupid they are. Only in Africa will you see a president driving a half a million car in potholes whiles his people can not fine a good and healthy dr ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

Akwesi Pratt Should read your Comment.

• Dukadaya 9 years ago

You cannot blame others if you borrow money that attracts interest to buy cars and give away as gifts. Or borrow to buy sanitary pads to give away. or borrow to pay salaries, while your roads are not motorable, you have no qu ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Obama as a American president you are no different from your predecessors,African continent success story is a American enemy so please come out and tell the truth nothing else but truth.

Fool

• okofo 9 years ago

You seem to be labelling people as fools, but reading what you have to say on this issue, you're beyong the word FOOL and not too shy from idiocy.

You have a very LIMITED knowledge on international relations, so you go by ...

• kwame 9 years ago

Drill it into their knuckle heads

• Kwame 9 years ago

The problem with African politicians is---they always thinking about their pockets first.They don't do the right thing so they loot with both hands and legs to chop when they don't come again after the 4yrs.

• Asswhip 9 years ago

..and the problem with African people is, they kiss the asses of the corrupt upperclass instead of beating this asses.

• KOJO 9 years ago

THANK YOU.
    YOU HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD.
    OUR MAIN PROBLEM IS THE ROTTEN ATTITUDE OF CIVIL SOCIETY.
    WE KEEP BLAMING OUR LEADERS BUT PEOPLE VOTE FOR LEADERS BASED ON
    1. TRIBAL AFFILIATIONS
    2. MONETARY INDUCEMENTS
    3. RELIG ...

• Akos 9 years ago

Kojo, you are perfectly right. I just cannot understand our people who vote based on the factors you have mentioned. Our leaders are fully aware of this and exploit the gullible masses to perpetuate their evil and corrupt d ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

WELL SAID

• Mafia 9 years ago

Obama tell your black brothers. They drive V8s, give themselves and parliamentarians 4 months salaries of every year served as gratuities. How much will you Obama take home after serving America for 4 years? They give their b ...

• ********* 9 years ago

Yes, subject them to thorough screening as would do to primates with the ebola virus for they are not worth any VIP treatment.
    After that Please give them a very good bashing to bring them to their senses. They are all crim ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians,we must rise up to have that stupid indemnity law revoked.Anybody who wants to occupy an office must declare his/her assets before and after service.We are tired of the lootings.Also all foreign held bank acc ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA SHHOULD BOW HIS EMPTY HEAD,CORRUPT HEAD DOWN,FOOOOOOOOL

• Daniel 9 years ago

America cared less about Africa in the past, but right at this moment in history, Africa is again very important for all the countries, because it has abundant natural resources, that are not well managed. If indeed these nat ...

• Bone Shaker - BS 9 years ago

Ghana's economy is a mess not because of lack of resources, it is lack of leadership, and corruption.
    How can leadership allow Woyome to swindle fifty one million dollars from state coffers for no job done, all because, Woyo ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

These useless African leaders who are elected dictators ready to destroy ,harass ,arrest citizen to work out a way out .
    Half of them are millionaires based in corruption no production ..

They are wicked ,self fish leader ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE NOT DIAGNOSED THEIR PROBLEM.
    OUR MAIN PROBLEM IS THE ROTTEN COLLECTIVE ATTITUDE OF CIVIL SOCIETY.
    TOO MANY PEOPLE OUR PREPARED TO DIE FOR THESE SAME CORRUPT LEADERS.
    THINK ABOUT THAT.

• Afia Foriwaa 9 years ago

African Leaders think only of their pockets.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Ok

• Mama G 9 years ago

Tell those fuckers to think b'cos it looks like Africans don't have brain and mostly the soo call leaders

• gfdgg 9 years ago

well said

• gfdgg 9 years ago

well said

• EMMANUEL 9 years ago

OYIWA,OBAMA MAY GOD BLESS YOU.IF ONLY THE LEADER OF CREAT,LUTE AND SHARE MAHAMA AND THE LIKES WILL LISTEN

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

The WEST will always find some ways to exploit Africa,and the third world.
    Africa has AU.
    What do they also meet to do to prevent these exploitations of the WEST on Africa?
    Obama is saying,you can also make some goals to d ...

• Omanbabea 9 years ago

The only wise comment I have read so far on this article. It is true that the west exploits Africa. But why should African leaders allow it to go on? Africa must unite and demand fair play.

• Parry 9 years ago

SELFLESS AND DEEP THINKING LEADERS

• Abigi 9 years ago

Are you saying the West is leading us to World Bank to take loans and use the loans we are going to pay back with 30% interest to buy sanitary pads and pencils for school children? I do not understand the way you think, but y ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

WE NEED A CHANGE ALRIGHT, AND THE FIRST CHANGE WE NEED IS FOR THE MASSES TO CHANGE THEIR ROTTEN ATTITUDES.
    TO ELECT OBAMA THE ORDINARY FOLKS DONATED MONEY FOR HIS CAMPAIGN AND THEY HOLD HIM STRICTLY ACCOUNTABLE FOR HIS ACTIO ...

• Kwasi Miezah 9 years ago

Damn fools.

• ENOUGH OF THE BULLSHIT 9 years ago

IT IS VERY EASY FOR THE WEST TO BE SANCTIMONIOUS ABOUT AFRICA WHILE THEY CLOSE US OFF FROM TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER.SOMEONE TELL OBAMA TO OPEN UP HIS MARKET TO AFRICAN GOODS AND SERVICES AS IT HAS DONE FOR EUROPE.MAY BE WE COULD T ...

• St. 9 years ago

You don't get what he is saying. Why can't you trade in Africa?

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

America has given us some trade chances to explore.
    WE CALL IT "AGOA"
    Unfortunately,Africa doesn't produce much to match the required volume needed to pull ourselves in the deal.
    We only export RAW MATERIALS,notably OIL,in ...

• Prepprah 9 years ago

@Enough has a point.Trying to export anything besides raw materials is next to impossible.They hamper you with crushing rules, tax and requirements to a point of destruction.I am not an apologist for our leaders but for the W ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

The greedy banks in the west should close the fat bank accounts of these criminal African leaders and repatriate the billions of dollars back to Africa.

• Meman Nti 9 years ago

African leaders don't have zeal for right things. The best they know is corruption;looting from national coffers and creating hardships for us. They should be ashamed and may God reward them according to their deeds.

• Sally 9 years ago

Obama

Bravo; bravo; tell them and let them account for every penny given for development; and monitor the said work done. African leaders are fools & greedy pigs; full stop.

• lilli 9 years ago

Obama, tell the same message to those in America that you are always bailing out with our tax dollars. That would include all of your liberal cronies that pretend to love the black man but want the black woman to abort their ...

• YOU DON'T GET IT 9 years ago

Because they are not productive. If its love you want from obroni, then just be productive and see the massive love they will show you.!! You guys don't get it. This world is not for slackers. Play the game and be called to ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

Why don't you go back to your country and live in your cholera infested capital city?

You come here begging to be an American citizen and when The US president tells your corrupt,thieving and clueless leaders to learn to h ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

Right on the money, Prez!!

Let the fools know that they are complete idiots.

Ghana for example, has been crawling on her knees since Nkrumah was overthrown because no leader after him had/has enough brain power and the ...

• Mr T 9 years ago

The blame game is the tactics of the corrupt African politician. After independence we still trod on the road of poverty. There is no plan to follow in Africa and the so-called elites are clueless if it comes to improving the ...

The IMF Boss Christine Lagarde, after assuming office took one look at Africa and simply said: Africa is the richest continent on planet earth and yet the poorest. Now, can any of us refute this statement or hers? I bet not! ...

Now, can any of us refute this statement [of] hers?

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

Mahama Gimifour Kronfour always begging for money and later on using it for his NDC dat is National Destroyers Company.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Mental lazinesss is the cause of our woes in Africa.We as people are simply refusing to use the brains the good God gave us to better our lives.So we turn to complain.
    We complain about the White coming to Africa,we complai ...

• kwabena texas u.s.a 9 years ago

use this meeting to educate them. there is no excuse when you are managing your own affairs with your abundance natural resources and yet you fail your people miserably. give them some schooling Obama

I think it is in their DNA not to get things right. We prefer to show off instead of being humble and knowledge seeking. We admire those showing off instead of asking thoughtful questions. Until a new template is evovled forg ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost continent .

• Kweku Ntim 9 years ago

Give us a break Preacher Obama...You think we have already forgotten about how you and your NATO Criminals bombed and destroyed Libya back to stone age...Today you are out there preaching about moving forward as if the west i ...

• Bingo 9 years ago

Hypocrites and parasites.
    Through their yearn to exploit resources in Africa,they breed men like Mahama and co to help their dirty games in Africa.
    Today he acts like a saint .

• Owusu Ansah 1 9 years ago

Kweku Ntim, thanks for your comments, Ghadafi who made his country like paradise feed almost the whole world with sweet crude oil, NATO went and destroyed him and his country killing thousands of his people leaving the countr ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• Mark Boateng 9 years ago

You can't reach your full potential if you let other people control your life. Quit blaming other people for what's going on in your life and start taking responsibility.
    Success isn't permanent,and failure isn't fatal.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Yes tell that to Mahama and his incompetent NDC administration.

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

DISSIPATE $4.5BILLION OF THE NATIONS RESOURCES IN A RECKLESS PRE ELECTION GIVEAWAY AND BEMOAN THE STOPPAGE OF FEW HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS FROM DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

• Robert Coleman 9 years ago

Ghanaians stop insulting your leaders

• Themba. 9 years ago

Why don't you give back 90% of the stake your country owns in our oil and Britain give back the 97% stake in our gold mines for starters?
    Who instigates the positioning of non-patriotic Africans in leadership in Africa if no ...

• Sad 9 years ago

You are right on the money,look what they did to Gaddafi,now Libya is facing all kinds of difficulties.JJ Rawlings warned the west about killing Gaddafi will bring hardship to Libya and Africa but Obama Pushed ahead,Gaddafi ...

• Korkor 9 years ago

They control our natural resources and expect is to prosper with their implanted puppet African governments.
    Don't pay this bounty bar any mind.

• KOFI 9 years ago

who forced you to vote for mahama? America or England? Tell me

• Korkor 9 years ago

Everything is Npp and Ndc to you.
    You are pathetic.
    Your myopia doesn't let you see the bigger picture.
    I don't even support any of these two western puppet parties.

• CAPII 9 years ago

AFRICAN HEADS ARE "LAZY BIG MEN" RULERS. ONLY 5% ARE LEADERS; THE REST ARE CORRUPT,VISIONLESS,CLUELESS,VINDICTIVE,VALUE DESTROYERS,EXTREMELY PARTISAN AND DO NOT TOLERATE SUCCESSFUL INDIGENOUS BUSINESS ENTREPRENEURS.

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Our African leaders are a bunch of economic robbers.Most of these leaders have fat savings in foreign banks. They are all theives milking their nation dry.

• Kwame (USA) 9 years ago

Tell it to their faces Barrack, tell it to the thieves. Debt relief was provided them once but they are back in debt not from mismanagement but corruption. Idiots - they steal and save in the West for the West to develop and ...

• belgium 9 years ago

NO COMENT

• Themba 9 years ago

Ignorant people insult and use abusive lingo in debates.
    Do the right thing.

• Korkor 9 years ago

All your descendants will never know peace for killing a man of peace you stupid,racist Belgians.

• ELINAN 9 years ago

A lunatic leopold.

• Jesse 9 years ago

African leaders must stop stealing money

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

THESE ARE WORDS OF WISDOM FROM A WISE AND SMART PRESIDENT WHO IS NOT REFERRED TO AS HIS EXCELLENCY......ALL DUMB MAHAMA CRAVE AND CARE ABOUT IS BEING CALLED HIS EXCELLENCY......HE IS JUST AN EGOISTIC ACCIDENTAL PRESIDENT WHOS ...

"There are a lot of countries that are generating a lot of income, have a lot of natural resources, but are not putting that money back into villages to educate children," he said. "There are a lot of countries where the lead ...

• Kofi Peprah 9 years ago

Everyone knows that our leaders are corrupt, selfish, greedy, incompetent...but we still leave them untouched?
    What then is the way out for the suffering masses of Africa?

That's a good question but at the sametime, we shouldn't let them off the hook.That indemnity clause must be eradicated.It is a visa to steal money while in office.Normally the leaders are not all that corrupt but their follo ...

• Oil man! 9 years ago

This is where we revert back to the contracts signed by our Government and the foreign companies who have taken our natural resources for them selves. Am talking about our mining industry!
    It's high time we as Ghanaians revi ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

please sereen president mahama of corruption, incompetence, cluelessness, womanizing, electoral fraud and not ebola unless these can cause the ebola disease.

• Michigan, USA 9 years ago

Very well spoken Prez Obama. These corrupt African Leaders should be held accountable for squandering the rich resources of their various nations while leaving the masses of the population in abject poverty.

• Sumanguuru 9 years ago

Hey Obama don't let the babies with sharp theeth hear thisooooo they will blast U

• Kpeblo 9 years ago

Prez Obama well said. It's time Africa and it's leaders be responsible and accountable to themselves and not always turn to the western world to come to their aid. The western nations cannot carry the world' burden .

• Sad 9 years ago

Gaddafi was preaching this for a long time and Obama together with some allies got rid of him.

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 9 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS AND THAT HAS CONTRIBUTED TO THE AILING ECONOMY.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Corruption is the culprit.It is clouding the judgement of presidents,cabinet ministers and administrators alike.The 10% deposit into secret accounts in foreign banks as a prerequisite for the award of contracts.
    Those resour ...

• gyasi 9 years ago

i hope he is listening

• why 9 years ago

Dr. kwame Nkrumah foresaw this but then nation wreckers party; UP and now NPP killed Osagyefo and his dreams for Africa's liberation. this is a wake up call for all knowledgeable Ghanaians that, since the independence of this ...

• ---------- 9 years ago

Forget about your stupid hatred and division and let the leaders find solution to the present situation. Excuses is the word.

• Cdi 9 years ago

The have run out of excuses.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

You are spot on

• Joe 9 years ago

Tell mahama and his ndc members who have destroyed hospitals and school feed grants so they can loot and run away with it, they know they will not win 2016, so they are finding plan to get money and get away with it. They sho ...

• YIENTIE OBIAA 9 years ago

ALL THE AFRICAN LEADERS ARE THE SAME .

• Timur 9 years ago

Obama is the SLAVE of the ELITE WATCH OUT AFRICA, HE IS A DEMON IS SHEEP CLOTHING

• VOLTA MAN 9 years ago

Look at those here insulting obama bcus their parents are criminal leaders.nonesence people here insulting bcus obama is going to give them right way of rulling.idiot pple here, your mother and yr father

• MIKY 9 years ago

Barack Obama, you are very right in your statement.African leader are the cause of the woes of the continent. I plead with you not to give them a dim.President Mahama will use these monies to pay ex-gracia.

• Themba 9 years ago

He made a good point but he has no moral ground to talk .
    Which countries own 90% of GH oil and Gold?
    Why would we need loans if we controlled these natural resources meant for us but taken under the watchful eyes of Kuffuo ...

• Z NINJA 9 years ago

WOW

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

What President Obama is saying is very TRUE. And that implies our leaders must stop being corrupt, and cheating us. These African leaders often steal our resources and then turn around to blame all on the West.

However, ...

• joojo2014 9 years ago

I hope when he (Obama) meets with the African leaders, he reiterates these FACTS: (1) that Africa has every natural & human resources that the developed world "would kill for"; (2) that there are NO EXCUSES why their nations ...

• STOP LOOTING 9 years ago

Our leaders must stop looting our resources and attend to our needs. Those who save their loot in foreign lands must return the loot for national development. Those who buy houses in America, Europe, Dubai, Cape Town etc. mus ...

• MIKY 9 years ago

Barack Obama, PLEASE EXPOSE THESE WEAK AND DIRTY AFRICAN LEADERS.

• Tom Tom 9 years ago

Well said president Obama, the truth pains but you have said it all.

• maxi 9 years ago

Greedy Mahama listen to obama

• Enoch. O 9 years ago

As much as Obama is right in encouraging African Leaders, he should listen to what our leaders have to say and think deep. We hear about LIBOR, where the western countries between themselves play games with currencies. We hea ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

When the embassador of US wrote in tweeter about John Mahama was because John Mahama is depending on EU and IMF to give loads to ghana we cant pay back.
    European Union Partnership Trade Agreement sign by John Mahama using EC ...

• EMMANUUEL 9 years ago

I wan't president Obama to aks Mahama that how much difference from cedi to dollar, and aks how many security chartered plane from Gh to Brazil and when Woyome will pay the money back to Gh.

• maxipreist 9 years ago

Mahama listen.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

CRIMINAL,CORRUPT MAHAMA NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,SHAME,SHAME,SHAME,MAHAMA HUUUUUUUUUUU,SHAME ONTO YOU,AKONFEM,STOLED GHANA GOLD TO IRIAN,BIG HOTAL IN DUBAI,NOW LISTEN TO USA PREZ,KWASEA MAHAMA IS A BIG FOOOOOL

• Agonaba 9 years ago

"If Westerners give us 10% of our own natural resources,how can we walk from our economic crawling"

• Bra Ben 9 years ago

You fool waaa. Kwasia isn't it your own leaders that go into agreement with the western so what u mean fool

• Kwame (USA) 9 years ago

so right....he got an excuse

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Kwame,if our leaders seek 50%,they are toppled,open your eyes,Kwame.

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Victimised victim Ben

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Thanks for your message Prez. Obama. Please say it loud and clear to the culprits and stop winding around the point! John "Aplanke Prez" Mahama and his bunch of clueless administrators are those that you should be pointing yo ...

• Kwasi Amoako 9 years ago

Do we need Obama to tell us to look within for solutions to our problems? We are indeed sick !!!!!!!! What are we doing as a continent ? I am indeed sad for AFRICA

• K.A 9 years ago

GHANA GOV'T SHLD AS A MATTER OF URGENCY GET ALL PROFESSIONALS SUCH AS TEACHERS, DOCTORS, NURSES, BANKERS ETC, LICENSED TOGETHER WITH THEIR CERTIFICATION. LICENSES MUST BE RENEWED PERIODICALLY, EX. EVERY TWO YEARS SO THAT THOS ...

• WISE COUNSEL 9 years ago

Professionals must be licensed,doctors,teachers, accountants , general engineering ,etc to pay the right tax due gov't .AND periodically renewel of operational certificate be issued .strikes would be minimal and productiviy w ...

• Agyaku NYC 9 years ago

Say it loud Prez Obama, African leaders are greedy, corrupted and adamant to share power.All African leaders don`t really believe in the true concept of democracy.They are power drunks.

• kofi 9 years ago

They rip us off with the connivance of US COMPANIES

• Mr simple 9 years ago

We have all the resources out thre in Africa '"""it's just that we are been rule by a bunch of idiots,,,,,

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Well done, president Obama! But direct your advice to the Ghanaian president, John Mahama.
    And also talk to the African leaders, particularly, John Mahama, to stop conniving with the electoral Commission to rig general elec ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE MOST USELESS CLUELESS SO-CALLED LEADER KWASEA PEPENI

• wee akufour addo posted 9 years ago

who is that one trying to advice???tweeaa,ask who is the cause of those problems, the dog who got white man animal bone, didn't you help in killing of Gaddafi???abua like that, kwasiaa,you are just like the npp good for nothi ...

• TEE 9 years ago

ALL THESE AFRICA LEADERS ARE CHIMPANZEE NOTHING BETTER WILL CHANGE THEIR THIEVING THEIR LOOT CHOP GO SCOT FREE.

• Krez 9 years ago

African leaders are lazy and always looking for excuses to justify their nonsense

• ARTHUR JOHNSON 9 years ago

The statement made by president Obama was long over due.Some African leaders lack the vision to propel individual State in Africa to make progressive growth. Leaders in African needs better workshop on how to govern a nation. ...

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

First of all, all African leaders are old mkfckrs...They lack ideas and innovation. They lack exposure and the ability to turn things around. They are only rooted in tradition, corruption, and the quest to make money by any m ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

We spend huge to celeb8 independent

• QUAYE- MENSAH 9 years ago

STATEMENT FULL OF WISDOM.AFRICA PRESIDENTS, LISTEN TO THE LEADER FULL OF ACTION.THERE YOU GO MR. PRESIDENT OBAMA.YES YOU RIGHT

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

After more dan 60 years?

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

Shame on African leaders for their three days leadership reinstruction from Prez Obama.Thanks to Prez Obama for such useful lesson for African leaders.

• Blow 9 years ago

Shut up Jewish stooge!

• SIR WU TANG 9 years ago

Mr Obama tell these idiot leaders to go to hell if they are coming to secure loans from the US,especially that guy from Ghana called john mahama that money doesn't grow on trees here.he is so corrupt.he has bankrupted Ghana w ...

• DAVI ADWO JAPAN 9 years ago

MAHAMA ,CORRUPT MAHAMA JULO MAHAMA,IBRAHIM PLUS YENNTIEOBIAA,ABOA LIKE YOU NORTHENERS,WHERE IS AGYA ATA? STUPID FOOL BOLE MAN

• truth 9 years ago

towards oneself. This is meant for all contributors blaming Africa leaders. You are all corrupt just as those politicians. You use different names,date of birth you name it to get to USA,UK,and other parts of the world and wh ...

• sam 9 years ago

I have always maintain a country is made up of several family units and its the same financial principle you employ in managing both. As a family you don't earn 1000GHC and spend 5000GHC every month and expect your family to ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Obama must tell it straight to jon Mahama that he (jon Mahama)is a thief and the whole world knows that. After all, before jon Mahama bought the hotel in Dubai, Obama knew it. Before Lordina bought two houses in Uk, the presi ...

• ADAMU 9 years ago

OBAMA IS JUST WASTING HIS PRECIOUS TIME TALKING SENSE TO AFRICA'S CORRUPT USELESSLY HOPELESS LEADERS.

OBAMA'S MESSAGE TO THEM WILL GO INTO ONE EAR, THEN OUT THE OTHER.

ALL OF THEM ARE IN WASHINGTON DC TO CHILL OUT AND S ...

• MAHAMATU, TAMALE 9 years ago

PRESIDENT MBASONGO YOU IDIOT YOU HAVE EXPOSED CORRUPT MAHAMA,ALL OF YOU ARE EBOLA CARRIERS.OBAMA,DRIVE THEM AWAY WITH THEIR PREPARED SPEECHES STUPID FOOLS.SEARCH THEIR POCKETS AND BAGS THEY ARE CARRYING OUR MONIES

• koosekyi usa 9 years ago

advice them ooooo the biggest hospital
    in Accra korle bu patients carrying
    water bcos no water at the hopt Mahama
    has million dollars in his account

• Jona 9 years ago

i strongly agree with president Obama and also African leaders need divine wisdom from God to make good use of the natural resources.Because being a leader is not about what to say but rather providing a reasonable permanent ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

The only thing President Mahama know is talk talk talk excuse excuse excuse promise promise promise corruption corruption corruption apuuu

• RPG 9 years ago

Impliedly this goes directly to JM. Ghana falls into that category of countries in which the leaders have a lot of resources, so the question to JM is that, in addition to 1. what kind of sacrifices they have made, and don't ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Barack Obama does not appear to understand international politics.

The very fact that he can call African countries to a summit in the US and subject visiting heads of state to Ebola checks shows the imbalance in power bet ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

"They eat all our food and turn around and blame us for always being hungry"God help Mother Africa.

• Simple Simon 9 years ago

1. Barack Obama understands international politics. And, assuming he's as daft as an African leader, he has at his disposal an experienced and intelligent civil service that practises international politics on a day to day b ...

• Mr knowing better 9 years ago

Ooh President Obama tell them...stupid leaders and grittfy busted....oooh african leaders always behavior like devil,,,,,so president Obama wise tell them......and wise man president Obama you too you know better stop behavio ...

• Emma 9 years ago

Thief president listen to what the wise man is saying.......Mahama,you are A fooooooooool ..

• ACCOUNT 9 years ago

NDC Mahama gov't, na sika no wo h3??? Where are our resources? Sika no wo h3?

• George Sam 9 years ago

This is real, African leaders must carefully listen.

• AA 9 years ago

Well said, however the West can still partly blamed. I
    Imagine the wealth Africa has meanwhile corrupt African gov't officials steal these and keep their booties in Western banks and companies. If the west should stop provi ...

• kk3 9 years ago

all these useless African leaders will show up in DC to be lectured and talked down to. Net achievement will be zero and where are the bold ones who will sit this out and WORK to solve their internal problems. No wonder Afric ...

• kk3 9 years ago

all these useless African leaders will show up in DC to be lectured and talked down to. Net achievement will be zero and where are the bold ones who will sit this out and WORK to solve their internal problems. No wonder Afric ...

• kk3 9 years ago

• Hajj-Nima 9 years ago

Wake up Africa leaders..

• kk3 9 years ago

Yes, tell the idiots!

• Simple Simon 9 years ago

An African leader raids his country's consolidated fund to bribe his way to electoral victory. Everybody in Africa knows this. Even the Economic guru at the African Development Bank (a chap by name Ncube or something) has sai ...

• Ghanaman Original 9 years ago

A Technological Revolution is needed in Africa. I wonder if any African country makes electric motors. Zambia produces the copper needed to make electric motors but does not produce any electric motor. Zambia sells the copper ...

• Counselor 9 years ago

Well said Ghanaman Original!

Emmanuel's List
    1. Tax Collectors
    2. Tax Fraud
    3. Abuse
    4. Unrelated Topics
    5. Uncooperative Coworkers
    6. High Prices
    8. Did You Notice I Skipped 7?
    7. When Your Boss Says "I Need To Cut Your Pay"
    9. When Kids Expect ...

1.Go To 5
    2.Go To 9
    3.Go to 1
    4.Go To 8
    5.Go To 2
    7.Go To 3
    8.Go To 4
    9.Go To 6

• Hater #1 9 years ago

Skipped 6 noob DX

• Hater #1 9 years ago

NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNTNTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTBTBBRYGDJHWBNHHBAHCBWAHNBCBQV XHQXHWQVHXVWQHXVC WQVSA CBWSBFCNSBNBC BAS XBAVHVSAVDJBDNQAVDNAVSHDVWANDVHANFDVNAWVGDVWA NCBEHG.4JY;LJ/6YI'6IY;UJLI JLTHLIYLH6TH5UTPIUPJ CNZ.:BFKJSNA SC ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Obama, you are an embarrassment. African Americans continue to blame the slave trade, racism and continued discrimination for their current predicament, including their preponderance in the countries prisons. Tell them to sto ...

• Afridom 9 years ago

Very well said Kojo. You are a wise man among a sea of sycophants. The thought of all these African heads of states flying to the USA to listen to this rubbish from Obama baffles me. Nkrumah and other leaders who fought fo ...

• Agyeman. 9 years ago

Forget Obama and his lectures and look east towards China,the new economic superpower that presents itself with no trade conditionalities,no interference and no lectures about governance.Let Obama go rectify USA's battered i ...

• wiseman 9 years ago

Mr Obama tell your chronies who come to Africa and robb us our resources to make nice deals not to make us more impoverish country,example. in Ghana our gold weve just 3%, the painful one our oil only 10%. Anyway..our lea ...

Moron like you, keep enjoying the freebie.

• Paa George 9 years ago

This goes to all the African period

• atuppa 9 years ago

Many of you Africans are stupid,read him well,he is not out leader and we don't what him to lead us,kwame Nkrumah is the real man to lead Africa and it's me only,no one is born for that organization remember that all Africans ...

• Conscientious Objector 9 years ago

I cried the day Mandela died.He was the only man and star of Africa.With him gone there's no one else left.We're ieft with greedy sons o' bitches-baboons who wear clothes and talk.Armed rubbers who pay themselves huge amounts ...

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

CRIMINAL STUPID NDC GOVT EVEN STEALS OUR MEAGER MONIES FOR CP, WATERVILLE,ISOFOTONE,AFRICA AUTOMOBILE LTD, ETC ETC....STUPID CRIMINAL AFRICANS CANT BLAME ANY WHITEMAN SOR OUR DOWNFALL...CAUSED MAINLY BY OUR STUPID USELESS GOV ...

• kwekuUSA 9 years ago

Ghanaians follow their leaders blindly without questions. Ghanaians follow the old blindly without challenge. They follow the elite and educated with fear without suggestions. We are like wilder-beast of the Serengeti, always ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago

This generation of african leaders are ignorant greedy bastards who are in politics just to rob their own people. They blame everybody for their backwardness and stupidity. They blame the whiteman if they have diarrhoea, cons ...

• Counselor 9 years ago

Africa cannot continue to live in the past. African countries be proactive, diversify your economies and shift your focus from the exportation of natural resources to value added manufactured goods and services. In other word ...

• E.O 9 years ago

he is refering to GHANA

• okofo 9 years ago

America built its wealth on the backs of AFRICANS they ENSLAVED. Give even a country like Somalia FREE slave labour for 500 years and sit back and watch DEVELOPMENT. My point is, any country can develop using FREE human resou ...

Fool like You.

• okofo 9 years ago

Give me a single logic on the issue at stake if you have any. Idiots have no room here.

• Kyedu 9 years ago

Oh Obama, you hit the nail righ...t at the head. Will they listen? Our African leaders are making us a laughing stock in the eyes of the so called "colonial masters". However, President Obama note that the stealing from Afric ...

• Mission impossible 9 years ago

There we go African leaders are just seeking wealth for themselves but not the people who voted them in to power. In Ghana a Minister will tell you do you know who I am? Or slap his driver and tell clients waiting to see them ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Barack Obama lied and just like any other U.S. president will continue to lie through his tooth. The economic policies of Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was aborted by the U.S. through the Central Intelligence Agency. All the eco ...

• MARFO 9 years ago

OBAMA FORGET THE BUDGET SUPPORT AND TRADE RULES THAT MAKE US WEAK.

• ziff 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU NDC PEOPLE? ANY LEAST ADVICE THAT APPEARS TO FIT YOUR PREZ, YOU BECOME AGITATED AND BEGIN TO INSULT THE ONE WHO ADVICES. LUANDA CAME OUT OF WAR, BUT YOU WOULD BE ASHAMED TO CALL YOURSELF A GHANAIAN IF Y ...

• NBTT 9 years ago

A COMBINATION OF THREATS AND INTIMIDATION WAS USED TO FORCE GHANA TO ACCEPT AN IMF LOAN IN ORDER TO ALLOW THE USA TO USE THESE LOANS AS LEVERAGE TO FORCE US TO DO WHAT THEY WANT.External enemies coupled by an incompetent and ...